(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hello peng

1. Well, it depends on the amount. Sometimes, I could only express abt 20 ml so I store in a bottle and combine with another batch when it has cooled down. I only combine when they are about the same temperature. Once I have a decent amount (about 120 ml), I will freeze them.

peng,

u can collect from a few pumps and store in one bag...but it's better to store in smaller quantity...coz once u thaw a packet, u have to use within 24 hours...so if u store a large amt and cannot finish using it within the day, will be quite wasted loh....

moap,
wow, u have so much supply....right now, I dun even have a pkt of milk to store...my demand = supply...just nice only.....envy....

duffybuff,
u can go to the local scrapbook forum to get ideas....scrapperloft.com

as for scrapbook material, u can try buying it from one hk site, it's quite cheap...it's called scrappinggals.com...as for US sites, u have to count in the shipping fees which add up abt the same price as u get from singapore....

there's a few local online shop too...try pictures2pages.com....the pricing are cheaper than the 2 scrapbook store (one @ wheelock and one @ plaza sing)...another online local store is scrapbookingcove.com

Dor,
Wanna try 08.08.08? kekeke...
I just calculated, for me and my hubby, gotta be 2007 or 2009 baby... but 2009 a bit long... Maybe see how.. let God decide...

Dor...I also trying for #2 when my gal is 6 mths to 1 year old...so if successful...will be delivering in year 2008..hehe..

Lyn...haha..08.08.08 nice date hor..i bet the operating theatres will be fully booked on this date...how you calculate the year to have a bb...based on wat?

Kite...i think your bb got cradle's cap...my cousin's bb also...wat she did was apply olive oil on the scalp and then lightly comb with bb comb...slowly the flakes will come off..but you have to do it a couple of times...the flakes will not come off totally...

I am thinking of buying the allerhand diaper bag also...so you got it at 10% discount...is it really good?

As for the sling...easy to adjust?

Re: second child

Hehe, I'm planning to deliver on 20/08, 2008. Lol
And the third one on 20/10, 2010

:pbpbpbpb

Re: piles,

Must remove ah? Cos I was thinking after I stop production then remove leh. Haiz, I go ask my gynae this sat and see how

kite,

I'm using dentinox cradle cap shampoo. Pretty good. After a few wash can see the cradle cap reducing. Can be bought from unity pharmacy.

here's my MSN update
hi my MSN update :
1. dor : [email protected]
2. missk :[email protected]
3. hidora : [email protected]
4. Paula: [email protected]
5. Tinklebell: [email protected]
6. cloud9mummy: [email protected]
7. mspiggy: [email protected]
8. peng: [email protected]
9. duffybuff: [email protected]
10. spicegal : [email protected]
11. okipoki: [email protected]
12. Hazel: [email protected]
13. matched_gal: [email protected]
14. poohy: [email protected]
15. Josephine: [email protected]
16. Kite: [email protected]
17. Soh1dful: [email protected]

hello mummies!

i'm back at work already.. taking my 3rd month separately. feels good to be working again, but miss my bb leh..

MOAP,

i'm amazed at the amount of EBM you have!! was your supply as good after you had your first child?

kk
aiya... hv to plan mah. if not suddenly, anyhow pop one. who take care.. now 1st one already no one take care liao.

lyn
then u try 070707. since aloy is 060606. hahaha. then mayb 3rd one on 090909.

hidora
wahh u wan 3 har. i think i stop at 2 enough

re: msn
hmm has everyone add each other inside..keke. can u gers put ur forum nick in msn for sometime so we can recognise who is who...keke

tks alot for the advise..

wow. so fast plan for 2nd n 3rd one.. haha.. i think i have one already find it tough.. cant imagine got another 1..

spicegal,
So you will be trying in December 06 onwards... kekeke... Got chance to get '07 baby still...
I calculate the "ba zhi"
Based on animal sign.

hidora,
hahaha... really ah... Then you gotta try in the cycle of Nov 07 lor.. and get BFP in Dec 07... lol...

Dor,
070707 very fast leh.. Gotta BFP in Nov06 wor... hahaha... I still adjusting to bed activity... since my boy now is sleeping in between us.. How to do? hahaha...

lol my ger also born on 060606 too. Hubby told gynae on last visit he wants a 2nd one on 080808 or 090909. but for me i dare not think of a 2nd one at this moment. already so tired n busy w 1st one.

kite,
060606 is "luck luck luck"..
080808 is "fatt fatt fatt".. meaning wealth..
hahaha... my hubby wants luck and then "fatt"...
maybe I tell him 060606, 080808, 090909, means luck, wealth and forever... hahaha...

Maternity Leave:
My ger born on 6 june. me gg back to work on 29 aug. But i want to extend 1 more mth til end of Sep, meaning i wil go back on 2 oct. Ya can tell by e maternity leave ending n estimate our bb's bday.

Yes me too, missing all e gynae visit, my maternity clothes (actually maternity is very sweet n nice, like bb doll dress) n etc n alot of priviledge when u go outside, ppl wil give in to u. hehe

spicegal:
ya i also suspect its cradle cap, will buy olive oil soonest. the allerhand got 10% discount, i bought it from baybb supplies. As for the sling, i hvnt try yet cos just arrive today. wil use it tmr since i m gg out. wil keep u update. the allerhand shoulder hand i bot is e sunflower one.

473369.jpg

lyn,

Ya lor, must get BFP in Dec 2007. Hehe. Will go time my ovulation when menses is back. =p

Wa, nice leh, luck then fatt then forever. Shld go tell your hb that.

hidora:
meaning 1 & 1/2 yr more to go if want 080808 for 2nd bb
my hubby even tell gynae to standby for that date. but i m not prepare to hv 2nd one, see how.

Menses during BF:
Hey my MENSES come back liao! strange leh i m on TBF n i thought menses will delay since i m TBF?

BF:
do u all drink alot of fluid during BF? recently i drink alot of fluid n thus like results in big big tummy. so sad. anyone of u encountered that? i stil got 5 more kg to lose, i m now 48kg. wish to go back to 43kg.

hidora:
yaloh envy ppl who lose all weight very fast. for us, very slow. dunno y. maybe everyday i stay at home except wkend go out. everyday wil eat, bf baby n then slp. hard to lose.

cookiemz,

I feel good to be back at work too! But then comes the stress and anxiety.. and i need time to clear up the huge mess that i am facing now. My classes must have bullied the relief teacher too much and they are now still very rowdy during lessons. sigh!

Heehee, why u all miss gynae visits? I am really happy that there are no more gynae visits!! Everytime i go for gynae visits, i got so worried.. worried dunno bb ok or not. Maybe me really pessimistic type of mummy :p

My email is [email protected]
Add me into MSN so that i can capture all urs too. But dun think i have the luxury of time to go into MSN so often like before liao.

Hi Lyn...I think i will start trying after CNY next year..cos i hope to get a 2008 bb...hehe

Hidora..thanks for the link..but free delivery for min $150...so must order at least 6 tins of similac..have you order from them before?

Kite...you look ok wat...consider slim for a 'just gave birth' mum...me worse..i was overweight even before pregnant..now stuck with so much weight...must start exercising liao..

Hellp mummies,

Li May,

i do bf my gal gal even tot i am having high fever an flu during my confinement period...

cookiemz,

My supply was not good for my first gal..i only partial bf her sinc born til she 8 mths old..

i'm a newbie here, also a june mother and a first-timer. just wondering if it's normal for babies to have green poo. my gal has been having it for the past four days. it's yellow mix with army green and the consistency is her usual semi-solid, not watery nor frothy.

kite, u have the same wt as me now.. hee hee.. like u hope to go back to 43kg.. but very hard leh.. now the clothes are either tight at the tummy or breast side.. sigh..

so happy.. tonite hb is going to treat me for a nice dinner..

btw r u gals plan to continue bf when start wk?? i hope i could do it but scare give up cos too tiring

same here... donno when i can get back my pre-preg wt...hee hee ...been eyeing OTO Trimax for a long time liao...donno if it helps :p

BB Fiona went for her 6-in-1 and Rotarix yesterday while my son went for his Prevenar (sorry, donno the spelling)jab. So funny... my son saw his sis having a jab and showed us his arm insisted he wants a jab too! He's a brave boy and didnt cry.
BB Fiona is now 5.4kg at 6 weeks.

spicegal,

Nope have not order from them yet, but will be ordering soon. 6 cans finish very fast one. My son finish abt 4 cans in 1 mth.

Hi calliope,

Think you better call your PD to check?

Paula...i heard from marketplace thread tat mothercare is selling the allerhand diaper bags at $112...if with mothercare card / TMC FBI card, a further 10% discount...quite worth it...I will check it out this sat but i got no discount card..

Paula...i will go and see the actual design of the bags before deciding which one to buy..even before discount its still cheaper than online stores.

Ask a sensitive question, when can we start intimate with hubby after gave birth? Wait after gynae review or we can start when lochia stop?

re: immunisation

I've got an immunisation schedule which i find it quite useful to refer to...would like to share with all of u:
474184.jpg

anyone start exercising? wonder if it's ok to start running while still breastfeeding? I want to go back to gym to work out to lose those extra fats....

kite,
I know there are women who will have menses even if they total bf....I crossing my fingers that menses dun come so fast, coz so used to not having menses for the past 9 mth liao...

Tinklebell...most likely i will apply for the posb account since there is no fall-below fee and its easier to transfer $ into the account since both hb and I are posb savers..

Gals..went to my gynae for a pap smear today..i was quite tensed initially and it hurt abit until my gynae asked me to relax and try again...not so painful afterall..

tinklebell,
I already opened a POSBkids account for my baby...but for kids below 6 years old, the account is actually a trust account and u cannot apply atm card etc...if need to withdraw money, can only do it at the bank.....but the interest rate is the same as saving account....

maybank's account seem attractive...got insurance too..maybe I'll consider open another account for baby with maybank...beside, there's one maybank branch at cck, so convenient