(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

My boy was super close with me when he fell off from bed & hospitalize for observation when he was 2mth old. Cant help feeling the guilt as im the culprit and he still stick to me after what i did to him.

Seeing the Swimming topic mades me v excited and it makes me started to chat in this forum. Wanted to bring him swimming but always gets opposition from ppl.

Happy to c that there are others like you ppl here who encourage this activity n to introduce to bb when they are still young.

poohy,

very peifu you
with 2 kids around, you must be very busy, and you still set aside a lot of time plus effort to print the flash cards. - power of mummy's love

when you print flash cards, do you print on those BP blank flash cards or any type of cards will do?

Sunflower,

not too sure. but think alof of ppl getting the exersaucer which cost abt $90. so will be going there to get this.

think that some1 did mentioned that its at paragon.

sunflower,

i feel drained at times too but when i think of my children's precious window of opportunities, i spur myself on. Hm I print on the flashcards u got from bp
But I din get from BP cos I bought a lot myself... thousands of them of different sizes and thus no need to ride on a BP. The most important thing is the card cannot be too thin, best is both side gross can flash faster..

lyn,

wah aloysius neck so firm!
And he is 7kg now!! same weight as joelle.. and he is younger! last time my boy is much smaller only 5-6kg at most when he was 4 mths old...

the book mentioned about righting reflex at 4-5 mth, but i think joelle is having this right now already at 3mth.. every time I carry her she keep wanting to lift her head up wards to get an upright position... hope that does not mean she will not be able to have her floating this period of time... cos book say when they have this righting reflex, they will not want to float.

re: bb fair

i thought the isetan bb fair is this week? I saw the jumperoo and safety 1st exersaucer on offer at the tampines branch during lunch on wednesday..

my hb said robinson also having sale.. dunno if its true or not... i went yesterday din see lots of sale signage. But I saw the new tiny love gym selling at $99!!! I wanna buy for joelle.. plus the Fisher-price miracles and milestone gym at metro.. so nice.. I think i will buy the 2 gym and maybe the jumperoo for joelle... still considering... my hb already give me the go ahead.. yeahh..

isetan bb fair:

By weeks basis for certain products as advertised. The exersaucer can only be purchased next week. Jumperoo can be bought from this week onwards.

lyn, wow... thanks for the scanned pages. i will try the bath this afternoon with jake. a good start to floating. Aloysius' swim wear very cool. seems like quite warm and offers good protection from the sun..

poohy, is the jumperoo cheaper in robinson? isetan is selling $170, i think same as toys r us. will get the safety first at isetan though.

sunflower,

think its $169. come with free sensory chime ball
Great offer... but gotta consider whether u want a jumperoo or a exersaucer. Pro of the jumperoo is can keep and fold... con is it has not much toy to engage... I went to see it just now... for jumping, the exersaucers can allow bb to jump too cos got spring in the legs..
I prob wont buy the jumperoo... cos got 2 exersaucer liao and the toys not much ... and it cant allow bb to turn... but will go get 2 more gym (tiny love and FP) for joelle...

btw, metro having a clearance sale on their lego set Quatro... its very exp normally at $100+ and now selling at $45.. I gotten one set for my boy
Lego and megabloks are very good development toys... towards a certain age... like abt 1 year old... building toys are very good for their motor skill and brain development...

lego!! yes will go take a look.
that time robinson got sales about 50% off.
but did not get as stated from 3-5 years.
wow.. i got alot of places to go

gym : is it those type that baby lie down and look at things on top?

poohy, really? so you think jumperoo not as fun as exesaucer? will get the saucer first.
jumperoo too early anyway, maybe get that next month. space out purchase, easier to justify... ha ha...

which FP gym are you looking at? i hv the kick and whirl carnival, the classical chorus singing star gym, and the kick and play piano. recently, jake really loves the carnival and the piano. he kept laughing to himself while he kicked the piano yesterday... ha ha...

what do you think of this? is this like a saucer?

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2011&e=detail&selcat=bgetn&pid=32073

sunflower,

ya ya its those... i am looking at getting the new Tiny Love activitot gym and the Fisher-price's new miracles & milestones gym with a mirror on top that one... hey really a lot of things to buy leh cos FP just come up with this mircales and milestones series and i really like those toys a lot!!!

btw, yes the exersaucer is very bulky and normally cant really keep... unless u got those evenflo ones which can be folded and kept.

amy,

i got the chorus singing gym from FP too... and another one from Tiny love .. the total playground... but i wanna get 2 more ... cos i wanna let joelle have more variety.. and more truly is... I myself is very attracted to these gym!

all these toys are so irresistible even to us adults... i keep telling my hb i wont buy anymore toys .. will concentrate on books for my son... but just cant resist leh.. so nice

amy,

the toy in the link u show me hor.. is not really the typical exersaucer. It looks nice ..and the one more familiar in singapore is called the step and play piano walker i think.

http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Fisher Price Step n Play Piano Walker (NT Barney,gym,musical:95452889

BUT, there is a safety hazard in this toy thus its not really sold in retail shop anymore... if u notice, the seat can slide front and back rite... but if the bb put the finger on the track for the slider, the hands will be clamped inside... hazard lor.

poohy, ha ha... me too... buy toys for bb jake, but played myself... i played his FP cot aquarium mobile till it went "sort sort"... ha ha...

sunflower - my bb jake just kicked the piano too hard.... now the piano also "sort sort"...

hi hi... oh, all this swimmnig talk gets me excited too. I bought iplay swim diaper already.

but one question: my boy's neck still not steady. so is it ok to swim?

MTDT,

definite can swim!
the book said even newborn can swim... afterall they were swimming in our womb for 9 months ..

Wow... poohy, you really a great and hardworking mummy! You are spending so much effort and time to help your children to learn in a fun way. Me din even do all these (like making flash cards, buying education toys, etc) for my children.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Updated as of </TD><TD>8-Sep-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt</TD><TD>Feeding </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>7150 @ wk16</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto) </TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>7900 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha </TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>6100 @ wk9</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>4250 @ wk8</TD><TD>Nan1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>7000 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>4500 @ wk7</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>4900 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>8000 @ wk10</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>6000 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>5100 @ wk6</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>5200 @ wk7</TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

any mommies wan to join this list or update any info, please PM me. then i dun need to read the achieves. thanks.

anyone using MR BROWN milk bottles??? issit better than any other brands?? currently im using NUK teats..

hello poohy, i'm a july mummy. read that you're quite good at introducing fun education to your child. can share with me? i would like to start off with flashcards but am not sure how. if convenient, can email me? thanks!

poohy,

any place that sell a lot of tiny love toys? I can't seem to find any departmental store selling them..or maybe I din look hard enough for them?

okasan

That time during taka baby fair, there are. Hmm, i think robinsons, seiyu has some range of tiny love stuffs. Oh yes, kidsmall also carry some range...

Hi Amy,
is that FP exersaucer available in Singapore? any idea where i can get it and how much it cost? Thanks!

lyn,

can you email me the swim pages?

put my boy in the tub today with lots of water.
keke... some water got into his mouth.
he's quite ok overall. hopefully with a few more sessions, i can upgrade him to swimming pool.

serene,
seiyu got tinylove toys? hmm...maybe I always go to the junction 8 one...next time I'll try the bugis seiyu...

sunflower,
thanks..I'll go metro to take a look...that time when mums&amp;babes, but din see much toys there, only saw the cot mobile from tinylove....

re: tinylove

ya u can buy at robinson.. got discount ... also at isetan, metro

re: swim

joelle had her first swim and I dunked her 3 times ... she was v ok abt it and continue to swim with me after that
catured loads of photos and video.. Will upload photos to share once I am free

sunshine,

u overflattered me, i am just learning from other mummies ..

sunflower,

lego is only on sale at tampines metro... go down today.. its last day. v worth it.

brambles,

will email u... prob tomorrow cos i am always vvv busy on weekends with my boy's enrichment classes and swim etc..

poohy,
Wah... Joelle seems to be enjoying her swim very much... I can see you are following the book's recommendations...
Yesterday, I brought Aloysius for swim too. I dunked him twice
Me and my hubby went down too... kekeke... He looked like the pictures in the book when under water... If I can get hold of a underwater camera, maybe will take some pictures

Now waiting for Aloysius to wake up to go swimming again... Babies swimming is so interesting and exciting hor? lol...

okasan,
isetan now got bb fair...they got both fisher price &amp; tiny love toys.

i bot a Bumbo seat at $79 (original price $139 i think) &amp; a Tiny Love Sun Garden (original $149) less 20%

510947.jpg

hi panda,
any idea how long the sale last and do they ve tiny love tropic isle?? thanks...
btw, which isetan u went to?

poohy,

That is u in the pics rite? How come u dun seem to gain weight? Sigh, so difficult to shed off the rest of my weight now. Gave up liao.

michele,

i didn't see any tropic isle. Isetan only have sun garden. this is the last one that i take.

they have this Melody Maker Activity Gym selling at $59 (usual price $99).
511022.jpg

I saw TOTAL PLAYGOUND - Kick &amp; Play Activity Gym, too. $100+ also
511023.jpg

Panda... u mind if i call u that? ur nick kinda long leh... thanks!! which isetan did u go to? the melody maker is very cheap!! actually, we do have a play mat already BUT i want a more colorful one...

BTW, anyone knows how much leap pad is selling in s'pore and how many activity books does it come with? thanks!!

I can't wait to take Brendan swimming too!! In fact we "swim" almost everyday in his bath tub, i'll make him kick his legs and use his hands to splash water!! he loves water!! so now, we take longer baths!!! missk, u can try this at home!!!

re: tiny love

robinson has got both the tropical isle and the sun garden
its $99 and if u r a robinson card holder, there will be a further 5% discount... so do get from robinson during their sale

I got the sun garden at the above price too... I already got the total playground... quite nice too

lyn,

ya i followed the book.... i was so nervous the nite before thinking of the dunking... but i was so relieved when i see how she seems to enjoy herself
It really aids our bonding

its a pity i can only bring her swimming every week at most twice... and this week, becos my boy is sick.. we also din really swim too long... joelle was in the water for 30min only... cos she had her 2nd 6-in-1 jab in the morning, so i din really wanna let her swim too long

btw if u know where can get cheap underwater camera tell me hor.. i also wanna take

michele,

u wanna buy leadpad for babies ah ? I got one... hmm not very useful till they are much older leh..
even my son dun really know how to use it...

kk,

ya that's me .... hm i lose my weight vv fast this time... last time i lose all my weight in 2.5 mth, this time only took 1.5 week. I think maybe becos 2 children... so much much more busy... maybe u go and try another bb .. then more busy will help u slim faster lol