(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi kk..

Yah i did change slowly... now only 1 scoop of stage 2 and 2 scoop of stage 1...

And i bought jar food.. but she dun want to eat leh... so end up mummy ate it! haha,.. dun waste mah... My friend PD ask her to feed delmonte prune juice.. but i dun dare

celeste,

Oh i added the jar food into my ger's milk, else i dunno whether she wanna eat from spoon or not haha. But she doesn't reject the milk, so i guess she accept the taste lor
Once i added creamed spinach, but she rejected the milk, so that one i know sure cannot buy again.

delmonte... got sugar? It definitely works on adults! But i dunno about babies :p

KK

That day i bought the apple and mango... she love it.. and i love it too... very nice.. you mean can add the mango & apple jar food into the milk??

kk,
u mean we can mix the FM stage 1 & 2 together? I will be changing to Similac Stage 2 Follow-On maybe next mth onwards. What brand of FM u using, may i know?

missk,

Joshua (after he turns 6 mths) will be attending kindermusik as the infantcare center included it as part of their enrichment program. I won't be there with him though(cos need to work). What is it u wld like to know?

celeste,

Ya, i add jar food into her milk. Mango.. will it be heaty for the bb? So far, i only try apple and prune. I dun even dare to let her try pear leh. I scared tropical fruits heaty for her.

i_panda,

Yup, can mix together. Me using wyeth stage 1 and 2. No problem, at least the old generation is doing it haha!

I read some where that we shouldnt mix solids with milk as we have to teach babies how to taste and swallow food.

have any of you started cereals? anyone making your own puree?

Michele,

No problem with my ger as she has already tasted quite a variety of food ever since she hit 5th mth or so kekeke..

Basically when she loves the food, she will take it from the spoon. Else there is no way we can force it down her throat.

fox babies having 30% sale.. so if u r interested to get some clothing for bb .. can pop by
I bought quite a lot myself... their girls' clothing are so sweet

poohy,
Which fox did you go??

I-panda,
My gal on similac too... basically mix 1 scoop of stage 2 and 2 scoop of stage 1 to 180ml of water... but for my case since she always constipation i add 200ml of water to dilute her milk

celeste,

I heard cannot dilute milk because the bb will take in less nutrients. Dunno true or not. I told hubby about it (because i used to dilute in her 1-2 mths to prevent constipation like u) and he said it may make sense to say that the amount of nutrients may not be the same when we should use 120 ml of water for e.g. compared to 140 ml of water.

Hmmm, sometimes i pour hot water into the bottle, also overshoot by around 10 ml. Think 10 ml - 20 ml doesn't really matter much.

celeste,

i went to suntec city.... but i heard fox marina sq also have the sale. Other fox outlet i am not so sure cos i din go.... the girls clothes really quite nice this time... me thinking of going to buy more in fact hehe.. I bought sgd200 worth of clothes for J after discount. if u spend $60, they give $10 gift card.. u can use in the next purchase (not with sale item though).

lyn, haha ...me dunno much abt starting solids at all. You probably know a lot more than me. Btw, why do u eat more vege than meat? I am trying to convince my hubby to do the same.

Re:Kindermusik
Thanks mummies for all your responses.

Hey lok, which infant centre ur bb attend? how is it? Yah, kindermusik liases with many centres. Smart move!

Poohy: fox baby... hmmm clothes not ex, not very good quality too!! bought some or Brendan when we were ack... very reasonable priced but quality...

anyone wanna buy from polo.com? i got 30%

or this site? www.dpam.com
nice clothes, reasonably priced and good quality!!!

michele,

the quality is not superb but good enough.. anyway the most they wear is just 2-6 months hehee ... no point lasting forever

btw, what quality problem did u encountered with fox? cos I only bought tshirts from them previously for my boy and so far he had been wearing them quite well leh... no color running, no tear, hmm nothing notable leh...

I just bought quite a couple of shirt and dress for J & S during the polo.com private sale... the clothes not yet arrive leh.. sian... the problem is i bought a repeat order cos my order went thru and my fren who ordered for me also went thru hehee.. btw, u got a USA credit card ? polo.com qutie sticky over credit card being issued in USA leh.... that's why I was surprised my order went thru... i thought it sure will kena rejected that's why i got my fren to use his US credit card to order.

btw, how come u got 30% discount? I know there is a sale going on .. hmm up to 30%... is yours exlusive storewide?

michele,

the dpam looks not bad hor... din really look thru but looks like mothercare kind. Hmm next time I got one more place to explore liao... the best is they ship international... dun need to bother abt vpost and all those stuff...

Poohy,

ya lor.. must be USA issued cc, i made my hub called up all his cc banks in tw and register a US add. but they still refuse to add on and said there's no such thing. then i "forced" him to ask his friends.. (poor hub) practically called all the banks in tw... (haha!!)

so... i asked my friend in USA to let me use their cards.. heehee
30% on top of sale items too!!! so i bought clothes for the entire family and xmas gifts too...

Fox baby: i dont expect to last forevevr but after 1 wash, (overalls) the color faded alot and it looks old... BTW, i don't handwash, machine washed and dryer dried... maybe thats why... after Bren;s surgery, putting on wt. very quickly thus outgrow clothes even faster!!! friend told me to buy 2 yrs. hub says SIAO ah... people will think u wearing the older brother's stuff... haha!!

tinkle, nay.. it's all over already.. I have become fat liao.. now even fatter with pregnancy.. sigh..

lyn, this time round the pregnancy is super good. haha.. i only got 2 wks b4 1st trimester over. so far, only got ms 1-2x compared to the 1st one, this is fanstantic..the last time i was simply like a merlion. energy wise also so much better.. i dun even feel pregnant. In fact i often have to remind that i am pregnant n be careful. haha.. so jiayou.. it's quite fun actually..

Serene, dun be scared. at first i have the same fear as u, but as day goes along, i juz accept it and take as it comes lor. but we still got hb to help us ah. so shouldn't be bad..

Serene, studioloft bp started already? i have been monitoring.. Yes! I want to join.

Missk, i am also thinking of sending my bb to kindermusik.. but i think i will go for trial first to c how.. there r too many courses to go, so i intend to slowly choose.. so if u intend to go for trial, call me.. then maybe we can go together

Btw, any1 going to send bb to aquaswim? I intend to go for trial in jan.. Any1 keen?

missk,

i enrolled joshua in babies resort. No comments yet cos he will only start in Dec when he's 5mth old (i'm a july mummy). They incorporated kindermusik and baby gym as part of their program so that parents can have more time for their bbs during the weekend.

michele,

the fox so jialat ah ? u bought from taiwan ah ? My boy's fox tshirt and pants so far ok leh... at least not like worn and faded after just 1 wash... i also use washing machine... not so hardworking handwash hehee
Maybe becos i use bb detergent? i dunno leh... it takes 5-6 months before it shows signs of wearing leh... maybe becos he got quite a lot of clothes and dun wear it too often lor... plus he wear nicer clothes during weekends hehee ... on weekdays wear the pasar malam clothes my mum bought

actually your fren's suggestion is good u know.. I always bought 1 size bigger at least. Greater mileage. Like for J ... she is 6months old... I buy only a few pieces of 6-12m, normally I will buy 12-18m or sometimes even 18-24m.. kiasu lah..

thanks kk, i also think it's due to teething. strange my PD doesn't mentioned it. Actually i don't really feel comfortable seeing this PD but the location is v convenient for me. anyway, thank God my girl's fever is short lived, but the crankiness continues! v fussy when drinking milk..

btw, anyone know any good PD around Clementi?

missk,
Me and my hubby both had health challenges a few years back...
hmm... it's not easy to convince someone to change their diet. Here, one will start to be conscious of diet when he/she meet some health challenge
It took about 2 years for my hubby to accept vegetables.
Do you know if the chicken, cows, pigs are given anti-biotics?? Do you know that these poultry are given hormones to make their flesh grow too?? hmm... Is there a possibility that the antibiotics and hormones will get into our blood system?? To me, the answers are yes
So I try not to eat too much. If you have noticed, there's a call for doctors not to prescribe anti-biotics easily. What's the reason?? And what about the antibiotics we indirectly took from food??

michele,
How come you got 30% discount?? Aiya... my sis just came back from US...
Else gonna pay lots for the shipping costs...

Catch up later... baby calling for me...

kk, for heat packs, it last only 4 hrs only, plus it's so small.. so actually not very effective..u can put at 1 or 2 key artthen ur hand is full of holding these heat packs..

i have juz started giving my bb cereals last sat. hmm.. do u gals feed ur bb with cereal for every meal? so far i only feed him once a day? do u gals reduce the milk when given the cereal? after 4 days of cereal, do u start with new food for ur bb? tks alot.. need u gals' advise

mum2be,

Ur PD didn't mention? The GP didn't even bother to check she is teething!! Send what stool for lab test, and k me $70 for tat. Terrible!

kk,

i went to NZ in Oct (considered late spring) 5 yrs back. The temperature is very comfortable even on the glacier & Mt Cook. Personally, i don't think u will need the heat packs esp since we are moving into summer in Dec..

poohy, lyn,
i was wondering if i could show her more new cards instead of doing just 1 new card each set..

missk,
when i brought my girl to kindermusik, she was the youngest bb there.
And I share the same opinion with Poohy that when bb can crawl, its more fun.
that is the time they are really curious and will crawl all around exploring so when they dun know how to crawl and situp yet, I feel that spending time singing and interacting with them at home is enough.

Re: Fox
Yah .. I buy loads of Fox stuff basically because it's not so costly and on top of that, I only buy when they are on sale. The clothes still look alrite. I put them in the machine to spin dry. The colours didn't fade after one wash lah, prob after abt 15 washes.

Peng, haha ..me in jakarta leh. Would go trial with you too.

lyn, thanks for the info. Will tell him right now!

poohy,
hmmm.. so I just bring my boy for his weekly swim will do right? At what age do they start teaching babies how to swim?

lyn : antibiotics
ya lor,.. got a period doctors dispense antibiotics like water. I usually don't bother to take the anti-biotics given by doctor.
chunk it aside hahaha...

Fox clothes: I don't face the wearing & fading problem also le. machine washed too but sun-dried
I like fox clothes actually, the girls clothes are sooo sweet and nice...
wow 30% sales!! very tempted la. but just told myself no more buying liao.. was tidying his wardrobe last night, too many liao. I usu buy bigger size too.
longer mileage

re: switching of FM stage 1 to 2

I was advised to do it this way:

if baby is having 5 feeds of milk per day...
give him 4 feeds of stage 1 and 1 feed of stage 2...continue for 3 days to monitor the stools...

then if ok, start to give 3 feeds of stage 1 and 2 feeds of stage 2 for another 3 days...

continue decreasing stage 1 feeds and increasing stage 2 feeds until baby is on total stage 2 feeds....

not advisable to mix stage 1 powder and stage 2 powder in one bottle coz baby may not be taking enough nutrients....

wow, din know peng is preggy liao...

me still cannot decide if should have babies close age gap or just wait another 1-2 year then try...anyway, since cannot decide, maybe just let nature takes its own course *LOL*

okasan,

That was also advised by wyeth. They have a chart for that. But what happened was my ger rejected stage 2 suddenly after a few days i started stage 2. Dunno why. So bobian, i got to mix stage 1 and 2 together, and she accepted it. Slowly slowly... then i switch back totally to stage 2.

morning mummies

RE: FM stage 2
when do you start babies on stage 2 after they hit 6 mths or when they are 5 mth++??

Michele,
I'm a frequent shopper of Foxbaby too! So far, i don't have problem about fading of the clothes.

peng,
If you interested to join the bulk purchase of studioloft, hurry....maybe you can take the preggie pics too.

okasan,
"not advisable to mix stage 1 powder and stage 2 powder in one bottle coz baby may not be taking enough nutrients...." You sure? The nurse from Abbott (similac) told me to mix stage 1 & 2 together at beginning....The spoon for similac is the big one 1 spoon = 2 spoons from other milk powder. So i was thinking to mix 2 spoons stage 1 and 1 spoon stage for the beginning...
I'm worried my boy will have hard stools too...some more he don't really like to drink water!

okasan,
You have already given HT brown rice to your boy yah? Did you grain the rice b4 cooking them?
You mentioned earlier that HT brown rice can be found in Lot 1 NTUC rite? Is it found at the organic food corner?

okasan,
If i want to start giving cereal to my son, how much amt should i give which will equivalent to 6-7oz of milk that he always drink per feed so that will keep him full?

Hi Serene,
i see

time flies, now our babies are coming 6 mth already.

have you started him on cereal? i will probably start him only he's 6 mth+.

Re: 6in1 jab (with hep B)
any side effects for this jab?

how often do u gals feed ur bb with cereal? every meal or once a day? so far i only gave him once a day but i dun add in the milk.. i direct feed from spoon. i start off with Heniz white rice..

Calling for msn bb chloe, sorry can't rem ur nickname.. juz want to check with u on ur updates. tks