569216.gif
amy,

Can I add to your order? My orders are:-
1) VTECH Move and Crawl Ball (Model: 80-61320) $41.90
2) VTECH Nursery Rhymes Book (Model: 80-64703) $29.90
3) VTECH Sing With Me Piano (Model: 80-61463) $29.00

Total Amt: $100.80

Let me know when to transfer the $ to you.
Btw, which part of WC are u at?

i panda, i am near to west coast recreation centre.
i will email the supplier now. will keep you posted. ;)

tinklebell,
Wah.. did not know filipino so "ai mei".. hahaha.. I know almost all Korean women will go for some kind of surgery to have better looks.

Fi:
I stay in jurong west ext area. Anyone staying at that area too?
Ya make me so panic. My neighbours came out n asked my mum too. Luckily everything back to normal. Now my ger clearing Sep frozen EBM. Hv to clear Sep cos expiring soon (2mths storage).

btw do u drink iced water? sianz i got stubborn lumps since last sat, i simply cant get rid. Everytime let my ger nurse n i thought e lumps MIA cos breast soft. Then when milk comes in again, can feel lumps. sigh

Re: Teething
569293.gif

will bb don't want to drink milk when he/she is teething? Cos my bb drinking less (esp at night) nowadays, don't know whether is it due to teething. Just now oni drink 2oz instead of his usual 6oz...sigh

i panda, bb jake also drinks less when he is teething. think it's normal. cos they are uncomfortable. btw - where is your mum? near esso?

amy
paiseh leh..my fren said dun want to place order liao cos the colelction too far for her...sorry to cause inconvenience to u.

amy,

Hope BB Jake is feeling much better now. =)

Argh, so tired.. brought work back to do.. haiz.. I'm only a temp staff, dunno why I'm working like mad. T_T

Mummies who have visited NZ,

Need to find out from u all.. if i wanna try out activities like heli ride, guided walk at fox glacier, milford sound coach + cruise, etc.. do i need to pay upfront cash or can pay by credit card at the offices there?

I need to budget a bit, see how much NZ cash to bring

Good Morning!

May i know who is the one who has gone to hokkaido or is going there? what's the temperature around end Nov? v v cold?

poohy, lyn, amy: check on maths dot

I tried flashing the maths dot to my boy.
I flashed it when he is happy, but hor he stare at me rather than the cards. how? should continue or just stop. is it that he's not interested?

Hey..

HSBC really got 1 for 1 for the BKK tics ar?? Or is it for only those who sign up now... wat about existing card holder??? feel like going for a shop break too...

morning ladies

Celeste(celk),
yuppies...apply for hsbc card now got the Jet Star buy 1 get 1 free air tix to BKK

there is also the Buy 1 get 1 free ticket for Golden Village. But voucher only for one-time use

tinklebell,

Re: Hokkaido

One of my girlfriends just came back from Hokkaido. She told me is cold esp the hilly area, below 10 degrees. I think end Nov will be even colder, should be below 15degree on ground.

Re: HSBC card

Yesterday, the sales person from HSBC called me to offer this Gold Visa but I never take up. Thought the offer for Jetstar asia ticket to BKK is only airticket price, excluding taxes. For BKK, sometimes package (include airticket, hotel, 2-way transfers, daily breakfast and 1/2 city tour) is even more worthwhile to buy...

tinklebell,

Re: Hokkaido
My girlfriend just told me during daytime is about 12degree, nite time below 10degree. She was there during Oct 24-30.

Tinkle,

It is very cold at this period. The last time I went in Dec is abt -13 deg, but it's real shiok n fun..

I have got the free BKK trip from HSBC but my hb dun want to go leh.. sad.. he wants to bring bb along for our trips.. so no choice can only go to M'sia end of this yr.. so xian..

The free BKK trip is applicable for HSBC platimun too cos mine is platimun.

No the worst thing is besides this free BKK trip, I got enough krisflier pt for 2 persons to go many pl like HK, Taiwan etc.. but my dear hb dun want to go w/o bb and he feels it's difficult to bring bb along.. Sob sob.. and the pts will be expired next yr march.. so wasted..

peng,

My dear hubby also don't wish to go w/o bb and what's more, he wants to bring bb along...
Then i try to persuade him that we should go for a 2nd honeymoon (just 2 of us) b4 we have no2, by then will be even more diff to travel alone w/o kids...he seems to agree and say ok.
U try to convince yr hubby lor, it's kind of wasted that you've the HSBC offer and also krisflyer pts which is going to expired in march next year...but can u travel now while preggie? Did i or not rem wrongly that u r preggie? :p

thanks ladies for your info
wow so cold in hokkaido ah? i always wanted to go there before i had kids but no money

peng, wow! so many free tickets! i wish i have... now backside itchy... feel like going somewhere but donno where... maybe same as u to msia...haha! but then again, also not easy to bring bb along.... hiaz...

serene, ya loh, exclude taxes... ard $90 for taxes if i remember correctly...but in BKK u can just take cab to your hotel and hotel booking is quite easy to book online. jetstar safe or not? never taken before ...donno if my hubby is keen to take... fussy abt airline
must rush for seat is it? i mean free seating on board?

wow mummies..talking about travelling again...drool drool..

tinklebell, jetstar asia is safe..travelled a few times on the aircraft liao...they pre-assign seats during check-in unlike tiger airways and airasia which is free seating...if you are with baby, they will give 1st row seats which has more leg room...but no meals provided lor..you have to purchase on board.

tinklebell,

I took jetstar asia to bkk last year. It's pleasant, seats allocated, no need to rush for it. Leg room same as other airline economy seats, no diff. Except, you dun get a nicer full meal, only light refreshment/meal + mineral water if i rem it correctly. It's definitely safe. Their fleet is airbus, have u taken silkair b4? Silkair is also airbus.

I think it's easy to bring kids/infant to Bintan and Malaysia (self-drive). That's what im doing it myself. I'm bringing my bb to bintan next weekend and have already booked genting hotel on dec long weekend, we are driving up ourselves.

kk:
That time when we went NZ, we paid all activities by credit card.
Remember to wear thicker clothings if u gg to milford sound, very cold as its located at downsouth of NZ South island. Queenstown tat time we went very HOT! just prepare to hv 4 season in 1 day. LOL

serene:
nice to go bintan for even a short break. do keep me update of ur bintan trip
I wish to go MY self drive but dunno route well.

yeah... got many free tixs, but cant go..

Serene, yeah i am preggie.. but preggie oso can.. the last time i was preggie i went to HK and Msia, ok lah.. not too bad. So this time think can cope too..

Yest, saw a show on Italy.. Gosh make me rem my Europe trip.. really wish i can go back one more time..

Yeah, great minds think alike.. going for self-drive to m'sia, likely Malacca and KL end of the yr..

serene,
wow ! drive up to genting? u r v adventurous! i have been convincing hubby to drive to msia but he is not v keen. always worried abt safety!!! ask him to drive to JB and back for CL to chop passport he also nagged at me ...say not safe

hmmm.... how to convince my hubby to drive to msia??? his main concern is safety wor.... now he doesnt even want to drive me to city square for shopping... ask me to take 170

kite,
It's easy to self-drive to bintan, just need abit of courage/guts
As many think it's dangerous to drive in Malaysia etc... Where do u intend to go in Malaysia? Maybe I can give u some tips on the route.

The 1st time I drive up to Genting, wasn't prepared. We were staying in Hyatt Regency JB, then i suddenly mentioned to my boyfriend (now is my hub) that we shall drive to genting tomorrow morning. Only with the map we bought, there we go! But we drove into KL city and was turning around and around wasting alot time there, lost! haa. Then we stopped and asked someone and managed to drive up the hill. What's more? When we were coming down the hill, our car brake suddenly lost its ability, we were so scared, managed to stop in time by the road side. The brake was heated up due to consistantly braking! That time, we totally have no experience of driving on hilly, then we know that we cannot step on the brake all the time. After managed to get down the hill, on the way back at North-south highway, the engine got heated up! We had to stop many times along the road side waiting for it to cool down and drive again...wow that was really dangerous and terrible and by then we reached JB is already close to 3am! There is no lights on the highway and very quiet when we stopped. We were daring youngsters that time! haa! My hub whose boyfriend then was so angry with me for my impulsive on deciding to drive to genting. I'm very adventurous huh? :p Anyway, the most important thing is b4 u go for a long drive, must bring yr car for thorough servicing and checking. This is basic need.

re: pillows.

mummies, check with you, when do you let your bb sleep on pillows? since birth my boy don't sleep on pillow.
also what type good to get?

tinklebell,

As long as u r careful and alert. I'm sure it's fine to drive to malaysia. Anyway we're not driving expensive cars like mercs, BM, etc which attract so much attention huh? I drove to Genting many times already....but driving on hilly requires some knowledge.

wow serene! u really Xin leh. not easy to drive up n down at Genting. Challenging.

Sunflower:
no. Til now stil never let my baby slp on pillow. Still slp on foldable nappy.

sunflower, maths dot - sometimes jake will stare at me, then i will lift the cards higher. think in general, need to find them in a happy mood. sometimes flash halfway look away, i still continue flashing. dunno correct anot. lyn, poohy?

i panda, i stay opp esso. behind the tong shui cafe, so v conv for you to pick up toys.

re pillow - i bought the bb safe infant pillow for jake, but too small, always sleep till head fall off. so i made my own pillow, v long, across the cot, so head won't fall off. in addition, i used aussino pillow and bolster to place on his side. sometimes, he likes to hug his bolster. ha ha... v cute...

tinklebell, my hb also din like to drive to jb. funny... last time in our younger days, we even ride a bike into jb.. maybe younger days, more daring.. ha ha...

amy:
ya, when he stare at me, I lift the cards higher, then after 1-2 cards he look away, is it that I too slow? I also choose time he's in good/happy mood. so maybe he only see 3 out of 5 cards. Then hor, because I need to go work, I continuously show him 2 sets, but I will pause for 1min talk to him before starting 2nd set. is that ok?

amy,
It's true that in the younger days, we tends to be very daring but now esp got kid, we become very careful. I also think alot when planning for a trip. Even for genting, i also dun book the budget hotel already, all for the sake for my son. Think of hygence, convenient, space etc. We maybe going KL too, so i'm looking for apartment which is clean and safe...lifestyle changed compare to last time.

kite,
Though I've driving license but my hub never let me drive up/down the hill before, also he loves driving, never complain. I'm a good nevigator and planner. I'm the one who plan the route. We had also drove to Bt Tingi 4-5 yrs ago, the hill somewhere opp genting...the french village own by berjaya resorts. That time the project wasn't fully completed yet...the place is cool and relaxing but compared to genting, not so vibrant and so much activity. Then u know what we do, during daytime, we drive down this bt tingi and drive up genting, before sunset, we drive down genting again and back to bt tingi for our stay...

sunflower, amy,

ya bb is easily distracted at times
Joelle looks at me too sometimes.. instead of the cards.. or halfway thru the cards, she looked else where.. I will call her name loudly to get her attention back
Then I also know that maybe its abt time I change cards faster liao..
Hmm... sometimes if i am flashing hundreds of image cards, the moment i find her look away more than once, I will end the session.