(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

oki,
I'm also using Philips bb monitor. quite ok, no complain so far

Philips has 3 models, if not wrong.
The highest end allows you to talk to baby when he cries, its 2-way communicate cost about $290+.
Dect one cost $130. The normal type is $99.

Previously, my MIL uses Tomy for my nephew. she said quite noisy, think a lot of background sound.

amy,
Can attend GD workshop as many times as you want... My hubby not attending the advance workshop. He's attending a success seminar. He asked me to attend the GD workshop when he attends the seminar... lol...

yalor.. when he wanna play, very difficult to force him to sleep, and he never yawn...

Amy, will you be bringing Jake to the GD workshop this Sat?

tinklebell, amy, I am fine to go to the Science center this Sat
Morning is ok...

stephanie, my boy can fuss as long as one hour at nite.. I gotta play with him then calm him down. If cry again, I will play with him again and calm him down again.. Repeat till he sleeps lor..

sunflower, hmm.. I have not thought of sponging will get a cold.. lol.. I just wipe. Of course, it's not very wet that kind. I use a cloth, rinse it, and wring dry and wipe...

angeline,
When preggies, did you sleep at 12 midnite??
My friends told me their babies sleep at the time they slept when they are preggie... lol... I find it's true.. Got one friend, her son sleep at 3am one, cos she slept at 3am everyday when she's preggie...

amy, 10 am looks fine for me. i manage to get 2 cards so can admit 10. how many pax? 2?

lyn, what abt u? Is 10am ok for u?

Visit to sc centre for june bbs (10 slots available) FOC for bbs
Time: 10am @ Science Centre
1) tinklebell
2) tinklebell
3) tinklebell
4) amy
5) amy
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

dsiitan, there is a bp on vtech toys in the marketplace. check this out -

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/567690.html?1162805068

your fren might like to get the toys via this bp.
of cos, if she wants to get from me, it's ok as well.

lyn, most likely not bringing bb jake, not very conv. boring for him too... no bbs to talk to. ha ha...

SC this sat... so how many passes we need? lyn, your hb coming on sat?

just received my vtech toys... ha ha... v cute.. jake is now playing with his new toy lo... happy bird...

tinklebell, amy,
Yeah! ok ok... kekeke... our babies can meet again

1) tinklebell
2) tinklebell
3) tinklebell
4) amy
5) amy
6) lyn
7) lyn
8)
9)
10)

Been so busy. no time to come in.
Guess wat! My mum told me my house was BLACKOUT (no electricity) for 1 hour. Me so panic about my 30 bags of Frozen EBM inside e freezer!!! Luckily my mum touched e bags of milk, never melt n stil solid n hard. Phew!

Amy:
which vtech toys u bot n ur son like which e best?

wow... kite... 30 bags of ebm? so much? envy you...

vtech toys... jake liked the singing piano... also liked the nursery rhymes. i bought the crawl ball and the playtime bus too. will let him have a go this weekend.

army:
hows my vtech toy? any respond fr supplier? thanks in advance.
No wor. my milk ss dipped alot tis wk cos got lumps
hv to use e frozen EBM.

Serene, most of the time will bring her out cos dont want to put her at home... scared kpo dig out my personal stuff to see or try my cosmetics!

kite, so much milk? nowadays i dont store anymore.... cos i tend to throw them away... waste the milk bags and effort lor.

sunflower,
have your boy aken the last 6-in-1? got fever?

Lyn,
Not true lah.. when i am preggies, i sleep at 2 or 3 am everyday cos not working at that time... but my gal sleep at 7pm one leh... hehehe

celeste,
nope, his last jab is due in Dec. Hopefully, he will be ok this time.
for Rotavirus, must take the last dose before 6 months, right?

kite, i tot i mentioned that your item is oos. will be delivered in 2 weeks and you nominated pick up at my place at WC?

serene, i leave my maid at home when i go out. i know she will run through my personal items. the other day, she cleaned my cosmetic bag and brushes. i dun mind... what we din want her to see, we kept under lock and key.

1) tinklebell
2) tinklebell
3) tinklebell
4) amy
5) amy
6) lyn
7) lyn
8) sunflower
9) sunflower
10)

kite, oic... aiyoh so poor thing always kenna lumps! must be painful

amy:
sorry miss it cos me cant catch up w forum, busy at work. ok u sms me once arrived. btw wat is oos? i pay u when i meet u up at ur house ok

tinklebell,
Same here, we bring her out with us most of the times...sometimes really boring, everywhere we go also have her..but must admit she does help. Esp for u who have 2 kids, it's better to have her along, can help u. I was thinking not to bring her sometimes but like what u said, scared dunno what she do at home!

amy,
U not afraid your maid invite someone to home when u not in?

kite,
too troublesome to arrange to donate to others ... the other time someone posted, i asked her if she needs she also never reply so got one lot expired and i just throw them away!

amy,
i'm scared she will use my cosmetics cos i spent a bomb on some of the pdts! i know filipinos r v conscious of their skin... so far all the filipinos i know (maids and colleagues) like to experiment on good skin care products. can u imagine, even my previous maid went to do skin peeling.

So gan jiong today.. just been informed by tour agency that my NZ trip on 9 dec has been withdrawn due to poor response. Has switched to a 10 Days trip instead, but departing earlier on the 30 November. Now we get to cover NZ North Island as well for 2 days - Rotorua and Auckland

kk:
haha tats y i dun like to join tour. lol For aus n NZ, mostly ppl dun join tour, last min tour agency wil withdraw cos not enuff ppl. Anyway enjoy ur trip
North island at rotorua is nice too, can enjoy volcano views.

serene,
heee...that's why we like it when she goes for her off days.... this sun is her off day... at first intend to go and makan high tea at marriot with my hubby but he may have to work

kk,
Really envy you, can count down now....

My hubby and I have grown so attached to my son that we cannot bear leaving him behind and go for holiday ourselves...so even a short bangkok trip, also cannot confirm till now...

kite,

They just came up with this 10 days trip. Didn't see it during their travel fair. In comparison, ya, much better than the 8 days one, because it covers what it covers in the 8 days package, as well as 2 days North island inclusion. But of course, $500 extra per pax. Now my package is $3288 per pax *faint*

This group has 17 pple liao, including both of us.

serene,

Haha, if u can't let go, u will be tied down for few years down the road :p unless u wanna bring boy along wherever u all go to lor.

I think it is really destined that me and hubby can't have baby made overseas haha! That is the period my menses will come :p Hopefully it won't spoil my mood and deplete my energy throughout the trip.

tinklebell,
We don't like our maid to have off day leh...i guess has its pros and cons. When they go out, they have so much to share, talk and exchange...bad influence.

serene, no lah... left hospital when his bond ended.... now at private practice. The clinic opens fr 9am to 11pm mons to suns!!! so he and the other doc take turns.

kk,
Yes i know but i think i will miss him alot if i'm overseas. I will have to convince myself lor!
U planning for baby no 2?

lyn

hmm,i slept late lah...around 11pm+...coz i not working mah..hehe..my hb oso now sometime say me didn sleep early tts y bb now oso dun sleep early..haiz..

kite, oos = out of stock.
you can transfer payment to me a day before delivery of stocks, as i need to pay supplier prior.
will sms you then.

serene, i am not afraid my maid will invite someone home. cos my mil is just down the street, and we know our neighbours well. also, my maid does not have off days, hence she does not have frens here.

oki, i bought the most expensive one - can communicate with bb, can play songs, etc.

tinklebell, talking abt using my skin care pdts, i am not sure whether she does anot. sometimes i suspect, cos my mum did mentioned someone used her nite cream. however, no proof, so i just give her the benefit of the doubt. hb wanna install cctv... so next time, will have proof. rite now, i wanna trust her.

Serene, ya loh... but my hub works only 3 weekdays! Good and bad lah. ya loh, open 7 days a week inc public hols except chinese new year...gp life is tiring one lah.. but good thing he loves his job v much ...at least for now.

amy, hmmmm.... not surprised.... even my maid saw my hub use one brand of skin lotion she also went to buy the same!!! my hub was stunned cos not cheap.
think she may have tried and liked it cos my hub likes to throw his things around.

anyone wants to go bkk? hmmmm...just now someone fr hsbc called me ask me apply for card... say airtickets to bkk for card holders buy one get one free.

amy,
i think it is in their blood!! u havent seen it for yourself yet! i got 2 filipino colleagues...they will spend ard 1/2 hr each day in the toilet washing their face and putting facial pdts!!! not only my ex maid went for chemical peeling, my aunty's maid too!

kite,
which area u stay, black out? thought spore very seldom blackout. my freezer also full of milk, mil complain my boy cannot finish
but i stock up for japan trip in dec. the mummy BF but still gian travel

once in JB also have black out when i've EBM in freezer.but my mil didnt dare to open freezer door at all till electricity come back so lucky still frozen. so next time it happen, do not open the door