(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,
ur boy so handsome... eyes big big

I'm bringing my son for 1st check up later. I hope everything is fine esp., no jaundice.

In fact during in hospital, when he did the hearing test, his right ear passed but left ear subject to another test next mth....i'm quite worried though PD says usually no problem, it's due to water and wax in the ear....usually will clear away after some time. Also, my baby's right foot was abit twisted towards right side (outwards). PD says it's prob due to baby sitting position for long time inside my tummy! PD assured me dun worry, will recover but his right foot was bandaged to keep in position for 2 weeks for further review by opediatrician. If necessary, he may need to do physiotheraphy! So poor thing! I'm so sad, so heart pain!

Serene

Must trust your doc...Your baby will be alright, since the doc has already assured u

BTW, your baby looked like he really knows how to pose leh

dsiitan,
since u got an older kid and a bb i really tink its not easy to bring them out unless ur bb is like at least 4-5 mths old liowz...*sigh*
Even with 1 bb i tink oledi not easy. I wonder if i will be able to bring my bb out by myself during ML...hehe :p

Serene,
hehe, ur boi got such an innocent look in the 1st picture...*lol*

And ya, i tink confinement also cant rest much especially if BF...imagine at nite having to wake up every 2 hrs or so to feed the bb. And yeah! I am waiting eagerly to pop....today 38wks 1 day liowz...dont seem to have much symptoms yet also...no contractions, no "show" *pengz*

Stephanie,

Hee the gynae checkup is around 10 days after delivery. For me, i can't shop tat day because my wound still painful

Me and hubby only went big shopping when i returned for my gynae checkup in week 6. By then i have recovered liao

If wound still painful and u can't walk properly, not really in the mood to shop too :p

dsiitan & ladies,

No need envy lah heee.. it will be ur turn to enjoy and u can do it too! Just FORCE hubby to go out shopping and then leave bb somewhere to be taken care of

dsiitan,
baby was 3.96kg at Week 38. Durian was a main contributor. She had quite a fair bit of it, and to top it up, I think genes do play a part.

Serene,
U know my gynae tells me I seem to have all the "signs" of labor, but I have been waiting and waiting till my neck "long long"...almost 39 weeks now.. He told me I had the signs when I was in week 37.. *faint*

celeste blur
with 1 kid still not so bad...now with 2 kids..one big one small...hmm..very difficult lah..unless with hubby ard still not that bad..if i alone...i think the most go downstair playground..hahaha...hmm....u can try bringing the bb out alone...with only one..u find it quite enjoyable one..

kk
FORCE? then he give u one kind of face...i oso half sianz liao..lao no mood to go out shop shop liao...hahaha

teo
wah...3.96kg?? almost 4 leh?? then u opt to give birth naturally??? gd for u!!!!

mspiggy, stephenie,
thanks. I really hope so he's alright. He's my precious, i pray hard for his good health.

Celeste,
Baby make lots of actions and faces in the day, this is part of the joy....so good to snap every bit of his actions each day!
Don't worry, it will be soon....i had show at my 38th week 4 days...

Teo,
Don't panic, actually it's good to keep baby to full term as long as he's healthy. Also provided that you can bear with the weight and tiredness but i forsee when u reach this time, another 1-2 wks to go, sure can wait....enjoy your pregnancy now, you will see you darling very soon. By then, maybe u will miss your tummy...

Just came back from gynae. She say may induce me at 20th June. Nice date.. Haha. Bb is abt 3.4 at 37k 4days. Already engaged since last week. But it doesn't seem I'll be delivering any sooner leh... zzzzz.

Also, she said that bb's head is a bit big.. Aiyo.. the head better dun be too big. I wanna do natural delivery one.

dsiitan,

haha.. guys are guys.. my hubby soooo happy to see sofa when i shop for my clothes. U know centrepoint robinsons got seats around? Then he love to grab a seat and sit down while i try on clothes :p i can understand lah, because when he shop for his shoes and clothes, i also sian
Luckily he dun like to shop for his own stuff too :p Else i suffer :p

Hidora,

Wow, big baby u have! Congrats in advance
Take care and rest well in the meantime

hi duffy n serene, ur bb really veri cute..

i-panda, looking forward to hear ur story.. rest more..

hidora, congras!hope to c ur story soon..

osakan, i oso find it werid that my CL dun noe how to cook herbal soup.. she cooks quite normal food.. she said confinement food is all abt the eating hot food and eating nutrienious food. not herb.. werid right???

peng,

did ur mum prepare any ginseng wine for u? If u have the wine, i can share a recipe with u.

As i slowly recall... i dun really take much herbs during confinement. Most of them still normal food, cooked with ginger and sesame oil. Soups also normal soup, like potato soup, corn and carrot soup, huai shan soup, black bean soup, etc. No special herbs.

The most common herbs used are red dates and wolfberries. The more special herb used is dang shen, which is what i used for tonic using ginseng wine made by mum.

Hello hidora,
I also hope my baby will arrive on 20/06

Our babies seems to be abt the same weight... mine is 3.3 kg (37 wk + 2 day). Our EDD is the same too! hehehehe

hehe..as for my last confinement...i got no soup ah...i only ate pork slices fried with ginger...sesame oil chicken...vege with ginger..thats all..and yes...fishes...no more...poor me hor...haha..so i expect this time oso like that loh...want to drink soup...then think will get from TMC for those days i stay there...herbs?? i didnt take herbs at all..hahaha...me very cham ah

dsittan,
hehe, i hope to start bringing bb out for short kaikai trips prob when she is coming to 2 mths old
before i go back to work from ML :p
But hopefully can cope with bb...hehe

Serene,
38wks 4 days? Tat time u popped the next day after u had ur "show"?

ya hor...tinklebell never "report" today...hehe, mabbe she pop liowz...cos i tink she got some symptoms since a few days b4 rite?

hidora,
wow...ur bb is quite big? cos 3.4kg at 37 wks 4 days is on the bigger side?
20th June 2006 is a nice date. Haha, its my actual EDD date *lol* tat is if my bb choose to pop exactly at 40wks

dsiitan,
Not me lah...my cousin's baby 3.96kg induced at week 38. She did it naturally but had to push and push for more than an hour. I think mine not so big, last measurement was 2.9kg at 38 weeks.

Serene,
Me "mang zhang" coz now having rashes-PUPP, aiyo very itchy...sometimes feel like stratching till I bleed. Gynae says only thru the delivery of the placenta, the rashes n itch will disappear. So I want to "quick quick" deliver. A bit selfish lah, since baby still havent hit the "targeted" 40weeks.

hidora,
20June? nice date 20062006..when buy 4D, day month or year also 2006.

peng,
confinement is abt eating hot food...my mum also cook normal food, except she added the ginger, sesame oil, or/and wine loh...

but as for herbs, she did cook some herb drinks supposedly for afterbirth recovery....

your CL cook normal dish, got add giner/sesame oil/wine?

these 2 days feeling stress....my milk supply suddenly drop...supply was very good in the beginning....but now suddenly like no more milk....dun know what's wrong.....

Hi, here's a summary of my birth story

4 June 2006
10:30am - Woke up, got a bit of contraction, & show

10:40am - call TMC, they advise me to go & check. Took a shower & wait for hubby to fetch me to TMC.

11:05am - Still waiting at home, ate breakfast.

11:30am - Left for hospital, on the way got contraction pain!

11:45am - Reach TMC, strap to CTG monitor. Nurse said i got early labour, can stay liao. nurse shaved for me, clear bowel.

2:30pm - My gynae came to check on me. Told her i wanted to try for natural birth. So she asked me to use the gas & gave me a injection on the thigh. Broke the water bag too. But contraction still veri veri painful!

3:30pm - I told nurse i wanted epidural! Must wait 20min for 'ma zhui si' to come...Arggg!

4:00pm - At last she came, but must wait for drug to take effect too. After the drug take effect, i cannot feel anything.

5:30pm - Nurse asked me to try to pass urine, but i cannot cos i am numb downwards. So they drain my urine. When the contraction gets more intense, gynae & nurse keep on asking me to push..push & push! I tried my best liao cos i cannot feel anything.

7plus pm - finally delivered my boy with the help of suction (vacuum).

435383.gif

Feel very stress leh...Yesterday i cried, cos i don't have milk supply yet. But will keep on trying. In the meantime, i supplement my boy with formula. Hopefully my milk flow will come soon.

i_panda77,

Don cry my dear, and don feel stress... milk won't cum in so fast wan..but you can try using breast pump to simulate the breast or let your bb suckle for a few min and it will help..very soon your milk supply will cum in....

panda,

relax ya? Like wat MOAP has said, it takes a few days to come. And the more stressful u are, the worse is ur milk supply. So just wait, be happy and take good care of ur bb
Enjoy motherhood

hi ipadan,

i was like u for the 1st few days after bb popped... also no milk.. onlu abit collastrum.. fed formula as well.. in fact i hv milk only on the 4th day.. even so it's only abit.. so still hv to supplement with formula cos bb not full & will cry & cry. i was also very stressed but my hb & family all consoled me and assured that milk will come later.

true enough.. even now i hv milk i can feed bb too often cos i hv terrible backache. So hb forbids me to get out of bed to feed bb.. now will try to breastfeed bb 1-2 times and pump out the rest for bottle feed. & realise that milk still not very enough so still hv to supplement with formula.

i_panda
dun feel stress..no gd for u..even though no milk yet..but let ur bb latch on..this will stimulates the flow...pump may not be as gd as direct latch on..dun give up...bb will feel ur stress leh...try let her latch on as ofen as possible...

i_panda,
Thanks for sharing ur birth story. I agreed cos I read that most milk dun come so early... so we must be patient.

Hello !!!
435464.gif

Serene/ Celeste, Still here lah ... miss the 6/6/06 good date liao :p how i wish i have popped.
On half day leave...busy in the morning.... got a few pp to interview so never pop in.
Went to imm just now ... just reached home... my legs r swelling

ipanda,
Congrats!!!

Tinklebell,
Icic we thought that u hv popped. Anyway, more and more mummies popped so envy !!! Haizz...

i_panda,
Most impt dun stress urself

i_panda
ya loh..relac...dun feel stress..be a happy mum..and who knows later the milk will flow like waterfall...

okipoki,
hee hee ...how i wished i have popped.

dsiitan,
i stay in the north west - bukit panjang. will only visit pasir ris once or twice a yr.

tinklebell
u stay at bt panjang..my in laws..(husband mum and brothers) all stay at bt panjang..me goes bt panjang every sunday..hehehe

kk/teo gillan
maybe one day we can arrange a gathering..hehe...i always go to Compass point...to shop..haha

in fact..all of us can meet up no matter where we stay..wahaha

dsiitan,

Salute u go Compass Pt to shop though u are staying in Pasir Ris. While me in Sengkang, find that CompassPt is a place that I just go and get my weekly gocceries. Ha ha..Ok..no problem, when I pop, and after confinement..can gather at Compass to drink kopi.

tinklebell,
haha....i wonder when will us pop? Me wait till neck long long...got gut feeling bb wanna stay long long inside till mabbe a few days b4 EDD? *lol*

dsiitan,
i stay at the BOon Keng MRT NEL that area