(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Lok,
I think yr boy size is due to genes cos mummy is petite, slim rite?
Judging from his wt per mth, it's progressing so i think as long as he's growing and healthy, smaller size or bigger size, it's fine. In fact, doctors always worried baby turned overweight cos nowadays the milk too nutritious, obesity is a BIG WORRY!

Tracy,

She looks so sweet & pretty in this pic... I like her dress is so nice
Hahaha also got big eyes leh ;p

Mummies.. another option to look for ur bois...

Good Morning!

wow! So many Dec birthdays!! Aaron's bday is also on Dec but on the 12th... we're holding a celebration for him on Dec 9th evening at KFC with his cousins.

Lyn, the earliest i can make it on sat will be ard 945am.

Lok, oic... i thought can tongpang u to collect the maobi for me. Mine is ready but have not collected. I thought we cut at around the same time???

serene,
morning

my side is north, seems to be clear at the moment

but I'm going east for the swim.. any updates on the weather there
kekekek

sunflower,
Recently, the weather siao siao, sometimes very sunny but suddenly rain or vice versa the other way....hard to predict. Try yr luck.

good morning mummies

wesley just had his last 5in1 plus 3rd does of hep b yesterday. luckily no fever this time round coz my mum let him drink water daily since last week.

he's 8.55kg and 69cm at 5.5mth

Tracy:

add on to the list that i've given like what we used to do lah...

i finally realized after 5.5mths that sun2flower is bubbles!! haha

so fun got gathering... i also wanna go...the weather in taiwan is getting cold, no chance of outdoor activities, all indoors now and it's very wet too!! rain almost everyday!!

michele,
yes that's me

I just changed my nick at MSN.
hahaha I didn't realised that my nick showing as 'bubbles' all this while...

here also rain everyday

Hi to every1!!!!!!!!

lyn,

wont be joining the gathering cos am going to malaysia.. Hope every1 who attend will enjoy...

Amy,

dun know lehhh.. Think no taste... Try again today. Much better liao...

Not like ur Jake who will asked for more.

Kite,

will checked my mails...

Sent my ger to see PD this morning due to flu & cough after her 6-in-1 last friday. Anyway, within a week, my ger weight 8kg & 68.5cm abit fast leh guess bey zun one ;p My ger shld be 5.5 months.

Lyn, MTDT, Tracy,

Was looking at Marketplace & Exchange Corner -> the thread on tokoMaMa and saw ur nicks there. Any of u bought anything fm them? Any advice/ comments? thanks!
599844.gif

Serene, Angeline,
Happy birthday in advance...

Tracy,
Your gal looks very sweet and cute...

Tinklebell,
Happy Birthday to Aaron in advance

Amy, Tinklebell, Dal, Sunflower,
Will it better on Sunday morning?? Or Saturday 10am?? If not many people, I dun have to book the function room... Can just picnic by the pool side... And timing will be flexible

Fi,
Your boy looks so cute and fair..

serene,

yes, u are right. Overheard from radio that bb's wt is influenced by mummy. Ht by daddy. True in Joshua's case. So long as he's happy & healthy, I'm happy too.

tinklebell,

I'm a dec baby too, 1 day from Aaron. btw, I made my scholar's brush from babeszone, not Tai Mao Bi. They will deliver to my house, no need to go down to collect.

oki,
heehee.. not as big as yr girl lei

dal,
i have not bought from tokomama yet.. cos haven decided wat to buy..

lyn,
thank u..

serene, angeline,
HAppy BirthDay in advance too!!

Serene, angeline

Happy Birthday inadvance too.... Have a wonderful and enjoyable day

Little Aaron,

Happy Birthday too
"Zhu Kuai Gao Zhang Da"

amy,
nice meeting u too! Thanks for your help on the toys. Josh likes the ball very much..when i carry him & let him see the ball roll on the floor, he get so excited that he swing his hands & legs in the air...wanting to get the ball. I showed him once only...will give the ball to him as x'mas present. Too bad Jake 'gor gor' is sleeping, if not Josh 'di di' can meet him
600264.gif

Dun know whether my mum will remember the '1,2,1,1 milk formula' or not...hee will try.

Amy, how much does jake drink per feed? Total 4 feed in a day, is it? Cos josh now sometimes doesn't want to drink..If he is willing to drink, he can finish 240ml/8oz per feed. Some relatives were saying, since he doesn't like to drink, can try give him cereal. I mix brown rice (powder) to his milk since he start teething, but only 2/3 times a day. Maybe should start giving him cereal, what do u think?

thanks for all the wishes in advance.heheh..

anyway,came back from zoo..had a tiring day from carrying my ger..so tt she can see things..:p

lyn,
thx for the reply. as for the gathering, i'm ok either sat or sun.
600852.gif

tracy,
thx for the reply. ur ger is cute!
600853.gif

Serene, Angeline and Tinklebell's Aaron,
600854.gif
in advance!

Thanks aunties for wishing Aaron a happle birthday

Lyn, sorry i cannot make it for this gathering .... pai seh... u girls go ahead. Enjoy yourselves

wow.. so many pple bd.. happy birthday to Serene, Angeline and Aaron!!!

Shell, ur gal is really very pretty.. can i help my son to chop first?

Dal, how u mgr to capture ur son's radiant smile? so cute.. i am always too slow for my son's smile haha..

happy birthday to Serene, Angeline lok, and Aaron!

i_panda: Jake drinks 180 - 200 ml per feed. 4 feeds per day from 6am - 6pm. 6pm - 6am, he zzzz... sometimes will wake up once for bfg.

glad josh likes the ball. jake loved the ball as well. hee hee... he has grown bored of his toys lo... gotta think of new toys to buy again...

re: cereal - think you can start Josh on cereals if he is nearing 6 months. i started jake when he is 5.5 mths. he loves his cereals. td, he din wanna drink milk,, so gave him cereals, he loved it.
but bear in mind, milk is still his main food. his cereal feeds are at 7.30 am and 5.00 pm. Just 4 tsp mixed with milk, feed with spoon. Plus one cube of fruit or veg. this week he will be moving on to green bean and peach.

peng,
hahhaa... it was after many attempts, and i had to act like a
601109.gif
and
601110.gif
like mad to keep him smiling. but it was also easier as he's more used to the silver box then.
601111.gif

amy,
so in total bb jake taking 4 feeds of milk and 2 feeds of cereal daily? and how much milk u use to mix with the cereal?
My boy is abt 5.5mths now and has 4 feeds of milk daily (210ml ea at 7am, 12pm, 5pm and 10pm) so am trying to figure out how to intro the cereal into his schedule.
601112.gif

wow many mummies started on semi-solids already.
I've not started yet. :p

Thinking of starting with brown rice with sishen.
any advise, is it ok to start with that?
Like to check what's the portion like? say start 1 teaspoon of brown rice, must mix with how much milk? heehee, how to cook ?

hiaz....wanted to get the jack & lily shoes,
but supplier say not able to bring in cos she only has 12 orders, needed 24 min to bring in.
if not can get 25% off. Any mummies interested?

hey sunflower, I havent started on solids too. I am really taking my own sweet time becos I dun really know what to do ...hehe ...

Jack and Lily shoes..how many more pairs do you need? How much per pair?

just woke up to feed my boy .....
he's zzzzzzzzzz now

mummy also feel like zzzzzzzzzzz now....
but have to pack my things for today
cos last night lazy pack :p

sunflower,

how long will the shoes take to come in? are the prices after the 25% discount? i'm interested in getting some as x'mas gifts..
are you on msn?

re : semi-solids

i started my gal on brown rice cereal 3 days ago when she turned 6 months and she loved it so much that she does not want to drink milk~ anymore! she takes up to 8 teaspoons of cereal a day and her milk intake has dropped to 600ml a day (4 feeds). are we supposed to maintain their usual milk intake while adding on the solids?

Good Morning Everyone!!!!

Sunflower, u wake up so early?

Hiaz.... feeling down since yesterday... my Breastfeeding rountine seems to be jinxed lately. Remember i told u all abt the broken Ameda funnel, then the Avent one.... my SIL wanted to pass me hers.... then BIL car kenna accident on the day we were supposed to meet... wanted to go down to Avent show room to get the parts but was closed on Sat.... Sun Hub working so cannot bring us to SIL house to get the pump... since Sunday, donno why, my MS suddenly decrease so drastically!!! (Sat still very normal and got good flow).... i could only pump 5-10ml each time!!!! Gosh! This morning i could only express 40ml. Wonder what's wrong??

Looks like gotta start my girl on formula these few days else she will starve

Anyone started Similac stage 2? Is it cow's milk? Fiona has only taken Nan HA1 wh is not cow's milk... wonder if she can take Similac ... cos i got a few cans of samples at home.

I'm thinking of starting Fiona on cereals soon. Her appetite is so good lately.... at night, she could take 240ml at one go....compared to previous 120ml... now looks like a fat little balloon :p

any of your babies scratching/pulling their ears recently? my gal has been doing that for the past 3 days...dun knoe what's wrong...i think i read somewhere before that ear infection will cause them to scratch their ears...hope its not true for her....sigh

good morning mummies

Sunflower, u are up really early. When will we be able to get the shoes?

tinklebell, sorry to hear abt your misfortune. Is the situation better now?

stephanie,
my girl has been doing that for weeks already, but PD said no ear infection. I also read in What to Expect that some babies just like doing it, as part of exploring their own bodies. so i guess it's ok, don't worry

Tinklebell,
maybe it's because u r under stress so milk supply dipped. i noticed even when my body is dead tired but i'm in a very good mood, my MS is good too. so it's more of a mind game..
wow ur girl got so good appetite! i wish mine has.. her milk taking is like roller coaster, but more down than up

stephanie,
oh ya, sometimes i'm too lagged behind in trimming my girl's finger nails, so it happens she scrath her ear until it bleeds a bit! i make a point to trim the nails more often now