(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

okipoki
hehehe... why say until left on the shell... my EDD havan past mah, and gynae still on leave, and i still need to go to school to meet my relief teacher nxt week leh... so still ok lah, my cot also not set up yet, and house quite messy need to do some cleaning up... btw my right leg cramps whole day, feels painful walking and also can feel the pain all the time now...

gina,

I supposed keep for memento ba.. before this i dun even know there is such thing heee.. i think can touch water.. tap dry then spray cord spirit. That area of bb must wash also rite, if not dirty :p

hey okipoki
think u better go the hospital now for a check... gush of water means water bag breaks right? sorry didn't see that posting of yours.. didn't know u experienced this liao, do go for a check with your hubby.

kk
think i wun keep for memento lah... so scared will grow worms....
kao_scared.gif

any of u gals here use bean sprout pillow for your bb? my friend just gave me one, so cute

gina,
normally after leg cramp, the pain will linger for a few days. for me most of my stuffs are already prepared & i would suggest u to do some preparation soon.

well no water dripping yet... i hv put a pad liao so shall see later how lor.

okipoki: yah, u better go hospital now !! all the best !!

serene: when u say 535ml, it's both breasts and throut the whole day issit ?
so are you also breastfeeding? what do u do witt the expressed milk then ?

Sterilizing: mummies who are using the steam steriliser, do you have to wipe the water vapour from the items after sterilising ? also, do you keep the items away in a clean container for use later?

cracked and bleeding nipples: am expericing this now
very upset, not sure what i sld do, keep feeding when my baby wakes up ? or giver her formula ??

k-ong,
wow so many of u suggesting me to go hospital but am afraid is just the lost of the mucous plug then will be asked to go back. if i am not wrong, lost of mucous plug doesnt mean immediate labour right ?

okipoki
mucus plug is mucous not water. water is membrane breaking and if brownish means maybe got meconium, bb's poo... think u better dun wait, just go with hubby for a check. if false alarm u can always come back home to wait.

gina,
i hv a gush of water i.e brownish then when i wipe got the mucous stuffs leh. Just now i go toilet again got abit of blood... called my gynae liao he asked me to prepare & if the pain intensify head to hospital. haha wish me luck

Geez, postpartum recovery is the hardest! Spent more than 10 days recouping my energy and I can finally stand without aid and sit without the aid of a float. For those mummies who have given birth, do you suffer needle-poking pain at your V area? I have been having these pains for the past few days and I called the hospital to check and they told me its normal? My stitches have already healed. Its already second week already lei

Sigh, my CL is giving me hell. I was crying everyday for the first week because of her. She is really insensitive in her remarks and is lazy. She told my hubby that she will not wash clothes for us (we have a washing machine, mine you)! Whenever I express milk, she will sit in and witness the whole process and comment that my milk is inferior and diluted! My little angel has stopped latching onto me directly because my right nipple is big and she had problems latching on so I turned to feeding her expressed milk. My CL pestered me everyday for the first few days and asked me for the reason (reason told) and said that my baby is a poor thing cos Mum is selfish! Sigh! I was down with fever on last Sunday and rested on bed for the whole day (thus, did not help out in looking after baby). My hubby was feeding me breakfast and lunch in the room. When I joined him in the dining hall for dinner, my CL was damn sarcastic and told me straight in my face Why, rest one full day enough already huh? Decide to come out of your cave huh? (I thought Im supposed to rest?)

My lunch for the past 11 days has been mee sua cooked in soup.
My dinner for the past 11 days alternate between stir fried broccoli, sweet corn soup or fried kalian and beans soup. Im going crazy!

I brought a sofa bed for her and she refuses to fold the sofa bed back claiming its troublesome. Yesterday, I was rushing for the thermometer cos my little baby wasnt well and tripled it over imagine what will happen if the baby is in my arm! She mopped the floor without sweeping the floor.

okipoki,

Good luck! Your ger ger very guai, decides to listen to you and comes out earlier! =D

Paula,

If I was you, I would have sacked her! She's supposed to help you, not dd on to your trouble. She's an employee, not the boss lor. I feel angry for you after reading your post..

Hi Paula

your confinement lady sounds terrible! Poor thing you..pay her $ yet still must suffer under her.

Is there anyone that can help you out instead of the CL?

Confinement is also driving me nuts as well...

Kite,

My baby has been gushing out milk in volume these two days and her stools have been watery. She has been behaving quite weird too thinking of bring her to the clinic tomorrow.

Kelly has been hiccupping too and the hiccup time can be quite long and quite loud too dont know what we can do to help to relief them. I wanted to feed her water but my CL doesnt allow an auntie of mine told me that its okay to feed baby small volume of water lei

K Ong,

Congrats! Yes, I bottle fed my baby with the expressed milk. Ill store the expressed milk in the fridge. When its feeding time, Ill soak the container in a glass of hot water before transferring it to a bottle.

Lyn,

Thats really amazing I can only manage about 45ml per side only hit the 90ml marks in these two days.

Tinklebell,

Congratulations! Thats a pretty short delivery!

Hidora,

Im ordering mine from Babybliss. Their service so far has been good and they even send a rep down to my house with the food inside the gift box. It tasted yummy so far. Cynthia has been of a great help.

Hidora,

Yea, I wondered why I paid so much for her adding on to my misery. Does anyones baby have red spots on the body? Mine has lots of red spots (some looks like white spot) on her body and the CL said that its heat rashes

Soh1,
Yea, just spoke to my mum. She gave me blessing to sack her and she will cook for me instead

Paula,

Ya, do it quick! She must be thinking you can't survive w/o her. Still feeling angry for you. Pfft.

Hmm, did you eat a lot of heaty stuff before delivery? Spicy, hot, fried, bak chang etc? Cos red spots could be rashes. My fren ate lots of tomyam in her last tri, her son's heat rashes took 4 mths to clear up.

... and the best part of all, she leaves her undies in the toilet bowl and bras in the room ... so visible ... it's quite embarrasing when I have guests over.

Hidora,

I did not lei ... I lost my appetite towards due date and did not eat anything much too...

My masseur came this morning and did a quick baby massage. Kelly cried a little and my CL questioned my masseur's skill! So infuriating!

... and, she has phone calls (unknown ppl calling my home tel nos) at 8,9pm at nite!
I've heard so much horror stories about CL ... never thought I would end up having one.

paula,
thanks.. now waiting game liao

ur CL is really jialat.. can send her go home liao !!

hidora,
well true, hopefully can be of the same day as u gers if still can tong till then

: burping

me too..no patience 1..only burp for 1/2 min n if dun burp,i will put her back to bed..tts y,sometimes can find the nappy at her head area abit wet..tink she got vomit out a mouthfull.then aft tt,i will feel guilty..actually,tink its more difficult to burp her if she didn drink enuff..find it harder to burp her when she latch-on for only 10min compared to bottlefeeding at nite70ml..

spicegal,

really peifu ur mum...!!!

celeste,

so envy u...confinement over liao..btw,r u staying alone wif ur hb or with in-laws?coz,me now wondering abt my meals aft my confinement over...tinking of ordering tingkat lunch 1st n settled down b4 see if can incoporate cooking..

i am using milk bottles from pigeon/avent/pur/disneybrand..etc...dun mind if u wana give me...hehe..can use it to store my BM ...u using avent bottles only? did u try letting the bb drink from the pigeon btl?maybe bb will take to it? the nepia delivery will be on tuesday..pass u some to try for ur bb...haha..in exchange for ur bottles...

eh,btw,i got wash hair lah..maybe once/ max twice a week??with herbs..but defintely bathe daily with herbs..hehe

oh,btw,u shd be going for the 1mth 2nd dose hep B jab rite? where u going?polyclinic?or TMC PD? me still tinking where leh..anyway,oso need to make appt liao for my post natal checkup wif gynae n bb 1mth jab..

Paula,

Hmm, then I'm not sure what could have caused those heat rashes. Or maybe they are not heat rashes. I'm trying to drink more coconut drink before I go for delivery so that my body can be more cooling.

Erm, I know that cant eat chicken/ liver for the first 1 wk esp if you hv stitches. Cos may induce pus at the stitches.

My mom said no prob with herbal drinks, soup as long as dun use chicken. Also, unless you hate pig trotters, you shld be taking it already as the black vinegar "bu xue".

paula..

ya..since ur mum oso support u n can cook for u..tink u shd sack her...not worth it to pay so much to suffer...i am oso doing my own confinement for my last week as my CL has left due to her next assignment..cant bear to let her go at 1st but now aft a few days,quite allright liao..dun wori..u can make it..

okipoki,

Yup, 20th is a good date! =) You cont to monitor and see how it goes. Cos my mucus plug dropped for a few days already but no signs of labour. But I dun hv gush of water or blood.

Maybe you are already in labour but your pain tolerance very high and you dun know you are under gng contraction. Hehe. If that's the case, you are gonna see your ger ger very soon!

spicegal,

hidora,
mine case inital kinda like urine gush out.. then when cleaning got the mucous. then 2nd time, got streak of blood lor. lets see how it goes for tonite lor

Hi Paula

i think u should just give the CL the boot..she should be helping you not adding to your stress and the things she cook for you like all veg and no meat...

No i didnt hire CL..MIL helping me..but was tempted to looked for some help during confinement as MIL is very tired helping me with confinement and looking after my son in the night...but diff to do so since so last min...and like bu san bu si..1/2way into completion of confinement liaoz..

If you need ac hoc help to look after the baby when your mom is not free, maybe can call Mt Elizabeth Nursing Agency @ 67363120. They have day and overnight services..the last time i enquire is that they charge about $150/day from 8am to 6pm..and the pple they sent are qualified nurse.

okipoki...sounds like water bag leaking...i had that also....the water will come out slowly...sometimes wetting the whole sanitary pad...then when you wipe yourself...got bloody brown mucus like discharge...

okipoki
hehe...just came back from MIL's hse..and saw some posts...u are having some sypmtoms liao ah?? hehe..maybe hor the 3rd time swollen feets is true...hehe..anyway..my experience for my #1 was...gush of water...like bladder cant control...water just flow out...then an hr later..brown stains..after an hr later...contractions...so showered and went to hospital...3 cm dilated liao..so u hor...how???

angeline,
wah good.. then i got 2 tollyjoy bottles from some hampers too... i will pass to you too.. For me.. i m those down to earth type.. if i use avent, i will stick all the way to avent, i wont let my gal mix.. hehe.. if not she confused.. hahaha... And as for breast milk.. i also buy avent container to store.. hahaha.. funny hor... I got 14 glass bottles given by gleneagles.. but no cover leh... i dunno where to get the cover.. so end up never use too.. you want or not.. i can pass you too leh...

And have you bought any milk powder dispenser? those container with 3 compartments whereby you put milk powder and bring out when you go shopping etc... if you dun have... i got one tollyjoy one from hamper too.. can give you too..

spicegal,
huh u mean is waterbag leaking plus show ar... actually my pad is still wet tho' i hv changed it leh. the wettness is ok not those soaking type leh.. probably i will monitor futher.

dsiitan,
yah sypmtoms coming liao... well now wait & see got contraction or not lor.... if tomorrow morning i no reporting then must be in the hospital liao.. *LOL*

k ong
Yes, 535ml referred to the whole day expressed fr both breasts. Now i hardly let my baby latch on, for today so far only once. But he usually suck very little and fall asleep very soon. So i express it out and feed him using bottle. Today, i managed to express 645ml but it will last him till 3am tomorrow, then after will have to take formula as i dun wake up to feed him in middle of nite...

yah okipoki...i had that 2 days before i was due for my c-section...the leak is little bit at first...so i put on sanitary pad to monitor...then on 2nd day...i felt water dripping down my legs when i was shopping....

yah lor..i tell you my story...

Day 1...wake up in the morning..got bloody mucus discharge then water leaking whenever i stand up...called my gynae...but he say should go away after half a day...true enough after 12pm ok liao...then at night after my shower..the leaking came back again...

Day 2...visited my gynae in the morning...he told me to report to TMC at 10.30pm cos c-section on next day afternoon...(chosen c-section cos already 38 weeks...zero dilation and amniotic fluid low...chances of natural delivery after induction is 70%...no confidence)...after gynae appt went to IMM to collect something and do some last min shopping...suddenly water dripping down my legs...panic and ask hb to buy pad from watsons...hurried home to monitor...checked in TMC at 10.30pm...

Day 3...started to feel mensus like cramping pain in lower ab at 2.30am...timed the pain frequency for 1 hour...pain interval is every 3 mins...the nurses at TMC did a check for me...still zero dilation and my gal is not engaged yet...nurse commented that quite difficult to make it for natural delivery...called my gynae and requested for c-sect to be scheduled in the morning instead...finally had my c-sect at 7.30am...

spicegal,
wow urs drag for 3 days... probably i shld at the sametime monitor for water leakage liao. my last friday appt with gynae he commented my amniotic fluid is still quite alot leh. i never hv menses cramp before so dun know how is it like.

celeste,
thanks...