(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mspiggy,
I also didnt capture my ger's flip on camera! so wasted. Last nite she was very funny, she kept flipping and lifting up her head then i flip her back she flipped again for a few times *lol* then when she cannot flip back she will make noise...haha

Serene,
yuppies...the army pants looks cute! haha, i saw a GAP striped dress polo tshirt kind of design jin nice.....but saw the website costing USD $20+. Wah, i bu she de part with the $ lah, so not going to buy for her. And I didnt know GAP sizing is so small?

serene,

I was like u, buying lots of clothes for my ger. Imagine i bring her out every weekend, no clothes are repeated haha! And i was willing to spend.. buying clothes from kiddy palace which cost $20++ each romper set for example.

But now, i am toned down liao haha.. sometimes i still cannot resist the temptation.. i just want to go to children's department and walk one round then happy.. but now will only buy her clothes that cost less than $10. Some pretty dresses at john little especially, cost only $8 heehee.. so now i only go for such grabs.

Dun worry about flipping.. some babies here really fast!! My ger only flip at 5.5 mths :p

msnanas:
in fact we r staying alone but my mum stays over at my house during wkdays. wkends she wil go back.

Spicegal:
my ger stil dunno how to flip leh. i let nature takes it course.

serene:
wow u mean u bot Baby gap clothings fr Vivocity? u make me tempted leh.

Celeste..about the stripe polo dress from Gap..my colleague saw that at the new Gap store at Vivocity...she say cost S$35...so expensive...

Dun tempt me with ice-cream leh... ;p

KK..you really very 'she de' to spend ah..I normally would not spend more than S$20 for a dress, for tops and bottoms/rompers, I try to get within S$10-S$12 range.

Any mummies planning to go bangkok? Went there during 1st week of oct..here are some of my purchases...rompers & dresses @ S$3 each...

548316.jpg
548317.jpg

548318.jpg
548319.jpg

548320.jpg
548321.jpg

548322.jpg
548323.jpg

548324.jpg
548325.jpg

548326.jpg

vivi,
me not IT expert...only "hun shui mo yu" *Lol*

spicegal,
wah..so exp!! Aiyo...me even those KiddyPalace dresses that costs arnd $20 also bu she de liowz. Think I am "ill-treating" my ger...haha
btw the bb clothings u got from BKK are really cheap and quite nice!!

I bought them from pratunam wholesale market street stalls..the rompers are carters brand..some are cut labels..quality is very good...i ever saw some designs from the carters website..i bought more than 20 pcs of rompers...some of them given away to my colleagues...i saw some push carts at local shopping malls selling the same designs at $8.90 or $9.90 each...

Kite..the dresses are for bigger kids...i bought 1T size to keep for my girl..kiasu cos they are simply lovely...

wow....today thread moving super fast !!!

serene: biometric passport, you know how long it last?

also, bb separate passport or put his into my passport?

mspiggy: my boy also loves to suck his hand, left,right, taste all his fingers. but his favourite is thumb & index. whenever he has the chance will suck on my fingers. when I bathe him, he also happily sucks my hand.

Spicegal,

At which part of pratunam market u bought ?? It is near bayoke sky hotel hor?? Do you knw of any more shop that sell baby clothin?? i will be goin end of this year with my 2 kiddos..

Kite,
don worry i will help you to buy if you are intrested since our workin place is so near..

msnanas,
V difficult to take pics for her! she keeps turning around! this one is caught by accident. Haha! i also call my fiona ms nana leh :p

Spicegal,
BKK carter even cheaper than those my collegue bought in US! Must go and see one of these days. is the pratumam market the one in front of Byokesky (sorry cant spell that)? i didnt see many children stuff while i was there few yrs back. I was actually q disappointed with my feng shou then.

Serene,
you spend so much on your boy's clothings? i hardly buy anything for my girl... she has mainly hand me down... the only "expensive" dress i bought her was the one in the pic wh she wore the hat. bought fr korea for ard $25 or so. she got so many dresses fr her 4 cousins... in the first place, i dont think i can even finish wearing all of those.

re: biometric passport
what is that ?

MOAP & tinklebell, yes I got the rompers and dresses from the open air street stalls directly opposite Baiyoke Sky hotel...I stayed there during my trip..

Last year, I also chance upon a stall selling very pretty white dresses with flower embroidery (expensive looking, easily cost S$20-S$30 in S'pore) at Chatuchak weekend market, the dresses cost only S$5, but too bad I did not know the gender of my bb yet so only bought for my BIL's bb.

Sunflower, the new biometric passport is for 5 years only, bb must be in seperate passport, cannot combine with mummy..

Tinklebell, extracts from ICA website "All Singapore passports issued from 15 Aug 2006 will be biometrically-enabled."
http://app.ica.gov.sg/pressrelease/pressrelease_view.asp?pr_id=582

moap, I bought the dresses during daytime and rompers during nite time, but I saw the rompers stall during day time too...I heard pratunam open air street stall only opens on weekend..not sure how true..cos so far I always go during weekends..

morning gals

so much to read abt..shopping for clothes for bb. i hv been buyin from BP at the forum.. my god,it's addictive.. then last fri i went taka to buy somemore clothes for Mandy..haha. and this wk, i went china sq to get more clothes for her again... faint. my purse is bleeding...haha.

u ger talkin abt goin for tour... me also tempting to go for a short trip. mayb BBK is a good option cos can shop again n massage. keke. but i need to renew my passport FIRST...sigh.

kite,
I didn't buy the babyGap from viviocity, i got it from USA direct or some of the pushcarts outside, some with cut labels.

mspiggy, kk, spicegal, tinklebell,
Actually those clothes that i've bought for my son wasn't too expensive....many of them are $9.90-$20.00 each. Only some of them which i bought from mothercare is slight more expensive 20+. He don't have many pass down clothes, even have also those meant to wear at home.

spicegal,
You got good buy from bangkok! I maybe going to Bangkok year end, so if i go, i'll go pratunam mkt to take alook.

Me on MC today.

Ask u all someting. Dunno y i can oni slp 4 hrs at nite. very sianz. After tat my breasts will feel full. Tats y i feel sianz n tired, sometimes i even probia abt my milk coming. I dunno y like tat. Very scare loh. Even once i sit on my toiletbowl b4 gg to bath, my milk out of e blue sprayed like watergun.
Really scare me off. Cos i used to be a 8 to 12 hrs long hours sleeper. how? sometimes i mentally feel very stress abt it. thats y i cant wait til dec.

Kite

me also very tired from all the mid night pumping...but at least you got milk spurting, mine not very much,..so can be quite demoralising when i am making an effort to wake up and the supply is not that much

fi,
the HT brown rice cereal is flaky type...but when mix with wtaer or ebm, it will dissolve and become very smooth paste..so no worry abt baby not able to swallow...

stephanie:
i even broke down n cried during the 1st 3 wks when i return bk to work cos i cant slp well n lack of slp. then every min n every secs, i feel very stress cos i keep thinking abt my milk coming n fullness. thats y i hv to pump 3 times at work else i wil be panic abt it getting full.

msnanas,
new passport now are all biometric one...it's $80 but if apply online, $70 loh....also, when u need to change photo of the baby, have to get a new passport at prevailing charges....quite waste money, but no choice coz wanna bring baby overseas leh....

kite,
I'm giving my baby cereal with ebm in bottle, so it's very very watery type....normally I'll give him 2 teaspoon of cereal mix with water and then add into 100ml of emb...so total abt 120-125ml loh...he will drink this every 2.5 hours....

kite

me took a few days of 3rd mth maternity to rest....too tired from night wakings........

when do u intend to stop bfdg? if you haf sufficient supply in the freezer, maybe u can start to reduce your supply thru cold compress, cabbage etc.....not gd to be so panicky and paranoid........

mspiggy,
my son also...he will lick our clothes or his daddy's shoulder when we carry him....then when he grabs toys, he will instinctly put it in his mouth....but when I gave him a teether for him to put in his mouth, he will just look at it...

okasan

when u mix the cereal with emb, is the emb warmed or hot? will it be able to dissolved the cereal? also u feed your baby with cereal thru out the day? will it be too full for the baby?

okasan,
I applied the passport for my baby when he's 2mths old. Not sure when we need to change his photo. Now his look compare to when he's 2mths old, some diff liao!

stephanie:
i even extend 2 weeks of Maternity leave.
i intend to stop after 6mths which is in Dec. so far my freezer abt 20+ bags. dun think enuff.

ya imagine i hv been stressful abt my milk for 3 wks liao. tis week then start getting used to it.

serene,
I also cannot resist buying clothes for my boy...everytime go out, sure buy something for him....if I have a girl, I'll buy even more coz girls' clothes are so adorable and irresistable...

kite

i have been pumping at work for 2 mths already....cos i didnt take the 3rd mth ML in one shot....yap, still getting used to the pumping, the supply seems to be fluctuating......i hope to stop in Dec too, but will be having 5 full days of course next mth, which will definitely affect supply cos i will not be able to express at all.........see how first.

Stephanie,
I gave him pure ebm in the early morning and at night...only during the daytime, he drink ebm mixed with cereal....it's not a lot coz only 2 teaspoon each time plus the ebm he also drink not alot, only 100ml.....

I'll use hot water to mix the cereal into smooth paste first before adding into the warm ebm...I don't use ebm to mix coz I realise if the cereal is not mix with hot water, it's not that fragant...but I tried before using warm ebm to mix and it's still dissolve so no worries abt that...

buying a quinny stroller:
mummies, anyone wit either the quinny zapp or the buzz ? am deciding to get either one ... but the price difference is so great !!
the thing is, i want one which can be backward facing, ie, facing me when i push the stroller ...

okasan,
Exactly! like you, if I have a girl, I'll buy even more coz girls' clothes really so adorable, so pretty!!!!

Frankly, my mum asked me, now that i've bought so much boy's clothes, if the next one is girl, then all these boys' clothes will be wasted! But i can't afford to think this way and stop buying for my son leh....but i control myself abit also. Of cos, my taste is quite high, i only buy those that i like.

Stephanie,
my supply was ok initially when I came back to work...then there's a period when I have a lot of works and deadlines to meet, so miss pumping in office....supply drop since then....

anyway, I will stop bf in nov when baby is 6mth....I'm counting down now....waiting eagerly to the day I don't need to bf him loh....

stephanie:
i think u shld stil pump during ur course. tell ur trainer u need to be excuse for 30mins. how many times u pump at work?