(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Bb california cream:
some1 mention tis cream works for rashes, where can i purchase it?

lyn:
me too everynite wil on air con n her rashes wil be better but not totally gone, wil come back again. i suspect its bcos i BF her as my body is warm during e day. i on fan during e day, nite then aircon. after latching, how much ml u can pump out? i find that after latching, bb wil help to empty my milk liao so always no chance to pump out.

MTDT:
me too no chance to pump out, but if after latching pump out wil increase milk ss, alot of ppl told me tat. cos by e time, baby already empty for me. how many ml u can pump out?

Polyclinic:
my baby went poly clinic for her 2nd hep b jab, costs $15. yes they wil monitor e growth assessment. if book appt, no need wait tat long, got priority esp for newborns.

Paula:
yes i heard brewer's yeast helps to increase milk ss, though never try b4.

Going Outing:
Dunno y even now now confinement over, i dun feel like going out , i always put my ger in priority like want to stay at hm n breastfeed her thus make me always stay at hm. do u feel tis way?

Highlight hair:
Scare e chemicals wil be absored into our body.
i also not sure whether can rebond/dye hair during BF though i very tempted. but i dare not tink wil wait after if i stop BF. but i planning to go for a good haircut + steam hair. bo tahan my messy long hair now.

Carebear29:
wow u went back to work liao ah. r u stil BF? hmm i intend to take extra 1 mth annual leave, not sure boss allow anot. next wk me gg bk to Dr. YC for pap smear checkup. last visit liao.

okipoki:
dun get depressed or stress up it wil affect ur milk ss. just try to relax n calm urself n must hv confident. btw r u drinking alot of fluids like longan red date drink, papaya fish soup n more warm water? u try e papaya fish soup it helps. my mum n mil dunno how to prepare e soup, i cook myself leh n hubby helps me buy e unripe green papaya.

as for e choco fr sweet surprise, i never try personally cos BF cant eat choco. hmm so far i m more into e cute packaging rather than e food.

tinklebell:
u r not alone. when i went back to office distribute e gifts, my colleagues called me FAT GAL. so sad n depress. even my mum said i fat. i try my office tops/shirts, all very tight as if want to burst liao.

really envy you all have the time to surf... me so busy since CL left last Monday. Everyday busy with housechores, cooking lunch and taking care of bb...

MTDT,
Can add me in?
BB's Nick - Caden
BB's Gender - Male
BB's DOB - 3 Jun 06
LoveNest - Sengkang
BB's PD - NA
Jab @ Poly
Milk - TBF
Pump Use - Medela Mini Electric

Re. Beansprout Pillow
Read from forum that Punggol Plaza selling the beansprout pillow @ $12.

Re. Nepia diapers
How much is one pack and how many diapers per pack?

Re. Episotomy wound
How long does it take to heal? Are ya able to stand and walk long?
Today went to gynae for papsmear, told him that my episotomy wound still hasn't recover. When he checked, he said got one more extra flesh... sigh!
Anyone has encountered similar problem before?

Sigh... This preg really give me so many problems...

cck kidslink - Dr. Winston:
anyone using him? i intend to engage him as my bb's PD. heard alot of gd comments on him plus near my hse.

Gina:
congrats to u. actually ideally i shld be the last mummy to pop hehe. but came out so early than most of u.

okipoki:
my mum helping me n staying overnite during confinement. Now confinement over, she stil helping me but on alternate days. she wil take mrt fr north area to my hse west area and cook confinement food for me cos i csect, hv to avoid alot of food. but at times she wil overnite here.

paula:
dun be depressed. i feel that dun pump out first, just keep let ur bb latching 100% if possible cos latching simulate let down n milk supply. no harm trying. now i actuali dun like e idea of pumping out liao, fully latch my ger.

btw seems like u all got bring bb out. for me n bb, we oni go out just for doc's checkup n etc. no other outing. hmm dun want to bring her out to crowded place. e most downstairs oni for e time bring.

Paula, i stay in Jurong East...u interested to buy nepia as well?

Tinklebell & Kite...me too still have loads of weight to lose...last week during bb full mth celebration...most of my colleagues commented that i still have not slim down...so sad..tummy area still flabby..dun know when can lose all that extra flab...i think i am worse off cos i was overweight before i get pregnant...

Kite...bb Chloe looks so cute sound asleep like that..1st pic looks a bit like my gal...hehe

spicegal:
i staying in jurong west, me interested to buy nepia. my ger worn out e NB, tmr gg to buy pamper size S, not sure S too big for her anot.

yaloh sianz. alot of clothing cant wear, i m stil wearing my maternity bottom, tops i need to wear loose top to go over. dunno y feel abit inferior when i see my figure now, unlike last time. hiaz.

hehe really? look abit? ya i stil remember ur gal's face, taken at e hospital by professional rite, ur gal very pretty leh. so cute.

msnanas:
u r not alone. i hardly come into tis forum often. oni once a wk then come in if got time. else really hard to find time for myself.

try to avoid cabbage if BF. yest i took cabbage n i kept farting n got alot of air. n also dunno whether it affects my bb, my bb kept vomitting out milk as her tummy seems got air too. today she is alrite liao.

Hey Kite, you wanna share to purchase 4 packs from the supplier...i am interested to get 2 packs of S size...can either send to your place or my place and we can meet up at Jurong Pt to collect the items...

Currently my gal is wearing mamy poko NB...i heard that nepia NB is smaller so i figure my gal should be able to wear nepia size S now..

spicegal:
Shld not be a problem to meet up at Jurong Pt. Sigh. frankly speaking i hv not been going out since confinement. anyway i m interested in getting 2 packs of S size n try out. we can share. Per pack $14 rite? tmr me gg Jurong pt ntuc buying Pamper size S cos no more pampers at home liao. left few pcs of pampers NB. Nepia hv urine indication like pampers?

i tried mamypoko NB, dun really like it.

Hasn't been here for long time! I'm super busy coping with taking care of my baby after the CL left! Recently, my son has colic and cries more often esp at nite! My hubby n myself were both very stressed and tired! I had very little sleep. Everyday is so busy for me, prepare for baby's bath in the morning, steralise the milk bottles, baby's laundry etc...Wow! Very jialut!

Hope everyone here is doing well?

Kite..i heard nepia has urine indicators for NB & size S...each pack of S size has 54 pcs..in that case i will place order for the diapers and ask for delivery to my place? cos i wanna go jurong pt buy things..easier for me if i pass you the diapers rather than collect from you and then go shopping...

thanks tinkerbell, paula, Dor, kite and Poohy,
yea i finally made it on the last day of June haha... bb very cooperative cos i asked him to let me finish my cleaning 1st :p

my post delivery condition is not too good, epi wounds still pain, now urinating also a bit uncomfortable cos maybe i din drink much except the longan red dates tea. those who came to visit me all commented why my tummy so big like havan delivered... made me so scared... this few days went down a bit, my CL commented cos I took 2 servings of sheng hua tang. thinkingof engaging maya, is she really worth the price?? those mummies who engaged her, did your tummies go back to pre pregnancy state after the 10 sessions?? btw how long does the tummy shrink back.. mine is so big *sob*

as for breastfeeding, my milk SS running low too... mahybe i din pump/latch bb on enuf... i pump 3 times a day cos not much milk so can't pump 4 hourly... tonight i can only manage 40ml... feeding my bb Friso... dunno if itz a good brand...

my bb alo got heat rash. CL likes to swaddle him... he sleeps in my room which is quite hot in the afternoon, and he wears long pants mostly... when my bb wakes up, his face usually red red, like very warm... how to cool bb down? feed water? think i will ask CL to bathe him twice a day plus apply hazelin since itz said to be effective for rashes...

okipoki, i think itz my epi wound that is painful cos i stopped taking the painkiller on the 4th day as i am feeding bb EBM... up letz hang in there... recovering from childbirth and looking after bb is v v tedious... my CL doesn't stay overnight so aftr 6pm i am on my own if hubby hasn't come back from work... so tired.... hardly rested after discharge from hospital cos v warm and have lots to do at home... CL asking me to rest but i can't seem to rest...

my bb Yu Xuan saying hi to all mummies here
460338.jpg

serene:
wow u stil know how to bath ur bb. til now i hv no confidence in bathing, hubby or my mum wil help me to bath. my mum dun allow me cos i c-sect she scare hurt my wound if squat down.

gina:
wow u baby so cute w nice complexion. btw as for tummy big big my mum asked me to avoid plain water for 1 mth so during confinement i oni drink red date longan drink. cos my mum told me one of her fren drinks water during confinement ends up w big tummy. not sure how true.

gina,
cute bb! I wld rec Maya over my previous postnatal masseuse (from my #1 pregnancy). Err, whether back to prenatal tummy- I'm only halfway thru sessions, anyway I had a tummy b4 preggy too, LOL!

kite, paula,
i latch 100% cos haven intro bottle. Daytime cant pump cos he fusses- latches constantly. Nightime too shacked to pump cos catch up on sleep (fortunately if he's not fussy at night- can knock out 2-4.5hr!). I only manage 2 squeeze in 1 pump session (sometimes shortly after he latched 1 side)- yield 100ml which I give my toddler, so no spare.

kite: does sweet surprise has a website?

RE: hair
I wanted to colour my hair /rebond after my confinement. but my HB say better not as I'm TBF.
worries tat the chemicals will affect baby.

so now still deciding.

Going Out :
at first quite excited and making big plans.
but then thought of BF when outside, worried no place to BF if baby hungry. also I have not gotten any nursing top. will be more troublesome.
sigh...any good online shop to recommend?

my Cl will leave next week. Have to learn to bath baby liao.

Heat rash: my boy also has. my PD gave me a cream to apply. at first reduce. now come back again.
yesterday try hazeline. still waiting see result.

water for baby to drink : do we give baby water to drink if TBF?

sunflower,
i find MIM website has cheaper but no-so-nice/ v. basic nursing tops.
does ur bb feed often? mine latches hrly, basically every time he stirs (even tho I use sling which is supposed 2 b more comforting). not practical for me to run to nursing rm hrly, so nurse in public. Also spend alot of time on frequent diapering.

hairstyling-
i need 2 intro bottle b4 i can go. can't b nursing bb in chemical salon environment throughout.

Good Morning! Not many mummies online in the morning ... i suppose all must be busy.

Kite,
The package is v nice! I cant wait to receive mine on Thursday. I like the customised card so much that i ordered 10 additional cards separately.

Serene,
Havent seen u online for so long!
My CL is leaving on Fri... this week is my last week being served like a queen. hee hee ... Hiaz.. next week will have to do some of the things myself.
but on the other hand, i also cant wait for confinement to be over... want to go out and enjoy fresh air, exercise and lose wt.

Sunflower,
sweetsurprise website:
http://www.sweetsurprise.com.sg/index.htm

re: online stores for nursing wear
can try:
http://momsinmind.com.sg
http://www.moms-rus.com
http://www.babynme.com.sg/
http://hushushwear.com.sg
http://www.motherneeds.com/

gina,
i took 5 sessions with maya. Tummy has slimmed down a little bit but still quite big by normal standard. This week, i did a bit of lightwt exercise and manage to lose another kg of fats.

my epi wound took 2 weeks to heal! Mine was very painful...suspected to have an infection. I had to take a course of antibiotics before the pain goes off.

if u r soley relying on EBM, u have to pump once every 3 hrs to establish the milk supply and on top of that, let your bb latch occassionally.

spicegal,
looks like exercising and proper diet is the only way to lose wt

Kite,
My little one doesnt like to drink water too. I force it down her throat. Haha.

Thats a nice gift. I ordered mine from Babybliss and my colleagues messages me saying that they love the gift. It consisted of gummies bears, amos cookies, almond nut chocolate, one teddy bear and one pack of potpourri as well as a birth announcement card.

Wheres CCK Kidslink?

I dont like Mummypoko too.

Spicegal,
Yea, Im thinking of purchasing Nepia S size for my baby gal. If you are combining with Kite, its okay. I will get 4 packets on my own.

Okipoki,
Im going to try eating oatmeal. I read in one website saying that it will aid in increasing milk supply. If condition doesnt improve by then, Ill check with my gynae if there is any medication that will aid.

Msnanas,

Re: Epi wound
My gynae told me that the stitches will dissolve by itself within 2 weeks. The pain went away on day 10 for me. But I was down with UTI and piles too. What does he means when he said got extra piece of fresh?

Gina,
Try to urinate whenever you feel the urge. The nurse in KKH told me that urinating aid in uterus shrinking. My tummy about a week to get back to pre-pregnancy size.

Yu Xuan is so good looking.

Hello June mummies, all of u bz with your NB right? Me still patiently waiting for my turn in July...

Can't really remember but i tink someone in this thread ordered full month cake package from Jack's Place? Is their marble cake / kuehs or tarts nice?

Hi Paula,

I saw the babybliss website only after i have confirmed my order with Sweet Surprise... otherwise i would also consider ordering fr them :p I also like the design. V sweet and intersting.

How's your milk supply? came back already?

Kidslink is in the building next to Lot 1 where HDB office is. It's located at Level 2.

Hi Lok,
When r u due?

thks medusa & tinklebell.

keke..end of confinement = end of queen-dom
guess i'll miss it.

medusa: my baby also latches on frequently esp in the day. tat's why headache now if go out. but got 1 more week to go b4 confinement ends

Serene,
BB colic try Infalco or Detinox colic drops.
I heard Infaco is better.

Also, i was told to avoid cabbage, bean and onions.

Tinklebell,

Yep, babybliss service was very good. They delivered the food samples to my hse for me and acceded to my many requests.

Milk supply haven't come back yet ... I express until both my breasts are now in pain.

Do avoid coconut milk if you are bfing too cos baby will fart a lot.

Paula,
Maybe u can try to let u bb latch every hr. I was told it is the best way to get back the supply. Last resort is to take medicine.

Hello gals..
My baby is finally sleeping... lol...

Paula,
I am also starting to worry if my milk supply is going down. I latch on everytime and never pump for more than a week already...
Just now, out of curiosity, I pumped after latching... The amount very miserable leh... But after pumping for 45 minutes, pump and massage, in total I can pump out 70ml. I think during the pumping session, gotta rest for 2-3minutes. I "accidentally" rested for 2-3minutes during pumping, then next thing I know is lots of milk jets coming out... lol...
Maybe you can try resting during pumping?

tinklebell,
Last week, I thought baby having growth spurt, so whenever he's hungry (almost hourly), I latch him on... Now, he's hungry hourly! I think I am a human pacifier liao... my poor nipples... Now trying to break this pattern...
Now thinking of pacifier liao...

Hi Paula,

do u stay around cck, wan to share the pamper nepia? cause me wan to try out oso... : ) How u found out u got UTI? cause i also supect i have, cause urine veri little n painful...need to consult dr anot har?
h
i mummy...
My gal oso have lots of heat rash around neck n face, beside hazeline...any other remedey? btw do we need to pad till they burp har? cause my gal neber seem to burp leh

lyn,
ya lor, same here! mine is also like her human pacifier
when others carry her, she doesnt search for the nipple. when i carry her, she starts getting frantic and searching for that... hiaz

hello tinklebell, i'm due on 20 July, so next week but gynae keeps telling me shld be early.....

think your gal gal only recognize mummy's ba wu

my bb has heat rash on his neck and chest too. today my CL bought this cream called Egoderm Cream to apply on bb, dunno effective or not, will update u gals.

Paula, wow your tummy baxk to normal after 1 week??! so good...
medusa and tinkerbell, 5 sessions and tummy still there, some more now maya costs $70 per session... how long did u wait after birth b4 engaging massage? some ppl say me at 12 days too late liao... shud bind immediately after birth... but me in pain until this 2 days slightly better, thatz why can't massage earlier.

kite,
i did drink water when i was in hospital... but drank red dates tea when i am home. but my urine like yellowish so sometimes i try to drink some water to clear my urine... i find my condition better after i drink some water. as for tummy, dunno how, maybe will try massage lor.

Lyn,
Thanks for the advice. I'll try resting between pumping in the next pumping session.

Zita27,
I stayed in CCK Cres. I have ordered two S packs and two M packs. If you want, you may collect one S pack from me?

UTI symptons: buring or needle poking sensation when urinating, after urinating, the V area hurts, keeps on urinating. C a doc if you suspect you are down with UTI. I delayed for a while before consulting doc and it took me more than two weeks to clear up the UTI.

Gina, I drank water in KKH too and when I'm back home, I also drink water. Water is good for our body and it help to prevent constipation too. So, that is the number one confinement rule that I have breached. haha.

Gina,
re. massage, my masseur from Rustic told me that someppl start massaging immediately when they hit home whereas others wait till they feel better (i.e, less pain in the epi area) before they start massaging. As long as we massage within that one month period, it is okay.

anyone having serious piles, enough to warrant surgery? I'm usually not constipated, usually very regular and daily, but dunno what happened over wkend, was constipated and had painful piles. Checked a pamphlet abt piles and realised with a shock that mine is considered Grade 4- the most serious stage that requires surgery (not just rubberband procedure!). Quite depressed, it seems I've got one surgery after another...

medusa,
wow! your piles sound v serious.
I dont think mine is as serious as yours. I've just started my dose of Proctosedyl ointment fr last night.. heard it is effective. My gynae told me that i could also take Daflon and not to worry cos it is usual to have that during pregnancy but it should get better with time.

tinklebell,
eh I just phoned my girlfriend and whined... seems from description, she also has the most serious stage and the GP said it's nothing to worry abt. Now I'm wondering if the pamphlet is misleading- the pamphlet is promotional material for Daflon leh.

poohy
U also w Terence Tan @ Mt A. So U must hv taken ur ger to do the vaccination, rite! Which one did u take (5 in 1 or 6 in 1). Actualli how many jabs hv u taken and how much is the total cost u spent for each visit. I m still thinkin whether to bring my ger back to Terence not.

Paula
U also fretting over who to take care of bb after u go back to work? me too.. i m lookin for a babysitter near my place cos my MIL is workin n my mom hv to take care of my niece.. but i really cant bear to let strangers to take care... sighhh