(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene,
yuppies. I went BabyGAP liowz. A baby top costs like $29 - $30+ woh. Dont think i am willing to part with this kind of $. I am letting my ger wear those cheap cheap clothes niah....3 pcs for $5. Maybe only during CNY then i will buy "branded" clothes for her...haha
Btw I like the hat! Jin cute! :p

kite,
u are a really gd mom! Although I am BF, i still eat all kinds of food. Didnt really watch what i eat....haha...fast food lah, snacks lah..etc i also eat :p

okasan,
cos i very scared she cranky in the coach or anything then i cannot really pacify her then really paiseh, imagine wait the whole coach of ppl staring at u cos ur bb disturbing their sleep! End up cannot enjoy the trip then chamz

Wow...the ice-cube containers so exp! I thinking of using my current fridge's ice-cube containers then use those cling wrap to cover the top. And I read somewhere, once the cubes have frozen we can transfer them to ziploc bags. Like that we take out 1 cube at a time to thaw when we need the food the next day

vivi,
3D2N on cruise can put on 6kg!! I went for the weekend cruise to nowhere b4, keep eating also...haha....but never put on as much as 6kg lah *lol*

aishite, u go to

program>accessories>paint

open the picture,

goto image> stretch/skew

then choose the % to skew.

save the file as another file name.

wah..i'm away one morning only and the thread super long liao..

kite,
so good u have home cook food everytime.
i dont want to admit but my MS is lower. B still full but harder to pump out i don't know why. maybe cause i shift office or protein intake lower now that i eat more outside food. i eat curry, only avoid coffee and tea cause of the caffein. like u said pump the next round, will make up the total MS but overall still lower than before. will try to take more fluid see if it helps.

u will stop BF after 6 months? i hope to continue as long as i can keep up cause plan to send baby to childcare at 1 and half yrs old so want to build up his immune system first.

Sunflower,
a friend taught me a tip about washing pump in office.put entire pump inside fridge till the next pump, save washing time and cut down contamination too cause my office (before my office shift) sink was outside toilet and used by pple coming out from toilet. may not sound very hygienic but i've been doing that to save time.

ms. hopeful,
yr baby very cute, what parentage is he? mix?

spicegal,
i'm also flying back with baby to penang for CNY. hope baby will be ok with the air pressure.anything that we can do to help them cope with it?

vivi,
i'm going japan too in dec.kyoto and osaka but didnt bring baby, scared he'll be too cold, no winter baby wear if buy then very fast cannot wear.

okasan,
u use HT brown rice cereal right, i was told by salesgirl its not powder form. is it flaky bits? then baby how to swallow?

aishite,
welcome...

Hi Fi,

oic.. By dec, Our boy will be 7mths old... So i think maybe still ok...

let you know how he react.. I like Osaka! Very nice. Muz eat their Tako though i never eat cos very ex. Angry with myself for being stingy. Cos once in the bus, the tour guide actually told us osaka is famous for it.. He shld have told us earlier ma... sigh~ Im going there also this dec.. will definitely try it out... Better dun disappoint me. hee hee

Tinklebell, thanks...I didn't know can use paint software to shrink photo size...have been relying on 'batch images' software...

Celeste, your idea to use the ice cube tray for the puree bb food is very good..dun have to buy the containers liao...

Fi, you can let your bb suck on pacifier/drink from bottle during take-off and landing time to ease the ear pressure..

okasan, spicegal:
can the $15 ice cube tray be reusable? me not sure leh.

spicegal:
my ger rashes improved since PD gave her another kind of powder. better than steriod n bb california cream. I think powder is better, can keep it dry as compared to cream.

Celesteblur:
maybe i rarely eat snacks n etc since young. but sometimes cant resist mac or kfc fries n chicken.

Fi:
perhaps u can to relax urself at work. Cos i know that at work sometimes cant concentrate fully. its normal.
me also like tat at times.

okasan:
as for HT brown rice, how much add n mix w EBM?

spicegal:
no its Powder is medicated one fr PD. its meant for eczema on her neck cos she always drool until whole blouse wil wet, hv to keep change her top few times a day.

Spicegal:
no wor. she very ger ger like. in fact i find ur ger resemble abit like u. Esp both u and ur bb skin n complexion very smooth n fair. so envy.

tinklebell,

then the whole bus load babies all cry. driver cannot fall asleep while driving. but he will go mad by the end of the trip!!

hey

are many pp in tis forum SAHM? how come can continue to contribute to the thread thru'out the day? I must compliment that the advice dished out here is really solid.

spicegal,
my ger also abit boi boi look... everytime ppl saw her will say "boi ar?" haiz when she is wearing a dress... OMG !!

spicegal,

nice hair color... Hope it wont fade. Cos natural brown is nice! But can be troublesome when going to sch. No worries her hair will grow back. Just give her some time.

My boy worse! Only the centre got hairs...

aishite, shannon got hair standing up like my Fiona. wow! u dress her up in such a pretty dress! my Fiona hates to wear dress. we somehow noticed that she gets v uncomfortable outside if we let her wear dress... so now, we let her wear rompers.

oki, haha! mine looks like aishite's? hee .... the hairband i suppose but hers looks more girlish than mine. pp still think mine is a boy.

vivi:
ya maybe i shld start to use bib. thanks for e suggestions.

aishite:
eh in fact recently since i started work, i hardly come in but today quite free, so sneak in abit. hehe.

okipoki:
hehe hows ur chloe? my chloe also mistaken as boy even though i dress her up all in pink color.

aishite, welcome. your gal lots of hair leh...
v cute.

spicegal... your gal v cute too... brownish hair...

kite, bb jake also botak behind his head. and the patch is growing bigger and bigger, due to his constant swinging of his head when i put him down to zzzz... dunno why leh.... maybe his 'pillow' too flat?

kite,
she is getting noti each day... now she starts to lick her feet liao.

maybe i shld post a pic of my ger with a patch of botak behind her head. haha...

wow...all urs babies are kinda fair huhz? My bb looks tanned! *lol* and she looks like a boy when she is a gal! *pengz*

548157.jpg

kite,
I'll put him overnite at my mum's place once a week, so I can take a break! keke

Sigh, tot bfeeding bbs dun get sick so easily. My mum called me this morning that son got fever... This fri supposed to go for vaccination, gotta postpone again.
Any idea if the 4th mth jab is postponed till 5th mth, then how abt the 5mth jab? We took the 5 in 1 jab.

vivi
dunt think coffee is the culprit, i drank heaps when i was preggie wif shannon too :)
in fact, my gynae said tat preggie mums can take up to 12 cups a day w/o side effect,but he knows they will flip if he tells them tat, haha

Amy,
ya, go execise as well see the revamped market. The building structure is so stupid... both escalators not at the same place, the lift so small and the toilet so far! lol