(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kite, maysatch,
Do you notice that bb's poo (yellowish, watery) smells differently as compared to normal times? It smells abit sour in fact...

missk,

foreign language CD BP -
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/576527.html?1164775556
Bp not closed yet.

kite,
I got add milk le, also using Philips blender.

maybe the avocado I got not nice.

missk:
haha lol. i wil tell chloe not to wear heels. haha. piangz.....

serene:
even my ger now on TBF, i feel her poo like more smelly like wat u describe rather than last time, sweeter. hehe

sunflower:
e avocado hor, u must put outside n let it ripe until dark purple color leh. oh ya forget to tell u i also add honey

missk,
I also donno but watery shld be becos of BF bah....cos BF poo supposed to be more watery? But i find that her poo turn a darker yellowish brown color liowz. Its not like last time those yellow color only.

Amy,

i am not so worried about allergy. I am just concern whether the fruits will cause cough, phlegm, etc etc. Until now i still dun introduce pears. Strictly apples, banana and payaya. Oranges definitely a big NO NO, even when girl grows up.

kite,
oh, I never add honey. not sure if I let it ripen till dark purple. cos that time i choose 1 very soft one, thought very ripe already

will try again next time.

Celeste,
Thanks for the cereal feeding time

yah wonder if its bcos bb TBF tats y poo become like tat.

missk,
yah normally he poo once a day jus tat recently his poo poo abit haywire liao.
haha ur boy may not be the shortest lah... lemme go and measure my boy first... think he'll win in the shortie category cos both mommy & daddy oso short short one ;)

Serene,
hmm... i din really go n notice the smell of his poo cos my nose abit retarded one (last time during sch took me awhile before i can smell ammonia). but i think it's not as smelly as his normal poo.

vivi,
Dun stress dun stress
Your son is only 6 months. I know people who start semi-solids at 8 months and their kids are still as healthy and active
Just start when you are ready too

It's better to do the cereals on your own. Cos you will know what goes in the cereals

My friends usually go to the shops in the buildings near "shi ma lu" to get the organic grains for their kids. I haven't go there to check out though. Maybe you can check out the organic shop at Forum or Great World City. I know the one at Forum is not cheap...

sunflower,
I see... I used to go there when preggie to find out more information...
From where?? I also wanna see... I am interested in foreign languages CD...
Think when I go to UK, hope I got time to shop too. It's cheaper there. Last time I bought German, Spanish, French, Italian dictionary for about one pound each...

kk, ya lor... which type of pears are liang? hmmm.... but in most books, pears are intro as first food....

sunflower,

Hmmm that's why lor.. i dunno jar food pureen pear is ang mo pear or chinese pear haha.. ya, certain type can be liang. So i dun dare to intro pear to her lor :p

And there was once i gave pear juice to her, then she cough soon after.. i dunno is it related. So i have phobia for tat lor.

kk, you meant chinese yellow pear? those from china are liang? meaning ang mo pear not liang? (scratch head....)

amy, kite,

no la.. I am clearing my 3rd month maternity this month. Actually need to go back to work tmr. But am thinking to start my boy on semi-solids hence took 1 more day leave.

Just check that eat-organic at Bt Timah has it. So will be getting from there later..

vivi - i am using a normal blender - phillips i think. but dunno why... sometimes the puree will leak out if i use the short blender.

kk,
Really hah? When teething, will be more watery huh? If it's so, then i'm not so worried...

maysatch,
Correct! His poo now not so smelly like normal. Is a diff smell. If not babies on similac, usu the poo is very smelly, heaty smell.

Fi,
Sorry for the late reply.. i seriously think that similac is giving some constipation problem.. till now (for week already) I only mix 1 scoop of Stage 2 to 2 scoop of stage 1 to my gals milk... she still constipation... tomorow i will start adding more stage 2.. and if the problem persist, i am going to switch milk for sure .. actually am quite reluctant to change cos many people say Similac is a good milk.. very nutirent... aiya..

Angeline,
You going to order HT... i want to order but dun know what to order leh... maybe we each order different types and we share share.. since so convenient, next to each other,,, hahaha

vivi/amy:
i also got a philips blender, comes w long n short one. I hv yet to try the short blender. hmm wil leak ah.

Haha actually after scrolling thru' all the posting, I find it quite amusing... All are talking abt bb's poo poo & the description is really ...erhmm... hahahah lucky I had my lunch !!

Serene,

Yup will be taking up studioloft. How abt u ?? Tentatively, intend to go for the shoot when my ger turns 1 (i.e somewhere June next year) else will be at least she knows how to sit by herself

oki,
Hey, great minds think alike. Intend to go next year june or when he can sit at least then easier to take pics. I've already paid $30 deposit to the organiser.

Maybe i will bring him for the shoot when he can sit on his own and not wait till next june...

Serene,
bb josh's poo also veri smelly when he was teething...he now got 2 little cutie teeth on his lower gum. Hee hee very cute one leh...
When i take out his pampers to clean his backside, aiyo so SMELLY..will 'peng san' (faint)
595874.gif

amy,
I also have a phillips blender. The short one is more for dried stuffs like herbs, peppers, etc. Should use the tall one for puree. I use the short one for brown rice and oatmeal

sunflower,
Thank you.. Yalor.. I think quite ex. I not buying :p 20% not attractive to me :p
I will be getting a German nursery rhyme later
kekeke.... I am hosting a Swiss-German for a week. My sis just went to the airport to fetch him

lyn, aiya.... but for only two apples, can use the tall one to blend meh? maybe i'l try to use the tall one for my new food.

lyn - interested to organise a get together for June mummies?
Maybe near Christmas?
anyone interested?

amy,
I think can use the tall one for 2 apples.
hee... I suddenly thought of Chistmas caroles in different languages... lol... I dun have much time to search through the web lately leh
But addicted to this forum... Slowly gotta cut down already.
I had an idea of downloading nursery rhymes in different languages using Limewire.. but need to know the names in the different languages then can find... but got no time to find out the titles yet...

Serene,

Hehe... anyway, for any subsequent shoot with them, we are still entitled for the 20% discount.

My ger havent teething yet ... no white white thing on her lower gum

sunflower, foreign language, exposure will do.
no need translation la...

yuppies... we can sing christmas caroles....

lyn, what about we do catering and share the cost if we get enough pax? easier than pot luck, and cheaper and more conv for us, else bring bbs, and pot luck... too many things lo.

re location - where is good? that will depend on no. of pax too rite?

amy,
yalor... catering will be better
I can offer the function rooms at my place
hmm... the function rooms at my place, Dec all Sat and Sun evening slots booked already. Still have one or two more morning slots left (10am - 3.30pm).

Wow...include swimming? I am keen on am slots, as Jake zzzzz at 6 pm..... If it's a sunday, i can only arrive after church, possibly 12 noon? anyone else keen?