(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell, kk, hazel, dsiitan, duffybuff,

Thanks for your comforting words. I feel better after my hubby had talked to his mother and CL. Yesterday afternoon, i spend more quality time with my baby, last nite, i woke up at 3am to feed him too. So happy! I like to smell, kiss and hug him.

Celesteblur,
Wow your bb still comfy inside, maybe you can talk to her and ask her quickly report..

Tinklebell,
My neighbour who has the same EDD 12 June with me, has given birth to her baby gal on 7 June, hers is C-sect. She tried normal delivery but in the end, baby was in distress so had to go for c-sect. Now waiting for your turn, then 3 of us can bring our baby down for walk n chat after the confinement.
Jia you ah !

pebbles,

ya i wanna sell my gd kit initially cos i bought them 2nd hand and din get to use the aftersale consultation service from gdbaby... so thinking of buying a set from gdbaby if got good bp price... but seems like the price is quite bad thus i think i will not be selling liao.

y? u r interested to get the kit ah ?

Serene,
Glad u r feeling better today
So interesting hor ... to think that 2 of u got the same EDD. Ya lor ... we can bring our BBs for a walk n chat after confinement... no prob... will PM you my number

waiting ...waiting ...waiting .... until neck super long liao! so many times of false contractions ...given up liao
i think even if it is for real, i also wont realise. I will most likely start my ML later part of next week if i have not given birth by then.

tinklebell,
My poor boy will have to go PD again today to check on his jaundice level, so will kena needle poke again, so poor thing! sob sob!
We have tried a traditional method, bathe with some yellow colour chinese herbs(seeds), heard will reduce jaundice....I really hope his jaundice level will drop today cos his was quite high 2 days ago, 13.9 !

kk,
I thought during confinement, not suppose to bring baby out??? I think my mum and my MIL will not allow .....Actually i can easily sun him at home since i have the full length window but these few days not much sunlight. I put him under study light for these 2 nites also...

serene,

is your boy past day 7 already... jaundice shd peak abt that time. I brought my girl to dr Terence Tan and even though her level was 12.5, he din require followup... just told us how to monitor ourselves. So far so good leh, the jaundice wont be gone so fast .... will take a few weeks i think for the yellowish to be gone...

hehe your mum and MIL is so strict. I bring my girl out almost every other days and weekends. Go shopping centre to eat lunch and walk ard. I hate to coop up at home... i go out less frequent this time compared to my boy's time cos the moment i think of the amount preparation for the diaper bag .. i sian liao hehee

tinklebell,
I'm the one who says wanted to take MC from Adrian to cover the 1 week leave at home b4 delivery but ended up, i've no chance to rest at home, on the day when i have 'show' and see Adrian, it was supposed the last day of work ....really no chance to take longer leave haa.

Our babies' birthday all in June.
Same year, same month.

poohy,
My boy is 7 days old today. My PD didn't ask me to watch the jaundice level ourselves, only tell us to sunbathe baby and go back to him today! Frankly, i wonder if there's a need to go back, maybe shall see what he says today n judge!

Not only my MIL or mum won't allow, my hubby won't like the idea too. He afraid there is virus outside, the baby still too small...dangerous.

Ok gals,
I got to get ready and bring my baby to PD soon. chat again later. It's friday, have a great weekends. cheers!

okipoki,
ya lor, havent heard fr them for a long long time.

serene,
my co is quite particular abt mc. i dont think i want to take 1 week to rest... maybe on off one day or so.
arggghhhh... my tummy having contractions again. sian... i think should be false alarm lah
like i said, kind of given up hope of delivering early liao

poohy,
wow u have brought your bb out for walks already? previously even at 1 mth, i was reluctant to bring him to the clinic for his jab. was afraid of him catching virus from sick pp there. cos sometimes the virus may not harm us bec we had already been exposed to it previously but can harm bb.... i even made my hub go for a shower the moment he comes home. Come to think of it ...Paranoid har? Hee hee.

tinklebell,

maybe you can try to BD? heard it may help in bringing on labour
or talk to your baby and ask her to come out earlier.

yve,

i see..the bill still ok lah..lets see wat the doc say later aft her blood test.

kk,

i see...coz i was tinking aft the full month on week 5 then start to do..just tt my hb has to take leave n stay hm n watch bb liao..i didn try walking ard but i am not a good patient either..didn really lie in bed to rest.been walking ard at hm n doing things n now checking forum..hehe

moap,

wah.can understand,esp with the PD consultation chrges..luckily urs is declining..

cookiemz,

yaloh..i oso found it abit leychey to keep running to polyclinic...

ok lah..gtg to prepare to go out liao..going to bathe wif herbs now..

oh,btw,jus a short survey here...

did all of u really follow the tradition of not bathing/not allowing wind to blow to u/closing the windows etc..?

serene,

my CL whos from TMC says TMC issue a notice to tell them to stop bathing bb with those 'huang zhi' as it contain poison...tts what she told me lah.my CL say dun believe ask me to call TMC n ask..my MIL bought oso n ask her to bathe with bb but she refuesd n my MIL not happy with her.been calling her names then..

moap,
haha! heard of it too... ;p
oh no ... how come she down with fever?
better not let her go near her younger sis... terrible if infants have fever

angeline,
Urs is a boy boy huh? .. haha you stayong blk 12 right?? me at blk 11 and i pop on 23 may.. you pop on 26 may,.. hehehe.. next time you can bring our bb down to play.. hehehe.... actualli alout of preggy in our area.. did you realise that?? think some popped also liao.. cos i can hear bb crying around my blk in the mother and my gal sometimes join in too... hahaha....

As for massage... i have not book... also dun know when then can start... actually I also dun know what to massage.. as i am back to my normal size liao... except a small tummy.. my gal celebrate full mth next sat... yours should be around there too right?? .. so i also dun know when i should start massage leh.. or should i actually massage..

moap/diistan,
aiyo, **paiseh** the fat hippo here cant dance lah. **blush blush**... just remembered i havent cleaned the playpen cot ...one more thing to do before she comes.
ya, lyn went for her c-section on tues. Should be out today.

hi cookiemz/ tinkle,
what cookie said it's true..haha i'm referring to talking to bb to ask him/ her to come out earlier... not abt BD. cos that nite before my water burst bag, i was talking to bb the whole day.. asking him to come out the very nite or otherwise the next day. i told him mummy dun want induce cos induce very painful so bb must come out ok.. and true enough the very nite after 12midnite.. my water bag burst. so amazing right!

hi angeline,
i'm hvg confinement now.. but i still bathe with herbs (bought from eu yang sang)every 2-3 days. sleeping in aircon room and some more walking ard.. haha.. was supposed to rest lah can't leh cos want to see and carry bb mah

serene,

Heeeee, see, even poohy bring bb out during confinement liao heeee.. and come to think of it, u have taken bb out for checkup liao mah rite ? :p Anyway for the sunlight, it is just walking downstairs.. never go far far never mind lah :p

Angeline,

Haha, me bad patient too! Never rest in bed, always in front of pc chatting in forum :p But i dun walk around often because i really can't walk as per normal for first 5 weeks.

duffybuff,

Not to worry.. recently i always hear pple saying sleeping in air con during confinement is better than wind from fan. So in 2nd week during confiment, i sleep in air con liao :p

Angeline,
I bath everyday and sleep with fan on...first week, I tried to sleep without fan and got so sweaty....then I decide I rather have quality sleep (sleep with comfort) so I on the fan...

I also walk a lot...no choice though coz I dun have CL....so got to do everything myself....

am a bad patient too...haha....

re: milk supply low

2 days back, I encountered low milk supply...was stress abt it...so what I did was to start a strict 3 hours expressing of bm and making sure the breasts are empty....yesterday, to my relief, my supply came back....and even more now....

ladies, if u encounter low milk supply, it can be because u did not empty the breast...esp if u directly latch on the baby, remeber to express out the remaining milk after the latch on to maintain the supply....it's very troublesome and means less time to rest, but no choice if u wanna keep the supply there....

serene, u side so strict.. my bb at first got low jaundince so we bring him out to sun him everyday at 7.30am..no choice, can't sun him at home cos no sun.. think bb's health more impt first..

Angeline, really that huang zi is poisionous.. my MIL wants to use on bb.. i am still trying to say no..

okasan, i noe must empty all milk.. but how to noe it's really empty... cos i always pump till breast is soft n tender but still got milk.. so usually i pump for 30-45mins i stop liao.. too sore..

tinklebell, think ur bb too comfortable inside, dun want to come out.. haha.. maybe u can try to ML with ur hb.. will be induce earlier or drink more coconut drink

poohy

What do u think of the reading kit? Anyway I just bought a reading kit set. The guy Lawrence is very patient to explain at my place.

hi poohy
We have the same PD too
My girl has several rounds of photo therapy oredi, doc even asked us to rent e photo light machine to use at home. Her level was 19 few wks ago but no need to admit hospital as it is due to breastmilk after he did a blood test for her liver. Now when people see her, they ask me if she has jaundice!

Just came back from my gynae visit this afternoon, everything normal & my ger @ week 37+ weight 2.85kg. He told me anytime from now I will deliver & next week will be doing my CTG test. I am abit way back from all of u hor !!

hi duffybuff,

i asked my CL to remove all ginger from the dishes she prepares for me.. but i still cannot resist sipping the vinegar from the trotters.. hehe.. luckily bb jaundice level went down to 180 today.

same as you, i also talked to my baby about coming out during the week i start my maternity leave... and she did so on the 2nd day of my ML

do your stitches still hurt? try not to walk too much, sitting in a basin of warm salt water also helps relieve the discomfort and heals faster

angeline,

my CL allow me to wipe/bathe with herbs since day 6 but she asked me to refrain from washing my hair for as long as i could tahan. as for windows, i leave them open and leave the fan onotherwise bery stuffy. i usually walk around the house covered with a shawl in case got wind blowing in. actually i have gone out 3 times last week (to the hospital and polyclinics) and felt that it was really bad for my body and my stitches (walk too much) so now i guai guai stay at home and lie on the bed as much as possible. most of the time i hide in my room and turn on the aircon

cookiemz,

wow, u do really take care of urself ya? Hee.. if cannot tahan not washing hair, must at least wait for 12 days before wash it

celeste,

yup,i am at blk 12.hehe..next time can keep a look out for u liao with a bb..mine is a galgal.wah,u so fast back to pre-preggie liao.me haven leh.still got abt 6kg to lose..my bb full month will be 24th..

duffybuff

me too..been walking ard the house oso.hehe..tidying..coz cant stand untidyness.my hb secretly oso on the aircon oso...if not,dun tink i be able to get a good sleep..i still got wash hair with those herbs oso.hehe.cause vvv itchy.i try to 'tong' for 3days then wash again..

kk,

me onli the 1st 2/3 days when walking ard got slight pain..but aft tt ok liao..been walking ard oso..today been on my all fours coz jus found out my masteroom got ANTS!!!been killing them jus now.arggghhhhhhh

i oso heard mus wait for 12days b4 can wash hair leh..but i realli cant tahan liao.coz v itchy n uses my hands to scratch n see the fingernail got all those dirts...yeeee

okasan,

me too.1st 2/3days i try to sleep without fan n aircon..but really cant tahan coz too sweaty liao.cant sleep..by the time i sleep,need to wake up to pump liao..so from then on,i sleep aircon liao..coz rather hav quality sleep then sleepless..

peng,

tts wat my CL from TMC told me n mil...maybe u can call tmc parentcraft n check with them?wah,u pump for so long?i pump for 10-15min each side n then got nothing liao loh..all ur supply so good?

cookiemz

tts good!!180...mine was 209 today.got to go back again in 1 weeks time..i didn eat ginger but CL will cook the dishes with a bit of ginger...

ur CL ok lah...lucky my mom nv do my confinement for me..coz when she cums to visit me at hm,she always nag me abt the windows been open,not wearing longsleeve n longpannts etc..

tink i go out more then u..hmm,7x in total..hehe 4x to see PD n polyclinic.1x to gynae.2x to work office to settle sometink..

hi okipoki

So henry tell u anytime now. that's good. I remember me at wk 37, he said my ger still happily inside. will come out at due date.. so he will b quite zhun

Updates on my motherhood:-

hey mummies, i need help. Anyone can assist me:-
1) I still dun noe how to latch my ger. felt so helpless n cry after every unsucessfull attempt.

ask u gers hor, if i use my hand to squeeze into cup, i do achieve milk (20ML) but when i use the avent manual breast pump, the milk juz wont come out lei. any idea why?? so now she is still on FM.
is it i dun hv much milk or the pump is spoilt cos i dun really feel the suction lei.

2) my ger sleeps thruout the day n night. like yest, she took FM milk at 10pm and sleep thruout the nite. does she needs to drink in the nite?? in the morn today, she drank at 9.30am n slept throut the day. must i wake her n feed her..

i really dun noe wat to do when i hear so many opinions. i think i m too stress out.

hello gals...
I am back home with baby
I had a good nap this afternoon. Last nite, tried very hard to breastfeed, so never sleep. Today ok already. My breast milk came in and now trying to TBF baby...
I had very bad pain experience when I woke up from surgery
hee.. my anaesthetist keep asking me to "ren", cos if he gives me more drugs, I will go into coma... then I keep crying lor... :p

hee.. last nite when I was alone with my boy, I told him we are going home tomolo.. I was so emotional leh..

Hello Dor,
Get a nipple shield to try to breastfeed. I bought NUK nipple shield this morning and it's very good! I was surprised. The nurse told me to get a nipple shield cos I got "short" nipple. My boy can suck me very long with the shield! Just now sucked me for 2 hours... suck and fall asleep...
I think my boy got used to the long "nipple" of the bottle cos I supplement on the first 2 days.
Do you know how to hold your baby? I learnt the "rule of thumb" is baby's tummy to mummy's tummy...

K, gotta go.. my baby open eyes already.. maybe gotta feed already... tata...

Dor,
Really ar.. he only mentioned baby is fine, water ok. Think he said something then I was saying that hopefully baby, will come out in full term. He said now already in full term liao & she can come out anytime. Even Sharon made the appt for me next week (for CTG) said I might not be coming to the clinic next week incase I hv already given birh. Well, lets see abt it lor
now is my turn to hv the waiting game !!

Lyn,
Congrats to you... I will be emotional too if I hv given birth. I told my hubby probably the 1st sight seeing my ger I might be crying cos I find it very touching lor. Meanwhile, do take good care

okasan, peng,
My milk supply is low too! So far i only let my bb letch on. There is milk but not as those described, alot and dripping or like tap flow.....So far no dripping for my case.

Also, can i pump now since my milk flow not much? My CL told me now my milk flow low better dun pump cos nipple will be sore n painful??? True? That's why so far, i hasn't start using the pump though i have the urge to use it to stimulate more milk supply for my baby...

Dor,

i have the avent manual pump too.. did you check that the valve (small round white piece with 1 smooth side) is placed in the correct direction? if it is placed wrongly, there won't be any suction. i tried pumping once and no milk came out, later realised that the valve piece was placed wrongly. the smooth side should be facing down... hope this helps.

as for latching the baby on, i usually wait for my girl to open her mouth big big to wail then stuff my nipple into her mouth. she will instinctively start to suckle.

actually my problem is the opposite of yours.. my baby refuses the bottle, so i have to latch her on every time she cries for milk, very tiring and very sore boobs and my mum keeps asking me if i'm feeding the baby enuff...arghh!

lyn,

congrats!! all the pain is worth it when you see your boy right?

angeline,

the polyclinic doctor said the ideal level is below 100, which means my bb has to go back for blood test every 2 days until her level drops to 100! poor thing, get pricked so many times. i let my CL bring the baby to polyclinic with my hubby so that i can rest at home...

kk,

bo pian leh, i feel that after giving birth, body is weaker and when the wind blows onto me, i can feel it going to the bone. very scared that i will end up with aches and pains next time :p

hey okipoki! am still here, waiting !!
haahaa, this is my 39th week, going for check up and ctg tomorrow.
i hope baby comes out on EDD( this wed) or a few days after.
not that prepared at home yet, things still not washed !!
so EDD for me is fine ... heehee

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Babies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.695</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>28/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Yi Kai</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.32</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>31/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.705</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>1/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2/06/06</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.135</TD><TD>Brayden Leong</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD> 10/06/06</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>06/06/06(?)</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC</td></tr></table></center>

Hello gals!
Any exciting updates that I have missed? I have looked through the forum, dunno got miss any news or not... ;) Let me know, ya?

okipoki, cookiemz,

Serene,
Yesterday, my milk flow was dripping and dripping. I was still supplementing FM and I got lots of visitors almost throughout the day, so never "work hard" in latching on. Today, my milk flow reduced, and no more engorgement. But I still latch on and pump. I just pumped out 30ml.
It's a little bit painful to pump, but I still pumped till the amount I want. The nurse told me as long as I stimulate the flow, the flow will come, just that it will take time. I feel the pain from pumping is the same as the pain when baby suckle...

cookiemz,
My baby will suckle and will take bottle also. I am still supplementing FM, but once a day at nite only... My hubby will feed him at nite using the FM and I sleep

Birth story:
I think I wun share my birth story in details here... later I scare all those going for C-section... lol... I suppose I got a different case from others bah... cos I have been through a few other surgeries before under GA.

Ok.. gonna sleep before being "cow" again... nitez...

Lyn,

Ya must be really persistent in BF. I am sad to say i am not heee.. my colleague has a lot of milk now, even when bb going 4 mths soon and drinking lesser than before. She can pump 5 bottles a day. And she say when she feel engorged, her milk dun just drip, the holes just simply all open and milk will GUSH out!! Can imagine??!!

I lost temper on my bb girl last nite. Dunno why.. anyway she had been a guaiguai girl so far. Last nite she just go haywire. Slept at 9pm (SURPRISE!) and woke up at 230 am (Sooo long never wake up this timing for feed liao). I guess she sleep too early liao that's why wake up so early. And dunno why, maybe her tummy a lot of wind. Cry and cry after her feed of 150 ml! Then feed her another 60 ml and continue crying somemore. And as she cry, wind is introduced and again, vomit and vomit and vomit all over the bed and my pyjamas. I was SOOO MAD and almost screamed at her! Hubby took over and she quiet for a while then started crying for a while again. She completely stopped crying after ruyi oil has been rubbed for some time.