(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

stephanie:
last wk my milk ss went low. but yest n today was up again. Mine up n down too. its normal. keep it up

kite

last week both my hubby and myself were sick, so i missed the 1 am pump for a no of days....this monday, the day supply just reduce automatically....

how did u revive your supply?

kite,

yah lor, went home with a big big bag of supplements. Kinda missed my appts with her though, she's really nice. Err, actually i asked about those places cos of the vouchers I'm currently holding. Kiddy Palace / Mothercare will do too. Toys R US not in the list...

tinklebell,

probably will see u tonite
ha ha, scarli u work in same company as my hubby, then i sure go buy toto. Oh, i just came back from Mt A, did ultrasound treatment for my inflammed tendons. No drugs, so perhaps it's the treatment u are referring to.

Lok:
wow u really ON leh.

stephanie:
u using PIS rite? i m using that. for me, i wil massage first n awhile then pump.

Kite: that came out in the papers!! soon i guess...

Poohy:
sorry to hear that ur kids are sick again!! pls take care too...pardon my frankness, HFM is a pretty contagious illness? maybe u should tell the teachers from the trial classes that Samuel got it? cos it may spread to others right? we are all mothers and i'm sure we'll like to know if our child is sick before hand, anything to prevent it from spreading further right?

sorry if u feel offended... son jus had a major surgery and being a ma i know wat it's like going thru the pain and anxiety!!!

Lok,
u went to do the treatment? How is it? better?
Feels a bit hot right? How much did u pay for that?
Yap! Going to MIL house... u at home? hee maybe can pop by next door and let Fiona play tog with your boy boy if the kids r not sleeping

How come u say i work in same co as your hub? Dont think so lah! if so, u can really consider buying toto! haha!

lyn: zoo trip
Does Aloysius like the trip? Asked my hb to go this sat, he say boy so young how to enjoy the trip, also must pay entranc fee.
see can convince him tonight. haha then may see you tomorrow.

Like you, I also wish to bf my boy as long as possible. But MS has been dropping alot since 2-3 weeks back, trying to up MS.

re: HFM

at first I thought only affect children, but 2 of my friends got it. 1 of them don't even have any children in his family or goes into contact with them! so wonder how he got it.

Poohy: do take care of yourself. hope that Samuel will recover soon.

Michele, glad to hear that surgery is a success!
take care

My ger turning 5mths next monday! hurray. 1 more mth to my target of Bfing!

Stephanie:
me just came back fr pumping session. alamak i cannot say my ms ss gg up. last pump just now, ss down again. Faint.

Long time never log in.... Yesterday my first mense arrive... it was so heavy flow that i got to change 6 long pad in 1 day... What lau so sian got to Express milk and got to endure the cramps...Any mummy here had mense while still TBF?

Kite,

Wow u now can consult ppl regardin BF liao huh?? not bad huh...

MOAP:
Hey how r u? long time no see n chat

i got my menses twice. yes crampy while expressing.
no lah. me myself cant handle liao (Gao Bu Tin), where can consult ppl on Bf. hehe

michelle,

been busy all day and just saw your post..

no offence...though curious whether I said anything before that suggest I would not inform those we suspect may be affected and that I do not understand how a mother would feel. hfmd in singapore is legally notifiable and we already kept the PD clinic informed of our whereabout for their submission. For the only recent trial class Samuel attended, I had posted first thing I reached office in the regular threads where the mummies who attended the trial class together frequent. Its a private right brain training class where contact with anyone other than own mummy is limited... unlikes playgroup.

hi moap,

me too.my menses jus ended a few days asgo.me too on tbf.the 1st 3days quite heavy..got many blood clots..then aft tt normal liao..

hi moap,
me too have spotting 2 days, but then it's stopped. strange. does it considered menses? me not TBF but pumping 6 times daily though..

me too have MIL story, but better not post ere in case hubby sees.. hehe

poohy,
sorry to hear ur kids and hubby are all sick. are they getting better now?

Michelle,
glad to hear that the operation is successful

Re: Menses

Mine came 2 days ago after stop bf for almost 1 mth plus. As compared to before preggy, more heavy flow leh.. guess it shld be normal hor.

Amy,

Quite tempted to get the vtech toys.. but which is good cos thre are alot to choose leh. Collection at ur place shldnt be any problem since I stay near west coast

tinklebell,

cos u say your company also has zoo passes mah! Too bad we missed each other again this fri cos it's feeding time for my boy. Yup, the treatment feels a bit hot, paid ~$57.

moap,
my came for since last month, so kenna twice already. but hor, very light le, so consider menses anot? even my lochia flow was very mild.

mum2b : heehee me too.

duffybuff: maybe we got our playyards together in the BP. I also got mine during sep/oct. was yours organised by Ruth then later took over by Sook?

spicegal, oki, sure... let me know on Monday what you would like to order. I agree... too many choices, everything I also like... tentatively, i am ordering the below:

VTECH Discovery Nursery Farm
VTECH Groove and Learn Bus
VTECH Playtime Bus
VTECH Move and Crawl Ball
VTECH Alphabet Apple
VTECH Nursery Rhymes Book
VTECH Animal Alphabet Train

The last 3 items are for my friend. Maybe will order some more for my nephew... Christmas pressie... Ha ha...more than $200 liao.
Collection can also be at JW, supplier's place.

sori for late reply.. just came bk from Desaru.. went to Desaru on thur.. stayed there for 1 nite. btought my bb there. Stayed at the hotel and brought bb for swim on 2 days. he liked it so much!

Re: Playyard.
My bumper mat is World Map design so slightly smaller than the playyard. There are a few designs available.. the dimensions are different. Perhaps you all can chk the mat size 1st.

As for mine, there's still a gap which i filled up with ABC mat.. just 4pcs of ABC mat, now no more gap. in fact the playyard is quite stable but it may move slightly easier if your floor is very smooth & slippery.. So what i did was i placed the border of the bumper mat with the ABC mat and the playyards sits on top of the ABC mat. My bb likes to kick the playyard and he's really strong so now with the rubber base, the playyard can't be moved/ shifted when he kicks.

I feel the playyard is really good together with the bumper mat esp. now that my bb is learning to crawl.. at least it's safer to leave him there than on the bed.
it's quite a good buy.

Re: Window Shade Mobile
so can i confirm the orders...
1) soh1dful
2) MTDT
3) Cookiemz
4) Okipoki
5) i_panda (will chk for u the handsqueeker)
6) duffybuff

so the price is $36 and free delivery will be made to individual customers.

Not sure if i missed out anyone.. pls let me know by tomorrow for any last order.. i'll place order by tomorrow at 4pm.
For those who confirmed the order, pls trf the $36 to my bank. Pls oso PM me yr address & bank trans ref. )

duffybuff,

can you cancel my orders pls? Cos i thot of buying some other toys for bb...Vtech toys!
Sorry once again for the trouble..

i recall there's a mummy who mentioned that can pay $4 to see doc to get mc for jab at polyclinic.how do you do that, who to inform?

cause i went for my 5th month 5 in jab, again no mc so i've to see doc for other symptom and end up paying $18.90 for consultation. and i realised in the polyclinic health booklet, need to bring baby back again for 6th month hepB jab, growth monitoring at 9th months, then 12 months, then 15 months and all these i'm only seeing a nurse, meaning cannot get mc! the next time my baby see doctor is 18th month for growth monitoring.even if seeing doctor at polyclinic, the nurse mentioned its a practice not to give mc at polyclinic.

how ah..i really want to be the one to bring baby to clinic leh, but cannot get mc.

anyone having the same situation, those following up at polyclinics? those following a private PD, do the doctor use a health booklet and check growth monitoring 6th,9th,12th,15th and 18th months? wonder if i can switch from polyclinic to private PD from 9th months onwards (after finishing all the jab that i've paid). how much is consultation alone at private PD?

Fi,

Ya, the nurses at my PD clinic checked through health booklet on every visit. Just completed the checkup for 6th mth. The next visit is 14th mth for the chicken pox vaccine.

Consultation at PD is not cheap, if u are going there for jab for e.g. My every visit is $100++. The 6th mth one is a surprise, something like $75, with two free small tins of stage 2 FM haha..

Hi mummies, went to Toys r us to look at their vtec toys... overall, it's still cheaper with the 20% to buy from supplier. too tempted, got a vtec sing and discover piano just now. priced at $49.90 at Toys r us, to get from supplier after discount is $42. but hb say cannot wait... ha ha... bb jake quite like it... cos there is a mic, as he sings... the piano play along... lots of lights too...

duffypuff,

thanks for info on the playyard. I know there are various sizes for the ABC Mat. Which one did u get and from where?

Hi duffybuff,

Sorry, my sis juz bought a similar window shade toy from mothercare. Guess I hv to opt out from the purchase. Apologised for the inconvenience

Hi Amy, thanks for your help. Here are my orders :

VTECH Discovery Nursery Farm - $52.95
VTECH Sing and Discover Piano - $52.40

I wish to collect from the supplier at Jurong West, more convenient for me as I stay at Jurong East. Will pm you my contact.

Hi duffybuff,

Sorry, need to cancel my order with you too.

i am going to get the bumper mat, so easier to get the shade together too.

Apologised for the inconvenience

amy - wow... very doting hubby/father leh!
cannot even wait for the new toy.
but it does sound interesting... imagine bb J singing!

i saw the vtech toy at JL just now... also hand v itchy. but wondering if JL/Robinson sale, then would be better discount as i hv robinson card.

sorry, this mummy here v "giam" one... so i think i will give this BP a miss. thanks.

Good Morning!

Lok,
Ya loh .. missed u again. It was my girl's sleeping time around 8pm so gotta nurse her until she sleeps.

I thought u werent at home cos I noticed some packets of food hanging outside your house when i was there... i suppose it was the tingkat u ordered?

We celebrated Daphne and one of my nephew's bday on Fri... think we were a bit noisy... pai seh! but i think the kids did have a good time. It's a good thing my hub has a big family ... the kids can have each other for company and they usually have a lot of fun when tog