(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Lok,
All the best to u

U must be feeling v excited now.
U checking in tonight or this afternoon?

hi Lok
my bb vomitted milk again last night twice...but i wouldn't say it's half the milk feed though... hmm how we know bb's weight unless we bring him for follow up?

btw mummies,
do your bbs seem breathless when he drinks from the bottle? mine wud stop to catch his breath often when he feeds... wonder if it's normal...

tinkerbell,
how is your maaasage going on? or u have completed? did your tummy reduce? me still got big big tummy on day 13

now feel a bit down cos everyday confined at home... didn't really follow confinement rules, bathed/wash hair in the 1st week cos weather so unbearably hot... milk pumping also quite tiring... now at night when i wake up from sleep i get chills. being a mum is really not easy...

gina,
after the massage, my tummy reduced in size slightly and i shed 1kg of wt.
But i must warn u that the wrap is quite hot so hot that i need to be in aircon room when i have the wrap on.
Hee hee .. me also never really follow confinement rules... fan on 24/7, wash hair and bathe once i go back ... so hot ...cant bear with the stickiness!

hey lok
wish u a smooth delivery. i wasz quite excited too when i was admitted on 30 june morning. bet u can't wait to see your bb
all the best!

tinkerbell
everyone says cannot bathe/wash hair/touch water/on fan/ must wear long sleeve long pants/ drink only red dates tea etc etc... really impossible for me to follow cos so hot and pek chek... esp at night hair so oily and smelly and sweaty, whole body sticky... some more in pain... but i guess it's not all old wives' tale cos i do strangely get chills at night now, like when we have a fever but i dun have, just chills... and feel weak some times... also got a bit of back ache on an off... but no choice i really cannot stick to all those confinement rules :p

btw u took 5x or 10x of the massage pkg? aiyo tummy only reduce a little ah? must wrap for how long b4 taking the binder off? i want to bathe...

gina..me too broke lots of confinement rules...bathe and wash my hair daily with warm da feng cao water..wash hands..blow fan...on aircon...wear shorts...drink ribena & longan red dates tea..haha

gina,
how come u have chills. i did have chills for 1 nite but that's bec i had epi wound infection. after taking a course of antibiotics, i was ok.

i took 5x massage. it's kind of hard to lose wt with all the good confinement food this mth.

spicegal,
sorry just popped in- u ordered sling already? just a caution- non adjustable slings usually have 2 size to ur body build n may b looser/ tighter as bb grows/ when using different holds.

massage,
i took 10 sessions but having a break btw cos fever.

kite,
can try pumping 1st? My boy colicky, he only soothed by latching but when latching, i can c he's in discomfort from d milkflow/ wind gurgling sounds in his bloated tummy. they often say impossible 2 overfeed but i'm starting 2 think he doesnt know his limit.

i'm thinking of bringing to PD 2molo 4 peace of mind. he cried for 3 hrs (combined) yest! discomfort crying.

Gina,
Have you try taking dom? It really helps to strengthen your body. Try taking one bottle of chicken essence every morning and two teaspoon of dom every night. It works for me.

BTW, did anyone of your have problems bottlefeeding your baby? My girl is taking quite a long time to finish her milk these days. She will take her own sweet time ... feeding like lilke battling her at times. She seems to be playing.

paula,
pls count me in for sling. thks

mspiggy/ kite
when i realise my bb keeps 'wriggling' and head keeps moving up, i'll carry him upright & try to burp him. & usually this happens whe he wants to burp so feel uncomfortable. sometimes he cries halfway during feed, can oso tryto burp him first. i've tried & tested and realised that usually he needs to burp that's why he cries halfway during feed or after feed.

kite,
i'll usually change diaper after feed. i'll try to burp him 1st lor.. if he refused to burp, i'll proceed with change of diaper & if halfway realise that he's uncomfortable then will immediately carry him upright. Anyway, it's quite common for bb to puke abit of milk (but not vomitting)so dun hv to worry too much.

paula...i just mailed the seller..the promo is still on...i'll be sharing the purchase with tinklebell..you have to find someone to share the purchase otherwise you have to pay at least $45 per sling..

Medusa...huh...oic..i have not order yet...but just think that its really convenient lor...no need to straggle with rings..

Hmm..tinklebell you wanna go ahead with the order?

Mummies, I will be going to New Orleans in December (I have to go to the States twice or thrice a year) ... most of the shops like Gap or Old Navy will be having sales then ... if you spotted anything that you like, just let me know and I could buy back for you. Save on shipping costs.

Spicegal,
Ha, I always spent alot in US trips. The last trip to Sans Franciso saw me spending more than US$500 on baby clothes and always came back with an extra luggage.

wah...US$500 is a lot of money leh...really envy your kid...so lucky..i also loved to shop...sure spend at least $1K on shopping everytime i go overseas..hehe..pengz

Paula, oic, u got someone to look after yr girl. Thought ur confinement over already?

Thanks for ur offer
another day perhaps cos my boy is coming back for lunch today.

hi paula,
then it'ok. not sure if want to get that reversible one. will go kkh for check later so maybe will shop around c if can find any sling.