(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

KK..
I also heard people say dun dilute the milk... but chelsia also got constipation problem leh... so since she back home from hospital after birth.. i alway add 20ml more water to the prescribed amount leh.. hahaha...

Okasan ,
what milk powder you giving bb?

Peng..
Congrats to you... thats real fast... then all your massage session with Maya wasted liao lor... hehehe...

Serene ,
Chelsia is on Similac too...I oso same as you.. add 1 scoop of Stage 2 to 2 scoop of stage 1.. but hor after i start off chelsia with 1 scoop of stage 2 last wednesday hor.. she did not poo for 4 days.. then no choice i have to pump her with microlax... and when her poo shoot out after in insert microlax, its hard like stone... and she use lots of enery to force it out... poor gal... now i am monitoring and dun know to switch powder cos similac got lots of history of constipation leh...

celeste,

Think u can consider feed other food like pumpkin and sweet potato liao. Maybe really lack fibre, etc. Or feed water directly??

My ger used to have stools hard as stone too. Cry somemore leh. Then we feed her barley water. And i feed her other food, so ok liao

Hi mspiggy,

Ya time flies! My babies turning 6mths soon and sooner will be 1 year...really fast! I've started giving him cereal add to milk when he turned 5mths, i feed him a few times on cereal (thicker) too.

Re: hep b
i'm bring him for the last jab hep b next week. No side effect for hep b. no worries.

re: rice cereal
My nanny is feeding my ger the Heniz rice cereal twice a day. Abt 3 scoops cap per feed.. then followed by 130ml of FM. SHe is hving 5 feed per day. The cereal cum FM feed is usually on the 2nd n 4th meal.

re: Brown rice cereal
I was at PD's place for Mandy's 6-in-1 last sat. The nurse gave me sample of rice n brown rice cereal. They said that let baby get used to rice cereal 1st, then slowly intro brown rice to them as it is not really digestive and not start brown rice 1st. Just for your information.

By the way, i let her try the Nestle rice cereal. She kinda dislike it. Mayb it's sweeter than Heniz one.

Re: Switchin of Stage 1 to Stage 2 FM

So the switchin is done as wat Okansan had mention or Serene?? I keep thinkin is to mix Stage 1 & Stage 2 FM together in each feed lei. Mayb I shall ask my milk powder company to confirm. I have yet to start her since I still hvin 2 tin of Stage 1.

Re: 6-in-1

ms piggy
Mandy only experience slight fever ard 37.8 at night after the jab at 10am on Sat. However, she seem restless yesterday nite we brought her back from nanny's place.. chked and found she had slight fever again.. Dun noe whether is she didnt sleep well in the day yest or the 6-in-1. So far, she is ok this morn. I hope she is ok.

peng,
I gave heinz cereal too. Think i will start him on 1 meal of cereal a day then after follow by 2 meals of cereal a day.

My ideal is 1 feed of milk at 7.30am, 1 feed of cereal at 11.30am, 1 feed of milk at 3.30pm, 1 feed of cereal at 7.30pm and 1 last feed of milk at 11.30pm. So, 2 feeds of cereal and 3 feeds of milk a day.

Serene,
BPP NTUC has HT Brown Rice cereals. The second level tog with the bb cereals.

Sunflower,
I got the mosquito patches fr a BP in this forum.

Hiaz... today everything seemed to have gone wrong! First, my pump funnel broke! Wat bad luck! Will cost me $20 to replace... tried frantically to pump with oneside but not much milk could come out! Think i was too kangcheong
Then bb woke up at time when i was preparing to go to work! V rush ... almost missed my transport! Then on the bus, the bus tyre broke on the expressway!! Sian! I keep wondering ...aiyo.... wat's next!!!!????

hi serene

I am currently doing as what you hv suggested

She is havin
1st feed @ 8.30am - FM 180ml
2nd feed @ 11.30am - 3 scoop of cereal (Friso scoop), followed by 130ml
3rd feed @ 2.30pm - FM 180ml
4th feed @ 6.30pm - same as 2nd feed
last feed @ 9.30pm - FM 180ml

peng
congrats
it's a planned one?? I still thinkin when to hv 2nd one..keke. take care

KK..

For barley right, you gave chinese barley or ang moh barley... one of them is consider very cooling right.. cant remember which one liao..

I even gave her home cook apple juice.. she just love it.. but drink liao also cannot poo...

Celeste,
Really hah? Don't scare me leh....that's what i'm most worried of becos my boy sometimes poo 2 days after even for now....he's still on stage 1, hasn't start stage 2.

Btw, you used maya's service too last time yah? I'm the one given u the contact huh? Actually I called her service again and she told me about you....she said you're very slim, not like me, put on so much!

Dor,
I think re. the switch from stage 1 to 2, maybe it's better to check with yr milk powder company...diff brand of milk works differently i think. For Similac, the nurse ask me to ask a little of stage 2 to stage 1 for beginning, then slowly increase stage 2 and decrease stage 1... Actually i did this way too last time when i switch from dumex to similac.

morning mummies - was on leave yesterday. went to kino 20% sale - bought $200 worth of books for bb jake... so fun....

i_panda - hee hee... when you coming over to collect your vtech toys ah?

re stage 2 - bb jake now on 2 stage 1, 2 stage 2 per day. I also substitute stage 2 with ebm.

tonight gotta buy apples and sweet potatoes. bb jake is moving on to these two foods this week. So far, he tried pear and carrots. Think he preferred pears than carrots. For carrots, when feeding him... his mouth mmmmm mmmmm tight tight... refuse to open. this morning, fed him pear with his oatmeal cereal, he grumbled as he ate... ha ha...

Dor,
The nurse gave you nestle sample is it? My gal also dislike tat cereal leh...

For the Heinz rice cereal is it the one come with blue box? for 4mths onward? if so, it states that have to discard after opening for 28 days, did you all throw after 28 days?
And hor... how you all mix it huh??? with water or milk??? after mixing, i found that its still lumpy leh...

serene,
studioloft looks interesting? how much does it cost? I took some pics of my son during my maternity studio shot and he enjoyed it! Donno if Fiona will enjoy it or not. It seems so difficult to get her to look at the camera or pose for us!

Celeste,

I think the ang moh barley is cooler. Every time b4 my boy go for his jab, 2 days b4, i will boil the ang moh barley (the ayam brand in tin), but the way to boil this barley is diff from the chinese barley. After you wash the barley, add in water and put on fire to boil, once the water start boiling, turn off the fire and cover the lip to cool and serve. Diff fr the chinese barley where we will boil in slow fire for some time... Heard if we boil the ang moh barley in slow fire like the way we did to the chinese barley, it will lose its cooling effect.

I boil apple water for my boy too since he's 2 mths old but lately he dun like to drink so much already.

You can start give yr baby a bit of banana (scrap it) and papaya already, good for digestion. Also, i think the apple sauce from the jar food helps too. Last week, one of the days, my maid accidentally gave my boy the whole jar when i actually instructed her to give 1/2 jar...my boy poo every day after that....the poo is normal, not lau sai.

re: barley
barley got ang mo or chinese one ar? how to differentiate?

celeste,
Aiyo! So cute!! she looks fairer now hor

Serene,
wow! u go for massage again? manage to lose wt? Lately, i manage to lose some cos i avoided eating white rice for lunch... dinner just eat brown rice. Hopefully can lose more wt
sian... still flabby and have lots of meat hanging here and there esp the tummy

tinklebell,
True, at this age now, it seems diff to get them to look at the camera, same too for my son!

I think they are giving 1x8R, 5x5R for $90 (less 20%), if parents wanted to join in for the pictures, they charge $12/pax. They returned us the soft copies too. I think the price is cheap for studio taking....I heard they require us to pay a deposit of $30 and book our desired date for the photoshoot, not later than June 2007. So i was thinking to bring my boy for the shoot next year, later when he at least learn to sit on his own, easier. We have to confirm and paid the deposit b4 end dec i think. I haven't got time to go the thread and read all too.

Hi serene,
i meant the hep B jab is combined with the last 5-in-1

Hi Dor,
my frd's boy also had fever on and off for 2 days after the jab. he even developed rashes but PD said it's one of the side effects.

Hi Celest,
you girl girl is so adorable!!! :D

Serene,
Yah... you posted her contacts on the forum remember? Maya is good... i only sign up 5 session cos really nothing much to lost.. haha... just massage for the fun of it... then hor... i cant finish the 5 times... after 3 times.. she told me i got not much tummy left and no water to extract liao.. so save the other 2 times for future massage when i am dead tired at work, she will pop by on sat to massage me.. so far i only used 1.. so i still got 1 session with her unuse... haha.. But my good friend using her for dun know what sliming theraphy or something like that.. they claims she is good too.. haha

tinklebell,
I've no choice, i'm still very fat with many kgs, so I turn to Maya again for massage hoping to break down some fats! So far, only had 3 sessions. I think I really shouldn't drink so much Anmum milk during my pregnancy now that i'm suffering! sob sob!
I think you shouldn't worry about yrself, Maya told me you're not fat at all. Give yourself another 6 mths, you will sure go back to yr pre preg weight and size or perhaps become slimmer.

celeste
yes yes... the same nestle brand lor.
AS for the heniz cereal, my ger can finish within 3 wks lei... hahaha

wah celeste blur,
Your gal is sooooo cute .. smile so sweet and she looks happy happy.... she can flip liao ar? and she looks happy on tummy, Mine is damn lazy.. put her on tummy she will scream

Celeste,
Ya i rem i posted her contacts but forgotten posted at which thread haa. I'm doing the slimming therapy too but i don't think another 10 sessions will make miracles for me! sigh! Envy you, so slim no need to spend this extra $....

mspiggy,
I haven't start my son on stage 2 coz I only start him on total FM recently as I stopped bf recently....plan to start intro stage 2 next week as this week we will be out of singapore, so not advisable to do any changes...

serene,
for HT brown rice, no need to grind or cook...it's already in ready-to-eat form...u just need to add water or milk into the powder form will do....yes, I bought them at ntuc at Lot 1

mspiggy,
I took 5-in-1 from polyclinic. Last mth, my boy had his 3rd jab DPT. Next week (6th mths old), he will be taking 3rd jab Hep B.

Celesteblur,
Your gal is fair and very cute now.
I brought my son for swimming and to bintan beach, so now he's a tanned boy!

hi okasan,
you managed to wean off completely already? am trying to drag my interval longer but seems hard... so now still on 6 hrly. only on weekends will try to drag to 8 hrs

sigh... 1 part of me wanted to stop bf-ing fast but the other part of me wanted to give wesley BM till 1 yr old! sigh

serene,
ya, similac consultant also told me to mix stage 1 and 2 into the same bottle feed....but later on, I got any advise from enfalac company to give stage 2 as 1 feed....after thinking though, I think I prefer to give 1 whole feed of stage 2 instead of mixing...

anyway, remeber, there's no hard rule...do whatever your baby prefer...like what kk did when her girl reject stage 2 )

amy,
When you feed jake with pear and oatmeal cereal, did you mix the pear inside the cereal or you feed him 1 spoon or cereal and 1 spoon of pear?

wow... all so expert in feeding cereal liao!
i hven start!! :p

but just now i saw Punggol NTUC hv a new organic section. so now hv HT brand liao. :p

RE: HT brown rice
wondering why so many mummies here use HT brown rice... is it organic? anyone tried any other brands like Eu Ren Seng??

tinklebell/celeste,

Chinese barley the round round fat fat ones.. ang mo barley smaller. That's what i observed lah haha!

My mum say give chinese barley because ang mo barley too liang le. or perhaps chinese barley is better for health. So we do just what old folks say lor

Oh, for heinz cereal.. yes, blue box. I even tried red box for banana flavour liao. My ger loves both
But she dun take cereal from spoon, definitely! Dunno why.. so i add into her milk and feed from bottle.

mspiggy,
yes, manage to stop bf successfully without painful engorgement....I reduce supply slowly over a month plus loh...

for me, I'm counting down to bf 6mth only...don't intend to do it for so long coz I cannot control my diet, so tend to drink coffee, etc...that's why might as well stop at 6mth

kk,
I just bought the Heinz banana flavour one...going to let my son try next week

he's a cereal lover....and he loves to eat using spoon so much that he will want us to spoon feed him his milk loh!

okasan,
i also drink coffee now... but limit to 1 cup a day only. in fact, i read we shd expose babies to different food thru our BM but of coz everything in moderate. now i eat everything... even sashimi :D

I hv juz started feeding my ger Heinz Pear & Banana fruit jar. Initially she doesnt like the taste but slowly she starts to accept it. I juz bot another jar hopefully MIL will feed her today

KK..

I just bought the red boc banana one too... but ut says "breakfast" leh... so do you gave the banana one in morning only?

Re: cereal
I'm going to buy other flavor of cereal for my boy too. Intend to give him cereal 1st and wait till when he's 7 mths or later then introduce porridge...

serene,
my son is now eating HT brown rice, HT oatmeal and Heinz rice cereal...I gave him more variety...also let him try carrot in rice cereal too and he loves it....

now I'm giving him 2 cereal meals, and 5 feed of FM....the 2 cereal meals is total cereal, ie, after the meal, no need to give him milk coz he will be full by then....for rice cereal, each meal, he's eating abt half a rice bowl liao (thin consistency, ie, I add more water)....

mspiggy,
ya, I also drink coffee and eat all kind of food during bf...I want to expose my son to the different taste.,...heard next time the baby can accept adult food more readily

but I'm a kopi addict, one cup not enough...now, after stop bf, I drink and eat without feeling gulity