(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tks kk.. i din take ginseng wine cos i am allegic to wine.. juz add abit of DOM for some cooking..

okasan, perhaps i am a cantonese.. always belive in tonic soup.. so surprised to c all the food so normal except as what u said.. add more ginger/ sesame etc..

ipanda, dun be stressed.. when i first delivered, i got no milk till 4th day.. by then so engorged that i went to tmc parentcraft to pay the nurse to do the hot massage for me.. cried like mad cos they did the hard massage for 2 hrs+.. real painful..

after that, milk start to flow... but very little.. oso rely on formula milk.. now things r better.. but my BM still not enough.. only enough to feed bb for the day.. at nite still rely on FM..

but bb growing so fast, that he needs so much milk that i cant catch up..

KK, chk with u.. whether its normla for a 1 wk bb to drink abt 60ml+ BM for every 2 hrs??? very xiong leh to colllect 60ml+ for every 2 hrs.. juz now i feed the bb 90ml. he can finish it.. gosh.. can't catch up.

teo gillan
haha..ok wat.. compasspoint...nothing to do just go there walk walk loh..but quite crowded hor that place...my place here got straight bus mah..bus 89...so quite convenient

celeste blur
i used to stay there too...but last time no MRT lah...hmmm...i stayed at St george's from 3 yrs old to hmm...22yrs...hahaaa...so after i moved...wah piang...got MRT ...so which area u stay

dsiistan,
wow! pasir ris to bukit panjang is v far!

celeste,
ya lor, wait until neck long long liao! but if bb comes out, life will start to be v stressful again!
r u bringing v-cam to the delivery suite? can bring or not? anyway, i just went to best denki to get the tapes. want to tape the first few days of my bb's life.

tinklebell
far oso no choice mah...cos my MIl stays there...so every sunday most of her children will go there to visit her..then will stay there till 8 plus 9 pm loh...rain or shine...sure must go..hahaha...unless we got something impt on that day..then skip one week loh...hahaha...

gillian,

Which part of SK u live in?? i am at rivervale crescent
Maybe we already bumped into each other haha..

Peng,

Some babies are big drinkers!! My bb too! Guess what? This morning she drank 210 ml and just now she drank another 180 ml! If she totally drink BM, i think i die liao haha!

disstan,

Yooo, compasspoint so crowded. I went there to shop alone last sunday. Hubby stayed home looked after bb heeee... everyday stay home really sian. Dun wanna bring bb out.. too ma fan already. And yet to learn how to use the sling heeee... bought but is a white elephant now

so bz with feeding n pumping!
finally got a little time to come in here.dun tink i can read all those past messages liao.

peng,

my bb onli drink abt 55ml now.shes 13days old...hmm,tink she drinks quite little compared to yours.

serene,

how do i upload photos leh...? i dun koe how to sgrink the dimension.it says my file exceed 600/600

KK

Me also staying in Rivervale Cres. But dun like to go Compass Point...hahah, think normally we wld prefer to go further away....

dsiitan,

I used to stay in Pasir Ris (MIL's place), until I moved back to my mom's place during my 7th mth. So now I'm staying in Woodlands. ;p

kk,

I dun even bother to get my hb to go shopping with me. His face turns super black after 5 mins of walking in crowded place. So usually I just go myself.

peng, mspiggy, celeste, gillian,

20/06 nice date hor.. Haha. That's if I get to be induced on that day lah. My gynae is thinking between 15 to 16 June. Then after that she got talk, so tell me I can't pop. Then best date is 20th June. But hb say that is if bb cooperates. Later go in 20/06, he pops 21/06.

tinklebell,

Aiya, really tot you went popping liao. ;p

i_panda, okasan,

Dun be too stress out. *Hugs*

dsiitan,

When I was staying in Pasir Ris, I always go Tampines Mall to shop. But I'm also quite lazy to go out cos I'm staying near Downtown East that side. Only got one bus.. super sian.

angeline,

Right click on the photo and choose edit. The program "Paint" will open up. Then go to the taskbar above and select Image, then Stretch/Skew. Under Stretch, type in 20% to 50%. This helps to reduce the photo to the % you choose.

Save the photo under another name. To check the size of the photo, just right click and select properties.

Then click on upload attachment and select the photo you want.

hidora
used to go tampines mall or century sq..but think after a while oso sianz..cos lat time i worked at OCBC bldg just opp century sq mah...

i stay at end liao loh..st 72..hehe..maybe next yr got new place to shop...that side now building ikea, courts and giant..hehehe

dsiitan,

Oh rite.. i am looking forward to opening of giant heee.. one more place to do marketing and buy more interesting things not sold in NTUC

Hidora,

Ya, my hubby won't face black, but i feel quite bad to make him shop with me.. so i do enjoy shopping alone too

Stephanie,

Heee u sian compasspoint also ah? Normally my hubby and i love to go to plaza singapura :p for movie especially and then shop at carrefour

Hey, which block u staying?
Me 184B

kk
haha..ya loh..but will u come all the way to pasir ris to shop at giant??? hmm...quite near oso lah..not very far though..

maybe becos u all stay nearby thats y so sianz of that place loh..just like me so sian of Whitesand (beside Pasir ris mrt)..so seldom shop at whitesand one..another thing is..that place so small..compared to Compass Point...

panda, your boy looks v chubby
remind me of my boy when he was borned... u take care hor ..

re: full mth

just wana share w u gals... i feel v v happy today cos just saw my pastor's email that he is willing to pray for my girl on her full mth day in bb dedication. my girl's full mth will be an extremely quiet affair as all my relatives will not turn up or see us till 49days after her birth due to their superstitions. Like I told u all before that my cousin met with a severe accident leaving him brained injured and lying motionless in bed for 3 months till recently ...just days after my girl's birth, he suddenly can speak and do lots of things...(which show Glenn Doman is right cos he recently started physiotherapy...GD states how impt the physical program grows and help re-organise the brain)... anyway they said giving birth and confinement unclean...so those who visit us cannot go near him till 49 days.... thats y no one visited us since joelle's birth and not on her once in a lifetime full mth day too.... made me quite sad cos i dun hv much frens ..always hang out with my relatives, my hb side also dun really invite their relatives cos not that close and his mum busy looking after my SIL's twins... in any case its such good news to us that at least our Pastor willing to bless her that day (even though we seldom attend church service these days)...that's the only thing that matters :)

dsiitan,

i work in a bank in tampines too...go century sq and tampines mall untill so sian.... wish i work in orchard more shops!!!

kk,

my hubby also v poor thing... he drives me and my mum around whole day on weekends and non working days so naturally he gotta follow me on all my shopping trips lol
talking abt outings and movie.... i wish can see the Omen... like v interesting. hope can find some free time ... i only watch movie at most once or twice a year...exp lah...and cant bring my boy..dun like to leave him at home...

but frankly after the birth of my kids... we dun really go out on our own.. my mum keeps saying she will take care for us but i chose not... so we even celebrate our anniversary or other occasions during lunch time on working days

dsiitan,

My hubby always go to whitesands jean yip to have his hair cut because his hairdresser friend is there. So i tag along and do some shopping. But ya lor, very small and pathetic leh. Why they build a shopping centre so smallllllll?

We dun mind driving to giant to do some marketing. Very near leh!

poohy,

wahhh ur hubby so good, drive both of u around
My hubby will nag and nag and nag liao loh if i were to ask him to do that :p

My hubby love X-men.. most likely catching it today.. i guess i will zzzz in cinema haha! I dun even understand part 1 and 2 when watched it that time because.. i also zzzzzz there heee...

U got bring ur boy out during june and december to watch cartoon movies? They always show that during the holidays
Me and hubby watched chicken little and loved it sooo much! I heard the recent one is good too.

morning ladies

dsiitan,
i stayed at st.georges also! Now also st.georges...hehe....i stayed there since i was born...*lol*
but i quite like this place cos convenient...got lotsa buses and now with NEL much more convenient
and lotsa food also..hehe :p anytime hungry at nite can go macpherson or geylang for supper, only 5 mins drive away...

tinklebell,
most prob not bring v-cam to delivery suite...cos i told hb he can handle both digi cam + v-cam mehz....wait so busy! So we decided to get digicam enuff liowz
V-cam we will film bb when she comes home...hehe :p

Gillian,
hehe....i won't mind
After confinement i wanna try bringing bb out liowz

hidora,
hehe...u go in on 20th june 12am lor....i believe bb definitely pop in 20th june....

Morning ladies !!
What a cool morning if can nua at home... sigh I am working today

Seem like alot of you staying in the north-east leh.. I worked in the east so I get to have lunch in areas like Tampines Mall, Century Square, Compasspoint, Kovan, Junction 8 & Parkway as well.. Hehe !!

okipoki,

Wow, u reach office liao?

Aiyoh, raining leh.. bb still sleeping.. dunno what time me and hubby can go gaigai

U really have good places for lunch!!! I have only school canteen to go to

okipoki,
me also working...but feel so sleepyz....but i thought even if sit around at home also nothing to do...haha

Parkway Parade got a lot of things to eat rite?

kk,
so far i go there eat the mee robus, ban mian etc didnt try the teochew porridge... probably next time
Later going HG Mall for lunch... Hehe !!

kk,
My working hours start from either 8 or 830... Normally I reached ard 820

School canteen food cheaper right but eat long aso sian hor.

Think the rain will go away soon lah.. dont worry

celeste blur/okipoki,

The food court always seem to crowded, so i mainly ate at teochew porridge stall when i went there shopping

My mum staying at paya lebar.. so ever since small, my favourite hangout place is parkway parade heeee.. there was a major reno at one time rite? Then become a shopping paradise

celesteblur,
yeah that stall sells nice mee siam & mee robus... but mee siam i still prefer "Qi Ji" (got branches in Tiong Bahru, Century Square, Bugis etc)

Another day to go....
This morn got a lot a discharge... donno normal or not.

ipanda,
yr bb is so cute and his cheeks r so chubby ...somemore got David Beckham hairstyle ...all ready for the world cup?

poohy,
u sounded disappointed that no one visit u during the whole one mth ... but look on the brighter side... u can rest well without all these distractions. There r so many types of superstitious beliefs ... but if your relatives choose to follow, let them be lor.
my hub's grandma died 10 days after my son was born and my in laws and hub's side also never visit us although i didn't mind them coming over.... i wanted to pay her the last respect but relatives keep telling me it's not good for me. aiyo...didnt want to be disrespectful to the relatives... so eventually didnt even have the chance to see her off.

celeste,
i just finished packing my hospital bag. SO HEAVY!!!! luckily it has wheels. As if i am going for holiday! haha!
last nite i searched high and low for my v-cam batteries .... finally managed to find them.

kk,
yeah forever crowded... i used to like the tom yam steamboat @ a corner but now dont seem to hv alot of ppl eat there liao.
Me too used to frequent there when i was young cos stayed in the north mah
Yeah after the reno, more things to shop...

kk,
next time i go there i must try the teochew porrdige stall
When i was still a kid, always went Parkway cos every week go Yamaha there to learn organ...haha, ever since i grow up only go once in a blue moon...*lol*

okipoki,
Qi Ji? It is the stall name? Will keep tat in mind...hehe :p

tinklebell,
hehe, me tuesday nite juz finished final packing, except the bras and camera i havent packed in cos still must wear! *lol*
Camera is becos we leave the hospital bag in hb's car and his company there is open-space parking...worried that the sun too strong might spoil the camera.
Hehe, ur hospital bag is heavier becos u packing ur hb's stuffs? He staying overnite with u rite?

Morning Mummies,

dsiitan,

Not moving back to Pasir Ris liao. Will only go there during weekend. My mom is doing confinement and babysitting, so will be staying here lor.

kk,

Ya lor, wonder why they build a shopping centre so small. White Sand is really pathetic leh.

celeste,

Haha, I also dunno what time can check in leh. Gonna check with gynae on next visit. ;p

tinklebell,

Wa! What exactly did you packed?!! You make me wonder whether should I take down my luaggage bag.

hidora,
luggage bag!! *lol*
My hospital bag is only those medium-sized Nike sports bag...haha :p
But also becos hb not staying overnite with me, so no need to pack his stuffs

celeste,
opps.. i u just reminded me i havent packed hub's stuff... will be even heavier. i left my bag at home cos i have the cord blood collection kit inside wh cannot be exposed to heat. hubby's work place is just a 5 min drive fr home. he says he will go back to fetch the bag to the hospital. anyway, the bag doesnt contain anything wh i will need urgently. more importantly r my contact lenses, ic and docs letters wh i carry with me everywhere i go.

celesteblur,
Yeah thats the stall name & is famous for the popian as well

Me too hv packed my hospital bag but without the camera in & as what u said cannot put under the sun.. I brought my camera to work everyday just incase...... hehe

tinklebell,
guess u are ready going for ur "holiday" kekeke... My bag is very packed liao so cant imagine if u going to include ur hubby's stuffs...

hidora,
***me blushing liao***
not luggage bag lah... just that this bag has wheels. it's like those bags that travel agents like to give... bought fr Guardian....i just chucked all my stuff inside and though not many things, they r quite heavy!
What i brought:
1) 3 sets pajamas
2) 1 pack of disposable undies
3) Toiletries- toothbrush, comb, facial wash, few pads, 1 bottle of contact lens solution
4) 1 set going home clothes
5) 1 breast pump
6) BB hat and booties
7) Receipts for claiming fr medisave
8) 1 digicam
9) 1 videocam and 1 spare set of batteries
10) 1 cord blood collection kit
11) 3 nursing bras
Did i overbring???

celeste blur,

Oh u go there learn organ. When i was small (from 12 yrs old onwards) i went to parkway builders centre take computer lessons heee.. and when lesson ended at 6pm will 'secretly' go parkway parade walk walk. Dun dare to tell mum, wait she scold and chase me home heeee... but that time still not many things lor. only after reno then i find that the whole place look more cheerful and brighter

tinklebell,

TMC got give booties and mittens leh :p And also receiving blanket.. so hat not required?

Toiletries also provided.. but if u prefer to use ur own, then bring along

Anyway i didn't bathe during my stay there, so only hubby used the toiletries we brought along. I dun even have energy to brush my teeth 2nd day morning. They gave me solution to rinse my mouth.

kk,
i brought booties cos someone mentioned that her bb wasnt given booties... was it moap's bb? ya, maybe i can leave out the hat.

celeste blur
really st george's??? which block u staying now? i used to stayed at Blk 1. i agreed...it is a very convenient place..go orchard oso less then 20mins (if no jam)...somemore by bus leh...last time actually i intended to buy over the flat from my parents..but hubby said no master bedroom toilet...aiyo....

hi hidora
think bring a sweater along too. shawl is u want to cover up when bf. a pair of socks to keep feet warm? a few breast pads... and 2 nursing bras... receiving blanket and bb clothings if hopsital doesn't provide. air cushion for sitting on must bring? oh yes handphone charger. hope thatz all. me packing today...

have not been here for quite sometime, quite fun to see everyone giving birth one by one. me 37 weeks alreadi, quite scared cos still got things to pack and wash and still have work to do and pass on to relief teacher who is not even back from her holiday abroad... hope bb stays put till week 40... usually 1st bb and boy boy will pop early or not? btw hospital just called say i got vagina infection so must collect some antibiotics to take... i didn't use the pessaries doc prescribed last visit cos dunno how to insert... anyone tried that b4?
will have to take some time to see what u gals been discussing all this while, anyway nice to chat here again

kk/hidora
so sianz..ya loh...whitesand so small ..yet they can call it shopping centre..wah piang..headache ah..if windown shopping..half and hr can finish the whole place...makan place also so few...

tinklebell
so all ready liao ah??? see u all so excited ..me also getting excited..hahaha...but mine still few more weeks to go bah..now only 32 weeks..hehehe...u gals made me excited...wahaha