(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy,
Is just a 2-pc set, singlet and short, matching set. My brother bought for him from melbourne. Everyone thought is a swimsuit, my friend asked where i bought them.

Hi! Just back from lunch at BPP. nowadays kopi tiam has a new cashcard system... u need to buy a cash card at the cashier, use it to pay for your food. u can either keep and use the cashcard later or go back to the counter for refund. crazy! waste time...donno why they implement that. so troublesome

The kids r so cute! hope one day they can meet each other to play

Hiaz... the last fri of my ML. going back to work next thurs. after staying at home for so long, dont feel like working now.

tinklebell,
Hah, they changed to cashcard system already? No longer can pay by cash? So troublesome! The Yong Tofu and fried carrot cake there is nice.

Fast hor, you going back also next thurs...i kinda miss the period when we are waiting for delivery, counting down...hee, silly me huh.... Luckily, i still have many things about my baby to look fw to, if not very sianz...... Actually i feel the whole process, pregnant to labour is a pleasant and happy process for me.
So, r u going to 'close yr factory', no more no. 3?

poohy, i will bring jake swimming when my bubbaduck wetsuit arrive. Maybe another 2 weeks' time. Can't wait... let me know how joelle goes with her first swim. maybe you can check out the swim wear at Suntec Kids Mall - i think there is a billabong shop selling bb gal's swim wear. very nice...

serene, did brayden go swimming full frontal, or just a dip in the pool... hee hee... wonder how jake will react to swimming in a pool...

re ergo, just tried it on, seemed quite comfy. my SIL swears by ergo, and she is also small frame, less than 40 kg... and is able to carry my nephew of 12 kg to and from work.

poohy, i just saw someone selling a 2nd hand ergo at $130, black with critters, maybe you can check out the WTS thread.
maybe you can negotiate to rent for a week, if you like, can buy?

kk, wow... leapfrog so ex, maybe will get safety first at $89.90, as i also plan to get the FP jumperoo... any comments on that?

amy,
Just a dip in the pool only! U mean there's any swimgear in the market for infant that can help them to balance in pool? If yes, i'd be glad to check out...

tinklebell,
The maternity leave really shiok hor. While others are busy rushing to work in the morning and knocking off in the evening, we took our own sweet time walking around, go out for makan, go shopping etc etc...enjoy like tai tai life.....I also hate to go back to work. I told my hubby to work harder so that i can retire and stay home and be full time housewife. With my baby, i'm not bored at home....

ipanda,

thanx... ya i knw abt babysneed... will prob check out bbsupplies cos heard got sale..

re: swim float etc

best not to use swim float... the bb got their own buoyancy especially vv young baby.... anyway i just heard not as good to use swim float but for fun should be ok..

serene, they use something like cashcard system but it's a separate kopitiam card. ya lor, i find it v troublesome cos u need to q to buy the card and q again to get the refund. if u r not getting the refund, u need to carry an extra card out in case u want to dine in kopitiam.
Hmmm... donno whether i will have no 3 or not... not planning for one yet.... let nature take it's course. if have, it's a bonus.
hahaha.... now i also yearning to be a sahm... will really miss my kids while i work.
Haha... wow, make hub work harder ar? my hubby already working v hard until his wrinkles all coming out.... kekeke.

re: breastfeeding
Anyone started working and still TBF'g? Is it v tedious? i really donno wat to expect when i start work next week. i only intend to pump at 6am in the morning, 12pm and 6pm everyday- ie 6 hrly. usually at home, i can get ard 180-200ml if i express 6 hrly... possible to sustain the volume?

tinklebell,
I really envy my MIL, she is now at my house watching over my baby and maid....don't have to work sigh! Why majority of those mothers during our mothers' time don't have to work like us now?? Men in those days are more capable huh? But 3 of my cousins are very lucky also, immediately after they got kids, they stopped work.

serene,

hehe sometimes me too envy my mum... cos can look after my kids and watch them grow while i work for the bread hehe
but well looking after the kids are tough also lah...

my SIL also very lucky... she quit long ago and do nothing at home for ages... got a maid somemore to help out at home ... (home consist of her and her hb only .. plus 2 dogs)... now she gave birth to her twins ..same age as joelle, she got another maid plus her MIL to come over to help out.... she is still not working hehe... lucky right... and dun need to live with a tight budget cos i think they quite well to do... still can buy this and that... recently just bought a previa..

if compare sure vomit blood wan hehe.. but we try to just be contented and know that we work to give the children a better life... and then after work, put in double the effort to bond with them..

Tinklebell

Will the 6 hrly pump produce enuf milk for your baby? Heard that we actually have to pump frequently to substain the supply...otherwise the milk will just run out...

Currently i am pumping at 3 hrs interval (during the day) and a 5 hr gap at night.

poohy,
Exactly, i envy that my MIL and maid will the 1st person to watch my son grows, watch him learning talking, rolling, turning, make all kind of remarks n sounds etc etc... Just now during lunch time, i called home, my MIL told me my son loves watching TV, my MIL don't know how to switch on the channel, my son goes staring at her and then at the TV, at her again and then at the TV....as if he's wondering why my MIL took so long to turn on the TV.....she told me his expression is very cute...sigh, i'm so jeolous and upset that i'm not there to watch all these....

tinklebell,

me just returned to work on tue. Still expressing milk during office hours. Once in the morning, after lunch time & before going to bed. Hopefully i can squeeze in one more time in the afternoon cos i am afraid that my supply will drop. Troublesome is the washing & sterilising part. After i pump, i will wash the pump. Then just before the next pump, i will boil hot water & rinse the pump with the hot water to sterilise it.

After work, have to go to my mum's plc to deliver milk & bring baby back home. The next morning, bring baby to mum's plc. The cycle repeats.

Actually after my confinement lady left, i've been looking after my son alone for a month b4 my maid comes. Though is tiring sometimes but still, i enjoy it and am very happy that i'm able to be with him for 24 hrs! Hmm....miss him.

serene,

hehee..its quite tough to look after them full time when they become crawling creeping babies... want to go everywhere, your eyes cannot rest for a single instance and their nap time reduce or even sometimes skipped... so will peng san wan
I love to be with my son... but at times looking after him whole day during my ML... vvv tiring... its ok when he still dunno how to crawl, walk, creep, climb like joelle...
I know my mum not having a great time... cant rest as long as the 2 of them are there... cos joelle is still young and feed v often, samuel is walking around and climbing and throwing everything around... explorative stage...

hmm but i really miss them a lot too... i always go walk around to see what i can buy for them or do for them ... when i am at work... or i will write their blog ...

poohy,
Hmm, i do agree with you. When my boy starts to turn his body, roll around, crawl etc, sure my maid will need to be very alert and watch him every sec, think it's not easy.....but i still wish i can be the one to do the job cos im the mother.

i panda
i couldn't agree more! the assembling, pumping, and washing takes one hour! i am pumping 3 times a day. but sometimes i cheat, will nurse the bb when i reach home can skip 1 pump. Weekend then i more hardworking pump more often...

serene & poohy,
i also miss my boy...whenever i miss him, i will look at his photos. I got his photos as wallpaper & screensaver...hahaaa

But so far i never call back home to ask about him cos i know my mother very busy. She is looking after both my sisters kids. Niece is primary 1, have to go downstairs to pick her up from sch bus. The other nephew is coming to 3yrs old...very naughty. Luckily now my dad is working less days, at least can help look after. Evening, my mum still have to cook for whole family cos all (3 sisters, 2 brother-in-law, 1 more niece who is at day care centre) will come back to eat. I think my mum very good..can handle so many things.

Joanna

How much do u get by pumping 3 times? Smetimes, i am really lazy, and feel like reducing my pumping frequency...

Amy,

i was then tempted to get the jumperoo too heehee.. cost $179 leh.. in the end decided on exesaucer because of good comments on it.

poohy,
the ergo is not bulky at all.. It is packaged in a clear pastic bag that is about longish A4 size. I was quite surprised that it came in such a small package..

yve, you started using your ergo? just now went for a walk with bb jake. seemed like he quite like the ergo, maybe more comfy than my previous carrier.

kk... yes... the jumperoo seemed quite interesting. wonder which one bb jake prefers.

i_panda, serene, i guess being a mum is not so easy afterall... pumping, work, nite feeds, work, pumping, no time for yourself... no time even to pluck eye brow or wax legs... hmm....

i noe alot of u going to kill me with this question... but i kinda of worry leh.

my bb,11weeks,seems to sleeps alot leh. it's tat normal? like today, he woke up at ard 6am, stare at cot mobile, bathe, feed, slept from 1030am to 2pm, feed, then slept from 330 to 5pm, feed, then slept from 530pm to 7pm, bathe then feed, then slept at 830pm to now.

is it normal?

amy,
agree wif u. No time for myself..
504101.gif
have been wanting to tidy my wardrobe (full of clothes, some cannot wear liao) long long ago, but no time. I just pluck/trim my eye brow & underarm only a few days ago. Err..i don't wax my legs. Oh ya..i also wanted to develop & arrange baby josh photos. Haven't choose which to develop yet. Sometimes i wonder, why does mummy have to do all these things? Daddy only play with baby..Grrr

MTDT, i think you are so lucky, bb loves sleeping. my bb jake, in between naps, still need to play with him... dun think you need to worry as long as bb gaining weight and is happy.... well... some of us just loves sleeping....

i_panda, ha ha... ya lor... mummy do all these plus look after bb, daddy only play with bb, sometimes even no time to play... hmmm....

you so lucky, got time to trim eye brow and underarm... talking about that, will do that soon... ha ha....

MTDT,
so good that yr bb sleeps so much. mine doesnt sleep much esp when she is at home. she sleeps at most an hr in the morning.... and only takes 1-2 naps of at most 30 mins each in the afternoon.
Sometimes, she doesnt even want to sleep in the afternoon!
Even when noone disturbs her, she also doesnt sleep much. Only good thing is that she can sleep for 8 hrs at one stretch on some nites.

Joanna/ ipanda,
How much can u express with a pumping schedule like this?

i panda,
i got 1 wardrobe of clothes wh i cannot wear!!! But too sayang to give them away. I'll give myself another 3 mths to get back to shape...if really cannot, then no choice lor, gotta give all the clothes away
I got another 3kg to go

amy,

I have not really used Ergo yet. I prefer to let bb sit up. But it seems that his legs can't open wide enough for the sitting up position. So will wait for a few more mths before using it.

Goat's rue did help to increase, but not a lot. However, when stop taking seems to drop in supply.. Hmm..

serene,

If you ask me, I prefer Kim Samsoon anytime.. The male lead is more handsome as compared to Goong. Heee....And Goong is like an "ou xiang ju", so if you prefer those idol theme drama, then you will like it. Like my fren swore that she could hv watch it many times without getting tired. As for me, I can watch Kim Samsoon many times lah.. Lol.

I'll pm you the recipe.

poohy:
ur ger so cute. btw may i know wat kind of software u using for the collages? very nice photo arrangement. i wish to do it too, print out my bb photos n place it in office. pls advise. tks.

kk:
wat kind of leapfrog item issit? sorry me abit suaku.

tinklebell:
i just tried my office clothings. OMG i can fit into only 1 pant n 2 skirts, the rest gone case. As for tops, all my shirts like gg to burst when i squeeze into them, tink i need to buy more shirts. as for tops like blouse, stil can wear but look bah bah. I tink i wil wear nursing tops to work too. SIgh. so u intend to buy alot? me intend to buy 2 pants, a few shirts n tat it. dun want spend too much first just in case. i stil got 3 to 4 kg to lose.

Do u realise that since we r Bfing, our bust like bigger? wow liao my office tops really like want to burst, so sianz. plus my breast 1 big 1 small, so obvious, jiat liat liao FAINT. how to balance it off? r u gg to wear nursing bras n also hv to put disposable pads?

sunflower:
my office dun hv power socket for my PIS. so i bought those rechargeable batteries for it. U mean those batteries that can last u 3 days is rechargable or non-rechargable kinds? how long u pump at work n how much u get? i hv not tried pumping outside home, afraid i cant concentrate pumping at work, cos at home can relax n take own sweet time to pump.

btw those of u pumping at work, how u wash n sterilise the pumps n its accessories?

i intend to use sterilising tablet. any advise? also me bringing my own cooler bag as provided by PIS. my office got no hot water, no microwave n no fridge, so lousy one. even hot water is from water cooler, not clean cos heard e pipe is dirty. pls. advise.

do u all clean ur baby's tongue daily? we hardly clean n now got milk residue on my ger's tongue. how to get rid? hv to clean daily faithfully rite?

hi kite,
yes, i clean my ger's tongue when i bathe her (morn) & clean her (nite) also will feed her with water after every milk session

well, guess really hv to accept tat he is the sleepyhead! :p

at nite, he wakes up every 4-5hrs for his milk.

i also clean his tongue when i bathe him.

kite

i will wash the pump with diluted detergent then sterilise with hot water (100 degrees from the dispenser).

I store the milk in the fridge and place them in the cooler bags when bring them home

okipoki/MTDT:
jiat liat we didnt clean my ger's tongue daily n now end up her milk residue is very thick. how to get rid totally n make it thinner? so ur baby's tongue very clean one?

stephanie:
seems like alot of ppl using hot water in office n that is just b4 pumping rite or after finish pump? cos once i finish pump n wash, i wil throw everyting into e water w sterilising tablet.

kk:
wow so cute. how much issit? how does e bottom looks like? wil it delay their walking skills? ur ger like to sit inside very much?

kite,

walking skills? i dun think will affect because basically they sit there and no strength to move the exesaucer around. It is basically just a mini "playground" for them
I only heard that walkers can affect walking skills.

It cost $199 (or $189 can't remember :p) at taka baby fair. Hmmm, recently isetan bb fair selling safety 1st exesaucer at $89 only. Kind of regret getting such an expensive one heehee...

The whole bottom is blue. The whole thing can be folded up and is mobile. But it seems too heavy for me to carry it around haha...

Yup, my ger enjoys herself inside
But i dun put her inside for long, until she is older
Cos now she still can't stand straight on her legs yet, and her body keep slouching to the front. Only her head can be held upright now.

505057.jpg

kk, i think your leapfrog exesaucer is more interesting than the safety 1st one. the safety 1st exesaucer is really very basic, and the 10 toys are not very amusing. dunno whether bb will like it. your leapfrog exesaucer has interactive music and beat, rite? does your gal engages herself in the activities on the leapfrog exesaucer?

hidora, i tried using ergo td at church. walked from carfour to marche at suntec city. bb jake enjoyed the view. he even slept while in the sitting position. hee hee... i din use a blanket, as that will block his view of the surroundings.

kite - i agree. when i went back to work, have to spend a bomb to buy shirts. all my tailor made shirts cannot wear la... bust too big. pants - none i can fit into. skirt still ok. so i realised i put on weight on my legs and bust. all my dresses can fit, but at the bust cannot zip up. too tight... sian. another 5 kg to lose.. how ha? no time to exercise also...

Hi kk, you mean your walker's brand is "leapfrog execsaucer"? It's very cute and seems to have many items on it for her to play. Is it height-adjustable? So is her feet touching the ground?

Hi kite,
Have hv u been? We did clean the tongue for my boy during first 1.5mths and stopped since, as all the PDs & nurses advised us against tongue-cleaning. Now my boy is still happily feeding, hence I guess there's no real need for it.

<u>Feeding of Rice Cereal</u>
Btw, my mum started my boy (3.5mths) off with Brown Rice Si Shen Powder from Eu Yen Sang, by mixing 60ml of diluted paste with 30ml FM.

May I know any of u have started bbs on cereals? Any comment or advice?

kite,

i was using those non-rechargeable ones.
better for you to use rechargeable ones since you cannot access power socket.

ya lor.. i also took own sweet time to express when at home.
if office, whole process takes me 30min each time.
so now my lunch hour super rush.. quickly eat then go express.

Amy,

haha, my ger still too small to engage in the toys. She will only stare hard and then get excited. But not touching them yet.

Ya, i read that leapfrog more colourful. But i think babies enjoy themselves too in safety 1st exesaucer as there is good feedback on that too

I can't fit into my old skirts yet. Sigh, it has already been around 1.5 mths when i go back to work, but no sign of slimming down yet. I dun bear any hope of slimming down liao, despite walking here and there and climbing flights of steps in school everyday.

Carebear,

Yup, i think height can be adjusted to 3 levels (can't remember liao.. forgetful mum :p). U can visit the following website:

http://www.leapfrog.com/do/environment;jsessionid=29C8ACEAC2077741AEA7F6FA11F9F184.papp2_1?environment=leapbaby&amp;demo=1&amp;productID=learngroovestation&amp;ageGroupKey=infant#top

Yup, her feet is actually touching the bottom of the exesaucer.

I started my girl on brown rice with si shen last week. She was past 4 mths then. She liked it. But then hor, seemed to poo last than before. Think can be heaty, so be easy on the amount of brown rice u give ur boy ya?

Eu Yan Sang brown rice good? My mum dried the brown rice herself, and then brought to chinese medicine hall to ground then mix with si shen.