(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,
i think its a towel on Michele's son's head. He got nice eyes...got double eyelid

serene,
thanks. BB josh sleeping now, so got time to sort out his photo, see which one to develop...so much to develop, since his full mth till now...
596335.gif

i_panda77
Hah? Yrs from full mth till now still not develop ah? That's long time! 2 days ago, i just bring the recent ones to develop but i've no time to sort them out and put nicely into the album......I think my boy is 1/2 asleep, gonna check him out, had to feed him soon...

Chat with you tmr, good nite.

Serene: nevermind lah.. haha!!

the blue thing- towel!! haha... had fever scare the day b4 we left, i rushed to A&E!!!

panda: sama sama.. i also take picture when he had fever.. haha!!

sorry to intrude. I am from Aug/ Sept mummies and wanted to buy goat's rue, a herbal/ vegetarian supplement to increase milk supply. However, the local supplier need min. order of 25 bottles for a discounted rate of 40sgd..(each bottle has 60 capsules, 1 capsule to be taken 4x a day) As i am not making profit from this purchase at all, juz wanna get my goat's rue @ cheaper price, so would like to find out if anyone interested to share? If so, please PM me. Thks! PS, so far, i have order for 5 bottles already, and need 20 more!

i_panda/Tracy,

U not siao mummy.. me also bought clothes for my ger which she can only wear when she hits 1 yr old kekeke... i told hubby time flies very fast.. before we know it, she can wear liao heehee...

Me flying off to NZ tonite le.. so u won't be "seeing" me for 10 days right till 9 dec. Excited about the trip!

very tired. work..then family came visit from penang.yesterday on leave.have to speed read all the thread..

celeste,
i heard generally stage 2 FM more heaty.what if you try back to stage 1 will still constipation or not?

my boy haven't poo for 5 days. but funny he's on TBF with 1 cereal feed a day, not even FM..i hope he'll poo today.

kite,
will probably get uno from u, unless its really not suitable.are u free this weekend. cause i'm going to japan next wed so i want to bring it along. if not will pump manual until cham...

did i hear x mas baby party? aiya...but i'm still in japan. u all enjoy ya....

Morning every1,

Just to share:

3 MORE DAYS TO BAYB SUPPLy WAREHOUSE SALE

Date : 2 & 3 Dec 2006
Venue : Blk 1 Alexandra Distripark Pasir Panjang Road #09-20
(next to PSA building)
Time : 10 to 6pm daily

SPECIAL LAUNCH OF NEW MUM & DAUGHTER
FASHION WEAR - travail passionne

PAYMENT : CASH ONLY

Participating vendors include :
- BayB Supply - Slings and carriers, Nappy products, educational products, diaper bags, Sleeping bags, Maternity & nursing wears, potty for boys, Branded kids wear, toys and more!
- Nano World - Mosquito bands, Bug Stop, Smell X stickers and KLENZ Sterilisers
- King's Kid - Educational Products
- Little Jewels - Children Apparels and beansprout Kernel Pillow
- BabeJoy - Playmats

Fi,

enjoy your trip ah..

U were asking me the places of interest that i will be going. Yet to check the itinery yet.

Sorry oh..

michele,

dunno leh... my boy is 20 months old... have not gotten it yet... but its quite prevalent these days ... the false measles.. but they got worst things leh... the hfmd is one of the most painful viral infection for little children... i hope they never get it again.

did your boy got this false measle attack? hope he is feeling well now... its fever follow by measle like rashes once the fever breaks.

tracy,

u got such a big eyed sweet cutie girl
Love her jumper too ... she can sit so well ;)

panda,

wow josh is so handsome leh!

Michele,
That's why i asked what happened to your son lor becos i saw the towel on his head, thinking that he had fever but when u says "choy", i think i guess wrongly......

i_panda, Tracy, kk, sunflower,
Me too, bought bigger size clothes for my son, even i bought mostly bigger size b4 he's born, all the 6mths, 9ths, even 1 yr old! haa! Actually this is no crazy, becos my son @3mths old already started wearing the 6mths clothes and now that he's coming to 6mths old, he's already wearing 9mths clothes. Some pants, he's wearing 6-12mths, 12-18mths.

kk,
wow wow! I'm excited for you too! I'm you will enjoy yourself very much. Enjoy yrself and don't forget to share with us on yr trip when you're back....bon voyage.

morning!!

haiz..any other babies here rejecting bottle?
mine dun koe y these few weeks dun like bottle.at most she will drink abt 70ml only in total.eg:1st feed her 30ml,then she will fuss again,then wait a while n feed her, 30ml again,then 40ml...wah,every feeding time takes supper long...everytime towards the end,she will fuss n cry.will push the bottles away n twist n turn n etc..so bek cek..like this morning for her 1st feed,takes in only 90ml!! how how? i miss the days where she will drink milk guai guai n in 5mins she can finish everything.i so worry abt her little milk intake.

Morning ladies !!

Tracy,
I got the hairband from JB Carrefour
Your girl is so sweeeettt..... She looks very pretty in her jumper suit & smile so happily

vivi,sunflower and serene,
yup, thanks...going holiday again, winter holiday.but have to pump and throw, hope it wont affect my MS.

serene,
agree that it seems the sizes label seems to be wrong.i always end up buying too small.the last time i bought pajamas, end up squeezing my boy's thighs.mil say i bring baby along to shop also end up buy too small...aiya..

Angeline,
Mine also the same sometimes! My boy is very smart, once he don't want it, when i bring the teat close to his mouth again, he will turn his head away. Then if i follow the teat with his head to left, he will turn to right, if i go to the right, he will turn to the left! Haa, left and right and left and right! 1 milk feed takes more than 1/2 hr! This morning he only drink 3 1/2oz when he normally drink 6-7oz! Then last nite around 12am he only drink 3oz also! Imagine after 7hrs, he drink another 3 1/2 oz only! Sigh! I think it may be due to teething that's why he rufuse milk, not refuse the bottle....I'm worried too! How about try feeding her cereal using spoon?

Fi,
I guess no one giving u the advise to buy bigger size? Many told me to buy bigger sizes b4 i gave birth so i end up buy big ones and when he's 1 mth old, no nice clothes for him to wear and had to go get 1mth old clothes for him...
But only buy about 3 sets cos after 1mth, his weight increased very fast, when he's 2 mths old, he already wearing 3mths old clothes...My son is 9kg+ now!

oki, tracy,
I think both yr gals like to smile at the camera huh? So good. My son will smile but the moment when we snapped, he goes turning away or not smiling anymore...so diff to take a pic with him smiling.

Fi, wow... going on holiday again? so lucky. your bb in malaysia now? how come you cannot store your milk? can ask the hotel to freeze for you ma.

serene, think it's teething that's why bb not drinking much. jake also like that then.

Amy,

May i know how long this pattern "not drinking milk" will last? I hoping for him to resume back to drinking full 7oz of milk like b4....sigh.

amy,
bb in spore now.will only go msia the day i'm leaving, hope he'll be ok.but even though hotel can freeze the milk, how to sustain it through the long flight back?

serene,
didnt want to have too many too large n baggy clothes too. that's why his kai kai clothes now only 3-4 sets. always wear the same to go out..cause will outgrow fast.

Hi Jasmine,
I think you may have approached the wrong thread as most of the mummies here either already stopped bfeeding or going to stop bfeeding soon as our babies are 6mths old...
Maybe those new mummies needed it more.

Fi,
Wow, you're very disciplined mummy, i'm the opp. As i've been buying clothes for my son, he has quite alot that sometimes, i have headache dunno what to let him wear when going out....also, some not worn b4....My hubby complaining that he has enough clothes and i should stop buying.... :p

Good Morning!
Merry Christmas! I just set up my Christmas tree...
Me on leave today again
Thinking of going out soon
More busy at home than at work... no time to read all the postings .... enjoy your day!

amy and serene,
might be teething. my boy also drank little from bottle when teething but only for 1-2 days.but lucky he accept the B to latch on.

but he dont like the bottle with water leh.put near his mouth, he will beat and beat it away with his hands. only want to hold and play it as a toy..

Fi, Serene, jake's milk intake dipped for few days, then went back up, then dipped... like rollar coaster.

tinklebell, wow... i also set up my Christmas tree last week. bb jake likes to look at the lights.
gotta start stacking up his pressies under the tree. did you get fio any Christmas stocking? wow, you on leave again...have fun and enjoy your leave!

Amy, yes right, i experienced this too! The day b4, he finished all his milk, but last nite and this morning, intake reduced again! The pattern like roller coaster....Do you think i have to bring him to the PD or it's normal, i should leave it as it is?

tinklebell, wow u set u so late...hehe no i think i'm the one set up too early! I set up end Oct....haa! Can't wait for xmas to come!

Btw, last nite, i watched the news, the Singapore museum is opened rite? Intend to go and bring my son too...wonder how much will be the ticket price...?

tinkle, agreed with you, when i'm home, i hardly got time to log on and read the postings, only at work, i have the chance to steal this time...

morning ladies!

okipoki,
i think your girl and shell's girl look very similar! both have very big ROUND eyes! so attractive!!!! :D

so many cute bb pics today :D

Serene, Poohy;
no measles lah... just kpo cos lots of my friends kids kanna...

went for the 5 in 1 yesterday, last nite Brendan had slight temperature.. 37.5 then i sponge him, 2 hrs later take his temperature again, ok liao!!

hey, what feeding sets & blender is good? i'm gonna buy today!!

Fi, re freezing milk - am sure you can ask the flight stewardess to assist in placing your milk in the freezer.
but of cos, bit of a hassle. but that was my plan initially when i was supposed to travel for a conference in Sep.

how often will you see your bb once you shift him to malaysia?

serene,
ya i'm opposite! have headache when go kai kai cause wearing the same clothes again.sometimes i think poor boy..why he has to wear the same again.or have to find around the house cause might not wash and dry from the last kai kai trip yet.but boys clothes very difficult to find cheap and look good, unlike girl clothes...

i_panda,
the yellow lion very cute..feel like slapping the swaying butt..ya, will take more pic, with the pump

amy,
there's freezer in the plane? didnt realise that.how big is their freezer? anyone tried asking air stewardess to keep their frozen EBM in the plane's freezer before? this trip, its my hb going for conference, i tag along. but his friend put up paper but cant come for conference, so i'm also presenting for her behalf.actually i'm doing it for the free lunch cause japan very expensive. ha ha...

if can arrange work from home, will see bb 4days a week. if can't will be 2 days a week, weekend mom which i dont prefer. this arrangment will start end Dec/Jan.

hungry...lunch time soon.

Fi, ah? you presenting for your hubby's MIA colleague? can meh? you know her work me? what conference is that?

wow... what you doing? can arrange to work from home... 4 days a week very good leh... you mean you will need to return to M'sia every weekend? wow... v tiring hor?

i_panda, where will you be coming from? Clementi interchange side? or AYE?

fi,
Buy online, u transfer the $ to their a/c and they send to u by normal or registered post, u pay for the stamps.