(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

thanks celeste and fi for replying

i guess i'll go by my gut then.. since he's happily playing everyday i'll just let it be la. perhaps his disgestive system still adjusting to the solids. but will mention to pd about this when i go for his jab this month.

just in case, i followed the recommendation to make boiled apple water for baby. will give it to him today. hopefully he'll start pooping once a day again.

fi, my son's on TBF. thinking of starting to supplement with FM soon once he turns 6 months so can gradually start the weaning process.

re: thermos food jar.
i've a thermos mug stainless steel with screwed on cover. but i find that when i fill with water, it'll leak when overturn. anyone have that experience? i thought i can double up the usage to bring hot water out for baby mah..or its not meant to be used like that.

Fi/ angeline,
you'r right... that's why i choose to work loh ... cos i love to spend money
598179.gif

Keline,
welcome!!!!

Mizhopeful,
just saw your post... my Fiona also doesnt poo everyday. 3-4 days once. Her record : 14 days!! I left her alone cos she was ok.

Fi,
maybe food jar design different from hot water thermo flash?

but hor, leak, then if cook porridge got some soup inside will it leak? is yours the silver with black cap screwed on cap? about $40+
hmmmm... that's the one I'm eyeing le. if no good, then not getting liao.

tinklebell, take note too.

Fi,angeline, tinklebell,
heehee agree lor. if not work, then must watch spending cos only living on 1pax's income for whole family. so continue to work, got input then can output

oh! 14 days? that's long yah? i think i vaguely remember reading abt that when you posted it here.. but since she's ok i'm reassured that he'll be ok too..

thanks tinklebell

yesterday was my boy's 6 month birthday. and i'm ashamed to say that the day passed jsut like that without me realising cause i was too caught up with work, housework, family visits and catching up with sleep. i must remind myself to slow down and smell the rose...

miz_hopeful,
do be careful to check poo when starting to supplement with FM cause its more heaty than EBM. my boy only on TBF and cereal.when weaning to FM, i'm hoping vege and fruits will balance out to have more healthier poo routine.

sunflower,
ya my food jar fit your description. but i dont remember i paid as much as $40+ for it leh. my sis joke that if i put water just carry it upright la..

MTDT,
My boy will have his jab on 16/12 too, 3rd/last HepB jab.

lyn,
Oh, i cannot join u gals liao....Initially i was thinking to take leave on the sat to join u all but my colleague was on leave on 9/12 so i cannot take if he's taking. Both of us cannot take leave on same day! What a waste! Nvm, there's always another chance, u gals enjoy yrselves.

wow fi, your son turned 6 months oredy? very fast yah? mine will be 6 months on 8 dec.

i can't help but feel that our little babies are growing too fast.. was just commenting abt it to my hubby yest. and they're getting cuter by the day with their antics right? pretty amazing stuff.

i have also read about how some FM can cause constipation. that's why still a little hesitant. dono which FM to go for. any suggestions from mommies here?

i'm a teacher so now on holidays still can TBF but tot it'd be good if i can slowly intro FM into his daily feeds (maybe start with 1 feed/day) so that he'll get accustomed to the taste and it won't be a shock to his system when i return to work in jan. i've been having it pretty easy.. been on 3 months ML then took 2 months no-pay leave. So essentially have been a SAHM all these months. dono how i'll cope come 2007!! dreading it!!

oki,
thanks for yr info on peg stroller. Btw, there's no display pc at cheong choon, only catalogue to see, my hub went there last nite.

Anyway, I must find a buyer for my Combi 1st, if not cannot buy Peg.

Keline,

Welcome, welcome.

i_panda77,
Ya no doubt, i know that peg is very sturdy! That's why i'm aiming to buy that if i managed to sell my combi. But i must say is heavy, 8kg! My combi is well known for light weight, 4kg only!

serene,

I'm using a combi. Personally, i heard and hv seen that most babies don't want to sit in the stroller when they are abt 18 mth to 2 yrs. So if u are buying the stroller so that he can sit up till 5 yrs old, maybe not necessary..

Angeline,
PD is at Mt Alvernia / and sometimes siglap.. not near our place hor..

Lyn,
Wah wanted to join you all leh.. but my gal sleep till 8am daily, drink milk.. and sometimes will go back top nap for another hr or so... so i cant cfm whether can join or not till that day come.. hehe...

You know my friend was saying she saw a group of mummies brought their bb to hightea on sunday.. think must be our this kind of gathering.. haha..

wow....this thread move so fast..i hope i can join the gathering but too bad, i have one more paper to go on 12 Dec....need to "study hard"\

hope u mummies can enjoy..

yah..quite true.really not used to depend on 1 income..n gota wait for hb to give me $.give oso not much,barely enuff..haiz..sometimes,our quarell oso over $ matter coz i cant stand his spending whereas i cant spend!

anyway,so gek sim jus now.feed my ger EBM,drink only 70ml.then gota force her to drink by squeezing the teats.endup 'drink' extra 40ml.total only 110ml!she now like only want me to bf her.but bf her oso not long.only drink about 3min?4min? dun tink she got reach those nutritious hindmilk..now so gek sim.tink the amt of milk i throw away is more than she drink.

so sorry for the 'LAO DAO' ...need to let off..

celk,

har?quite far leh...is ur mum at home?

keline, welcome!!

my son also Brendan!! got msn??

i always ask mommies for their msn... know why? then can chat more mah!! heehee!!

Tinklebell: I want aaron for myself lah.. ;)

mizhopeful,
You have to keep watch loh. Actually, PD recommended supository cos 14 days is too long even for BF'g babies. If tummy hard or crying a lot, better see a doc.... dont use mine as a benchmark lah ... i was also worrying a lot when she didnt poo! But i dont like the idea of using supository so i hesitated using it. Is there any reason why your bb doesnt poo so often? Mine we suspected was due to the rotarix vaccine.... it could have interrupted with her digestive system a little.

Michele,
haha LOL! Gan-Ma is it?

sorry i miss some interesting part... just back...
im working full time, mummies.

Thanks thanks again for your welcome!!! cheers.
yes sure will add u guys in... my msn is
Hey,anyone got friendster.. so we can see each other there. =)

May thread:
Wah I really KPO leh .. i spent hours going thru the forum.. hope this kind of things dun happen here leh... But just a word on it.. the lady Shimmrs is a nice lady and did lotsa BP before... i ordered via her BP few times liao.... she is really a nice lady... and sad that the other lady creating the trouble there share the same surname as mine... aiya.. my surname is quite rare... and yet... aiya...

Angeline.. why you need to press the teats?? is it becos the teats too small... milk cant flow out?

aiyo...my precious always scratch head ...aiyo and rubbed eyes when he wants to Zzzz. result to milk rashes never go away. it's unsightly . does any1 hv experience?

Celeste, yes... can cause constipation but only 0.1%... so my girl is the rare 1 in 1000
but diarrhoea is more common cos they use the live virus in the vaccine.

cat fight in 05 thread? over what issues?

tinklebell..
You go see see may thread lor.... hehe..

I realise that my gals poo is harder after i switch her to partial stage 2 similac... dun know is it normal for bb to poo few long long one instead of those watery type like last time when they are young hor.... any mummies here experience that?

Celeste: we all so kpo ah... lol!!! 1st missk tell me, then i told her she very bo liao ah... then in the end i go n see... hahaha!!

fi,
hehe teething warrants congratulation ah? feli is so fussy when feeding, fussy when sleeping, n now gotta take cough n running nose meds somemore. how's jae zen, still scooting ard on his walker?

angeline,
my baby also like to blow the spoon when i feed cereal to her, very messy one. but she never fuss when eat cereal, thank goodness for that!

i also plan to stop pumping, but on the other hand, i feel sad coz like depriving my baby her best food
and also worried if she will have contripation when on FM only.

missk, not too sure if you're asking abt the subject area i'm teaching or the actual location of my skul.. so i'll just tell both la

i teach sec maths and english at a skul in bukit panjang. it's not BPGH though.

tinklebell,

roger that. will keep a look out for signs of distress from my son. but so far he's ok. still playing happily. no crankiness. i oso dono why he never poop for so long. perhaps it's the increase in amt of solids..?

Fi.. Yah lah... I KPO mah... cos alot of people talking about May Thread leh.. hehehe...

Think after reading my post here... you all sure curious and more n more people will go read.. hahahha

hahaha... I also KPO.. went to see see... I think Annie has some differing point of views from the rest, and the rest "buay ta han"...

Today I started to feed Aloysius a little bit of mashed pumpkin with EBM
He's one more week to 6 months. He quite like it. I have decided to start with vegetables and fruits first, then brown rice cereal

Keline, Shell,
Welcome...

vivi:
hey i sent u an email. maybe we can share our experience on e grains

Fi:
sunday i wil try give u a call okie regarding uno pump.

lyn:
hehe both our babies coming to 6mths next wed.
tats good u started pumpkin. i thinking of avocado or pear
so u steamed e pumpkin for how long n then mashed?

haha.. all this talk abt may thread.. i oso kpo go and see. so drama!

hey, guess what. my boy just pooped again today. yesterday pooped and today pooped too. yeay!! hopefully he's back on the once-a-day routine la. dono whether it's the result of the apple water i boiled for him or the couple of teaspoons of apple puree i fed him this morning. maybe comnbination of both.

Keline, welcome to the June Mummies family

Lyn,
Guess gotta give the gathering a miss.. Am attending a church weddding in the late morning
Anyway, shld thank u for organising..

keline,

for milk rash... nothing much can be done. What I did was to clean my ger after every meal & for best result better consult PD for cream

lok,
Maybe you're rite. I should just stick to my combi but my boys legs are hanging outside liao and he seems too big for the stroller hee..

tinklebell,
talk about the mao bi, sigh! I'm supposed to get it last mth then found out they engraved my boy's last name wrongly so they had to redo, then until now still not ready! They told me this week, but no news yet!

Michele,
You've forgotten mine...I've given you earlier.

Wow, today quite alot of work, so maybe not much chance to log in to chat with u gals. Have a great weekend. cheers.

fyi, juz saw Giant @ marina Sq is selling mamypoko @ $15.90 per pack and they do sell Heniz organic plain rice cereal

Btw, just now my mum told me that my son gonna have his 2nd tooth growing soon....she can see a little whitish...That's why he's cranky, poo more times and eat lesser nowadays....

kite,
What will you be starting for semi-solid?
My mum boiled the pumpkin till very soft. Then mashed with a metal spoon. Then I squeeze my milk... lol.. very convenient... Bring the bowl to my room and squeeze.. hahaha... I am feeling like a cow... lol...

oki, serene, mtdt,
It's ok.. Maybe next time organise another one...

Keline,
You wanna join us for baby swimming, eating and chatting??

Serene,
I thought babies will ultimately have their legs hanging out of the stroller??