(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

okasan,
Cos i love to travel, sure will bring him along. During his 2mths old, i brought him to bintan already.

stephanie, okasan:
how u all drag e long hours of not pumping?
sometimes i even cried of my breasts getting full so fast, really probia. cos i got engorgement once very badly i m so scare off liao. trauma.

stephanie,

I Agree with kite. Think u shld stil pump during ur course.

I also did that when i attend cos 2 weeks ago. I excuse myself every 3hourly.

also i used their fridge to store the EBM.

serene,
ya, my boys got a lot of clothes, some he only get to wear once...too many clothes till I told my mum if I don't wash his clothes everyday, his clothes supply can last him at least 1-2 weeks loh.....

I also think it's wasteful if next one if girl, cannot hand down...but then again, if I'm to have another boy, I'll still buy new clothes for the 2nd one loh coz be fair mah...cannot 1st boy lots of new clothes and 2nd boy wear only hand-me-down

morning ladies! :D

you gals really tempt me ...talking so much on travelling. am taking leaves and will go back to work only on wed. super long weekends... initially planning short trips but gotta bring baby for 2nd dose of 5-in-1.. hence better stay home.

kite,
I can drag for a full 12 hours...think I'm quite lucky coz even when badly engorged, I dun feel pain, just uncomfortable....

stephanie,
wow, u can pump so many times in office! since I came back to work, I only pump once during lunch time....cannot afford to pump so many times....

okasan,
I've the same thinking as you. I'm very generous with buying clothes for my boy.
Though I'd love to have a gal but if next one is boy, I don't mind too. I love boys too!

re: baby flipping
aiyo, these days, my son can do many flips at a time...I put him in the middle of the mattress on the floor and go kitchen to do some washing..then when I came back, he's already lying at the end of the mattress....never see him fliiping multiple times...when I'm around, he only flip once, then cry for help...when no one looking at him, he flip like nobody's business...

okasan

bo pian, supply not much, so the only way is to pump more often to increase supply and to make up for the shortfall.......luckily my colleagues are quite understanding.....

okasan:
wow 12 hrs. i cant! every 4 hrs mine wil full. i get upset over this esp at nite n when start work cos i cant enjoy my life well
i dunno issit due to e home cooked food i m eating prepared by my mum.

kite, got supply good lah...dun get upset....think of those people who wish they can have engorgement coz that means got supply mah

kite,
dont be upset. try to use cold cabbage to help ease the engorgment, might reduce the ss abit but guess you shd not have worry abt it right?

kite

how much are u expressing each time? dun be upset, u are the envy of most of us here....like what okasan said, how we wish i can have engorgement

kite
i think it's wonderful tat so many mummies are supporting you, and I hope you feel better soon. Also, remember your baby is getting the best that you have to offer during this period, it will pass and I am sure you will be stronger when it's all over. Cheer up, gal.

okasan, mspiggy, stephanie:
thanks for e encouragment. u know for e past 3 weeks at work, i hv been crying many times liao cos been feeling very stressful. Esp in e morning, i cant help thinking abt my milk every min n secs. oni tis wk (1mth at work), then i slowly adapt to it, imagine i took so much to adjust.

i m expressing 3 times at work oni. when get home i never express. sometimes i feel sorry for my ger, cos in order to empty my breasts, i use my ger to drink more until she overfull. i think Bfing is real tough n tiring.

i think i hv to cut down on eating fish cos my mum prepares fish for me daily lunch n dinner. fish contains protein i guess bah.

aishite:
thanks so much. i feel better after pouring out here. cos not much frens ard me understand my feelings.

just out of interest, how much do you gals express in the bottle daily? i know some of us combine latch on and express so it will not be the accurate picture.
for eg, yesterday, i expressed 3 times w/o latch one, and i got a total of 980 ml, i feel like a cow. Hubby calls me MNC - Mu Nai Company

okasan,
U r rite! I love to see my son dressed up too! And i love to take picture of him....

oki,
Ya hor, chatuchak is so hot! The last time when i went there with hubby, we stay there for about 6 hrs and the next day we go again!
If got baby along, sure have alot of concern here and there....hmm, my hubby sure say bring baby along with us.

kite,
dont worry abt overfeeding your girl. she knows when she's full. also think of all the nutrients and benefits she gets from your breastmilk! you must be motivated by these

try to use cold compress and cold cabbage, shd be useful. bring more breastpads to office and change them often hence you dont have to worry so much.

kite, see your girl is so cute!!! look at her and you'll know your hardwork has paid off!

we understand it's so tough to bf now... i also feel like giving up especially when i gotta wake up in the night to express coz my boy doesnt latch on.

Yo Kite!
Your gal is very cute and chubby... Your milk very nutritious for her...
Cheer up

You are not alone... I also use my boy to latch on to empty my breasts sometimes when I am engorged.. hahaha... Then he will vomit out the milk after feed cos I overfed him...

Dor,
how i wish i can go. Cos i dont tink i can go and leave my bb in SG and let my hb take care. Dont think my hb will be too happy having to stay in SG and take care of bb himself also....*sigh*

kite,
wah, u 4 hrs oledi engorged means ur supply jin good! Maybe u try this way lor. If for example everyday now u can pump like 1200ml, then ur bb only requires like 800ml. Meaning u have an extra 400ml to store, then u try putting cabbage leaves on ur B and reduce the supply until arnd 900-1000ml a day. Like that u still have a little extra and u wont get engorged so easily

speaking of engorgement, i got it 3 times b4 liowz woh! I really hate it *sigh*

thanks everyone for your encouragement. I shld continue as long as i can tong at least til Dec.
Since i started work, i really want to give up BF as its really Tough. But thanks to all of u. i feel much better now.

wow.. the thread moving fast...

for update to the table, pls pm me.
i scare i din scan the info when i speed read...

kite!!!!
wow!!! ur gal is really chubby... wat's her wt now?

Tell u all something.
In fact 1st day when i returned back to work, i was feeling very stressful n panic cos different n new environment n i m not used to it. I got very stressful until i got engorgement on my right breast, milk cant come out cos i was overstressed. I got blocked ducts n nipple blocked n i went TMC for treatment. It was a real Trauma for me during 1st day at work n i got 2 days mc luckily that was thur n fri n i got to cure my badly engorged breasts over e wkends n its really low morale. Luckily my malay massage helped me over e wkends to unblock for me. I feel TMC LC so-so oni, my malay massage lady even better than TMC LCs.

Then when back on monday (2nd wk at work), i was feeling stress bcos of the trauma n once my breasts r full i very probia cos i dun want get engorged 2nd time. It was real painful n torturing experience.

Imagine i got a bad experience during 1st day at work liao n thats affect throughout e weeks i was at work. Until now 1 mth at work liao, then i slowly begin to adapt to it though stil feeling panic at times. i shld try to slowly cope with stress n panic. not easy to cope w BF at work.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Updated as of </TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt</TD><TD>Feeding </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>8200 @ wk20</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>6895 @ wk17</TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto) </TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>8000 @ wk15</TD><TD>BM + Nan HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>7900 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jae Zen</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6800 @ wk16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivi</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Davian</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>7000 @ wk16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6600 @ wk20</TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brayden</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>8200 @ wk16</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>7600 @ wk19</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha </TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>7300 @ wk19</TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6100 @ wk9</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12</TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Aloysius </TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>7500 @ wk19</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>5400 @ wk15</TD><TD>Nan1 + BrownRice </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>7300 @ wk12</TD><TD>BM + Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong </TD><TD>Newton </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kayley</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>8200 @ wk16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>7500 @ wk15</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF + Gain IQ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>6200 @ wk15</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>4900 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>10000 @ wk16</TD><TD>BM + FM+Cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>6000 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>6600 @ wk14</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>6790 @ wk12</TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTS</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>6600 @ wk14</TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mel</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zelia Ang</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kite - u not on the list leh..
wan to give me info to add in.

my boy now 7.5kg, but like not as chubby leh...
548913.jpg

kite,
I dunno if you wanna believe in this: "No Pain, No gain". It may be a bit negative, but I tell myself this at difficult times...
Think of it this way that your baby will be very healthy and has a very balanced nutrition from your breastmilk.. and since you are also taking very good care of your diet
She will gain lots from your breast milk...
She's a lucky gal to have you as her mommy
Cheer up, mommy

You will feel much better once you adapt to a schedule

MTDT,
Wah... Javier looks so cute and chubby in this picture... A very happy boy indeed... It puts a smile on my face when I see this picture..
Thanks for sharing...

i m heading back to work and plan to pump. I read somewhere in the the thread that some working mums sterilise the equipment at work with pills. Can anyone share where to buy this and can it sterilise both the pump and bottle? I am using Medela PIS, electric dual pump. Thanks

Kite,

Little Chloe is so chubby.. ur BM really pay off!! Keep it up !!

Serene,

my ger is afraid of hot... guess she wont be able to tahan, hubby surely wont want to bring her along. very troublesome one !!

MTDT,
Your boy is so happy and cute!

oki,
My hubby opp fr yrs. I think despite being troublesome, he would still prefer to have our son with us wherever we go. I think from now on, it's hard to have er ren shi jie, is shan ren shi jie (3 persons world)...Oh no, most of the time, include the maid so is shi ren shi jie!

aishite,
I also pump at work but i dont sterilise when at work. I only sterilise my baby's bottles and the pumps once a day
Dont need to sterilise after every pump one....jin ma-fan one *lol*

548976.gif
hello mummies who have stopped bfg,

how u u all stop bfg? Cos now my supply getting lesser &amp; lesser..haha maybe i dun latch my boy often &amp; busy at work..pump only 2 times at work. Before bed pump once. the interval very long. The max volume i can get is max 300ml per day.

Serene,
my hb said now i pay more attention to baby... seldom 'er ren shi jie' with him liao. But sometimes i very tired leh...after fetch baby from my mum's plc, go back eat dinner, play play a while, baby will feel sleepy by 9+, have to carry him &amp; pat pat him to sleep. Then i can bathe &amp; wash/sterilise the pump/bottles. 11+ have to feed baby. Then have to pump oso. By then, my hb sleep liao cos wait for me so long
548977.gif

MTDT: can update the last column : Fully BM
thanks !!

Kite: keep up the good work ! me also sometimes feel like skipping one pump but afraid my ss will dwindle ... to date, my current yield per day is sufficient to feed her for the next day, i also wake up at night to pump once - and this goes into cold storage for future emergency use.
tiring, but i think it's worth it !!!
BTW, you can take lecithin to avoid engorgement and blocked ducts. I used to have blocked ducts and fever, and since taking leithin, i find it better !!

i_panda,
u try using cold cabbage leaves? Cos supposed to reduce milk supply and also u take lesser fluids and extend the pumping interval. This is wat my GP taught me