(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Ya i also hv 3 days Child Leave meaning for Child's MC, I feel like taking MC from PD. Will call n ask his clinic whether this allows. Like tat i no need to apply Statutory Child leave or annual leave.

My ger is allergy to Similac. When she was younger, i tried twice on her she got diarrhoea n vomitting immediately after drinking.

Then when i drink dairy, she wil hv rashes. So i guess she lactose intolerance?? I tried Isomil Soy on her b4, so far so good. I intend to try Enfalac glass sampples on her n see hows her reaction.

Mrs wong highly recommends Enfalac. Enfalac is good, most ex i guess. Contains SA which is found in our BM.

sunflower

hehe, i usually leave it to my hubby on the finances, so dun really know how much each cost. Just that enfalac is abt $30+ per tin. We have decided to use similac. Currently we are using friso to supplement at times.

Fi,

why must go back for postnatal check when your menses come back? my gynae never tell me to do so le.. she only ask me to return in 1 year's time for pap smear. unless got 2nd child
then see her earlier.

stephanie : similac seems a very popular choice .

Fi:
U know i got my menses in July. My ger born on 6 June 06. Then went gynae for pap smear n she saw my ovaries! Then Sep 2nd time menses came again until now. Dunno y since i m stil BFing. So far twice. In between got twice spotting for just 1 day.

Yes my company gives 2 days of Statutory child leave n 3 days of Childcare Leave (need MC). Total 5 days.

Re: Childcare Leave/MC
When I bring my ger for jab, i request for childcare MC. Cos mine has 5 days childcare MC and 2 days childcare leave

Re : FM Brand
Last time i let my ger try Friso and Dumex Mamail Gold b4. Cos there was a period i gave her last feed FM. So far she can take these 2 quite well. But when i stop BF, i might let her take Enfa, cos i bought a 400g tin of Enfa as backup liowz...haha

kite,
I also very heng one lah....i kenna 2x menses and 2x spotting ever since i delivered up to when my ger was arnd 2mths+. But ever since then I havent gotten my menses for almost 2 mths liowz *lol*

K_Ong,
I brought my ger to GP for jab and she gave me MC for child when i requested

kite,
Yes... I take Lecithin on and off
I also take other products for baby's brain development.

sunflower,
I bought the exersaucer from Robinsons. A safety 1st one. http://www.safety1st.com/product.asp?productID=640

fi,
I also bring Aloysius to polyclinic
So far so good.. he always see the same doctor, but not a PD. Went to KKH once to see PD... waste time there... Polyclinic no need to wait very long though...

Celesteblur:
u get MC fr PD? so far he/she wil give, no issue?

I got Promil or Dumex (4 tins) at home, given FOC when i sent my application for free samples during pregnancy. I find Enfa quite good leh. but i m afraid my ger allergy to cow milk, hv to take soy. Wondering wat is e nutrition level between soy n cow milk?

Lyn:
Wat other products u eat also? so far i eat alot of fish, thats all n some vitamins. Which FM u planning to give Aloysius?

lyn: wow your exersaucer looks fun! i'm sure Aloysius enjoys it.

haha wait till i show my hubby! how much you pay for it? any discounts

lyn,
why KKH PD waste time? how u get to see same doc at polyclinic? i'm always assigned to different one.

kite,
walker are those used during our mothers time, with rollers under, the babies zoom all over the house. u put toys on the tray then they throw on floor.

exersaucer is modern kind.babies cannot zoom all over cause either too heavy or have tray under their feet. that's why meant to strenghten their legs, not for walking which is why it doesn impede walking development.heard that for walkers, babies tend to use leg to push backwards to move so it doesnt help them to learn walking. and the toys are attached to the tray, no need to pick up after them.

but i find exersaucer very expensive and mil have a walker in jb and sil also going to give me a hands down walker. and my sil's baby can walk at 9 months even though she use walker. so dont really know how true is it that walker is impedes walking.if true also, how do i reject all those in law's walker...

Hi hi

Any of you with night hyperactive babies? My gal just turned 4 mths last week. All along, she has been sleeping fine at night. However from this tuesday onwards, she became cranky and hyperactive at night. She wld toss and turn in the sarong...eventually leading to crying....it took us abt 2 hours of carrying to pacify/calm her before she wld sleep.......

kite

nope, she wasnt hungry...gave her milk but she refused to drink. As for teething, didnt feel any sharp thingy on her gums leh....she is used to sleeping in the sarong, so not sure why the sudden change in behaviour

fi,
nowadays, walkers also come with toys attached to it, like exersaucer....gone were those days when the baby threw toys on the floor when you out it on the walker

re: walker vs exersaucer

well, I think there's different school of thoughts abt them....while some believe walker will hinder babies from learning to walk, some feel that walker can actually help them to walk....

look at us, we were once babies sitting inside walkers, but we can walk

exersaucer is good in a way you keep your baby station at a place unlike walker....but exersaucer is really space consuming...

YEAH! Okasan, u'r early today.
Was on leave yesterday..went to Vivo city... luckily not as many pp as i expected but the place is super big... walk until sian. Most of the shops there dont have any sale

There is a BIG wading pool for the kids on the third level. wow! will probably bring my boy there to play water one of these days.

kite,
you'r right! i think all of u deserve a PAT esp since u r first time mummies. i think u have done great... i wasnt successful in BF'g for my first.

KOng,
I am the one on leave on Tues. sorry i cant meet up on Tues cos i realised i have something to attend to.

Medusa/ Lyn,
Got your numbers... so tentatively suntec 130pm?

hmmm... exersaucer looks fun! thinking of getting one for my girl... but it's quite expensive hor!

Tinklebell/Okasan,

I am dropping by vivocity later. School not operating today heehee... hooray!!!

Tinklebell, so u didn't get anything there??

okasan, ya drove there... parking ok leh... lots of space! first hr free during certain hrs on weekdays.

kk, wow so good! how come school's close? i got some clothes and descaler from mothercare and went to Thai Express to makan... other than that, didnt buy anything else cos no sale. u not bring Yu Jun? i saw lots of bbs there.

okasan,

I believe weekdays won't be as bad as weekends ba.. that's why i choose to go today. If tomorrow hor, somemore have to push pram, chiam leh!

Tinklebell,

Last day of school for the kids was yesterday haha.. they already collected their report books and returned them. Sigh, but my work didn't stop yesterday. Will continue to go to school till 17 november. After that not forgetting workshops and competitions.

Looking forward to my NZ trip in December
I will really unwind then!

Me bringing YJ alone there?? No lah, scared not able to handle haha.. and hor, if i bring her along and see some clothes i fancy, i can't really try them at ease, u see? I notice when i bring her out, there is no real shiok shopping haha..

tinklebell,
oh good! I love shopping malls with lotsa parking lots loh....

kk,
wow, so good...going nz in dec...bringing your girl along for the trip??

Hi Auntie Okasan,

HMMPH! I am angry with mummy lor. She go NZ without me leh!!! She say NZ too adventurous place. Little babies cannot go

556380.jpg

poohy,
I am looking for balls already... kekeke... I will inflate my exercise ball soon. Now the house full of baby's things... lol...
Joelle looks so cute in her exersaucer..

okasan,
SAHM really not easy.. It's a 24hr "profession" :p
I will choose FM without sugar added. No glucose, sucrose... Probably Prosobee. Might consider FrisoSoy cos there's no problem for him when I supplement FrisoSoy in first two weeks of birth.

Kite,
I am taking Lecithin on and off since 6 months preggie
cos I read that Shichida book at 5 months preggie...
I might be giving Prosobee or FrisoSoy. Have you thought of which FM to give Chloe?
I take Hunza range of products since pregnancy. Got algae based DHA for the brain, and other things for cells development. Dr Sears stated that DHA is the most important fat for infant brain growth and nerve and eye development (http://www.askdrsears.com/faq/fo1.asp) Balanced nutrients alos very important. Brain needs a balanced nutrients to grow well too. Nowadays, nutrients from food are not enough due to the cooking, preparation, processing, etc. When comes to baby's brain development, I am very KS one... :p

Walker got wheels and baby can move around everywhere. Exersaucer got no wheels, baby can only jump in it.

Sunflower,
I bought that from Robinsons last Monday when they are having 20% off for members. Paid $159.20 for it. The exersaucer will be delivered this afternoon

Fi,
Cos I waited for many hours at KKH. I was assigned the same doctor everytime at the polyclinic. I think at the polyclinic that I goes to, there's a specific doctor that see babies and children.
I also have a hand me down walker, but it's in JB... kekeke... I refused to transport the walker back :p

Stephanie,
My boy has been hyperactive at nite too
It has been like that for a week already. Really not easy to get him to bed at nite.

tinklebell,
Ok.. 1.30pm on Monday at Suntec...
The cheapest exersaucer I saw is Safety 1st. About $100.

Mummy say hor, she and daddy want to walk on the glacier and also take shotjet ride and also heli ride leh. Sounds so exciting but i am not there to join in the fun

Dun talk to mummy liao. I sleep!

556393.jpg

kk,

Your gal is very cute leh. Hey, so good ah, you going for holiday in Dec. I also plan to go NZ last Dec/Jan but later got pregnant so never make it! I agreed that if going NZ, not convenient to bring bb, they are too young to appreciate the scenery. Are you going for self-drive? That time, i plan to do self-drive ourselves in southern island... But abit poor thing to leave bb behind hor? I also have the thought to go holiday with my hubby (w/o bb), but mix feelings, can't bear to leave my bb behind though i know he will be in good care with our mothers...sigh.

tinklebell,
The 1st pic of yr gal alone, she look more like gal now maybe becos of her hair.... I think you dun hv to shave her head, she got nice hair...

serene,

yah, me also planned to go NZ last dec but hor pregnant lor, then never go
i tell hubby every year want to go and never go, this year die die must go!

If bring bb go, it is like "wasting money" lor, because they won't know what is happening around them haha.. my student told me he went to aussie when he was in primary school. I asked him what he remembered about his trip. He said nothing!!!

We have booked a tour package instead of self drive. Lazy to plan!! Haha, and dunno why, i couldn't find enough info on NZ on the net. If aussie, i would suggest hubby to self drive liao. I was actually looking into adelaide too. But hubby say go aussie 2 times already, good to go somewhere we never explored before.

But tour package is ex lor.. around $2700 per pax. I believe self drive is cheaper and can see more. And furthermore, i cannot afford to go long period of time, so decide to take up tour package.

serene, i am still thinking of making mao bi for her... u got the contact? i want to cut a bit of her hair instead of botak to make mao bi ..not sure if they can cater to it.

lyn

any idea what causes the change in behaviour? cld they be teething? when u say your boy is hyperactive, does he cry and 'scream' when put to bed? Mine does and it only started on tuesday, after her second 5-in-1 jab....hopefully this is only temporarily...otherwise i really cannot tahan already..now down with gastric flu...coupled with lack of sleep :p

kk,
my son also got the same tummy mat as YJ, the one with the mirror one...they sit in the same walker, lie on the same playmat

overseas trip talk again!! me so tempted again...haiz! think I'll just settle for the short malaysia getaway this end nov....hopefully next year feb can go somewhere further....

Okasan: heheee, me also wanna go holiday !
but my dd doesn;t seem to be ok with my mum or mil at night, keeps crying ... so i think i either need to bring her ... or Not go on hol

how are you going up to Malaysia ? Driving ?
I am also going in Dec, but not sure what manner of transportation. Flt is really ex, $400 per person, and $100 for baby ! crazy right ?