(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

amy,
Pneumoccocal virus is similar to other virus that can attack the lungs, brain, blood, etc. which can cause paralysis, brain damage, or even death if not detected and treated early.

I will not send Aloysius to any playgroups or infant care... So I will not bring him for the jab. I will think about it again if I decide to let him go to playgroup. Babies are at higher risk if attending playgroup or infant care. For now, I will spend on increasing his immune system. I try not to give him too much medications cos all medicines are no good for the liver and kidneys.

For babies before 6 months, need 4 doses. 6-12 months need 3 doses. 13-23 months need 2 doses. After 2 years old, need 1 dose... hahaha.. the later I bring Aloysius for the jab, the less dose...

lyn,
ya, agree with you that too much medicine not good..I had a friend who ate too much medicine when he was a little boy, he kanna kidney damage at very young age...and had to suffer through when all other teenagers are having fun, etc...

lyn,
ya, buy at chinatown, cheapest...robinson even after discount also abt $79.90...

let my son sat on it and he love it...he will seat like towkay, with his hands resting on the side (as if seating on a armchair), very cute loh...but his thigh very fat, so he may outgrown the bumbo seat quite fast...now still ok, leg can come out easily....

I bought it so I can use it to feed him solid food...else if hold him in the arm, difficult to feed him...

okasan,
Got take pictures of your boy in the bumbo seat? kekeke... must be very cute to look like towkay...
You started feeding solids already? So fast...

okasan,
Yap... too much medicines will affect the kidneys and liver... hmm.. kidneys for boys is related to fertility... liver is related to overall health cos it's an organ that remove toxic from the body... So I try not to give my boy unneccessary medications, not even panadol for his 5in1 jab.. I threw the panadol away... kekeke...
Will you be letting your boy take other vaccine apart from the compulsory ones?

lyn,
no, only let my son take the compulsory jabs will do...let his body build the immune system on its own, better...

haven't start feeding solid food yet..he's turing 4mth old next week, so may want to start giving him a bit to try try...

got take pictures of my son in his bumbo seat...but now in office, no pics to show...

re: swimming
I'm also very tempted to let my son try the swimming pool...but hubby say muz wait till finish vaccination which is 6mth old then can go..he scare baby will fall sick...

btw, you all bring your babies to public swimming pool or those private/condos ones? coz if public pools, so crowded...

lyn, i think i might jab bb jake after 6 months, or better, wait till after 1 yr, less jabs, since he is a home based bb.

okasan, i think it should be ok for bbs to swim now. bb jake turning 4 months this fri.
BTW - you starting your bb on solids? what brand of cereal?

ah lyn, i have yet to go down to GD. planned for last Sat, but we spent too long at the pool. maybe this week if time permits. btw - how much time is needed to flash the cards to bb? cos my mum mentioned she will only look after bb till end yr, there after, gotta send him to my MIL place, to be looked after by my maid. Sian... another option is for MIL to come to my place. But the problem is - my MIL doesn't understand English. So cannot teach him the GD cards.

amy,
I so blur...just realise my son turning 4mth this week, not next week!...haven't start my son on solid yet...planning to..just bought the Healthy Times brown rice from NTUC...maybe will try feed him a bit this weekend or next weekend...

how abt u? planning to start your baby on solid? heard they say heinz rice cereal good, but out of stock everywhere now...

as for flashcard, it's very fast one..if u flash one every 1 seconds, for a set of 5 cards, it only takes u 5 seconds...

okasan, ha ha... your son also turning 4 months? I am not starting cereals, as jake is happy with milk at the moment.

do you have to say anything when flashing?

okasan,

joelle is turning 4 mths old this fri. I wont be introducing semi solid so soon. I only started to give my boy semi solid when he was 6-7 mth old... I am still considering whether to intro joelle to lecithin, wheatgerm, millet soon...

there is a SSO babies prom coming in december... if u all interested do book the ticket asap as it runs out vvv fast
Babies below 2 years old is free

amy,

of course u need to say out the word or the name of the object when flashing
hehee

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Updated as of </TD><TD>18-Sep-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>7150 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto) </TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7900 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha </TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>6300 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>6100 @ wk9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>4250 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong </TD><TD>Newton </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kayley</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7200 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4500 @ wk7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4900 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>8000 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>6000 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>5100 @ wk6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>5200 @ wk7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mel</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zelia Ang</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

GOOD LOBANG - call for samples:

drypantz / drypers: 1800-466-3002

mamy poko: 6265-1648

huggies: 1800-484-4437

see my results: haha
518395.jpg

SSO baby proms - i was beoing at it liao.
but dunno wat they do leh.

for infants, it is too young? they cannot participate in the activites leh...

poohy,
initially I was also thinking of starting my son on solids later at 6mth since it's recommended age by PD....but coz now I'm still breastfeeding and I can only express milk at most 4 times a day coz working liao...supply drop a bit, so was thinking if should give him some cereal then the demand for bm will be lesser...

amy,
my son also happy with his milk so can actually don't give him cereal yet...but see how loh, coz if he demands more bm, then I'll have to give him cereal coz the amt of bm I can express out is fixed liao, cannot increase and may even decrease over time....

HI MTDT,
can you add me in the list as well?

NICK: VIVI
LOVE NEST: JURONG WEST
CAREER: FTWM
BB GENDER: MALE
BB NAME: DAVIAN
BB DOB: 30/5/06
CURRENT WT: 7kg +

lyn, wld love to meet up with u, Mich &amp; Amy
. I can arrange for ILs to take my older gal out, so I just bring along Irvin
Thx for the paragon tip, I need to get thermal suit for Irvin, and yah, no point getting latest expensive designs when they outgrow sooo quickly!

Serene, I brought my kids for swim last Sat- too cold, my elder lasted a short while before SHIVERING. I decided not to dip Irvin! So I believe it really is pool temp that ur bb reacting to

okasan, yah public pools so crowded esp when lessons are conducted. And I find adult pool warmer than children's pool. I'm waiting for my sis to be free to bring us in to Singapore Recreational Club's *heated* pool- tho indoor pools tend to increase asthma likelihood, I think a short while occasionally shld be ok?

steff - ya, just says request for samples.
they will ask bb bday n current wt to assess wat size to send u. or u can tell them wat size u wan.

quite hassle free lah.

Medusa,

Ya rite, when i walk in the pool, i also feel cold! :p

poohy,

What is SSO Babies Prom?

okasan,

You got the bumbo seat cheap! Right, even isetan bb fair also selling it at $79.90. I put my son in the displayed bumbo at isetan last sat, he looked so cute...really tempted to buy but hub kept reminding me that won't sit long, my son's also quite big now, think will outgrown fast! So that's why im thinking if got cheap n gd 2nd hand one, i will consider. There's a mummy at forum here selling hers for $70 too, only used 1 or 2 times...but she can't let go lower than that.....Do share a pic of your son in bumbo with me.

518572.jpg

Irvin in bumbo. Very short while only as his neck still very weak. My almost-2 yr old loves the bumbo too, she gets in and out by herself, uses it as a chair, sometimes masak-masak by putting her bears in it too, hehe.

okasan,

You intend to feed yr baby in his bumbo? Can the bumbo last him till 1 yr old? You not intending to get him a high chair? My hub dun agree me buying it lor, he kept saying it's not practical...

MTDT

done! lady at mamy poko asked how i come to know abt her phone no....said she recd lotsa requests this afternoon :p

serene,
the mummy selling her bumbo seat at $70 for 2nd hand? that's too ex...I thought most 2nd hand price at $50-$60 loh...try to wait and see if have better offer...for $70, might as well get a new one

I'm using bumbo seat to feed my baby during the period when he cannot seat in a highchair (4-6mth)...I'll get him a highchair next time when he's older...don't think bumbo seat can last till 1 yr old lah..I estimate the most my son can use for another 1-2mth

Ya, what is SSO promo?

Serene, u wan to consider babytown? I oso bought a 2nd hand bumbo seat for my bb cos i noe that he will outgrow very fast. haha.. bought it at $20 though it is really old. but who cares? so long he can sit on it.. err.. dun think can last till 1 yr old cos the thigh side can be too tight for the bb.. think the most 5-6 mths..

Tinkle, what did u do? u lost so much so fast? only 2.5kg left.. hmm.. i still the same wt as 1st mth.. never lose any wt at all.. still so fat. sob sob.. help help..

peng,
dun sad abt not losing weight...I still have abt 4kg more to lose...now not really trying to lose weight coz still bf-ing...look like auntie now

okasan, cos indoor pools lesser ventilation, trap chemical irritants.

serene, thanks! Irvin's 3mths, yah chubby. I used the bumbo for feeding my girl at my mum's place. But some tods dun like lah.

amy - i hven start using leh. no comments. :p

okasan - ya, via snail mail. stuff into ur letterbox one.

steffi - oops! then u told her from forum? or wat?

Medusa -aiyoh... so cute leh!
make me gian to get one for my boy! :p

mtdt

haha, no lah........i told them i needed samples to try before i wld consider buying and that my fren told me abt the hotlines......

okasan,

i dunno how to say which font leh... I check and get back..

re: SSO babies prom

go to www.sistic.com.sg and look under event calender for Dec for more info. Normally SSO concert do not allow babies or children to enter... but this one is specifically organised for babies and thus babies below 2 is free... only parents need to buy ticket... its something like those beriwerks movie where young babies are allowed in to watch with parents... can expose babies/infants/tods to the orchestra ... inspire and invoke their interest

poohy, ooh... they only have tickets for Dec 1, not Dec 2. Dec 1 is Friday.... bit difficult. wow... so fast Dec 2 Sat tickets sold out?

Did you managed to get tickets?

can still get Dec 2 tickets... but cat b one.

but hor... why can only buy 1 tickets.
i wan to go with hubby leh.

okasan

Re : bumbo seat

Yes that lady from this forum wanna sell hers for $70. She mentioned is a late gift from her friend and she only let her bb sit in to try 1-2x....but she kind of dun understand, be it 1x, still to others is a 2nd hand...dun u agree?

BB SSO? sounds interesting!!

Re: solid
I got 2 big packs of cereal samples at home. Is it really good for bb to take cereals? I cant help comparing it with instant food. I'm not inclined to introduce solid so early but my mother wants to...see how it goes first.

Haha.. my boy had his first taste of chocolate ice cream at 4 mths ! All thanks to my father!

Medusa, your little Irvin is so handsome now. u cut his hair?

Peng, everyday i wake up at 5am! sleep at 11pm... alamak ... after 1 week lost a lot of wt lor ..plus i dont drive to work these days...gotta walk fr my home to the main road every morning to catch the bus
Also been eating less...no more 5 meals a day

poohy,

OIC, is ochestra. thks for the info.

peng,

Don't be too sad about yr wt, me2! I think i'm the worst, the fattest of all here! I'm still stucked with 8-9kg!!!
Since after the confinement, the weight drop just stop! I have nothing to wear to work now, very sad!

tinklebell,

I saw a maid carrying a baby this morning, from far looks like yr bb fiona, i thought you not working today?

tinklebell

me too, wake up at 5 am everyday and hit the bed only at 11pm...somemore, got to wake up during the nite for feeds and expressing.

tinklebell, thanks hehe. He's follically-challenged, havent cut hair yet! Someone asked me if I shaved his eyebrows even, LOL! Wow, y do u sleep so late- work late? I'm usually yawning by 8:30pm...

re: EBM
Anyone has experienced the EBM coagulating? (like formula milk if water is not hot enuf?) Yesterday, i had this problem...tasted the milk, it tasted ok but i dont want to take any risk... just threw away 1 bottle 9oz full of EBM...so sayang
donno if it is normal cos it's the first time i experience that.