(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

haha.. since no time / cannot go out then shop online lor.

easier to order groceries online cos no need tp carry so heavy.

aiyo talking abt shopping, i went to orchard to shop last fri.. so sian.. my butt & tummy so big.. used to be M size now hv to wear L for skirt & some pants even L oso can't fit.. so cham.. 1mth & 1 wk has passed..how long do i hv to wait to be back to M size.

Paula,
my mother will look after.... but now we are looking for a new place to stay.... wh may be v far fr my mother's place... hiaz... donno who can help me look after my children then... hopefully mil can help. u also stay ard CCK area right? not many famous schools here so that's why we hope to move out and stay within 1km of the school we hope to enroll our son.

Tinklebell,
Have you stayed for more than 5 years in your current flat already? My MIL stayed in the East and we are thinking of renting a flat near her so that it will cut down on our distance from travelin to and forth. But, we are not able to sell our flats here.

Tinklebell,
You are right on the lack of good schools. My cousin studied in Unity Primary School but the school did quite well, produced a number of RI students.

duffy, same lor... still have to wear my maternity pants but too shy to wear maternity top... hee hee ... got 6 more kgs to lose

Can do exercise on threadmill or not? I've been eyeing to exercise on my threadmill. Otherwise, it is like a white elephant at home. We use it to hang clothes now ...haha!

Paula,
i stayed for 6 years already.
will put up my flat for sale soon. actually this area is nice place ... v peaceful and clean... will really miss staying in this area.

Maybe u can buy another flat and rent out your current to offset the cost. Property prices seem to be going up. I thought of doing that but i cant bec the flats ard the school i want to enrol my son r all HDB... i ask HDB they say cannot own 2 HDB at one time.

Tinklebell,
Yea, CCK is quite a pleasant area. I like the greeneries. We are thinking so ... sigh, I am actually dreading the idea of going back to work.

paula,
nepia more absorbent? must try then. pampers premium *leaked* (not side leakage but seep through the whole bum itself) cos too much pee n poo.
HB even mistakenly bought small size instead of newborn so shld hold more!

tinklebell, m halfway thru the massages- no wtloss but tummy smaller.

tinklebell
i m usin nepia now.. my ger had outgrown the NB size but the S size is too big for her cos her urine came out tt day. so now i m usin mama poko NB which is bigger than nepia NB

re:vacination
which one r u takin? btw, ur PD got another clinic in Bishan too? cos i noe ther is one PD also same surname.
does we still need to pay for consultancy fee durin jab? cos some clinic has n others dun hv.

Gina
Congrats. welcome to be the last Mummy of june babies..keke

hello mummies..

just drop in to say hi and hope everyone is doing great...

btw, there is a stomach flu virus going around so ..do take care.... my elder boy just kena the flu and got very high fever to 39.8 degree.. past few days.. sleepless nights for us and vv stressed.. still worry Joelle will get it too... hope not...

re:pneumococal jab

any of u going to let bb take this jab?? I am considering letting my 1 year old son take it cos i am sending him to a number of playgroup and enrichment class from this month onwards... wonder whether shd let Joelle take too, since she accompany her gorgor to class together with us...... but for her age, it will take 3 jabs.. very costly..

gina,

congrats!!!

tinklebell, Paula : thanks

so blur over the vacination.
so 6-in-1 better than 5-in-1 as require only 3 jabs?

Paula - polyclinic only offers 5-in-1 is it?

Hi Tinklebell

sigh..who to look after my son has always been a headache for me...

currently my mil will be helping to look after my son when i go to work. Distance is a factor/prob for us as we are living far from both set of parents and we dont own a car so its very troublesome to fetch our son to and fro from our parents place.

The arrangement will be for his parents to stay a few days at our house and we go over to theirs for a few days and we look after our son during the weekends (including bringing him to his maternal grandparents..hehe) I prefer this arrangement as i dont wana my in laws to "take over" my house and also my hushand has 2 sisters whom are staying with his parents..i dont like the idea of "depriving" them of their parents & vice versa.

for those who bottle feed yr baby with FM, do u get alot of bubbles when your bb drink from the milk bottle? I got lotsa bubbles forming whenever bb is sucking from the bottle...not sure if this is normal or sth is wrong with whichever part of the bottle?

any old wives tales to share abt what u cannot do to baby? =P
My mil says cannot show my son the mirror else he will "recognize" places and people and then he wont want other pple to carry him and dont like new places...She added that can only show him the mirror when he is 7th to 8th month old..
HEEEHEEEHEEE...but i bor chap..i secretly carry him to the mirror when she is not around or sleeping..wahahahahaha..

Dor,
yes, our bb's PD has an office in Bishan too. He operates there on certain days though i am not exactly sure wh days.
Ur bb seeing him too?
I never see him after discharge fr hospital so i dont know how much he is charging for the vaccines. If u want, i can give u the clinic no...maybe u can call to ask.
We taking 6-in-1.

soh1dful,
wow! your arrangement is really a headache! can be quite a hassle living in 2 diff places cos u need to have 2 sets of clothings and bb stuff for both of u and your bb.

why cannot show bb mirror? i already showed mine long time ago :p

poohy,
we taking the pneumococal jab. ya lor, it's expensive but i feel that paying a bit of $ for the vacine is better than see bb suffer if they kenna the virus. Got Rotarix vacine too.

sunshine,
both 5 or 6 in 1 should be the same in terms of effectiveness but u need to make less trips to the doc for 6. But 6 is more expensive. For me, i feel that it is less tramatic for bb bec she needs to suffer only 3x instead of 5x.

Re: Online shopping
Me too did loads of online shopping during my confinement last month...bought a stroller toy bar, some nice clothes and milk powder from online web sites, yahoo auction and marketplace...hehe my mum was just commenting cannot go out also can spend money...pengz..haha

Re:Jabs
I intend to bring my gal to GP downstairs for the 6in1 jab...lesser pain for her cos lesser injections..

Poohy...the pneumococal jab is very expensive for bb below 2 year old..it cost $170 per jab and must take 3 jabs..I will give my gal the jab when she is 2 years old..

Soh1dful..wat brand of FM your bb is taking? My gal is drinking Similac and my friends commented that it produces a lot of bubbles as compared to Nan and Enfalac..i read somewhere in forum that some mums wrote in to check with the supplier and they commented that its normal of Similac to form bubbles...so far my gal is taking it well so not much of a concern..

hi soh1dful,
re: bubbles in milk
it's pretty normal to hv bubbles cos bb is sucking and releasing air into the bottle. i'm using 2 different brands of milk bottles - pigeon and babybfree. i hv no problem with babybfree botle as it has the special valve technology to reduce air from seeping into bottle hence will help to reduce bb from sucking too much air so bb will not hv wind in stomach.

Sunflower,
Yep, polyclinics offer 5-in-1 only.

Medusa,
Yea, that's what I felt ... the material used is more comfortable too.

Dor,
Where did you get Nepia S size from? NTUC only sells M size.

Spicegal,
Where did you do your online shopping?

dor - u asking abt Dr Keoy huh?

i understand from his clinic in TMC, their jab package is $650. includes not only 6-1 jabs but also Hep A, Chickenpox, MMR & the 18 mth booster. additional cost would be his $40 consultation fee on every visit.

anyone wants to add on to this list?

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline </TD><TD>Celest </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Friso)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff </TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>01-Jun-06</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>BF + FM (Similac)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue </TD><TD>Reuben </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>23-Jun-06</TD><TD>Thomson Hills </TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC SBCC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Medela PIS Adv </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel </TD><TD>Jared </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>FM ( Dumex Mamil Gold)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Dr Ang AT @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD><TD>Avent ISIS Uno </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo </TD><TD>Vanny </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>12-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>FM (Wyeth Gold S26)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk </TD><TD>Kristanto </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>08-Jun-06</TD><TD>JKT</TD><TD>Dr Yip YY @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF</TD><TD>Medela PIS Adv </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy </TD><TD>Wesley </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>13-Jun-06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Dr Koh @ SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Frisco)</TD><TD>Ameda </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Medela PIS Adv </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki </TD><TD>Chloe </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Dr Lee CY @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula </TD><TD>Kelly </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>05-Jun-06</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>Dr Sam @ KKH TPS</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF + FM (Similac)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy </TD><TD>joelle </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>22-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF + FM (Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>30-May-06</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Dr William Yip @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal </TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>08-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>FM ( Similac)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27 </TD><TD>Brian </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell </TD><TD>Fiona </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Ameda </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gina,
congrats to you... finally managed to be the last mummy for june. ur birth story sounds scary to me but glad that both of ur are doing fine. ur bb abt the same weight as mine.. i.e 3.08kg.

urs is epi wounds or the v wounds ?? epi wounds wont be painful mah isnt it.. for me is the v wounds &amp; i hv been eating painkillers for abt 2 weeks. now the pain is gone &amp; i hv to take care on the stitches. my tummy has gone down after my massage but still flabby tho' no more 5 mths preggy. latching has been a problem to me too &amp; same i hv short nipple.. so chiam. my ger now at day 21 also drinking 90ml both FM &amp; BM &amp; cant increase her much cos she has shallow stomach &amp; having difficulties to burp her. dont worry, we give each other support !! so jia you wor !!

Paula, i bought the stroller toy from www.bbshop.com.sg, babysoft.com.sg also has some nice bb educational toys..

I want to buy nepia size S to try out on my gal 1st..any mums staying in the west wish to share the 4 packs for free delivery? Each pack is $14.

okipoki...after 1 mth, we dun have to take confinement food liao isnt it? Cos i have started to take outside food already...but still avoiding seafood and cold drinks..

dor,
mandy havent get her jab yet ar ?? are u going back to dr terence ?? i will be going back next mth &amp; probably will get the jab there...

okipoki paiseh..cos my mum still staying with me so she cooks at night...we normally eat out for breakfast and lunch..maybe you can consider tinkat services for your meals..

re: jabs

so PD more expensive because they included alot of other jabs?

MTDT: is it you who is starting to do massage?
how is it so far?

i started massage last friday...

good - v comfy, and she uses aroma oil, so v nice smell. the wrap is bearable. but dunno if tummy went down or not leh. :p

for BF moms - still hv to be aware of wat we eat rite? becos it will be pass to baby via the milk? as my bb is v gassy now, PD ask me to avoid certain food...

Hi Tinklebell

yahlor...its a headache...but bor bian lor..though his sisters dont mind their parents staying over at our place and only going back during weekends..knowing my mil, she will "bu fang xin" so i guess this is the best arrangement lor..

Mirror ah..my mil says bb will "recognize" places and people..next time see unfamilar places and people will cry...but hor..i dont believe la...i already secretly showing him mirror...wahahahahaha *shhhh*

Hi spicegal, paula and duffybuff
yeah..me also using similac...ooo..i didnt know similac produces more bubbles..

Paula
i dont think i can hire babysitter..coz mil quit her job to look after bb..if i look for someone else..think i would be slaughtered...=P

But i do hope to involve my parents in babysitting as well ...dont like the idea of bb close to oni 1 set of grandparents..have to work sth out lor..

Hi MTDT

what are the food that we should avoid? I am partial feeding my son breastmilk and he has been having lotsa wind as well...sekali its due to sth i ate..

my PD told me to avoid dairy products like milk, eggs etc. also caffine like tea, coffee, chcos etc. then certain veg also like Cauliflower etc.

then i search web and found a more detailed list:
http://www.askdrsears.com/html/8/t083301.asp

so even my pre/post natal multi vit, i also stop first. dunno if the iron content will affect him or not.

tinklebell/ MTDT
my gf give me this no @ bishan, said very popular one and the surname the same..so i think shld be the same PD. M not usin him. Only checkin the vaccine px ard.

I find all the nurses are so unhelpful. Ask a few more qns will die like that. all wan to earn $$ like tat. call liao like no call like that.. super TL manz

Paula
I got mine from the main office. They got free delivery for per carton (4 pkts) Before i deliver, i stocked up 2 carton but finished my NB ones. Left all the S size which is too big for my ger at the moment. She is in-btw size now, so i need to use other brands one lor.

Nepia NB is the smallest NB pamper among the brands i used. but the S size is a big jump for my ger.. other brand S size is smaller lei.

Okipoki
U noe the px for jabs at my PD plus his consultant fee is expensive lei.

Anyone done their jab with PD terence tan @ Mt A. cAn share?

Okipoki,
My milk supply is also running low. Very depressing at times hor?

Re. confinement lady
Yea, my confinement lady last day will be on Friday. Im wondering what to do with meals for lunch, have to bring baby to hawker centre to buy food. Dinner, hubby will buy back. But do avoid eating seafood till day 49, if you can.

Spicegal,
Im staying in CCK Cres. Where are you staying?

kk:
i m not sure whether its regurgitation prob? its like when i didnt hold her properly right after latching, then she tend to vomit. so now i gently bring her up n she is fine. regurgitation is actually wat ah, wil occur often?

my bb's heat rashes getting worse, dunno wat to do. but when we on air con, its less red. but alot of rashes leh. how ah? Will go off by itself? i see liao so heartpain

jiat liat my ger really dun like water. yaloh since i BF, difficult n lazy to give water too.

my gal has gained 1.4kg exactly after 1mth, ok rite? cos i was so worried that she didnt drink enuff since i TBF n at times vomit out. But i find she is stil light cos she was quite small at birth.

Pump BM:
how come u all pump out BM? i didnt pump out oni on rare cases. 99% i latch her. but then i heard pump out can increase milk ss? i tried pump out b4 but after tat milk ss not that gd leh so now never pump. when u all pump out after latching, how much ml can u all get? do u all do tandem pump?

btw when i latch my ger on 1 side of my breast, i can feel e other breast let down n leaking. do u all feel e let down always?

missk:
i got 2 beansprout pillows, wil use it whenever background is noisy or raining heavily/thunder sound.

u can see tis pic below.
460117.jpg

Kite,

Re. heat rashes
Try bathing your baby once in the morning and once in the evening. Their bodies are feeling heaty. Use Xue Hua Kao to apply on the heat rashes when they are asleep. If possible, try not to carry them too much as we will transfer heat from our body to their face (coz they are being carried on our arms), hence, more redness. I let her sleep on the bouncer and have invested in a sarong for my baby. The heat rashes have improved.

Paula:
i got 2 of my beansprout pillows + 1 extra pillow casing fr bulk purchase fr tis forum at 1 of the threads b4 i delivered. linsaw is e organiser. u can refer to tis website. http://www.beansprout-pillow.com/index.htm
however, bulk purchase wil be cheaper.

i suspect she got e heat rashes during BF. cos our body is warm n sometimes she wil drink for quite long. n i also think that e BM wil cause e rashes? i try to drink her water to cool her body down but she doesnt like to drink.

tinklebell:
my bb full mth was over last wk

i hv ordered baby shower gifts fr sweet surprise n its delivery is FOC if deliver to 1 location.

Alot of great comments fr frens, relatives n colleagues saying our gifts was very unique n special n they love it alot.

460150.jpg

spicegal,
wow lucky u, how i wish my mum can cook.. too bad she stays pretty far from me
probably i need to ask hubby to dabao me lunch as well if he is free.

pebbles:
tks. mayb i shall use that method n hopefully my ger wil like to drink water. i dunno how much my ger is drinking cos i always latch her on. think 100ml bah cos once i express out 60ml + 40ml she finished all. but fr latching, i dunno how much ml leh. wil feed until she full n fall aslp.

Weight loss:
i also used binder its help to make waist slimmer but when i never wear, e waist back to flabby. sianz, so far i oni lose 1kg in 2 wks, total lose oni 7kg, stil hv 6kg. sigh. I went back to distribute baby shower gifts to colleagues, all say i FAT (49kg)! i miss my 43kg

Mum2B:
i m using Avent ISIS uno.

sunflower:
yes dun put e whole portion of beansprout onto bb's chest, usually i push e beansprout on left n right end, so middle on bb wil be lighter. but usually i dun put on chest, i place on her tummy to let her feel she is protected.

paula,
definitely depressing.. i try not to think much cos my gynae said our mood &amp; thots will affect our milk supply. so i try to pump as much as possible lor regardless the content.
doubt i will bring bb out for lunch leh... my confinement will ends mid of next week...