(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

wah, japan! I wanna go! Hubby said he'll bring me to japan if I can slim back to pre-preg size within 1 yr! =)

aishite,
I think most of us are FTWM... either on leave or eating snake?! lolx

aishite,
my ger's name is Yi Xin

vivi,
Haha....i also drink kopi. One cup every morning definitely :p but last time my mom also drink kopi but my bros are fair lehz.....donno true tat drink kopi will be tanned anot. But at least urs is a boy, tanned not so bad...i always tot having a ger must be fair fair with rosy cheeks then very pretty. But ended up my ger look like a boy! *lol*

tinklebell,
Fiona is cute and chubby! I feel like pinching the cheeks...hehe....:p but i think at least Fiona looks more like ger than my ger. Everybody tat see my bb will ask "Boy ah?" *pengz*

okipoki,
haha...u know wat my frens joked? They say i must have been sun-tanning too much when i was pregnant *lol*

celestblur,

did u mention yr baby have some rash due to haze? or some other mummy said that? the thread move so fast, read till lost.. cause my boy got some dots on his chest, looks like heat rash, maybe the haze? during his first month, he had heat rash till all over the face until cannot see the face...

wah.. SAHM and FTWM, takes me a while to figure out what it is, so chim..

Tinkerbell,
your ger very cute! I like the pic which she stick out her tongue! Can't seem to get my son to do that! Most of his pics are taken when he's sleeping coz everytime we try to take pics when he's smiling, he'll stop and look at the camera!

celeste..
haha wat kind of logic... anyway, my mum said i was a tanned bb but somehow when i grow up, i hv become more fair

can i check.. do your babies suck on their hands/fingers now? how do you clean them?

my boy now seems to prefer his hands to the pacifier, very worried his oral thrust will come back again.

celeste,
BabyGap top each for 20+ or 30+ huh, about mothercare's price... I like to dress up my son, so i spend alot $ buying clothes for him. My mum and sister always say he's very fortunate, has so many new clothes to wear... :p

spicegal,
Your gal is very pretty! She has nice, fair complexion too!

mspiggy,
yeah my ger loves to suckle her hand... normally i will wet the handkechief with plain water to clean. but will "scold" her whenever she sucks.

mspiggy
my gal has been sucking her fingers for the past 4 weeks, sometimes 1 finger, sometimes 4. I just let it be, cos i thot it's natural. But i just make sure tat bedsheets whatsoever r kept clean lor

wah..thread is so fast moving...today everyone got time to skive...haha...I am also FTWM..

kite & celeste...i also peng-san cos many people will still say my ger is boy when she wearing pink...haha

celeste...your ger really got a bit boy boy look..very cute hehe

Tinklebell..your ger also very cute..you got so many 'zhao xing' for her...wear ribbon headband, wear hat..etc

re:puree
what's definition of puree? what kind of food can be fozen thawed this way?

just curious, did u all mummies suffered a lot during confinement. that time i suffered myself cause haven't join thread, didn't know u all chatting here...

Okasan,
you made passport for your son? issit biometric one? $80?
So next time if need to change photo, issit have to make new passport again. i.e. another $80?

mspiggy,
My son used to have very serious oral thrust when he's 1-2mths old...Now he sucks his hands alot too! Just make sure you clean his mouth every morning and also clean his hands always.

msnanas,
Biometric passport do not allow you to change the photo, if u r require to do so, you have to spend another $70 for a new passport to be made.

Fi
Wat do u mean by suffer? My confinement was ok, even went out to watch Superman during the 1st week, brought a float along though, cos stitches was still hurting

Amy & Serene..thanks...she got very big eyes...like my hb...

mspiggy..my ger too sucks her fingers and thumb like nobody's business...everytime i pull her hand away...she will put it back again..lol

My ger finally starts to flip by herself this morning...though she is slowler than some bbs in this thread but I am happy that she can finally flip on her own..ha

re:finger sucking

i read somewhere, think babycentre.com that fingersucking is good cause baby know how to soothe and comfor themselve naturally. will be good when u forget to bring pacifier.

i used to give my boy his washcloth (with milk stain), he like to hold, smell and rub his face with it till doze off. very cute and hubby say he sissy cause hold on to hanky. but nowadays my boy very dependant on his pacifier, take away cannot fall asleep, mouth open wide wide searching and wriggling around till give him..

okipoki

stares ... hmmm, dunt think there was any. The cinema was dark and quite empty, and I only took it out half-way when i cant tahan anymore. But it was funny on hindsight :)

spicegal
congrats, it's really fun to note milestone like tat. Btw, she flipped from tummy to back or the other way round? Shannon flips from tummy to back but she cant do it the other way yet. It's really furnee to watch her

aishite,

suffer ah..MIL and my mom's confinement style very strict.go out watch movie? that's unthinkable.that time hot, sweaty, no air con cannot blow fan, have to eat and eat was in bad mood all the time and couldn't imagine my life beyond confinement.

okipoki,
that time u all waiting to give birth together must be very fun. i remember when EDD loom near, i was so scared.

seems like most babies suck their fingers / hands alot. very headache!!!

my mum told me yesterday that she thought she saw a small white dot on this inner cheeks but in the evening when i tried to see again, he refused to open his mouth.

my boy even lick on our shoulder when we carry him in upright position.... secretly lick my mum's hand when she's bathing him! *faint*

mspiggy

ya lor, every morning i have to go to work with wet patches on my clothes (shoulder area).....my gal likes to drool and lick when i am carrying her to nanny's place.......

fi
aiyo, u poor thing, bet u r glad it's over. The only person i cant bear during confinement was my CL, wanted to throw her out of the windows so often. Plus she cooked so much and expect me to finish all the food, made me really fat during then. My another fren solid, she gave birth last thurs, discharged on fri and asked us to 'da bao' dinner for her from outside. Confinement is a cultural issue, but wat to do, hv to go thru to please the elderly lor.

stef,
real headache right? if he doesnt have oral thrust then i dont bother. ask PD regarding this last mth, he said just make sure we are clean... how to make sure when we are walking ard in this hazy condition!

aishite,
yeah lor.. when my mum was 'complaining' to me, i was laughing all the way. then last sat, i witness the whole thing. that naughty boy really licking away like no one biz. hahaha

Aishite..my ger flips from her back to tummy...gimme a shock this morning cos I was doing my makeup and my mum left her on my bed while she prepares the water for bathing, then suddenly she ask me to look at my daughter, I thought she had fell or something then I saw her on her tummy looking at us...so funny..

Just finished talking to my girlfriend..she is due next Tue, but no symptoms of labour yet...no dilation and bb still quite high up..her bb estimated to be 4.3kg..wat a big bb..luckily its boy...her gynae advised her to opt for c-section...getting so excited for her...haha

spicegal,
My boy can't flip yet! I think he's abit lazy due to most of time lying down... My mum asks me to put him in walker or exersaucer more often so as to train his leg muscle. But his legs are not weak leh, when he stand on my lap, he can stand very straight now!

Fi,
not sure if its me that mentioned it. But my ger also having heat rash on and off. *sigh* Then I always apply those baby powder on the heat rash then it will go off.

tinklebell,
Haiz...cos i was watching the korean drama "Jin San Shun" tat time. The little ger inside so pretty! Big eyes, fair with rosy cheeks. Then my ger is like so tanned...haha

vivi,
wow, u are a food students? In the F&B area or the research kinda area?

Serene,
u really dote on ur boy!
I too kiam siap liowz. Cos baby's outgrow their clothes very fast so i not willing to spend much on her clothing.....

okipoki,
i was a tanned bb last time too. But now i grow up also not really fair...haha....my mom said my ger take after my skin-tone *lol*

spicegal,
haha...i tink same here lah. Maybe even if i let my ger wear dress ppl may still ask boy? a bit exaggerating though *lol*

Re : Fingers or hand sucking
my ger also does this! Everytime i pull her hand out and "beat" her hand ask her not to do it but she still continue...*sigh*

Celeste,
I cannot resist myself not buying new clothes for my son leh. I'm a shopaholic too, now i've no chance to shop for myself (hasn't lose all my weight) so i always shop for him. In fact when i was preggie, i've already start buying clothes online and everywhere for him...:p
Show you this babyGap pants that i've bought for him, not expensive, I think costs only $12-$15. He looks like modern US Army boy yah?

548262.jpg

hi serene,
i like the pants you bought for your boy! what size is he wearing now? wanted to get some pants for my boy too but then he's too big for a 9mth jeans from benetton already. only wore once

mspiggy,
You be surprised! This BabyGap size 18 mths! Yes he can wear already! I think all these sizes written are not accurate. When i buy this pants, i didn't bring my boy along, but i can gauge that he will be able to wear it soon, seeing the waist line. I bought another Oshkosh one which is 12 mths, but it's bigger than this BabyGap 18 mths. I think he can wear the Oshkosh one also, but length abit longer.

mspiggy..aiyah..i forgot to capture her 1st flip on camera..should have done what you did...i was busy preparing for work that it did not cross my mind...

Serene..dun worry..my mum say bbs will flip by themselves when its time..different bbs develop differently...

I am also like you..keep buying loads of clothes for my ger from online shops, yahoo auctions and BP...my mum say my ger 'cheng buay hu'...lol...i saw the pants somewhere before..nice!

celeste,

yup. Not F&B though it has connection. We do FLAVORS here. Im not in the R&D. I support R&D.

How about u?

serene,
maybe GAP size is smaller. thanks i know roughly know what size to get for him now. will be ordering from online

btw, what's your boy's weight and height?

spicegal,
we happened to be playing with him in the room. he's making big C with his body then... didnt expect him to flip too.