(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,

$2900 for 15days is cheap!!

when and where did u go???

Dying to go italy, austria & czech...

dun know when can go... sigh~

vivi, oic, u joining tour... wow! u r adventurous to bring bb along too
i only dared to bring my son for tour when he was 2.5yrs old and to Taiwan during summer when the temperature is not too different fr here... only when he was ard 3+ yrs did i dare bring him overseas during winter. actually, he seemed to enjoy the winter trip more cos of the cold weather.

tinklebell,
think most kids will prefer winter

but problem with trip during winter is it's costly coz need to buy winter clothes for the kids and they outgrow them so fast!

okasan,
U r rite, have to book early to avoid disappointment. A mth ago, i called up, wanted to book on 2nd weekend of Oct but most of the rooms are fully booked. Luckily didn't go, as my mum just came back a week ago, she told me the haze was terrible in genting, she came back coughing! We usually drive on our own to Malaysia, I'm the worldcard member, so just called up to book the rooms will do.

tinklebell,
I've thought of cruise too but i've checked the price, it's so expensive, not worth it! $300+ per pax for those small cabin room w/o window, sianz! $300+ can go bangkok liao!

vivi, it was with SAtours. We went to Italy, switzerland, austria, london, paris, amsterdam, germany... v cheap hor and was somemore over CNY so dont need to take so many days leave! Oh dear, i love austria so much!!!! beautiful! almost heavenly... want to go there again when i am old.

oic, temp in tokyo is 15deg... quite ok. my boy will like -6 deg but i dont think my bb girl can tahan!

Okasan,

hokkaido tour: hong thai

Central japan: Chan brothers

tinklebell,

yalor.. my mum also says this to me. she also commented that we crazy. They scared that bb cant tahan the coldness. well but if we didnt bring him go, think i will go mad... always thinking of him..

Once i went to cont my yoga @ orchard. During the whole session, i kept thinkin of him. and after the yoga, i went to shop shop a bit. then realise, the thoughts of my boy intensify, i hurried took cab and go home. so till now, my yoga membership becum white elephant. sianz n sigh~

serene, oic, haze is worse in the higher altitude? oh dear, my parents r going there end of this mth.
cruise v ex hor
but includes all meals loh. and all meals in nice restuarants. last time i brought my boy there when he was 1. he seemed to enjoy himself inside but he didnt enjoy the stopover to KL!

tinklebell,

wow thats great. but i think its a very rush thing rite? cos cover so many places and per places dun stay too long rite?

wow, your boy steady leh...

i was so cold that i couldn walk. My then bf , hubby now, and a few others in the group have to drag me manz.

Re: cruise

find cruise nothing to do. ANd always eat, sleep , eat, sleep for the 3 meals.I went for the 3 days 2 nites cruise to nowhere and i put on 6kg.
after that im scared of cruise cos it makes me real fat...

sigh~

vivi,
wow, you put on so much weight for a 3d2n cruise!!! I told hubby too that cruise is out coz I'm still trying hard to lose the remaining fat I got during the pregnancy loh....

vivi, 3 days only u put on 6kg!!!! must have eaten like a pig...kekeke :p
true loh boring but quite bb friendly place place to go.
the europe trip was kind of rush. we saw an overview of the places so next time, if we ever go, we can pick those places we like and do a more comprehensive coverage. I like austria v v v much!!!! must go again next time. switzerland is nice too.

i think u never bring enuf thermal so that's why u feel so cold.

tinklebell,

ya lor.. Cos almost everything buffet leh... so i think i must have eat n eat w/o controlling myself. haha

ya maybe not enuf. i wore the long john and a pair of jeans. as for top, long john, 1 pull over sweater and a trench coat. Though never been to austria b4, i can see that its vvvv nice. and confirmed by u. My hubby also went to switzerland b4. He also says he like it vvv much and would like to go there again

Okasan,

ya lor.

ever thot of bringing my ger for cruise or to genting... will do so after she finished all her jabs. btw, how long it takes to process the passport ?

okipoki,
plain rice cereal is plain rice loh...brown rice cereal is brown rice loh...that's the difference...hope I dun sound stupid :p

the taste are different too...plain rice cereal taste better...just like we prefer normal rice than brown rice

but I taste the brown rice cereal...think it taste very nice leh...my son love it..he will finish the ebm with cereal...

btw, toking abt cereal...if you prepare brown rice cereal yourself (meaning grind the brown rice) then need to cook it loh...

but I lazy, just buy HT brown rice...it's already cooked so just add ebm or water can liao...easier loh coz very troublesome if need to cook each time we prep the cereal...

Serene:
my HB suggests bintan n tioman island. but tioman 4 hrs ferry ride leh, so its out. bintan though its near but then see how. i find gg here n there got abit constraint, not easy since got baby.

Okasan:
i suspect my ger allergy to cow milk n etc. so i m very caution of wat i eat. I oni drink plain water n milo daily, thats all. No tea, no coffee n etc. I miss my fav green tea too.
oh ya u hv made passport for ur boy rite, oh dear i almost forget it, can apply online n wait for how long ah?

Thanks for e pics taken. Wow so small. where u bot them ah? i wil keep alookout for it.

Serene:
wow won prize. Which contest u participate for him? so adorable.

vivi:
no wat i mean i dun eat chicken rice cos e rice not very healthy. chicken is fine. Most of e food i eat are steamed kind prepared by mum. she also boils soup for me daily. so touched. i m careful cos my ger seems to hv allergy, rashes wil show out.

kite,
I bought the containers shown in the first pic...just bought it at those hardware shops loh...as for the 2nd pic I showed u, it's taken from the internet..that one I din buy, too ex....

kite,
wow, you really very careful with what you eat...if I were to be like you, I'll give up bf liao coz I cannot resist spicy food loh...

as for my son's passport, haven't do leh...planning to apply online this week loh...nowaday, very fast can collect passport liao....

Hi all mummies

I am a new joiner and have been reading this extremely interesting forum on-off since July but was lazy to sign up. Finally did that quantum leap of registering :)

Baby gal, Shannon, was born on 29 Jun and she's super cute and smiley. I am still on maternity leave and will start work on 1 Nov. Talk to you all later.

hello ladies

kite,
i read that you need to eat diff types of food, slowly expose our bb when we're bf-ing. hence it's ok to eat sashimi, curry etc but everything in moderation.

okasan:
the $15+ ice cube tray ...can it be reuseable or disposable? if can be reuse, quite worth it leh.

serene:
same here. so far to me i think e best n most relax is cruise leh but very ex. I calculate if bring both side parents plus 3 of us (7 ppl total) costs nearly $3k. like not worth hor. hb said not worth leh but i feel like hving e experience. see how lah.

Wah...so many post during lunch time...all of you never go makan ah...

Re :Travelling
All this Japan and Europe talk is making me drool...so nice...I like Japan very much...went there once during my primary school days...will save up more $ to visit with bb when she is older..haha

Genting..dun really fancy Genting now cos nothing much to do except gambling, eating & shopping...

Cruise...find that its overpriced and super boring cos only sleep, makan and laze around...haha...not for shopaholics like me...

Celeste..thanks for the info abt Vivocity..ya I heard the Gap there quite expensive...

Serene & MOAP...your bbs so cute..

Serene..wah your son win contest ah...so nice..

Kite..your mum so good...cook lunch for you too..

okasan:
bo bian cos my ger breakout rashes easily. plus my whole family very health conscious, dunno issit bcos we are khek n my mum cooking are mostly steamed n boiled stuffs since young.

Kite...I was quite tempted to buy the ice cube tray also...but then again..I wasn't too sure wat kind of puree food can I store...so KIV my purchase 1st...

Oki..brown rice cereal is supposed to be healthier than plain rice cereal..

Kite...how is your ger's rashes now? These few days more and more rashes are appearing on my ger's face cos due to the haze...I have ordered the candula & aloe vera cream for her..hope it helps..

okasan,

i also think the BP ones quite exp & like not worth leh.

ask you, can we use those type store pills. can get those individual yet can clip together type. but think storage wise will be smaller than the ice cube containers. but hor,, can pill container tahan freezer? kekeke

Genting trip: haha good idea, tinklebell you organise for June bb.

my friend went there with her bb but it was Genting's coldest temp. her bb didn't seem to enjoy, cos too cold to move.

hey tinklebell

Tks for the warm welcome. Tried to upload some of her piccies, but there was an error msg tat said 'uploaded image exceeded the maximum dimensions of 600x600. Please shrink ur image to be smaller than these dimension'. Any idea how to do it?

amy: how's the gymboree class on sunday?
good? can share about what they do>

mummies travelling : do you bring 1 big pack of diapers or buy there wherever you going?

tinklebell,
Yes Genting was real bad, polluted with haze a week b4 (7 Oct), my mum went there on a weekend, she told me was quite quiet, not many ppl, the casino was quite empty too and she can smell the smoky haze inside the casino too! I think end of Oct should be ok already...don't tell me the haze still wont go off in a week's time???

vivi,
Agreed with you that the cruise is all about eat and sleep, quite boring! I went there with my hub many yrs back and i end up eat too much and cannot eat for 1-2 days after came back! Cannot digest....haha, too greedy! If not for the concern of thinking it's a safe and friendly environment for baby to travel, i won't want to think of going for cruise again....then the price is not justifiable at all! I rather not go!

kite,
I join the photo contest in singaporemoms.com. Just post in the photo but the prize is miserable, 1st prize only a $50 robinson voucher!

sunflower,
Depends on how many days you're travelling. That time I went on a 3 days 2 nites Bintan, I had to bring 12 diapers, 1/2 tin of milk powder, a big bag. So can't imagine going for a week???

sunflower,
i brought my boy to Taiwan for 1 week and my luggage was half full of diapers!!! brought abt 30pcs but still not enuf!!! in the end luckily the watsons there sells diapers... momy pokko there is cheap

haha! i dont mind organising one if got enuf response... aiyo but i think i have to travel alone with my kids leh
can imagine if 1 bb cry, all others cry too!!! the bus driver will be v sian.

cruise?

i oso thot of going cruise leh..but hor not cheap to bring bb along..got to pay ard $200+ tt time i check b4...not worth it..but cruise is easier to bring bb along..my pil v cute 1 leh..wana bring us all go hainan island in china!!! me tink v hard wif a bb in tow..

Serene & Tinklebell..wah like that most of our luggage space will be used up putting diapers and milk powder..lol...hmm I think I will buy from Malaysia when I go there during CNY...

tks gals for all the welcome, my attempt to shrink the photos have failed miserably.No worries, will wait for my hubby to come back tonite and rescue the IT-illiterate one, must be away from work for too long :)

spicegal
yah, I asked for 4 mths of ML from my boss and was really surprised when he agreed so readily. But no difference lah, pp from office still call me all the time.