(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

502842.jpg

hellooo all,

check with u gals hor, u intend to buy walker or exersaucer for ur bb ar?? which one better? im still thinking which to buy .. v headache ! hehe any suggestion?

Kite,

Dun worry.. i only dropped hair for 2-3 weeks only.. and only very few.. a few strands per day. Won't go bald haha..

MOAP & Poohy,

Think urs is still lochia. I experienced that, spotting for few days, then stop, then bloody discharge, then stop.... u will know when ur menses REALLY come! It will be quite a lot over 7-8 days (up to individuals) continuously. I am "looking forward" to my 3rd menses liao haha...

kk,

me too ... hair drops very easily nowsaday esp when i comb hair .. ! haiz so scare become bald ... as previously i always have this problem - hair drop ..

my menses last abt 5days ! first few days alot .. then normal liao ..

tinklebell & sunflower, haha..some people just dun know how to tell boy/girl...i also experience the same thing...

All your bb's photo so cute!

hazel,

Luckily now my hair ok liao.. only dropped for 1-3 weeks i think.. and not as bad as what some mummies have experienced. Maybe what my mum boiled for me to drink before delivery really worked

Sorry to interrupt, but wondering if anyone is consuming Mamil Mama (900g) cos I need the receipt.

Please PM or email me at [email protected] if you do have this receipt, please. I can send an SAE or pay for postage.

long time no post here. how's everyone?

angeline
that's a close shave. glad that both of u are fine.

re: hair loss
i went to perm my hair.. siao liao, think it will drop even more. wahahaha

angeline,
Glad to hear 2 of u r fine.. what a close shave?

Poohy,
at first my bb also puke out lots of milk.. so my PD recommends me to take bb drink Enfalacar starter thickened infant formula for bb with reflux problem. For BM, add Thick & Thin power to thicken the BM.. u might want to consider this.

Sigh.. think I am starting to drop hair.. so sad.. dun noe how long it lasts

angeline,

good to know that u n bb are fine..

all your babies so cute and chubby! my gal is 3 months liao but weight still around 6kg.. seems small compared to other june babies. my gal had some bouts of fussy feeding in the past week, ie rejecting milk for no apparent reason, now she's getting better, my colleagues told me could be due to baby feeling stressed over the change of maid. hehehe..

re : maid

my current maid is my 3rd one since confinement and i'm glad that she's so much better than the 1st 2!!

re : dropping of hair

my hair has begun to drop too, so I went and cut it short and layered. my bb has been dropping hair since her 3rd week and her hair doesn't seem to grow leh.. dunno shd shave her anot..?!?

hazel,

i dun have any walker. As u know the reports all indicate its not advisable to use walker... though my mum keep wanting me to buy one hehe
I bought 2 exersaucer for my son last year... so it will be used by joelle now.. I got the Safety 1st one (value for money) and the Baby Einstein one (this one is real exp
and my son used it for a while before he dun wanna be inside cos wanna crawl and creep... Anyway u can go to www.amazon.com to read the reviews on the baby einstein exersaucer or the leapfrog exersaucer versus the evenflo ones.... the reviews will give u an idea on the pros and cons of each exersaucer... plus best to bring your bb down to the shop to try it out. (first few years at paragon seems to have the most exersaucer on display).

my girl is almost read for the exersaucer liao i feel so excited abt it... can let them "chong chu jiang hu" liao ..... i am going to put her on the bumbo seat from next week onwards... think her head control is quite good now.

btw, me too... my already thin hair dropping like crazy so sad.

kk,

hmm but my lochia stop for more than 1.5 months before i experienced the 2 days of vvvvvvv light spotting leh.... can it be lochia? anyway maybe my PCOS is back.. that's why my menses mess up once again liao...
If I am not ttc, its good to have PCOS cos no need to have menses (but if it comes, its vvv heavy), if I am ttc, then PCOS makes it tough... double edged sword

tinklebell, sunflower,

everyone say joelle looks like her samuel gorgor... so that makes her a boyish look lor. Everyone think she looks like a boy.. poor girl hehee... plus i dressed her in blue most of the time cos she inherit her gorgor's clothes

okipoki,

i went to rebonding last time after delivering my son and then 4th month onwards, my hair drop till i think my brother said the back of my hair line looks bald liao
I look like cancer patient going thru therapy..

peng,

ya i think i may give my girl the thickened enfalac if her reflux persist. Last time my boy's time, there is no such thicken version of enfalac... so gotta endure all the way till he outgrow it.

cookiemz,

my girl is almost 13-14 weeks old liao... and she weighs 7.2kg ... heavy or not huh?? I brought her to the PD yesterday cos she had lots of rashes on her face ... and end up din get any cream or watsoever cos the doc said if not too serious best not to apply anything as most cream got steriods in them. anyone of u know why is steroid not good? sorry i am really quite clueless on such things.

yesterday at the PD's, i was carrying my girl while the PD talked to me ... she think the doc was talking to her and keep smiling, and chuckling REAL loud all the way... my mum outside also can hear her.... so funny...

Long time never log in already! This is my 3rd day back to work already, boring, sigh!

poohy,
My cousin passed me 1 safety 1st exersaucer too. When can we put our baby in?

tinklebell,
Your gal looks alot like her bro, boy look huh but very chubby and adorable.

serene,

can put in the babies recommended 4 months onwards... but it actually depends on the baby's head control.... obviously the exersaucer or the bumbo have not head support... so the bb must at least be able to hold their own head up..

poohy,

OIC, thanks for your info. My son will be 12wks old tomorrow. So far, his head is quite stable but i can't say is 100%, so better wait for another mth, anyway not sure if his legs can reach...

Oki, haha, she looks like me? maybe the double chin...hahaha!

amy, hmmm, somewhat, i feel that photo of your bb Jake resembles my bb fiona... esp when she doesnt smile.

503486.jpg

poohy, oh dear, your hair loss is really quite terrible. i think i must be glad that mine wasnt so bad even though i think i dropped more than 100 strands a day previously.

cookiez, your bb's eyes r so big!

serene, you r back at work already? i thought u starting next week. hope things r fine. actually i wanted to pass u some eclairs wh i ordered. can i pass it to your maid instead?
haha, ya lor, she looks like her brother! photocopy.

Hi tinklebell,

Oic. Thanks for your nice thoughts but I think no trouble, keep for yourself. Thanks alot!

Frankly, I still have many kgs to lose, now very worried!!! I have nothing to wear for work! sigh!

poohy,
Steriods can cause osteoporosis.. and most importantly, very bad for the liver...

baby cookiemz is very cute with big eyes.. looks like a very happy baby

tinklebell,
I think bb Fiona looks like you...

soh1dful
one carton is $33.81. can also order 1 carton eclairs n 1 carton cream puff. each ctn has 14 packs. each pack has 12 small pcs.

lyn, she looks like me ar? haha... funny thing is that my mum says she looks like me n my hub's siblings insisted she looks like him... maybe i looked like my hub when i was a bb?

i_panda, hee hee... baby Josh is outgrowing his tub soon...
so cute...

tinklebell, yes, i think bb jake looks like fiona.. i tried to imagine jake with hairband.. must look really pretty... ha ha...

Hi lyn,
How are you? It has been long time since we last chat, i think b4 i go for my delivery...How's your baby?

i_panda77
Your boy has got boy look, handsome boy huh.

serene,

I also read reports that walkers not so good. Some reasons are babies become too dependable on walkers, and also they tend to move backwards, instead of learning to walk forward.

My mum received one hands-me-down from my cousin. Kept insisting me to bring back to my home before i delivered. I say no haha.. and now the walker at my mum's place.. guess my mum will put her in the walker when we bring her there but it is ok lah, just one week once :p

I have the exesaucer. Leapfrog one. I put my ger in it, but not for long. The most 5 min. She can control her head, but not her body because she still doesn't sit upright. She keep slouching to the front. So we dun dare to put her inside for long.

Poohy, how is the safety 1st exesaucer? Is it good? Would like to get one for jake, but dunno what brand to buy.

kk, what about your leapfrog? your gal likes it?

Hi kk,

I think my son has the same problem as your daughter, his head is quite stable but not the body, slouch to the front.

Btw, one shocking news is my son has got his 1st teeth at age of 2mths!!! I think he's one of earliest baby who had grown his 1st teeth at this young age, am sure he can't wait to eat drumstick and hamburger....

amy,

for exersaucer, i think the safety 1st is one of the cheapest yet got enough toys to last the baby's attention span. My son loves it a lot... sometimes I think he likes it more than my expensive Baby Einstein one.... my mum will start nagging to me on how exp thing may nt mean good hehee... lucky i got my girl to inherit them.

After the child outgrow the safety1st exersaucer, it can be converted to a toy car track

btw, evenflo's are not bad too.... price wise ok... and it can be folded easily to keep.. that's a plus point...

I did some research betwen leapfrog and bb einstein before buying bb einstein becos... i feel the leapfrog has too much electronics stimulation inside.... the bb einstein characters are familiar (cos last time my boy loves to watch bb einstein dvd) and the toys are more age appropriate. There seems to be a safety hazard on the leapfrog's but i cant remember wat... maybe u can read the www.amazon.com on the user's reviews to get a better idea.

but i do like leapfrog products too...
especially their phonics product ...very very good. My boy and (ME) likes to watch their phonics dvd... the songs are v catchy

i_panda,

little josh looks so handsome!!!
Maybe should start looking out for such handsome boy boy for my girl liao lol
ks mummy

Amy,

My ger loves her leapfrog a lot! Next time she will sure like it. Good also, i wouldn't want it to become a white elephant.

My colleague bought a second hand leapfrog for her 9 mths daughter too. She say her ger can spend half an hour in it, while she working on her computer heehee.. so she find it very good

serene,

WOW! First tooth!

Poohy, maybe will get safety first cos there is a sale on - $89.90. Is this price reasonable? When can bb start on this?

kk, how much did you pay for your leapfrog?

Serene... wow.... your boi must be very eager and looking forward to kfc...

It's been a while since I step in here.

Finally finish my assignments and my kim samsoon and my goong!

But I still got so many korean dramas to catch.. Hmm..

Anyway, today is Kimchi day! Gonna go NTUC and grab the ingredients for making kimchi. Anyone want recipe? Hehe. Learnt it from a korean housemate.

Poohy, wow... Joelle can lift her head so high now. BTW - when do you intend to bring her swimming?

hidora, just got my ergo today. do you still use an extra blanket now? just placed jake in it, dun think will need the extra blanket, cos he will not be able to look around with the blanket behind his head. but will need to keep a watch over his head.

re goat rue - any success? i got the tincture, but quite bitter, so sometimes purposely forget to take it... hee hee...

serene,
wow...1st tooth, front tooth or back? That's very fast...think he can't wait to eat

poohy,
joelle got lots of hair. Did u shave her hair before?

kk, amy,
Ya lor, I think my boy's a greedy boy, recently he has been sucking his drumlet (hand) alot and he always stick out his tongue, not sure is it because his teeth is itchy! Whenever I say, no no, dun stick out your tongue, it's not nice, he went smiling away....naughty!

Here's my baby Brayden :-
503810.jpg
503811.jpg

poohy,
Your gal is very chubby and adorable.

amy,

i wanna bring joelle swimming last week... but i need people to help me... cos hard to handle joelle and samuel both at the same time in water... plus i dunno which swim wear to buy for her leh.... i dun wanna buy a thermal wear liao cos i think she v scared of heat... hehee.. scared thermal too hot. But prob i will try to bring her swimming this weekend or next... once i buy the swimwear

ipanda,

nope.. din shave her... i never shave her and her gorgor before... we dun have such practice and so pity to shave those hair... i also think she lots of hair... ... against gravity looks very funny

josh looks so smiley!!! Like joelle... she is also one really cheery smiley baby...

re: ergo

how do u all find the ergo... i am considering whether to buy ergo, patapum (sleeker than ergo www.patapum.com) OR beco (www.ecobabies.com)... is the ergo very bulky and hot? I scared its too bulky liao... plus my size not very big ... scared it look very rugged on me...

Hi hidora,
Is 'Gong' nice? Yes, can you give me the recipe of making kim chi? Thks.

i_panda77
Is the front teeth lower deck.