(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

dsiitan,

I think #1 salon is trustworthy. Cos a lot of brides from sgbrides and mummies from another forums are patrons there. It's only $150, plus 1 free touchup in 6 mths. Reviews all say it's not very painful and the shape is nice. If 1st time not perfect, after touch up will be nice nice liao. One mummy also say their eyelash perm & eyeliner tattoo is nice.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1151/294889.html?1110954913

If you wanna go, must book appointment. I called yter, and managed to get a place on 18th Nov.

Serene,

Hee.. my bb is the largest cos dsiitan is not june's mummy mah. =p

I'm feeding bb with gerber organic/ heinz & heinz organic. I get all kinds of flavours except those with meat.

tinklebell,
Ya you're right...actually we are all mothers, I pity her too but no choice, we must make our stand and she's here to work. If she cannot bear to part with the family, then she shouldn't go overseas to work in the beginning. So everyone of us has our stand. She have to be responsible too. She can sms her son at night when duty off.

dsiitan,
I agreed with you. My son now at 5 mths, he's wearing clothes 6-12mths. He can wear 9 mths clothes also. U r rite, it's really tough to carry them as their weight increased. Frankly now i hardly can carry my son long....very xiong! He was 8.2kg @ 4mths...now that he's 5mths old, maybe close to 9kg.

Sunflower,
ya, Big Bookstore at Clementi Central above NTUC. u want to buy the Baby Play book too?let me know if yr baby enjoy the games

okasan,
glad to hear yr baby feeding from spoon liao.i started from spoon, then back to mix inside bottle, now occasionally give only cause have to take note of the poo.

lyn,
must admit i'm quite flexible at times cause also dont want to make mil's work difficult.after all she's doing a lot for us already by travel to and fro jb every weekend.my mom reminded me how lucky i am to have such mil and not to be too picky at times.

hidora,
The puree, are you referring to those bottled food? I bought them too but hasn't give to my son yet. Do we just feed them direct form the bottle, no need to warm up yah? How much to feed them and if baby can't finish, can we store them in fridge? For how long?

I'm not referring to just the birth weight of yr baby. Even for now, yr baby's is the biggest!
U must have feed her really well.

hidora
hehe..ya loh...supposed to be a aug bb..then to july..induced..couldnt wait till full term...damn heavy..n i hardly can walk atv35 weeks...

serene
ya loh...carry for 10-15mins..my hand like going to break into 2...back oso ache...

sunflower/lyn,

I guess those are heat rashes? My ger's neck and back (near to neck area) also have red patches. I didn't apply anything this time round (previously apply hazeline) and after she slept in air con room over sat nite, her rashes disappear. That's how i guess those are heat rashes.

serene,

My ger very funny... the puree got to put into FM for her to take too haha.. i find it good for her.. help her to poo.. i tried gerber's apple sauce recently. I still have banana one, going to try soon. I let her tried creamed spinach, but she refused to take even if i put into FM. Think the smell too strong for her.

Once opened, put in fridge and consume within 2-3 days from the day of opening. Since i directly put into her FM, i dun heat up. Each time i only put a teaspoonful into her milk and stir.

kk,
Can add the puree (apple sauce) into FM? This is 1st time i hear...have u tasted it yourself? I also bought the Gerber apple sauce and sweet potato. Hasn't let my boy try yet...Thks for the info.

rashes at neck:
lyn, serene, kk. Thanks.
ya, thought was quite common for babies also. but my MIL kept asking about it & what lotion I'm using. remembered my niece/nephew had it also when they were young.

serene,

My bb is a boy boy.. Lol. Anyway, it's my mom who is good at feeding.. Now he's wearing cloths 12-18mths. Socks also 12-18 mths... He has got big feet! @_@

Ya, it's those bottle food. Once open, must consume within 48hrs as stated on the bottle. If just open, I wun heat up. If from fridge, will put the bowl inside hot water to let it warm up before feeding. When first started, I took 3 spoonful. Now 6 spoonful. Do go and buy the tollyjoy silicon tip spoon. The spoon is soft, so even wun hurt bb's mouth even if you are a bit rough. CAn be found in kiddypalace n tom and stef. Abt $3 plus i think.

One bottle can last bb abt 2 days, which is the reason why I dun get those with meat. I'm thinking by taking it in and out of fridge, bateria may grow.

dsiitan,

Hee, wait till your son is 10 kg.. like a sack of rice..

kk,
Oh I went into the website of Gerber, they says can add these puree into the cereal.

hidora,
My boy also got big foots. I've bought the socks 6-12mths but seems just fit only, will have to buy 12-18mths soon. U have a recent pic of your boy. Can show us?

Hah? The apricot one is sour? I think can warm up using the avent food warmer huh? Is these puree food just a kind of supplement, cannot replaced a meal rite, cos not filling i guess? I'm using the avent spoon, quite good also. The shape/size just nice for baby's mouth.

dsiitan,

My son is 10.5kg abt 1-2 wks ago. Now either same or 11kg.. hehe..

serene,

No recent pix. Too busy to take picture. =( When come back already at night. Bb sleeping liao. Dun need food warmer lah. Just put inside a bowl of hot water can liao. Faster. Abt 1-2 mins can liao. Cannot replace a meal. My mom is still giving milk as meal.

Ya, apricot is awful. Heinz banana & pear, apple & mango, and pumpkin & sweet corn is nice.

Heinz organic apple and berries, mashed sweet vege and another fruit one is nice.

I just bought gerber organic last nite. Hope it taste nicer than the gerber normal one.

morning mummies, last nite i had to bring bb jake to the doc. he had flu and cough, with flam. he vomitted the flam out last evening. now he had 3 bottles of med to take. gotta spoon feed, cos he won't take it with his milk. luckily bb jake still seems happy. can still play and smile. my mum said he was playing with his new toys yesterday... really glad we bought him those new toys....

hidora, welcome back. how's bb jake's twin? he is now 10kg? maybe no longer twin lo... bb isaiah's twin is now 8.5 kg.

i_panda, sorry i missed you in my bp. what would you like? i have another round of delivery to my place for oos items. maybe i can add yours and dsiitan's orders? collection JW or WC. please post your orders here.

medusa, agree with you. 2 yrs down the road is too far. hence i am not thinking too much. just tot of this when poohy mentioned the possibility of her relocating.

lyn, i have yet to think of where to bring bb jake. hb suggested science centre and discovery centre (where is this place)? btw - will be attending gd advanced this sat at 1pm. not me... hb...
if i go along, need to bring jake. do you think it's conv to bring jake along? are there clean restrooms nearby?

lyn, do you think i should give bb jake a day rest from flash cards given he is not feeling well? mum said give him a break... hmmm.... but i have prepared the stuff for him leh...

tinklebell, you are actually not confiscating your maid's hp rite? you are only keeping for her during her working hours, and returning to her at night, rite? maybe you can do that in the first instance, and see how things go. if no improvement, then maybe next step is really to confiscate her hp, and return to her on off days.

celk, good that your bb is a sleepy head... bb jake also sleeps from 6 to 6.
wakes up once for milk. last nite, he woke up twice, cos he din take much milk before bedtime... possibly cos he was too tired or feeling bit grumpy.

sunflower, bb jake too has rashes on his neck area, due to the folds.. not much airing. just gotta keep the area clean... and i also apply moisturiser and another cream (hydrocot) given to me by my GP.

amy,
hmmm....oic... depends how u see confiscating loh. i am holding it now and told her i to ask me for it when she needs to use. told her she can only use it when the 2 kids r sleeping at night.

re: puree

i juz bot one heinz pear and banana for my ger. havent feed her tho' and i hv put it in the fridge. if i intend to feed her, do u warm up the whole bottle ?? if she cant finish then i put back inside the fridge again ? then warm up again for next day ??

puree-
safest way is to use clean spoon scoop out abit into separate bowl. Put remaining jar in fridge. Heat the serving bowl.
if tod wants more then use clean spoon scoop from jar again.

Cos warming the jar and refrigerating again, then warming again- bacteria. Feeding directly from jar also intro bacteria.

Amy,
Hope Jake will recover soon... He should be fine as long as he's still happy and active

I also thought of science center and discovery center... lol... Dunno where can get free pass to science center... cos sure must go many times, else information overloaded at one go. Discovery center is near to Tuas. I think there are signs to the discovery center on the AYE.

Everytime I go for GD workshop, I will bring Aloysius
If he cries, will just bring him out. Almost everyone brings their babies/kids. They have toys to entertain toddlers too.. hahaha... They have a toilet at the back. For breastfeeding, got once, I just feed on the sofa with a cloth to cover
Usually, I will make sure I feed Aloysius first before going there.

If he's still active and happy, then go for it. If not, dun do it...

Wah... Jake can sleep from 6 to 6 ah.. HOw I wish Aloysius can... Last nite, he woke up a few times, but I dunno what time... :p I saw his eyes super big last nite... hahaha.. usually, he will only fuss and grab my shirt with his eyes closed..

wonder if any of u with babies who fuss a lot during bedtime? Since 3 weeks ago, my gal will always cry/scream when its time to put her to bed. She refuses to sleep even though she's already very tired...cos she keeps rubbing her eyes. Hubby says maybe she misses us and wants to play with us cos whole day at nanny's place. She does smile / laugh sweetly at us when we go to fetch her though......

Not sure if this is the reason or is it becos she played too much during the day at nanny's place ....

hi all.. looks like everyone starting to feed their BB... but i went supermart and saw those heinz bottles thought for 6 mths and above?? Noe can take meh??

amy,

sorry to hear jake is not feeling well.. hope he is feeling better now after medicine... normally if joelle is sick I wont give her the flashcard session... but then, it also depends on her lah... if i find her v bored and still quite cheerful i will go ahead... if not I wont.

celeste,

Heinz got puree that is meant for 4 mths and above, if i did not remember wrongly. I remembered buying one for my ger but she didn't like feeding such food from spoon then.

When hit 6th mth, there are much more varieties to choose from!

stephanie,

Haha, my ger sometimes is like tat.. continuously putting her fists into her mouth, then take out rub her eyes OMG! Whole face full of saliva! Tired, but refused to sleep. We let her be and she will get to sleep after some time.

sunflower,

Dun worry.. due to the weather, it gets too warm at times and bb will kena rashes. If u try to let ur bb sleep overnight in air con room, u realise they are all gone

Serene,

Ya, i put the applesauce into FM. One teaspoonsful per feed. I never taste lah haha.. but smell the FM with the applesauce before. Smells nice leh! Kekeke.. oh, inside the FM also got heinz rice and banana cereal.

kk

so you dun force her to sleep? what if she really take a long long time? for my gal, the moment we place her in the sarong, she will start to cry / scream then....we cant seem to pacify her anymore and need to rock her to sleep...

kk..

Wah you added so many things into her FM ar... thats interesting.. but will lao sai or not... i want to let my gal try too..

celeste,

WAHAHA no leh.. so far i am only worried she will kena constipation.

Stephanie,

Let her be haha.. no matter how long she takes. Of course very irritating and frustrating for us. But i rather she learn how to cope with it on her own, rather than carry her etc. She doesn't sleep in sarong either. The most we can do is pat her :p

poohy, lyn, jake seems cheerful today despite his running nose and cough.
glad i am able to work from home today. can check on him once in a while.

poohy, how is joelle? is she feeling much better? read your blog. very sorry to hear she has to go through all these. pray that all will be well for her.

lyn,
u also like sc centre? we went there v often last yr b4 fiona was born... havent been there for quite a while. my co also has sc centre pass... if anyone interested, can arrange a weekend visit to sc centre

amy,
fiona also having cough... just recovered fr her sinus (wh we suspected was related to the haze) and now caught the cough bug fr my mum

h/e, we dont really want to give her medicine if not v necessary unless it gets worse... hope she gets better soon.... let her cont to drink BM ... hope the antibodies inside will help her recover soon.

hey who gave their BB 6-in-1 jab?? how is the third jab?? got fever not??

My gal no fever when given the 1st shot.. but high fever when she took the 2nd one... am bringing her in for the 3rd - last shot this sat.. so worry she will fever again..

And i let her took the rota virus the other time too..

celk, bb jake took his 6 in 1, no fever. he has no fever with the previous two 5 in 1.

tinklebell, wow.. fiona also having cough? is there phlegm? bb jake has running nose too... so no choice, gotta see doc.

ah... what abt we arrange to bring our bbs to sc centre next week?
lyn, you interested? our bbs can network... ha ha...

amy,
no phelgm this time round... the other time she got when she got phlegm, she took 2 weeks to recover.

SC next week? weekday or weekend? i cant make it on next weekend. If weekday, gotta take leave... actually i was thinking of taking leave on wed ...let me know wh days u can

Gotta see the availabilty of the SC pass too.

tinklebell, think week day better. less crowd. i can take leave next tues or thurs, wed there is a presentation which i need to attend.
need to check the availability of the SC pass too hor?

stephanie,
I am facing that same situation like you at nite now.. I want Aloysius to sleep earlier at nite. He's willing to sleep at midnite. Now I start to get him to sleep at 10pm.. he will fuss and fuss... then if let him stand, he will start jumping happily and keep laughing... **faintz**

Amy,
Happy to hear that Jake is still cheerful
When babies fall sick, parents also suffer...

tinklebell,
Yes, I love the science center. This Saturday wanna go Science Center?? kekeke... Can "lompang" your co. card for free entrance for 2 adults??
I also will not give Aloysius medicine till it's really necessary
So far so good.. hee... some people think I "bochap" mommy cos not a very common practice nowadays.. I never feed Aloysius with the fever medicine after his jab. The last jab, he had fever, I did not feed him the paracetamol. I just use wet cloth to wipe him and put him in aircondition room.

amy,
can can.. kekeke... I asked my hubby if he wanna go for advance workshop this Sat. He said he prefers to bring baby out to take photos, so not going workshop
kekeke.. cos he just bought a new camera last Sunday.
Next Sat also can. Will only be me and Aloysius.. cos hubby going for seminar next weekend..

lyn, how come your hb attend the advance workshop again for the 3rd time...? hee hee....

re SC... see what tinklebell says. i am fine weekdays or weekends. weekdays, just apply leave.

re: bb sleeping - think cannot force bbs to sleep... they have a mind of their own... if they want to play, no matter how hard you try... also want to play.

sorry sorry.... it's next sat that i cant cos it's my boy's concert...gotta prepare him for that. **pai seh** will be ok for me this sat if it is before 4pm.
Yeah... SC pass available this weekend.

lyn

how long does he usually fuss? For my case, she just became like dat overnight after her jab, like suddenly she has grown up and know what play is all about.

kk,
ya guess it will go off on its own.

celeste:
my boy took 6-in-1. Have a mild fever the second jab, he also took rota-virus with the 2nd jab.

lyn,
when can start sponging baby when they having fever? that time, I wanted to sponge, but hb say fever not very high, worried sponge he catch cold, worse!

oki, i am using Philips bb monitor. So far so good.
cannot do without this, as bb jake sleeps in his own room, cannot hear him at nite from my room.

celk

no wonder...i knock on the door n press the bell 2x but still no ans..hehe..thot i got carry my ger,she wun tink of me as salesman..:p
anyway,heinz got 4mths pureed jar food.i jus fed her yesterday the pumpkin/sweetcorn..she finish half at 1 go..going to feed her the remaining half later as snack..

stephanie

my ger oso will fuss n cry at bedtime..even though i had made her sleep already,aft abt 30mins.she will wake up n cry again...n awake n i got to start all over again to make her sleep..so tired.dun koe y leh...she will only sleep at 12am+!!!!