(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

celesteblur,
quite true the weather for today is pretty humid.. my place here bo sun leh. actually, my sis said can "blow" aircon but not fan during confinement.. is like we are cooling up the room nia lor. anyway, just pray hard that the weather for next few days are getting better & more cooling

okipoki,
wow....u are allowed to blow aircon...tats gd
Mine only said i can blow fan and not direct fan hor...its those that must circulate type cannot fixed the position to blow directly at myself...*sigh*

okies...going off now...have a nice weekend

celesteblur,
actually i also duno leh... probably will ask my CL lor
of cos best is everything dun use but hor so hot how to tahan right ? alrite lah, u hv a wonderful weekend too...

Angeline...my mum carries my gal for another 5 mins after she has burped before putting her to bed...she tell me dun put bb down immediately after burping...maybe you can try that as well..

Celeste & Okipoki...my mum says can on aircon but dun set the temperature too low..now for my confinement...i blow fan everyday cos i sleep with my gal and i am scared tat she will catch a chill if i on the aircon...maybe will only sleep with aircon after the first month...

spicegal,

ok..will try again...but i tink i am the type who dun have the patience to burp 1...haha..last time always past to CL..now got to do everything on my own liao..so tiring...

tinkle,
congrats to you.. .finally fiona is with u by ur side
meanwhile do take good care yah & share with us ur birth story when u are free ...

spicegal,
har u mean blow fan.. not directly one right ? me too wont want my ger to sleep in aircon room cos i feel that is not too good for her...

Ms piggy,
Congrats!!! Wow! your bb is V Big! Hope to see her pics soon.

Thanks okipoki,
U must be feeling v excited since your EDD is coming soon.
I will upload the details later.... feeling quite tired...bones aching badly
going to have a rest first.

Hi Tinklebell....congrats!

Angeline...me too no patience to burp...unlike my mum....she can burp my gal for more 30mins sometimes cos she takes a long time to burp...always half sleeping...

okipoki...i switch the fan to turn and blow directly at me leh...so far my mum never object lor...

Thanks spicegal,
since u r online ...would like to ask u something ....forgot to ask the nurse
do u have to burp bb after u latch them on during the first few days when there is no milkflow?

I think no need to burp bb since never drink anything right? Burping is only to prevent the milk from choking the bb throat...so have to make sure the milk flows down to the stomach...

tinkle,
yeah was feeling very excited.. i hope my ger will pop by next week
counting down.... u must rest more cos after birth our bones tend to be very weak so any movement u made must be very careful

okipoki
haha..i was asking abt that
went carrefour just now to get...only 28 pcs leh...forgot who told me 64pcs..
at $11 per pack..hm..got promo..buy 1 pack..free 3 pcs..
buy 2 pack free 6 pcs plus 1 musical toy

Just woke up from nap. Went for buffet at Sakura this afternoon.

okipoki,

Dunno leh, I'm also not sure how accurate is all these supersitious thingy. Unless the elders very particular, then I think just listen in one ear, out the other.

As for swelling leg, I'm also hving it on and off. I think it's very much dependant on how I sleep and whether did I do a lot of walking.

lilfeets, tinklebell

Congratulations on your newborns!

okipoki..yah the fan is set to swinging...but its blowing in my direction not set any higher or lower...

dsiitan..i bought the mamy poko NB diapers from carrefour some weeks ago...that time i was given a $2 voucher to offset so paid only $9 per pack..was given 2 pcs of pull-ups free...

mamy poko NB only comes in 28 pcs pack and 52 pcs pack...

spicegal
hmm..really ah got big packs har? the promoter still tell me dun hv..wah piang..anyway..i bought 2 pks loh...hehe...wah..just 10 days..hmm...maybe after that can chg to cheaper brands..hehehe..save $$$

dsiitan,
i can remember how many pcs is NTUC selling but i know it cost abt $17+ per pack.

hidora,
aiyo like that duno shld listen or not leh.. chiam !! actually my swelling is very sudden cos all along i dun hv much swelling in my legs so quite strange lor..

spicegal,
icic... well, if ur mum is ok with it then u are the fortunate ones
hehe !!

okipoki,

If your elders nvr say anything about the "po yue" thing, then act as if you dunno? But if you also believe in this (since it's for the good of baby), either ask bb to cooperate or go for induce? Then at least you will be more at peace.

okipoki,

Hmm,then you monitor your swelling? Maybe like what dsiitan says, 3 times then giving birth soon. hehe..

For me, I've always hv swelling. But not those pain until cannot walk kind.

Hi KK & Lyn

my mom comes to my house abt once or twice a week to help out so i am ok with her carrying my son as she seldom see him.

Was really stress this week coz whenever BB cries, mom in law will come over and carry him away from me.....was real upset and stress manz..makes me feel i got to stop him crying in a timeframe, else he will be taken away from me...i ren ren ren until fri i cannot tahan..hide in washroom and cry..my hubby consoled me..and i think he spoke to his mom abt it...coz today, she never carry my son away from me when he cries..rather she tells me how to handle and stay beside me to see if i am doing it correctly..so quite happy about it...heeeee

Aiyoh..today i feel like an exhibit ler..some of my hubby relatives came to visit ..so happen that i am feeding my son in the living room..so all crowd ard me to see him and keep looking..and i can feel a few pair of eyes monitoring how i am feeding him..and some started bomboarding qns like "eh..how come not feeding breastmilk??"..."why never burp him yet.."..after that start walking around my house and making comments like "wah..quite small ah"..
I was really piss manz...feel like telling them your house very big meh?

KK,

envy you ler..if i suggest taking care of my son by myself, i think i will face alot of objections...both parents prob will feel worried and apprehensive if i can take care of my son by myself...when i brought this up to my hubby, he also dont like the idea...he prefers to have someone ard just in case i need help esp we dont live near either set of parents..

Sigh..think i shall start slow bah..already told hubby after 6 weeks, weekends shall be our own family day w/o grandparents...got some own time is better than nothing...now i really treasure time spend with hubby...

hidora,
well, i guess my ILs & mum not very sure of the "po yue" thingy but i hv heard alot of ppl talking abt it leh.. kinda scare me.
So i hv been telling my ger she must be out by next week else really bo bian probably last resort will hv to induce her liao. sigh !!

Hi tinklebell,
Congrats for your bundle of joy! Welcome back and rest well.

Btw, don't think you need to burp bb at beginning when u latch on. I didn't.

Tinklebell,
Does your bb looks more like u or your hubby? Your son loves his mei mei? Look fw to hearing yr birth story.

dsiitan / spicegal,
is mamypoko really that good ?? till now i still havent buy any diapers yet & will only be getting it after my ger is out.

hidora,
wah still hv to wait for 2 more times ar.. then like that duno when can give birth liao.. sianz !! think my calves are improving as well compared to last time.. weird !! So far the swelling are not that bad to the extend of difficulties in walking.. just looks like pig trotter nia lor

okipoki
dunno abt newborn cos few yrs back no NB yet..but hor..normal sizes one and the mamypoko pants..gd..cos very absorbent..so think NB shld be quite gd too..hehe...can buy 1 pk and try loh..cos last time my boy i oso bought few brands to test...

Re : Full month cake

Dear gals, has any of you ordered or try the cakes from Choz and Melrose before? I'm considering between this 2 and hope you can assist to give me yr comments. Thanks.

hi mummies:
been so busy since after delivery.
well, i have not been bathing since delivery, just wash up of body, find myself very smelly esp e hair my mum said must wait til near 1 mth then can wash

Umbilical cord:
my bb ger's one dropped just the day before n we kept it inside a red pocket

BF:
i m now on total BF but how would i know how much is she drinking thr BF? cos when i feel my breast is full n then after latching my bb, my breast feel soft again meaning bb drinking all e milk rite? cos after i want to pump out the milk like not much milk leh. think all the milk drank by bb?
cos i can pump quite alot last wk, tis wk e milk like decrease abit. any methods to increase milk?
Also last wk i hv slight engorement one, but tis wk dun hv.

bb weight gain:
wat is e usual normal weight gain of bb?

443367.jpg

dsiitan,
icic, i was thinking pamper premium is better but more expensive right.. hmm probably i will give it a shot when i delivered

celeste blur,

And there was this thing i heard from SIL. She say GP's vaccination not "fresh", because fewer go there for jabs. Polyclinic more popular so whatever they use are "fresher" haha.. i guess we choose to believe what we believe in. For me, i stick to PD at the moment. Until bb grown up quite ok liao, then i consider switching. Now at least the PD can help in monitoring the physical health of the bb

Soh,

Actually no need to worry mah.. heee.. i also do nothing during confinement, but it turns out perfectly fine. I think it is really mum's natural instint that makes me able to look after our own little ones

So tell ur hubby fang xin lah

tinklebell

congrats... welcome back n rest well. lookin forward ur birth story

kite
the cord must sun it lei..if not will smelly lei. do u still use the spirit cord to clean there? i m still doin lei.. or when to stop, u noe??

dor:
really , must sun ah? we just let it dry awhile. MIL told us last time she also keep my hubby's umbilical cord until grew worms. eeee....
yes i stil use spirit cord to clean, followed by powder cos got abit of blood n its normal. eh i also dunno when to stop leh.

btw my bb hiccups sometimes after each BF session. Also she wil pass gas or break wind after BF session. wat does it mean when she hiccups? feeling full or got wind?

also i hv to use alot of time to burp her, i hv no patient unlike my hubby n my mum, hv to spend some time to wait for her to burp. how long does ur bb burp after drinkin session?

Kite,

Grew worms??? Aiyoh, i put in the drawer with some powder inside red packet. We also never sun. We leave it in the open for 2-3 days only.

My bb also hiccups easily. I think got air that's why hiccup? But it is normal lor. U can try feeding water to reduce the discomfort of hiccup

My bb also took a long time to burp when newborn. Slowly it gets better. And now if i burp her but she doesn't BUUURRRRPP it is also ok. I read from the magazine, if u burp bb and bb dun burp, it means bb didn't suck in any air so it is alright
But ur bb is still newborn, so good to burp longer till she actually burps

kk:
yaloh grew worms, scary hor. ya maybe shall put some powder. hehe

btw sometimes i burp for so long until i give up n next she vomitted the milk. really freak me out. was so afraid e milk wil go into the ear. milk if enter e ear, ok rite? hv to be careful next time.

paiseh ah..how do u all clean the cord har??? last time my boy i never clean..all done by my mum...this time...no one to help so i hv to clean it myself..so im a little bit scare leh....

okipoki,

If wanna induce, must do it b4 26th June.

kite, kk

Have you considered putting the cord into a seal? As seen from the www.taimaobi.com website. Seems like a good idea leh, can be kept forever.

hidora,
ya lor... my next gynae appt in on friday 23rd Jun & hopefully by then I meet my gynae in the hospital & not the clinic. Hehe !!

kite,

My girl ah.. so far no milk go into the ear.. maybe we are all quick to response.. after her feed, will watch her till she sleep, make sure we wipe all spit milk in time heee.. she has regurgitation problem lah, worse still.. everytime must make sure she dun spit milk, else must wipe off fast. Used up so many boxes of tissue liao. Recently i even used bibs on her :p If not whole shirt smells of milk.

Tinkelbell,
Congratulations on the arrival of your gal!
Hope you are coping well

missk,
I am on total breast feeding now
. I try not to express cos they EBM will go into the freezer and I do not really like to give my boy EBM. I only express when I cannot stand the engorgement pain. Each time when I express, I can get 100ml from one side... :p How about yourself?

okipoki, hidora,
It's "po yue" in the 6th month of the chinese calender.
I do believe in it, so I will be only holding a full month buffet. No red eggs, no cakes...

spicegal,
Wah... you blow the fan in your direction ah... Do you feel cold?
I think my body is "cold" now, so I cannot stand the fan directly on me...

okipoki,
You are very close to holding your baby in your arms already

diapers:
I am using Petpet "S" for my boy
. I find it good and cheap
. My boy finish one packet of 48 in 12 days. He "bang sai" quite frequently so gotta change quite often.