(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hidora,
my hubby will wake up if baby cry loud...but I'll ask him to sleep loh...no point get him to help out feeding coz he has to wrok the next morning whereas we can still steal some sleep during the day.....I believe for the first week or so, your hubby will have some dark rings loh....

okasan,

Ya lor. If he got wake up, I already feel happy liao. But wun want him to be kept awake while I feed or chg diapers. At least I can sleep in the day, but he can't.

My fren's hb got such bad eye rings in the first few weeks too.. He was so tired that he need to smoke during work to keep himself awake. And he told my hb to prepare cigerattes too.. lol. Said he will definitely need it.

okasan
not totally the bridge..slightly above the bridge..hmm...just ard the inner corner of the eyes..my PD said cos bb that side quite flat...so at times will block the tears..so will become sticky discharge after sometime loh..so must massage to clear them...hehehe

hidora
ya ya..me too..hahaha...he so happily sleeping while i have to keep waking up...really wanna give him one flying kick...wahaha...last nite i had difficulty sleeping..then he snored so loud..i just kicked him at his back..he shocked and woke up asked me wat happened..i said i cant tahan his snore...haha..next min,....he snored again....

okasan,
yap, will train my son to do housework! already started him with helping me wash his cups, carry the dried clothes to the room etc etc...must start him fr young... otherwise next time, my ears will itch if his wife complains that his mummy had spoilt him... hee hee hee

back from JL..

hidora
really that bad ah..hehe...then think my hubby no worries..hahha..whether tired or not..he always smoke during work...hahahaha...no diff

i have delivered my bb boy on 4-June. Assisted delivery. Just discharged today. Going to rest now. Will tell u gals my labour story some other day.
435006.gif

dsiitan,

Haha, ya lor, sometimes I wake up and sit on the bed, then my hb also wake up then ask me what happened, I said heartburn. Then he pat pat my back, and zzzzz he goes.

My fren's hb was complaining to us that he really feel like crying during the first wk. Cos first few days no CL, wife went into slight depression. So he has to look after bb, wife and work.. Sibei cham..

tinklebell,

Ya lor, must train one. So next time you can get your son to help you do housework. Like my younger bro, he will mop floor every wk, iron the whole family clothes. If I wanna cook aga aga, can also get him to cook for me. Then if need to buy anything, he will run errands too. But of cos he's not perfect lah... He loves to leave his plates, cups around the house...

duffy, peng

your bb so cute
we really must look at our newborn more lol...soon they will look v different... they grow so fast

re: hubby

my hubby wakes up to feed all my boy's nite feed every nite for the first week cos i cant mv too fast and busy express milk last time. subsequently we split ...he will take feeds up to 3am and i take over from there. when i went to work from ML, i took over all the nite feeds. but when i was expecting my girl, cos feel v giddy in the first trimester, he will wake for nite feed with me and go make the FM as i cant walk as fast. then i feed my boy ...

now for my girl, he wakes up at times to feed her too but i always ask him to go bk to sleep, sometimes he just lie beside me on the sofa during the feeds in case i need anything. these few days he will take over the 5+ am feeds of my girl (and change her diaper) so that i can feed my boy and get 30min more sleep before waking to express milk.

he generally wakes up a few times to put the blanket for my boy

morning ladies

hidora/tinklebell,
i also feel that must start training our kids for hsework since young. My mom made sure that both my 2 brothers and i know how to cook simple dishes and do hsehold chores
She start training us since Kindergarten/Pri 1 to wash our own sch shoes all these...haha

dsiitan,

So any good deals at JL sales?? i saw it on tv recently. WOnder should drop by or not :p

panda,

Hidora,

Haha, whenever i had heartburn, i would wake my hubby up then he would take medicine for me :p i appreciated that lah, although he would still snore soon after that haha! Leaving poor me alone with my bad heartburn

Luckily my girl guaiguai last nite. Slept at 1130 pm and only woke up just now at 6 am for her feed. She woke up when daddy's alarm sounded too heee.. played until 7am then sleeping till now.

Good morning ladies !!

Congrats to i-panda, do share with us ur birth story when u are free

dsiitan,
Any things to get at JL ? Keep us update

okasan,
Glad to hear that u are doing fine... I will be ka-rang ka-por if I am the only one taking care & sure get post-natal blues.

gd morning all mummies...

of cos some of ur hubbies...real gd...really a hands on daddy...but mine hor..rare species...manual...u need to poke his back then he moves...if u stop..he stops too..hahaha...

kk/okipoki
regarding JL...same old thing loh...lingerie...baby clothes/playpen @$79..babycot $200+/nursing bras $8 each/baby shampoo/shower gel/toys/mens wear...houseware...shirts/tees/etc

dsiitan

Wah, u still managed to shop at this stage? Last weekend, i went to Orchard. After half an hour, cannot tahan already

okipoki,

Realised GSS also pretty sian this year. Not many nice things around. When come to clothes, also not much to try on

Tomorrow hubby on leave and we are going on a whole day movie, makan and shopping. Will leave bb at mil's place. Really looking forward heee...

stephanie
hehe...im expected to deliver in july..so now 8 mths..can shop...my hubby said i sit too much liao..must walk walk...still can walk but will feel here ache there ache...then walk slowly loh..then must rest a while b4 starts shopping again..hahaha

okipoki
i dun think got many things to buy especially u all prepared liao loh...i went to buy more mursing bras..thats my purpose of going there...hehehe...bought one last expo sales..quite comfy..so went back to get more..

kk
so nice...ur hubby so sweet..hehe...xian mu shi wo le...my hubby will rather stay at home and watch his dvds...*faint*

ya loh...this yr GSS...like nothing leh...maybe my pocket oso nothing to spare..so feels that all stuff not nice too...to save $$

It's been busy on confinement. I've just let my baby suckle and put him to sleep....He's cranky last nite, i think he's very attached to suckle now...no choice gave him pacifier... quite tiring!

duffybuff,
Your baby Jeriel looks very much alike my baby Brayden.

kk,
wow...so envies u....i hope during my ML i can be so relaxed also but not quite possible cos nobody helping me take care of bb after confinement...*sigh*

I am still tinking of catching another movie before i pop...haha

dsiitan,
same here...my hb rather stay at home and play his computer game or watch tv....*sigh*

celeste blur
ya loh..so envy kk...me will not enjoy myself during confinement too..cos from start i need to take care of bb myself..hahaha...now at least weekends we will go out with my #1...my hubby already told my son..next time little bro pop pot..no more outing...only sunday go to my MIL's place...*pengz*

kk,
is it... hope after birth i still can see ard for the GSS. Imagine now can see cannot buy.. so sianz !!

dsiitan,
quite true cos i hv bought most of my stuffs just itch leg wana walk walk. but nowadays also cant walk much cos get breathless & tired easily.

okipoki

ya lor, just now even haf difficulty walking to the ladies from my workstation.

now in a dilemma state, on one hand, wanted my gal to be out faster so that the 'suffering' will end...on the other hand, scared of the pain from inducement and labour leh.....gynae says if nothing happens by this sat, got to induce the next day...

okipoki
ya loh...itchy legs..haha...but true..cant walk too long..a while must find a seat to rest liao..he said want to walk can go dnstairs and walk ard the park..i said so boring...nothing to see...hahaha...after a while of walking..aiyo...my back like wanna break into pcs..hahaha...but now dun walk...bb pop out..no time to wlak liao..especially with 2 kids..and for the confinement period...u can go nowhere...

stephanie,
same same lah.... but i only seeing my gynae on friday & my edd 3 weeks away so doubt will be asked to induce.

dsiitan

just thinking, after our delivery, we got to visit our gynae for some follow-up check rite? Not sure, whether can steal a breather then, and ask our hubby to let us go 'jalan jalan' :p

stephanie
yesterday i went checkup too..the gynae said now bb already 2.2kg and im only 31 going 32 weeks..so a jumbo bb..if another few weeks..bb too big...he will want me to go for early delivery..which i think to induce me bah..i oso worried..cos after bb pop out..me going to hv nitemares liao..hahaha...gynae said the bb at birth at least 3.5kg...aiyo..at least leh..hope he dun go beyond that....pray hard manz

dsiitan

i went for checkup last sat, gynae says baby has estimated weight of 3.5kg...hmm, maybe that's why she wanted to induce me this weekend......but scared leh, heard that induced birth is quite painful cos all the contractions will come at the same time rather than gradual...

stephanie
haha...last time my checkup was at Mt E..gynae's clinic over there..so after checkup...went lucky plaza walk walk..hahaa...not for long but at least i got to 'shop' at orchard...hahaha...better than nothing...but for a while only..cos hubby nagged and nagged..so after a while no mood too..wahaha

dsiitan

i think for me, nowhere to shop leh, except for the malls at KKH or Mustafa?

btw, i thot big babies are easier to handle and take care? at least not so slippery...why are u so afraid that your baby will be big sized?

stephanie
hmm..frankly speaking i dunno hows the pain like..cos when i had contractions the last pregnancy..i quickly asked for epidural liao..hahhaa..so kia si hor.. but after induce can ask for epi rite??? if can..still not so bad..unless u dun want epi..but me now oso scare ..haha

Celeste blur,
Even now on confinement, i hardly have chance to rest as it's quite hard esp u hear yr baby crying or wake up, u tends to go and see him, my wound is still painful, my back slightly aching now too!

I'm sure you and tinklebell are anxious for the 'call', the arrival of your baby.

It's really fun and joyous to see your baby, i took pics of him everyday... he's so cute.

stephanie
ya lah..bb bigger is gd..cos my #1 weighed at 3.6kg at birth..easy to manage cos not so fragile..hehe..but if too big..i scare not able to deliver naturally loh..thats my worry...so better less than 3.6kg...hehe...so better between 3.3-3.6..can liao..

hello ladies,
i went checkup yesterday. baby has engaged... he's weighing ard 3.3kg now at 37 weeks + 2 days.

gynae said usually will deliver 2 weeks after baby engaged, so now waiting for thing to happen

dsiitan,
My cousin also had a jumbo, that is why she went for induction at week 38, coz she was afraid at full term, her baby would be too big for her to deliver naturaly...*pant pant*

ms piggy
great news har?? heheehe..so waiting for the big day to see ur bb...feeling excited??? or more nervous???

teo
haha..ya loh...very scary one..my gyane oso said if too big then must deliver early loh..so better control diet for these few weeks..hhahaha..hmm..maybe after this sat..then starts diet..cos sat got bbq..wahaha...but hor..my SIL gave birth to her #2 many many yrs back with him weighed at 4.2kg..but still natural birth...dunno how she made it...hehehe

Teo,
Don't worry, you will see your darling soon! That time, i was anxious and in fact gone out of patient too, never realised i've got the 'show' the next day and had proceed immediately for induction... Soon, will come your turn to have the joy!

mspiggy,
Me too the other time, mixed feeling! Well, on the day itself, you be brave and steady, dun worry, everything will go its smooth way. Just opt for pain relieve if you cannot take the pain anymore...but do opt early ....good luck.

dsiitan,
quite true but now bo bian leh... walk or dun walk also difficult. well, probably will sneak out once confinement done.