(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

re: diaper bags
Actually, what's so special abt diaper bags? Need to get meh? I thought just use normal backpack will do... v expensive leh

Tinklebell,
I'm using normal bags now ... but when you need a thing desperately, it's really hard to find it! good to find one with lots of compartment.

tinklebell...initially i also thot of using normal bags...currently i am using a big black tote for outing...somehow i feel that the things will move around in the bags and i gotta keep the stuffs into smaller pouches and then put into the tote bag..so thinking things would be much easier if can get a diaper bag to organise the stuff...

tinklebell,

my hb actually got a outgear bag to use as a diaper bag. But it's too big for me to carry when I go out lah. So most prob may buy another smaller bag. I'm looking for something cheap with lots of compartments.

I like e Skyline Tote but still think it's too exp. =| poor mummy here, not working, can't afford.

ya...thinking of starting to plan for 2nd one when my gal is 6 mths to 1 year...cos i am 32 years old now...wanna try for 2nd one before i hit 35...scared of the amniotic fluid test...

Spicegal,
Yep ... as a matter of fact, I missed going back to they gynae for check ups too... every visit, every scan to see how the little life has grown inside me is really exciting .... I miss giving birth too! Crazy me! But it's the recovery process that put me off a little. haha.

Which diaper bag have you decided?

how is everyone???

Thinklebell,

when you goin bck to work??how is your milk supply?? planing to continue bf your bb when u went bck to work a not... try taking oatmeal..coz i saw it in some webby that it works...

Spicegal,

me too miss my pregnancy days..how i wished can stuff my bb bck to the womb.. kekekke

paula..ya me too..i miss the gynae visits too..keke...dun mind giving birth cos i went thru epidural c-sect...fast and not so painful..

most likely i will buy the allerhand carryon..similar to the black bag you recommended..very organised compartments..

moap..ya at times when my bb is super cranky..how i wish she is still sleeping inside my stomach...hehe

you all already planning for no 2! hehehe

i also miss the preggy days, miss the movt inside me. but once they are out, i'm scared!!! :p

btw, have you all intro pacifier to your babies?

True... i also miss those pregnant days... haha ... u know, i love carrying my bb in the sling cos it kind of feels as if she was still in my tummy all curled up :p
so fast u all thinking of #2 liao
if i do have my #3, will be before i turn 35... but not thinking of it at the moment.

Those allerhand diaper bags dont look v big leh...enuf space to put all the barang barang? Hiaz... it's kind of troublesome to go out... these r what i pack for the 2 kids...and i think it is the bare minimum.... lots of diapers for #2, water, 2 milk bottles, diaper mat, clothes, hot water flask, one large cup for heating up EBM. On top of that, i have to bring along my fridge-on-the go to store EBM... v heavy!!! i cant imagine going out on my own.

moap, i start work on 7th Sept... hiaz... few days short of my birthday
my milk supply is just nice for my bb. Now dd=ss. actually, the amt i can pump out is decreasing. sob sob. have just started taking fenugreek recently...still waiting for my nursing tea to come. i ordered last week and they missed out my order thinking i havent paid
Oatmeal? i dont really like the smell of that leh. Any other way to increase? hey, u havent shown us the pic of your fridge :p

Dont feel going back to work leh... no motivation
just out of curiousity, if we tender during ML, can or not? i wonder if they will still give u the ML or not.

ms piggy,
i havent given my girl pacifier.

mspiggy..yes my mum ask me to buy pacifier to standby...when my gal gets super cranky..she will shove it into her mouth...but luckily my gal dun really like pacifier...she will spit it out most of the time..

hmm tinklebell...ya hor...for 2 kids maybe the diaper bag too small yah...

tinklebell,
that's good!

spicegal,
i just intro last wk.. but only give him when he's fussy. but he doesnt really like it too.

RE: feeding
for those giving EBM, do you standby the milk when time is up or wait till bb cries for it?

i used to wait till he cries but he's very naughty... scream his lungs out, making me so nervous.

my guy is drinking at 120ml for 7+wks.

ms piggy, i have introduced pacifier at abt 4 wks, but he din like it.. so seldom use..

for EBM, i usually give milk when he cries for it.. cos want to make sure that he is really hungry otherwise the milk will go to waste. heartpain ah..

Re: pacificer,

I intro the pacifier to bb at day 5. He was undergng jaundice treatment at home, and we tried to use pacifier to pacify him since we couldn't carry him. Until now, nearly 5 wks old, he still doesnt like the pacifier. Always spit it out.

same here... i missed being pregnant and giving birth and gynae visit... same as when i first give birth to my son last year... in fact I wish I can have no.3 liao ... and if at all possible(though not much support from everywhere).. i hope to have no.4 before I turn 35. But having no.3 next year is impossible since I had been on ML for 2 consecutive years liao... gotta think of ricebowl..

Re: diaper bag needs,
i pack into my Muji lightwt canvas slingbag:
- 2 diapers for #1
- milk bottle in warmer bag, milk powder for #1
- wetwipes, tissue
- 4 diapers for #2
- sling
Wkends, HB carry the slingbag, hipseat with #1 on it (sometimes #1 tires from walking), I sling #2. We've gone on several outings like this.
Even picnic- just add a Cold Storage cloth bag with the food in disposables, can liao.

tinklebell,

me too supply decreasing liao... coz i always direct bf recently...but still got pump out lah..maybe u wan to try ur avent manual pump again..me goin bck to work on 14 aug... sian ah... ok lah i show you my pic...you don faint huh??

472403.jpg

472404.jpg

tinklebell,

don ask me what i eat... coz i also don no....kekekek ...i eat normal food leh..i still eating the fish oil capsule....could it be the raspberry tea that i taking during my last trim..

mspiggy,

don envy....u can do it also..

moap...wow you really have a lot of EBM...i see liao wanna faint..haha lol...

medusa...my diaper bag contents :

2 disposable diapers
1 disposable changing mat
1 tube desitin nappy rash cream
1 set clothings for change
1 nappy (to act as blanket)
baby sling

milk powder dispenser
milk bottles (4 oz for water, 8 oz for milk)
cool boiled water
hot water flask

so many things to bring everytime i go out...

Wow.. MOAP.. u have so much milk!!! Faint ah... me only got a few hundreds ml of milk stored for standby... wow..

Like u gals, i miss the pregnancy period. but haha.. i miss cos i can eat without the feeling of being gulity, but now got to be careful of what i am eating sigh.. Plus i miss my sleep.. zzz....

MOAP
wahhh.. faintz seein upon ur packs of milk. keke. keep it up ;)

hey gers
i also miss my gynae visit. my last visit is last sat after my pad smear. kinda miss my gynae too.. afterall, we hv been w them for 6mths or so. me plannin to hv 2nd one in the year of Rat.. anyone..keke. hope we can b the same birth mth again. hehe

Dor,

Wow, so fast planning #2 liao? Heehee.. cannot.. i still phobia after having this one.. want to concentrate on my job once again for the time being.

my msn as below:

hi my MSN update :
1. dor : [email protected]
2. missk :[email protected]
3. hidora : [email protected]
4. Paula: [email protected]
5. Tinklebell: [email protected]
6. cloud9mummy: [email protected]
7. mspiggy: [email protected]
8. peng: [email protected]
9. duffybuff: [email protected]
10. spicegal : [email protected]
11. okipoki: [email protected]
12. Hazel: [email protected]
13. matched_gal: [email protected]
14. poohy: [email protected]
15. Josephine: [email protected]
16. Kite: [email protected]

been so busy. no time to log in.

my ger's face rashes not getting better even apply e PD's cream. Her face is now very dry n abit wrinkled w many rshes. sigh. i thinking of bring her go specialist? or any advise pls?

also her hair got dandruff, is it cradle cap? anyone of ur bb got this?

Last sun, at bb roadshow, i bought the adjustable sarong sling from Baybb which costs $50, usual is $68.
I bought the lilac color w embriodary.
472844.jpg

Also i bought the allerhand diaper shoulder bag costs $126 before 10% discount. Initially wanted to get e messenger bag but then messenger is too big for my size, prefer e shoulder bag, nicer. I bought the one in sunflower color, not tis color.

472845.jpg

hi paula,
re: working
tell me abr it man! i'm gog next monday...AH! cos i tool 2.5mths only.. the balance will take later & still can't fit in my pants!!!! just went shopping yesterday.. luckily managed to get few skirts and pants to 'dong' first.. hopefully will lose more fats!!

hi moap,
wow so much milk ah!!! so envious!!

anyone started doing scrapbook for baby? i'm thkg of doing one and realise that US site prices for material is cheaper than SIN.

duffybuff,

hey me tinking of doing scrapbook too! tat day i went popular bookstore, saw 2 kinds of scrapbook kits very cute. but need to buy e book for e kit rite? me not sure how to go abt it.

Hi, MOAP

How did u manage to have so much milk? Make me envy..Mine oni D=S. Furthermore, rite now, I am having flu, dun dare to like DS drink my EBM....

MOAP:
wow so ur fridge looks so scary n at the same time, ENVY. how u hv so much milk? got Mi Jue anot? care to share?

chk with u on 2 things:
1) When u store your BM in the freezer, do u store immediately or collate a few pumps b4 putting in the freezer? I am thinking of collating a few pumps and put in the lower compact b4 putting in the freezer cos the milk bags not cheap.. is it ok?

2) Any moms got piles from the delivery? R u going to remove it? Cos gynae said if dun remove now, next pregnancy will be troublesome. But if remove, heard that will have no muscle control over the stools. Is it true?