(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

okasan,

haha, that mat was a 1st mth gift from a friend. Can't remember who somemore haha..

Anyway she dun seem very interested in the mat and the toys with it

Stephanie,
I also dunno why the change in behaviour. I just take it as it's just another passing growing up phase. Yes! He will cry till got tears when we try to put him in bed at nite. He wasn't like that till last week. He used to be able to fall asleep on his own at nite.
You gotta take good care of yourself too... Drink more water cos the weather not very good lately

tinklebell,
Your gal looks like a gal gal already...

Tinklebell,
wah..u've 2 bundle of joy already.last time my HB wanted 4 plus a family dog..if i'm early 20s then can la..

lyn,
i find polyclinic is the one have to wait hours leh.and i realise with or without appointment also wait as long.

tmr my boy will be coming back from jb to be reunited with his mommy.yeah! miss him so much everynight think of him.but without him i'm still as tired cause everynight take opportunity go out shop and play.pump milk till doze off also. have to catch up on sleep before he comes home.

kk,
U r rite lor, now bb dun know to appreciate going holiday, waste $. If bring along bb, i will go bintan or genting.

No, i didn't buy anything @ Vivio city, too crowded. I actually wanted to buy a GAP collar tee for my son but the size i want is out of stock. Actually GAP is not at all very ex hehe...see, the tee and socks i want to buy also out of stock. So many ppl inside the shop grabbing.....

tinklebell,
I think your gal has got more than enough hair to make a maobi, so yes can request them to trim the hair, just take some to make maobi. Call Linda @ Taimaobi to make an appt. Tel: 81633405

kk,

wow, NZ is great! ENJOY! I had great fun myself thoroughly the last time. My galfriends & I went backpacking, their hostel so super clean & big. Didn't self-drive but their coach system is very good. So no stress and free commentary on the attractions

tinklebell,

My boy is also going to make scholar's brush. This sunday, he will cut botak cos dropping a lot of hair. Just got back from Langkawi over the weekend. Though I missed bb, tink it was a good choice to be away for a while. Parents also need to be recharged and then we will be better able to take care of our bbs.

steph,

my bb on & off also like that. depends on his moods. Sometimes must carry for 1-2 hrs. Take good care of yourself, ok?

lok

i dun mind if she is moody, but prob is, we are not sure if she is unwell....whether she is teething or is she unwell becos of the jab on monday.....

kk:
YAP! Enjoy your NZ holidays. My HB n i went for our NZ honeymoon in Jan 2005, self drove for 2 weeks! Just 1 word to describe...Beautiful!
I wish to visit Canada next....

Tinklebell:
wow u went vivocity yest, good that not crowded. I regretted went on last sat. managed to explore the whole of vivocity but not so enjoyable as overcrowded.
I thinking go vivocity tis evening for dinner, wondering how e crowd n carpark in the evening time. Cos last sat end up we parked at Harbourfront.

Lyn:
Prosobee is under Friso? I thinking of giving Enfa for Chloe but then i dunno whether she can take it anot as she is allergy to Similac. If not, wil switch to Isomil Soy. Any idea hows isomil soy?

Mummies:
Btw do u take fish oil daily? i just run out of neutrogain fish oil, anyone where to buy it instead of gg back to my gynae at tmc?

kk:
ur ger so cute. btw u gg to south island only rite? for us, we went only to SOuth island, imagine 2 weeks cant cover whole of south island. I enjoyed e jetride, very fun. But sad to say, we wanted to book e helicopter ride but due to bad weather, it was cancelled

u dare try Bungee jump or Skydive? hehe

Mummies/Okasan:
u gg which part of MY? HB want to take a break end of tis yr Dec/Ja but dunno where to go cos think of bb, not easy.
Then we plan next june go elsewhere too. I think bb below 1 yr old, not so good taking planes rite, cos scare their eardrums cant take it?
i planning to bring bb take plane after 1 yr old.

Celeste, my company same as yours, 5 days child MC (to be deducted from my MC) and 2 days childcare leave.

Wah..talking about holiday again...
kao_drool.gif

Btw, I bought my exersaucer from a mummy in this forum, got it for only S$80, condition is 9/10...so its quite a good deal for me...initially wanted to get from kiddy palace at $129.90 but they dun have stock..

k ong,
we haven't decide on the mode of transport....either self drive or by coach....bringing baby along coz our parents coming along too...

kite,
think taking plane dun affect babies' eardrum lah...I had a few friends who brought their babies to take plane when they are less than 1 year old...

initially we wanna go some resorts to enjoy life and leave baby in singapore with parents....then later, we end up taking baby and parents along...but next year feb or mar, we wanna plan overseas trip without baby....good to have a break without baby to recharge ourselves

Shell,
yr girl is so girlish and sweet! She can tahan the long journey to KL?

Envy those of u who have holiday plans. I decided not to go anywhere else this year. Will most likely go to Japan or Australia mid to late next year.

NZ sounds v fun! Hmmm... maybe should consider going there too! how long is the flight to NZ?

Okasan:
Oic cos i m afraid e pressure is too great for the babies esp they dunno how to break loose e pressure on the ears. I feel pain during plane taking off n i hv to YAWN so hard until it pops. LOL

Tinklebell:
Me too me thinking next june bring bb go Aus

NZ fun, beautiful loh, more for nature lovers like me n HB. Flight to NZ is 10hrs. But to south island another 2hrs domestic flight. Total 12hrs we took.

Shell:
wow where did u bring ur bb for holidays? oni u n ur HB w bb? i want to go mostly Jan 07 (off peak season) but cant decide where to go for baby's convenience.

Spicegal,

Thanks.. was planning end of nov.

Serene,

When are u going ? Haiz gotta leave bb in SG !!

Shell,

Ohh u got ur bumbo liao ar cos the other time u wana get one right
She looks so sweet on her bumbo.. big round eyes

oki,
Thinking of early Dec. I'm thinking to leave bb behind but hub wants to bring him along....then also the maid.... With bb, cannot shop freely! Esp the chatuchak mkt, so hot, not suitable to bring bb...Also i want to go massage....

Kite, dun worry about air pressure...my fren who is a stewardess, told me to let your bb drink from bottle or suck on pacifier to release air pressure.

wah..i very very very sleepy.feel like taking nap at pumping milk room but i only have a stool there unless i doze in sitting position.

kite,
u going vivo today?looks like its a hot place these days.me going there to pak thor this evening too.last night of pak thor before bb comes home.thought of catching movie but don't know what's good showing.but so sleepy how to pak thor

just now when pumping, the right B feels tender when pressed on the underside.is it cause pump too much?

Serene,

Both hubby & myself decided not to bring her there.. It will be quite difficult for us to shop especially we are going places like chatuchak... Probably u would like to talk to ur hubby lor, not to bring ...

yeah...me and my hubby drove from singapore to KL during raya public holiday. So far ok, my ger slept all the way to and back from KL..phew..lucky....and i even BF in the car

In fact this is zhi yi second long journey trip. We went back to Penang by flight last month and so far she is doing ok. Just need to make sure the airline reserved the front seat (with bassinet).

re: bumbo seat
Yeah..initially want to get a 2nd hand for her but the they sell it at 50SG ( > one year old). Hubby said better get a new one so next time can pass down to titi or meimei....

re: travel to oversea
hmmm..actually not advise to travel oversea with bb...i think they suffer rather than enjoy,

oki, okasan,
Ya right! Actually the decision will always lies on me. If i decided not bring, my hubby also nothing to say...Bangkok is definitely not for babies! Unless, we go there just to book into a nice hotel and enjoy, go out just for restaurant's food.

Lok,
i thought u went Langkawi long ago cos i never near fr u for so long :p

Serene,
Thanks for the contact... i called them and they will come over on Monday
did you make the umbilical cord frame?
What words did u put on the mao bi, i am thinking of putting Fu Mu Zi Ai, Pei Ban Yi Shengĸ֮, һ.

tinklebell,
You on leave next monday?

I forgotten, i think is yi fan feng shun, jing xiu qian chen. һ˳, ǰ. Maybe he's a son, so i think his future is most important.
No i didn't make umbilical cord. Btw, I end up choose quite an expensive one, $168...the zhuan yuan bi (scholar brush)...it's one of the nicest among all. The one that zoe tay chose also. I'm sure the person will recommend to you too.

yve,
I think yr son's size look alike my son's size. They both looked tough.
He's 8.2kg at 4mths old. Not sure how much his weight will be when he's 5mths old next week...

Serene,
Yeah, always went to this Nam Sing for their birdnest, sharkfin and seafood

Btw, any recommendation for hotel beside baiyoke sky & Diamond ard Pratunam area. Stayed at Bangkok Palace, Sol Twin, Asia and Pratuwam Princess before.

shell,
are you from penang? which airline u took,what's bassinet? why front seat, more space for baby? baby sit on lap, how to buckle?

i'm bringing my bb back to my hometown Penang by Airasia this coming CNY.will be his 1st time flying.thought of bringing him during my ML but didnt dare to fly him too young.

spicegal:
thanks for e info

Shell:
wow u even ON bring bb for short holiday. me also want to go short one like MY like self drive cos we love self drive but too bad we dunno route well
where u buy ur bumbo seat? i thinking get a new one.

Fi:
wow u sounds so sleepy today. TGIF leh. Hey u gg to vivocity too. HB n i maybe gg there for dinner, think food court sure crowded one. Wow sounds nice to catch a movie but we cant.
cos my mum gg back tis evening cos its her OFF day on wkends. So after dinner, hv to go back straight home though its friday.

U using pIS? yes esp initially when i keep pumping using PIS, my breast tissue feel tender n painful but now okie. Then when letdown, really more painful. I think i hv painful letdown always. Hv to ren everytime milk comes in.

Fi:
my last pump time in office is 4.30pm. if catch movie, how ah? abt 8+ to 9pm, e milk wil come in again n need to latch/pump.....

kite,
what's PIS? i keep hearing u all talk about lump so i also keep pressing see if have.maybe press too hard?

my last pump also 4.30pm.but think will go earlier a bit to zzzz there. ha ha..next pump will be at vivo,bringing my cooler bag and pump there!

oki,
what's with the -----

serene,
my friend told me even restaurants in bangkok may not be clean loh...he said those street stalls may be cleaner than restaurants...his friend got diahorrea after eating food from restaurant in a hotel somemore!

wow so many postings i cant keep up!

hello mummies !

kk, wow your girl is soooooo cute!!!!!! I really wanna hug hug her leh...

how i wish joelle's neck will be solid and firm and not tilted anymore... I give the world for it!

year end many of u going for tour?? I am telling my hb if joelle's head recovered by early next year, I will bring the 2 of them to europe on free n easy.