(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Amy,

Where to get the swimsuit your bb is wearing? Seems quite good, can float on water by itself.

When can we start bringing bb for a dip??
What floats to buy??

amy,

jake looks comfy in the water leh

michele,

no lah i only know a bit of most things because i research when my son needs them mah... but everything also know a bit only... i depend on my instinct alot hehee... hmm for PD, I always go to Dr Terence Tan for major things... minor stuff i go to a nearby PD or my family doc. I live in jurong west... travel to tampines need 1 hr 15 min. Travel back will take another 1hr 15min. exclude bus to my mum place etc. But thank God, my hb's sis lent him a car to drive in the meantime while our car is in the repair shop.

errr no lah i dun only like chubby baby lah... i like all baby... they all look so sweet and innocent... chubby bb easier to carry only ..more meat mah...

kk,

no worries of water getting into bb's ear.
when they float, the water level shd be just above their ear.

mel,

jake's swimsuit is from bubbaducks in australia.. imported.

bb dun need float at this age... they have a natural buoyancy. Its only when they are much older then introduced to swimming then may need float to aid.

Mel, yes... jake's swimsuit is from bubbaducks.
He is floating without the swimsuit. I am glad I got the wetsuit for him, as the water was really cold this morning.

amy,
5 Oct week... can can..

hahaha... I dun care a lot about bedtime... :p Sometimes I can go out till 11pm kind.. I will go home when I am tired.. Baby will usually sleep inside the stroller, or sleep in my arms. I bring a sling out in my bag too..
Nowadays, Aloysius like to sit up in the stroller. When he's awake, I will let him sit up
He's starting to talk to strangers too... lol...
Last time when I went for hi-tea with baby, I carry in sling and eat... lol... Quite easy, but cannot eat food that need to use both hands to eat.
Aloysius also very curious when we go out. Sometimes on the MRT, he will stare at people till they feel paiseh... lol...

Serene,
Yes.. Stroller is very useful for our tired hands... lol..

Michele,
kekeke... You eat and cover Brendan with one hand... It reminds me of biscuits all over Aloysius.. lol...

hahahaha.. Brendan and Brayden very close... Must tell me brian to wire up "Michele = Brendan", "Serene = Brayden"... lol..

medusa,
Ervin seems to be very happy in the pool... He swam topless ah... Will get sunburn? Or you brought him down during the evening?
Is that a swim diaper? It looks nice... Can share where did you get it?

amy,
Wah... You brought Jake for swimming this morning ah.. Cold leh.. I wanted to bring Aloysius for swim this afternoon, but my hubby too tired...
He dun let me bring baby alone too... So gotta wait for tomolo... kekeke... I am waiting eagerly to bring Aloysius swimming tomolo, but it's a bit cold tonite... So sian, it has been raining these few days..
The bubbaduck thermal suit looks very nice on Jake.. U brought him to a baby pool?

lyn,

actually dun need to visit japan... prof shichida is coming to singapore in nov
heard its his last trip to singapore due to age... i wonder whether its useful to attend his parental session...hmm

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Updated as of </TD><TD>17-Sep-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>7150 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto) </TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7900 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha </TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>6100 @ wk9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>4250 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4500 @ wk7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4900 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>8000 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>6000 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>5100 @ wk6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>5200 @ wk7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

today my boy went for his 2nd jab. he seems abit blur today. so dun think will go for his first swim.

really looking forward to his debut swim. :p

morning ladies!

so long never come in here....

wow, looks like a lot of you brought babies to swim liao...and all the talks abt exersaucer &amp; flashcards...make me tempted to buy one exersaucer for my son too but my son very weird one, he is not interested at toys at all...he only loves people talking to him and playing with him...and he loves to observe his surroundings esp when we go out...

poohy,
If I were you, I will attend
There might be useful tips to learn from him... I find his method is a holistic approach, including food and nutrition for kids in the holistic way...

That's the feel I get from reading 5 of his books so far...

poohy, oh dear hope Joelle gets well soon. Actually I find bbs/ tods fall ill quite easily when exposed to pools... I think cos virus gets waterborne?

Amy, that wetsuit looks REALLY gd on Jake, and he's so... sturdy-built, hehe!

Lyn, I think can get any washable swim diaper, several brands to choose from, I can't recall where I got this liao, cos my older Athena used it when she was abt 2mths! I usually put swim diaper inside a normal swimsuit... I haven't bought any swimsuit for Irvin yet. I need to get some sort of swimsuit or thermal top for him, pool water's usually too chilly for such young babies.

Swimsuits/ thermal wetsuits,
wah so expensive! Those normal swimsuit (for guys it's like a teeshirt in swimsuit material, with separate pants), cheapest $45 Toys Rus for just the TOP alone, whereas can hit $110 in some Aussie-brand swimshop in Forum Shopping Mall! There are wetsuits (one-piece zip-up in swimsuit material) but they dun retain heat as well as THERMAL wetsuits (material is like DIVER'S suit, thicker, more insulated). Thermal wetsuits are above $60... though I heard Aquaducks swimschool selling a cheaper version (I haven't seen it, no idea if material thick enough).
Just to share, when my older girl, Athena, was 6mths, we sent her for swim lessons at Marsden. The pool water was sooo chilly she had to wear borrowed THERMAL swimsuit. Sometimes TWO layers of thermal swimsuit. It really helped. BTW all bbs/ tods not recommended to stay in pool for more than 30mins, for Irvin I dipped him less than 10mins since he had no top. Also, important to wrap bb/ tod immediately in towel once out of water, dry immediately! I've heard of bbs/ tods turning *blue* when out of the water cos they lose heat too easily. As for ears... at Irvin's age, I'm cautious, I dun dunk and I support his head such that his ears dun get into the water. Splashing water over his head is ok tho. For Athena, when she was 6mths, the swim sch guided how to dunk her. She's now almost 2yrs... *touchwood* but she hasnt any ear infections before. But do take note lah, cos I know adults who are easily susceptible to ear infections due to frequent swimming.

Okasan, I don't have an exersaucer. No space lah, too many toys... I stopped buying toys some time back already, hehe.

Medusa, the wetsuit i got for jake is like those thermal type - very thick, like diver's suit. only S$72 after shipping from Oz, so i think it's a good deal. further, it's easy to wear and take off.

poohy, yes... attend Shichida's seminar and share with us!

Lyn, i initially brought jake to the kids pool... but the water too deep (0.8 to 1.2), and water too cold, so i switched to jacuzzi pool, where i can stand comfortably.

okasan,

Ur son is like my ger.. she dun really like toys.. sometimes she will just see, smile then lose interest haha.. i realise she loves to stare at books and even newspapers! But this lazy mummy here has not read story to her yet :p

Guess wat.. all the toys cost me a bomb.. but she is now only interested in one balloon that i bought in school - $2 only. So i always say she is easily satisfied haha..

sunflower/vivi:
Can u email me e samples? Thanks. [email protected]

btw my ger has been dropping hair recently until got 1 patch. Also she loves to pull my hair til so hard until few strands came out! Also she wil luff until she scream. FAINT lol. how abt urs?

kite, my boi also, behind his head, one patch empty. maybe gotta bring him for hair cut. he has long strands growing on top of his head, maybe that is why his hair dropping faster...

mtdt,

Pls include me in June mummies . By the way if u still remember me i helped you got the Fish oil from my gynae

Gal name : Zelia Ang
DOB 27 June 2006
FTWM

Many thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Updated as of </TD><TD>17-Sep-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>7150 @ wk16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto) </TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7900 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha </TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>6300 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>6100 @ wk9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>4250 @ wk8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4500 @ wk7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4900 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>8000 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>6000 @ wk10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>5100 @ wk6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>5200 @ wk7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mel</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zelia Ang</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kk,

ya...my son also same as your girl...prefer to look at posters, pictures, etc...my mum brought him to McDonalds to feed him, he got so excited with the posters there...but if show hi toys, he just look at it a while, then look away liao...

I also bought quite a bit of toys and they are so expensive...well, if he stays like that, then I can save $$ liao coz no need to buy him toys...haha...

that's why I don't think will get him an exersaucer coz initially really tempted to buy him one but now scare he dun wanna play, waste $$ and also the exersaucer so space consuming...

Medusa,
ya, I think exersaucer is very space consuming too, my house no space liao...scare it become white elephant...like u, I also stop buying toys lately coz my son no interest in toys..

Hi Medusa,
Long time no "see"
Do you wanna meet up for lunch or hi-tea during one of the weekday when Michele is back in Oct? So far, me and Amy will meet Michele
Dunno any other gals interested. I thought you might be...
I went to "Ocean Paradise" at Paragon to get my boy's swimsuit. I get those old designs at 50% off
Maybe you can consider going there... I paid $38.50 for a top and bottom. I dun mind old design.. :p I think my boy is going to outgrow his swimsuit.. probably can wear for another month only.

I also might not buy an exersaucer... My living room is filled with baby's things now... play gym, crawling track, rocker, stroller, and baby cot... lol... During the day time, I wheel the cot to the living room for my boy to sleep...

amy,
Is that the jacuzzi pool you are in? Looks very nice... My hubby is not comfortable in dunking Aloysius
hmm... Did you dunk Jake? Think I will go swimming more during the weekday... :p

kk,
I read from books that kids below 1 years old love balls... Very soon I gonna buy balls of different colours and sizes... lol...

Hi poohy, lyn, amy,

Envy your babies, not afraid of water. Yesterday brought my baby Brayden to the pool, when i start o put his feets into water, he cried loudly, looked so scared! I tried a few times, still the same and i finally give up....he's not happy, not willing, don't like it. I think the water is too cold for him! Sigh! Ended up never get chance to let him swim. When he's 2 mths old, i brought him to bintan, that time he's still willing to sit a the edge or 1 level stair down the pool....now he totally refused! Can teach me how am i going to introduce water to him.....but the water is really cold, is it okay???

sunflowers,

Hehe, i just came back and logged in to see if any response to my ads...I posted my request on "WTB" for anyone who wants to sell their bumbo seat. Frankly i'm not willing to pay so much for it cos i know my baby won't get to sit long....when he grow bigger size, won't be able to fit it already....i counter offered a price, see if i'm lucky to get it.

serene,

the water is cold ... not optimal. Plus bb needs to be kept warm... though that depends on the bb himself... some bb dun seems to mind colder temperature.... bring him again when its warmer
held him close to u when u bring him into the water...

i think different bb respond to stimuli differently.. My son was like your boy.... when i intro him to the pool at abt 4mth old.. he wailed... and till now, he is still scared of the pool most of the time..
After being dunked a few times, he cry throughout the marsden swim class now.

lyn,

shichida's congress... I prob wont go... its abt $100-200 (forgot liao... see how forgotful I had become... they just gave me the invites yesterday only ...)... its for current shichida parents...

In terms of training the babies in GD, I used to be a purist! Every material I do and buy must be exact standard called for in the books etc. These days, I dun really follow strictly... I use flexibility and judgement .. plus incorporated shichida method... thus eg. I dun just use 11x11" for BITS... I improvised my own and used 8x8"... easier to flash and faster... which i think it more important.

re: chinese character..

Forgot who ask me...I use 3 inch chinese character for my san zi jing flash card single words.

Hi poohy,

Thanks for your sharing. Hmm, yes I will try again another time. Last sat, the weather was supposed to be sunny till later afternoon around 3.30-4pm, it changed! My girlfriend was too slow, by then we go to the pool is already close to 4pm, thus no sunlight already! I was quite disappointed that didn't manage to let my boy swim......I even ask my maid to standby with the camera....at the end, my son swim suit was dry! haa.

Serene

I think you gotta keep trying few days later, bring brayden to the pool when the weather is much warmer. BB jake initially cried as well, when i dipped his feet into the pool. I sat there for awhile, wait for him to slowly get used to the water. once he relaxed abit, i went further in. you need to hug him tightly, and show him that it's ok...
of cos, must read his body language...

Lyn - yes, that was the jacuzzi pool, but i din turn the jets on.
btw - my hubby also not keen in dunking jake... hee hee... will see how it goes. next swim, will try front float if possible, and who knows - he might "accidentally" fall into the water...

amy,

Saw the pic of bb jake swam so freely, so relaxing, really envy. Hmm, last sat, i tried about 4 times, but the moment his feets touches the water, he cried loudly...really sensitive! Yes i hugged him and talked to him too. Maybe the weather was cool then... I will try again on a sunny day. Thanks for your sharing.

serene,
I also dip Aloysius' legs first before going into the pool. Will sit beside the pool, dip his feet... then rest... then dip inside.. Then dip the whole legs.. then sit inside the pool... Then I will carry him, hugging him tightly to keep warm, and walk slowly deeper and deeper
Maybe you can try to bath Brayden in not so warm water during bathing... That's what I did too

hmm... I think last Saturday was a bit cold...

poohy,
How's Samuel recovering? Ok already?

lyn,

Yes, I did the same of what you had tried with Aloysius...hmm, guess my boy maybe the same as poohy's boy. True, last sat is abit cold esp late afternoon. It was raining these few days too, the weather is cooler. I had tried bathing him in less warm water too to get him ready for the pool. So far he's ok with the water during bath.

serene,
Maybe it's cos the weather is cold and water too cold.. Yesterday Aloysius also dun look good in the beginning of his swim, cos the water is quite cold... And we swam in bright sunlight... Maybe you can try bringing Brayden again when it's not raining... these few days keep raining...

Amy,
I just read an article from Wyeth - the pharmaceutical company selling the vaccine... When I read, it's quite scary.. But after some thoughts, I will not be bringing Aloysius for that vaccine. Cos I am thinking why must kids nowadays take so many vaccines and we did not have to... I rather spend the money to build up Aloysius' immune system which I think is better in the long run..

Lyn, really ah? what is scary about the vaccine? If money is not an issue, will you bring Aloysius for the jab? Still contemplating...

poohy,
I'm the one asking abt chinese flashcard characters. thanks for the info...wanna print some chinese flashcards for my mum to flash to my son...but hor, so lazy...u really one hardworking mummy leh, can do so much even with 2 kids