(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,
yeah... day time if he's awake he's timing very accurate one. every 4 hrs... only when he's sleeping then might last till 5 hrs.

celeste,

Frankly, during the daytime, I let my baby choose his own sleeping habit. When he cried, usually for 2 things, either hungry or sleepy. So if it's not milk time, my maid will give him pacifier and rock him and soon he doze off.... As for the nite, I did not play with him till he's tired, I just tuck in the pacifier around 9plus and he will sleep after. Actually most of time around 9plus, he will make some noise already.

mspiggy,

My boy also ask for milk every 3 hrs when he's awake during daytime. unless he's sleeping so well that he dun wake up and missed the feed, some times 4-5 hrs.

mspiggy,

I guess they're still too young to follow the schedule that we want them to follow or perhaps we couldn't bear to see them cry....

re: sleeping
my girl will sleep around 9pm every night. she needs to suck her human pacifier before she falls into deep sleep..... most of the time she wont wake up til 5am unless it is too cold or too hot. Hiaz... once i wake up at 5am i cant sleep anymore cos i need to get out of bed by 545am. I am feeling v tired since i started work.... thought i will get use to the routine but after 3 weeks still just as tired
Have been getting ulcers and swollen gums and lips since i started working
**sianz**

she doesnt sleep much during the day.... morning maybe 2-3 hrs, afternoon maybe another 1 hr.

moap,
you giving your milk away? i hv ard 15 packs but i thought a bit sayang to give away so i'm using the old ones and freezing the new milk. Heard you can donate to the hospital.

mspiggy,
then mabbe u let him sleep more and also whenever he wants b4 7pm but after 7pm dont let him sleep at all liowz...hehe...then let him sleep only when its arnd 10-11pm :p

Serene,
If my bb cries and wanna sleep then i bo pianz let her sleep even if its like 8+pm or wat. But after 1 hr or so i will wake her up again...haha, cos i always try to make sure her bedtime is 10-11pm that range
otherwise she might wake up in the middle of the nite n make noise even more chamz for me...*sigh*

poohy,
take care of yourself too while worrying for J..
I had a bad scare too recently cos my elder ger vomitted everything that she ate or drink.. Went to kkh twice on Sunday and she has lost so much weight..

Tinkerbell,
I used to freeze the new milk until my colleague who is also BF strongly discouraged me. The process of freezing destroys some of the antibodies in the milk, so don't freeze it unless you have to. But frozen breast milk is still healthier and offers more protection from disease than formula does.

msnanas... ya lor... frozen milk is not as good as "fresh" ones but very wasted to throw away... i try to use some frozen and some "fresh" milk. previously i use to pack them in 180ml packs, but i realise it is not a wise idea so for new ones, i pack them in bags of 100-120ml. I guess i will give them away if it takes up too much space in the freezer. Some of my frens use it to wash face... hahaha! donno if complexion will turn better. :p

yve, what happened to your ger? kenna food poisoning? poor ger... hopes she is better now.

re: Hair loss
since last week, i also notice that my hair is dropping more... like maybe 30-40 strands a day.

re: pigmentation
have those pigmentation disappeared? till now, i notice that the dark line on the tummy is still v obvious... any idea how to remove that? i'm very tempted to use those products for removing face pigmentation to remove the pigmentation on the tummy...can or not? or anyone can suggest a better method?... i tried scrubbing but seems like no use.
After pregnancy, do u all notice that u have more freckles? hiaz.... sian.

Good morning mommies!
Today not very sunny...
hehe... I am bringing Aloysius to the zoo! His first time to the zoo
Going at 9am. Should be back about noon to let him nap... Yeah! Next time will see if any mommy interested to go with us

mspiggy,
hmm... I cannot imagine I gotta wake up to make milk to feed... Really very tiring...

Hazel,
Maybe your boy not ready for cereal...

Serene,
I just let Aloysius sleep whenever he's tired. If he's not, I will find things to keep him occupied. Like yesterday, he was bored after his afternoon nap, and keep crying and wanting me to carry and walk... So I brought him for a swim
After swimming and feeding, he guai guai slept
Last nite went out, came home at about 10pm.. then my sis came back and played with him till 11pm...

mtdt,
Sure. My blog is www.lnung.blogspot.com

tinklebell,
hahaha... I am also another human pacifier.
I think I gotta throw away the old frozen breastmilk already... feel so wasted... it's like throwing nutrients from my body...

Where are your freckles?

lyn,
i love the zoo... if i'm on leave , will like to go with u too! will let u know.... i can get a zoo pass so it's free entry
Hee hee
true...wasted to throw... use it to wash ur face lah :p keep for 2 mths right?
freckles on the face lor... so ugly...

Lyn,

took a quick look at your blog.seem so impressive that you are able to blog so often, i'm sure Aloysius will love reading them when he grows up.

i wrote a blog when i was pregnant but did not return to it since birth, i know i should but so difficult to find time esp. after returning to work cause i'm still on total breastfeed and its really tiring.

what thesis are you writing, at which school? my husband also submitted his thesis mid of this year.

poohy,
hope your baby get well soon and do take care yourself.

tinklebell,
think my ger got food poisoning of stomach flu.. She is not vomitting already but having diarrhea.. Have lost 1kg already, left only bones..
I am dropping lots of hair too!! Expected lah, cos i dropped a lot after my first kid too..

regarding frozen milk.. I will give a mixture of defrosted ebm and one day old ebm to move the frozen stock.. and also give some to my elder ger..

More details on bjg, just rang annie, the lady at Bt Batok branch. we can start a playgroup with 3 mummies or more. we can nominate Sat or Sun - am or pm. the group will be exclusive, just us. we need to commit at least a term when we sign up - and it's $35 per session (1 hr) before the 10% discount? anyone interested? if so, we can organise a trial class first....

vivi - i just registered for the trail session, but annie said the trail list is very long, so better to email her direct if we have the numbers. furthermore, exclusive group, i like the idea, as our bbs all in the same month.

Let's start this rolling:

1. Amy - Sat pm or Sun pm
2. Vivi -

HI Amy,

Am fine with Sat pm or sun pm..

They have been checking when i could go for the trial class. Now, with mates, i will be motivated.

vivi, great! I think we should gather more mummies for the trial class, taking into consideration not all mummies will proceed to taking the actual classes during the term. Let's see how the trial class goes, and we can negotiate for better rates for the actual class depending on the no. of mummies who are interested. Note that the max class size is 6. Parents can sit in as well, and if class has space, both parents can sit in.
How fun...

BJG trial class

2. Vivi - Sat pm or Sun pm

Vivi - can.
Jake is 22 May. great! we have 3 on our list already. for the trial class, let's stop at 6, cos if 50% move on to actual class, we already get the 10% discount and exclusive session.

BJG trial class @ Bt Batok Training Centre http://www.bjg.com.sg/about.htm

3. Yvonne - Sat pm or Sun pm

Hi SpiceGals,

May i check with u how many weeks is ur gal now? I noticed that ur gal is drinking 120ml same as my gal but my pedia says too little milk intake and says she is small..i so upset and worried..
I thought 120ml 4 hours interval should be ok..
Pedia says her one day intake should be 700ml which seems a far distance for my baby.

Care to share?

My baby 13week @ 5.3kg (birth weight @ 2.9kg)

amy i am interested...
infact i email them last week also.

but only at bukit batoh branch huh?
i stay at punggol leh. :p

mel - my boy week 12 @7.4kg.
his current milk intake is 140ml every 3-3.5hrs.

but i think for bb gals, tends to be smaller eater? i hv a fren's bb, also jun, drinking 80ml per 3hrs. but her PD says her bb is 50 percentile leh.

mel, I understand your concerns. My bb is born small (abt 2.7kg). At week 12, he's only abt 6 kg. For the past two weeks, he hasn't really put on any weight. Even my fren said that he looks skinnier now. I am concerned abt his milk intake. At night, he drinks very little (about 90 - 100ml). He used to be drinking 150 ml.

Lyn, did u have fun at the zoo? I also intend to bring my son to the zoo one day. And also perhaps Botanic Gardens. Btw, u mentioned about writing books for your son. How do u go about it? Does it include illustrations?

tinklebell,
Hee.. My sis got a zoo pass for my visitor, so I brought Aloysius there as well
Went to see polar bear feeding and animal show

Hi Fi,
I am in engineering
My field of research is in aerospace... I used to think of the idea of applying a position with NASA after I graduate... but not anymore.. cos my priority has changed

Which area is your husband in? You can PM me

amy,
I will ask my hubby about the trial class
Let you know...

mel,

my boy at birth also 2.9kg, at week 12, he is 6.25kg, according to nurse, he is abt 75 percentile.. then i just brought my boy for injection on last sat when he at 17-18week he is only abt 6.895.. only 50 percentile this time round.

for milk intake, he is taking 180ml(6oz) for first n last feed, then 140ml(5oz) for normal 3hrs interval. total 5 feed. but sometimes he siao siao one .. afternoon maybe ard 2 hrs interval he will cry for milk liao ..

MTDT - ha ha... bt batok branch becos it's nearer for me. You can also organise one for the other branches - OCC and Pasir Ris.

Lyn, no worries. Let me know.
did aloy enjoy the zoo?

amy,
Aloysius slept through the feeding show of polar bears. But woke up to watch the animal show
hahaha.. he was busy turning his head left and right... cos got so many people for him to see... and he love the swimming sealion, I think. Then we went to see the Hamadryas baboons. He kept looking at the baboons running here and there... Only spent 2 hours there, cos mommy is tired and hungry already... lol...

actually i emailed them last week. they say OCC branch is closing liao.

so i guess only other place is Pasir Ris.
Any moms interested in pasir ris?
we can organise one...

if not, i will join amy's group.

lyn,

Wow looks like Aloysius is very fortunate to have you, who organize so much programmes for him.
I always feel sad that I never spend much time with my son. I'm taking leave this sat again to spend more time with him, will be shaving his hair on sunday, 4 months old and after will have a small celebration at home with him and family. Next sat, he's going for his 2nd DPT jab.

tinklebell,

I still have the darkline on my stomach also! I think it will takes at least a year to fade??? Now I more concern about my weight lost sigh! That day, I was looking at my old photos (before pregnant)......so sad looking at myself now!

hazel, no worries.

serene... me too, looking at my old photos today. ha ha.. realised i quite slim last time. now stuck with 4 kg... how...?

Me me want to join too! Tks

4. Hazel - Sat pm or Sun pm
5. Snail - Sat pm or Sun pm

amy,

me too..
would be nicer to go with familiar pple.

BJG trial class @ Bt Batok Training Centre http://www.bjg.com.sg/about.htm

4. Hazel - Sat pm or Sun pm (confirm with you again, need to discuss with hb)
5. MTDT - Sat pm or Sun pm

are your stomach still flabby? does wearing corset / waist binder help? even at this stage? when will stomach flatten back to normal? sigh...

amy, would like to join u gals but no one to look after my boy... dont want to leave him with the maid.

serene,
u manage to lose wt after yoga class?
I also got lots of spare tyre in the middle... v hard to lose. though i have around 2.5-3kg to lose, i still cannot fit into most of my shirts and pants.

Fi,
ya lor... tummy still v flabby

lyn, u'r back so fast? i hope Fiona will enjoy the zoo too. In fact i booked the zoo pass for 1 weekend in mid Oct... hopefully it doesnt rain.

tinklebell,
Yalor... Just spent two hours there
Since it's free.. just go there many times and short ones
cos there's no breast feeding facilities at the zoo.. only a diaper changing room.

tinklebell, we are bringing our bbs to the class... it's a trial class at Baby Jumper Gym

So far, we have:

4. Hazel - Sat pm or Sun pm
5. Snail - Sat pm or Sun pm
6. MTDT - Sat pm or Sun pm
7. Lyn - TBA

I will close this trial class - as we should not have more than 6 mummies.

Can all mummies PM me with the heading BJG Trial Class the following:

Mummy's name
Handphone no.
BB's name and DOB

I will arrange with Annie via email and copy all of you.