(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn,
so does that means that if my boy suck one side & fall asleep...means he full liao. Cos i am afraid he will wake up 1 hour later, then my CL will have to bring him to me to feed. Very tiring...

okipoki,
i also cannot tahan hot...there was once i was so hot, & it was raining outside, my hubby por por asked me to put on a jacket....sweating liao still wear jacket!!! They even make me wear slipper at home, say the floor very cold. Sometimes i wonder, old already sure will have pain here & there. Is it ready due to not taking care of oneself during confinement period?
450596.gif

okipoki
u must be pretty and hb must be handsome..cos look at ur bb's features..wah piang....so sharp....jealous manz

lyn/ celeste,
normally she takes ard 90ml -120ml depending on how long the last feed was. the max she had taken was 150ml bec she slept for almost 5 hrs.
She can latch for 1 hr and still doesnt seem to have enuf... v tiring for me... so sometimes we bottle feed her.

okipoki
Think yr dd will be the central of attraction in school next time. just love looking at her pic... so pretty

hey those under Dr Adrian,
what brand of FM u giving ur bb ar? during ur visit to dr Adrian, do u guys receive Dumex mamil gold step 1 during ur 5th month?

Celeste...i recently bought Similac infant from www.dignus.sg they sell at $28.80 per tin...free delivery with min 4 tins...

i-panda...when did your hb buy from shop & save? Cos 2 weeks ago...my hb saw that its selling for $30.50...unless got promotion now...

tinkle,
Thanks for the offer, i will take note.

celeste,
You have to prepare 2 bath towel and 1 smaller towel.

okipoki,
Your daughter's feature very defined leh. I think you must be very pretty and your hubby must be good looking.

Hi Celeste

my son is 2.6kg when he is born a few days after 37th week. PD says he small baby and worry liver might not be that develop yet to handle jandice.

Hazel,
Yes i've got the free tin of mamex gold and has gave that to my son. He likes it and i've already finished 1 tin, now the 2nd tin.

i-panda,
i will get heat stroke if i put on a jacket... *LOL* But i do wear the slipper at home & socks when sleeping cos i switch on the fan at nite.
actually i believed all these cos i mentioned before, my MIL is one good example lor..

dsiitan / serene,
no lah, me not pretty just that we are blessed to have a sweet little ger

tinklebell / spicegal,
hahaha skali she grows up diff liao lah... ;p hehe !!

btw just a check with u. after delivery the doc gave us a bottle of lotion to clean the wound right ?? as indicated in the lotion it must be discarded after 7 days. my question is after 7 days wat lotion / cream etc did u use to clean the wound ?

okipoki,
after 7 days, i went back to doc for checkup, she removed the stitch for me & gave me a cream to apply. Do u need to go back for any checkup?

My baby was weighing 3.68kg at birth. Now at day 7, he is weighing 3.8kg+.

Will bring him to polyclinic tomorrow for the blood test instead. But PD wants us to report to her the jaudice level after the blood test. She said if increases tomorrow then must admit. But I quite unwilling cos I really bu se de. Dun noe how.

okipoki,
wow... really pei fu. I really can't tahan the sweat and the smell. I had tried not to bath after hearing so much. But really cannot tahan. End up pouring the herbal water over instead of using it to wipe. I now only at day 7, gave birth on 21 June.

i_panda77,
Actually is quite necessary to wear slipper at home cos I believe the coldness will pass thru the feet. So better take care.

celeste,

my massage oso ard 4.30pm 2morow leh but different masseur loh..hehe..my tummy still big big aft 3 session leh..so sad..maybe malay massage wont work for me..

anyway,now still disapointed wif my MS..wonder how now..from 150ml+ to now 80ml+ both side..not sure wat i can do to increase the ms..

anyway,ut gal drinking so much now?mine only 90ml BM leh..shes really a small drinker...hmm,or i underfeed her.wats ur gal weight now at her 1mth checkup?
mine now 3.64kg.birth 2.695kg..

okipoki,
you can try soaking in warm salt water instead...it helps to heal the wound faster
450742.gif
. Or you can call up the clinic & ask the nurse..they shld be able to advise u.

sunshine,
ya..have been wearing slippers but sometimes forgot...hee
450743.gif

Sunshine,
Congrats to you
Perhaps u would like lyn to update ur infor into our June mummies list.

actually i really cant tahan the smell either.. but every morning & nite i will wipe myself lor. haiz.. call me "stinko" hahahaha...

i-panda,
hmmm u are right, probably i can call up the clinic to enquire
anyway, with salt will it be painful or now ?? hahaha think i really got low pain threshold leh. ;p

hi hi kite,
I'm seeing Dr YC again for another checkup this wk. Yap, she gave me d silicon strip to prevent keloid as well, but I'm not using it often, as it kept falling off ...

How's your girl? My boi boi is very well, over a month old liao ... but a little cranky at night, hope he will be more kuai as the nights pass ... (*fingers crossed)

Hi Lyn,
Yap, when my boy is full, he will use his tongue to block off, we can't even insert the teat into his mouth ... the babies nowadays seems so smart ... must be those DHA we popped during pregnancy!

Thanks, Paula. I see. I was tempted to go Rustic Nirvana too, but thot it was a little far.

okipoki, I find your girl very pretty too leh ... esp her eyes ... real charmer ...

Baby Stroller:
Any advice, dear mummies? Thinking of getting a GRACO stroller ... anyone owns a COMBI? Any comment on these 2 brands?

Spicegal.. thanks for the website..

angeline,
I dun kne her weight leh.. cos never go for 1 mth check up leh... must go for checkup meh... I opt for the 6in 1 so next visit willbe when she is 2 mth old leh...but at home i weigh while carrying her and then weigh myself.. then i deduct.. think she is about 3.5 to 4kg.. but exact weight i dun know leh... for me i am almost back to pre-preg weight.. left 3 kg.. with small stomach.. but the 3kg i dun wish to lost if not too skinny liao... now is 43kg only.. haha.. and if you can switch the FM.. dun use similac anymore.. cos think very heaty.. i got no choice.. she has been drinking similac since i stop BF totallly.

carebear,
I own a graco pram but have not use yet so no comments.. my sil using combi and her boy is 8mths now.. think abit shaky leh..

can i ask those who feed formula, do u straightly throw away the remaining formula milk in the bottle after ur bb finish drinking?
i understand that BM cab stay fresh in room temp for 4 hours. is it the same with formula milk?

Mum2B,

For my case, we leave the FM there for at most an hour, and maintain warm at times by putting the bottle in a cup of warm water. I thought FM cannot be placed in the open too long? Got bacteria also...

angeline

I am facing the same situation as you. I tried what serene suggested, massage and pump but it didn't work for me. I find expressing now so tiring and discouraging.

How old is your bb?

missk,
I read from the May MTB that you made passport for your boy. What's the procedure like? I gonna make passport for my boy this Friday when I go to register his birth

Lyn,

I heard from my colleague that u just need to pick up the form from SIR and fill in, photo taken at the instant photo machine there, then drop the whole thing into the box provided. $50. U will collect perhaps 1 week later.

But ur bb still small leh hee...

My colleague advised me not to take photo at instant photo machine which she did, because not very nice. Good to bring to those studios and they will actually lay a white piece of cloth on the floor, put bb on it, and take a good nice shot

kk,
Thank you... Oh... that's easy...
hee... I make just in case I wanna bring him to JB after confinement
I am also thinking of going for a getaway to Bintan in August. I wanna bring baby along...

Oh, the background gotta be white har? hee... I am thinking of DIY then :p Good idea... Put baby on my white bed and take. Wait for baby to open his eyes very big then take...

Does baby's passport gotta be attached to the mum or dad? Can baby has his own individual passport?

Lyn,

Wow, ur bb so fortunate.. so many trips haha.. me and hubby planning to go HK, maybe next weekend. Perhaps 4-5 days.. but won't be bringing her along lor.. anyway no passport for her yet heee.. will make passport when she is in her 4 or 5 mths.

No.. bb has individual passport like wat mspiggy said.. no more riding on to parents' passport liao.

hey lyn

I did everything online. You go to www.ica.gov.sg. Then go to APPLES where you can apply the passport online. I am sure you have taken a lot of pictures so you can use any one that you like. My husband just changed the dimensions as specified by ICA. One or two days later, ICA emailed me to ask me to collect the passport. It's really hassle free. I dun want to bring him to ICA and wait to apply cos there are many many pple there.

Btw, when you collect the passport, you must bring your bb there. It's only a short wait.

Btw, my MS is very low. What's your expressing session like now? How old is your bb huh?

Good morning mummies,

May I know how much are you feeding your baby right now? My baby girl is three weeks old and the first confinement lady was feeding her 90ml in her second week. Check with the doc and the doc told me I'm overfeeding her ... should be about 60ml to 70ml for now till she is one month old...

Okipoki,

You had a normal delivery right? KKH does not give us lotion or cream to apply the epi wound. Infact, we are encouraged to wash it with clean water ... my gynae recommended Mum Essentials New Mama Bottoms Spray and it helped alot to relieve the swelling. My friends recommended sitz bath ... it helps to speed up the healing too.

Hi Paula,
My boy is abt 16 day old, he's also drinking from 60 - 90 ml each feed. Hmmm... am I also overfeeding him?

Paula,

haha then i definitely overfeeding my girl when she was in her first mth :p She can drink 90 ml to 120 ml then.

Why shop online?? Heee.. me also want to try to shop online but then can't find anything i like from all the websites u all listed.

Mspiggy,
Not too sure, I've been feeding baby Kelly 60 to 70ml eversince the visit to the clinic. Was a little worried ... after every feed, I will feed her with 10ml of water ...

KK,

What are the things that you want to buy? Me on impulse buying lah. I spent on two nursing dresses on Motherworks last week... then spent some more on Victoria Secret ... then just spent S$150+ on NTUC fairprice... and another S$60 on famous amos cookies gift hamper for my gynae.

Celeste, Spicegal,

My FIL warned me against buying milk powder in bulk (especially those lowly priced) cos' it might be manufactured in Thailand and Malaysia... okay for diapers though.

Paula,
sometimes i feel diff PD said diff things. like some said if baby is big so can drink more, while some said baby is only 2 week old cant drink so much. so which shd we listen?