(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Lyn...ya the nurses will still check even after we have shaved...i think better this way since we cannot see..sure shave not clean one..haha

Hidora..i heard about brazilian wax thing also...some people used to do it even when not pregnant...more for hygiene...i guess that will really hurt a lot...ouch..

Adominal binder can still use for natural delivery...will help to tone down stomach..

spicegal,

Actually I tot shaving is only required for c-section? If not gng thru c-section, no need one rite?

Haha, I got no guts to try out the bazillian waxing... I used epilator to pluck my armpit hairs and sometimes I'm already yelping in pain.. Can't imagine doing it there.. Talking about armpits, I cant help but notice my whole armpit is like darker in colour.. So ugly.. like nv clean like that. Hopefully, after I have delivered, the colour will fade off.

I'm thinking whether to buy the abdominal binder or not leh.. Cos Motherworld selling the binder.. Looks pretty heavy duty.. lol. But I'm not sure whether those can be used for c-section.

morning ladies

starfish,
woah...ur labour is really short....i hope mine can be as short too

tinklebell,
haha...left u and me under Adrian liowz.....i wonder which of us will pop first *lol*

Celeste,
Given up thinking can pop early liao... think my bb seems v comfortable inside. maybe she had been scared by her kor kor's screams and decided that it is safer inside her mummy :p

Serene,
Induce? wait and see first lah. i think i will choose to wait for at least the mucus plug to be discharged or waterbag burst.... unless there r other problems that come along.
How's baby sitting? still can cope? not easy hor ... esp the nite feeds. But at the same time, do try to eat and rest well too.

So many mummies popping today! All the best

Hidora,

TMC also shaved me after i got induced. Think natural D also need to shave :p Before they pushed me to Op Theatre, they shave me some more.

Abdominal binder is good if u really go for c-sec. It gives support especially when u have to bear with wound pain in the beginning
But i never see those sold at motherworld.. dunno good or not. Yes, abdominal binder tones the muscles, can make u slim down faster heee.. but i dun like it, so i took it off 2 weeks after delivery after stitches removed. SOmehow it restricted my movement and going toilet very troublesome!

By the way for c-sec, stitches are removed 10 days after delivery.

missk,

Yes, as what celeste has said, TMC pharmacy sell the binder at around $56. C-sec.. must put on immediately else cannot tahan the pain when walking and getting out of bed. It protects the wound in the process too. The nurse will ask whether u have one. If not, they will get one for u and u pay in ur bill before discharge

tinklebell,
haha....same as me here, i also wonder if my bb really want to stay inside till 40 weeks...*faint*

Hehe, u jin cute hor.....say ur gerger scared by korkor's screams....*lol*
Maybe Adrian's prediction really accurate, cos that time i asked him prob pop when he say prob a few days before EDD....*sigh*....but i am really getting tired these days liowz....i hoping that i can pop this sat cos its my ROM anniversary....hehe

kk,
seems like shaving is a normal routine in TMC? Cos I heard some mtbs deliver in other hospitals no need to shave?

celeste, tell u something v funny. i rem my hub told me that last time while he was working in kkh... he ever saw cases when the hair was sewn inside the V!!! hahaha! LOL! so better to shave!

hihi..

Its my turn now to source for full month buffet... my gal celebrating full month on 17 June.. next sat... hehehehe...

Any suggestion... KK which caterer you have huh?

Today is the most impt days for some of the mummies.... is D day. Hope lyn & kite have a smooth delivery

Good morning! I woke up @ 6am today! Dunno why, now got baby, it seems that i will wake up early automatically. Maybe i miss seeing my baby. He sleeps with the CL next door and so far i dun wake up in the nite to feed him. Only this morning, i feel my breasts a little swollen n hard, beginning to see some milk...I let my baby letch on a few times during the day. The feeling/bonding is wonderful...I really enjoyed it.
So far, I enjoyed my motherhood. really love my baby so much.

serene
u really are a 'xin fu' mummy..hehe...have more rest..after the Cl is gone...u will be very bz liao..so now can rest better rest..as for me...i wont be getting a Cl..so now really envy u..hehe

good morning ladies

dsiitan,
eeeee... you saw centipede in your ward! Mt E is so old, too bad my gynae only delivers there else I will have opt for Mt A instead.

mspiggy
hehe..ya loh...my last gynae also delivers there...nowhere else..so no choice loh...but afterall..ok lah...anyway..2 days only..when ur bb with u....u forget about everything liao..hahaha...

celeste,

I had continental delights for my cater. Food wise not bad.. but serving very small. So if u want to order from them, i think got to over-cater, rather than under-cater heee...

serene,
good to hear that u r enjoying motherhood

today is 060606...good day...haha dont think i can make it today :p the volcano v quiet these few days .... somehow the frequent contractions i used to get have died down.....donno when it is going to erupt.

okipoki,
ya lor, i wonder how they r now... must be overwhelmed when they see their precious bbs. hope my turn will come soon.

dsiitan,
hee hee ...donno where they shave leh... i suppose is the whole area?

tinklebell and celeste,

u 2 havent pop ah... must b baby enjoying life inside... today a lot of mummy goin to pop...

As for me i am so tired got to take care my newborn bb and my elder gal at nite and do house work also..

Hey gals ..thanks for your advice on abdominal binders.

My gf told me that she only put on the binder after the catherer was removed. Or should we put the binder immediately after the operation? I intend to get one from GlenE hospital tom after my last gynae checkup.

MOAP, ya lor havent popped...donno when. i thought will be faster for no2 but seems like not true. wow! ur girl looks big for a 9 day old. u have no one to help u? can imagine having to look after 2 at nite...yr elder one still wakes up for milk? aiyo better rest well ... leave the housework to your hubby :p lor or get some part time help.

tinklebell,

i got my sis-in-law to help out end up bb cried so loud and she still can sleep at nite. then house work ...tot she can at least help to wash clothes then hang and do a bit of mopping and vaccume..end up i think i start to do it from the day i discharge from hospital. lucky Dr Adrain stiching is skillful..i can walk and do things since day 1. i only suffer from piles.. Anyway my hubby told her don need to help out aready since yesterday. and we gave her $150.

tinklebell,

my gal look big meh... i felt that she look very small leh... she is on total EBM and sometime latch on.. u still can walk around and enjoy life before bb cum out hor..

missk,

I put on the binder after the operation
The caterer still on.

Tinklebell,

I think they dun shave everything leh.. i still notice got hair after that hee..

moap,
then how abt your meals? u got someone to cook for u?
sometimes getting own pp to help can be a headache hor.
Hee hee ... i thought she looks quite big in that pic...her face "pong pong"... v cute :p
Ya lor... trying to eat all the nice outside food before i give birth...but i cant walk ard so much now cos my 2 bums and V area aching

kk,
hee hee ... can see meh? u mean half shaven only? eeeks! so ugly!

moap,

take care..
Me too ... do lots of housework and care for my elder son since day1. My current gynae is amazing to me... cos from the day i give birth... 2 hours later I was already standing there changing my son's soiled diaper cos he poo in the hospital
My first delivery, I cant walk or sit or move without great pain from the stitch!

These 2 weeks I am coping much better liao... in fact I bring my 2 children to my mum's house liao cos dun want her to travel... and we eat out

did ur gynae give u anything for the piles? Me too ... but not severe and no pain liao these few days... but my gynae prescribed suppositories for me....
maybe u can get the cream and suppositories..at least will reduce your pain

how's your weight loss??
caring for 2 kids and doing housework plus breastfeeding (my girl too on total ebm but no latch on) is very good for weight loss .. hehee.... i lose all my weight gain since last week... I am back to 46kg now... hope i can go to 45kg which is my ideal weight

agree.... bringing one baby out is not such a hassle... bringing 2 out... my whole bag is full of milk bottles, powder dispenser, normal temperature water, 2 hot flasks and lots of diapers and spare clothes. quite a hassle preparing the diaper bag...

re: shaving

ya they dun shave everything.. only the area around the perineum
For my current delivery, they din shave at all... prob not enough time for them to do such things like enema... gave birth too quickly liao..

poohy,
hiaz...u just reminded me that we need to pack so many things just before going out
now, i just need to bring 1 diaper, 1 waterbottle and some wet wipes and tissue... with no2, i think it is back to those days when i need to bring 5-6 diapers, changing mat, hot water flask, drinking bottles, spare clothes, blanket etc etc! used to take ard 1 hr or so to prepare before going out
sometimes i wonder how u all can cope.
i just managed to confirm a maid. told the agent to bring her to me on 1 Jul. hope she gets along fine with my family.

tinklebell,

My mum morning came to my hse from woodland to hougang just to cook for me and bath my bb gal..then she will go to work at orchard..

Poohy,

My gyna did gave me the suppositories and cream.. but what is that for huh..the piles is not that pain aready..but it is still there leh..will it go away..this is my first time got piles leh...

me too for my first delivery i can't sit or walk properly even after 1 week.

for weight loss.....kekekek i don no leh...but i can wear bck my jeans aready.

just came back from gynae check...alamak....he said my bb will be another jumbo..wah piang...headache ah...now 32 weeks...bb already ard 2.2 kg...me so worried....

moap,
u stay in hougang? i always thought u lived ard cck area. so i suppose u see Adrian at his SK clinic. wow! yr mum is so good! Woodlands to Hougang is very far!
haha! for a few days after i delivered my son, i was v scared to do big biz! scared it will tear the wound. my prev gynae didnt give me suppositories but some medicine to soften the stools... he also gave me a big bottle of salt for sitlz (not sure of the spelling) bath. supposed to mix that with a pail of water and sit on it. he said it helps the wound to heal faster. i couldnt find a pail big and wide enuf to contain my bum so didnt try that.

dsiitan, mine was 1.8kg+ at 31w 5 days... she was 3.2kg at 37w 5 days... n expected to be 3.6kg full term....so i think yours may be ard 3.8kg to 4kg !!!!

tinklebell
thats y i so worried now...if thats the case i dun want to wait ill full term manz..hahaha....my #1 was out when he was 36wks loh..at 3.6...so gynae asked me to ctrl diet...but how to ctrl...aiyo...he said at least 3.5kg when bb out...and he expect to be ard 38weeks latest...

tinklebell,

kekekekke,,,,where to find such a big tub to fit our bum... ya lor last year my mum also do this way..i will be gaving her $500 ..i tell you hor i only do big biz on day 4..

Do you knw after i delivered my bb Ginelle.. then less then 4 hrs the nurse ask me to go toilet and pass urine so i say ok lor.. then after doin all the things then while she tying the pad for me i fainted in the toilet..kekeke the nurse so scared and keep callin my name.. then Adrain came and see me ask me y i only drink plain water.. must drink something sweet coz i lost too much blood.

oic...thats is salt for wound ah?? last time i saw my room mate did that too..but hor..mine was alcohol or something for the stitches...and calamine...just dap on the stitches one..faster and easier...cos sit on salt water must at least 20mins rite?

dsiitan
i think it really depends on individuals. my sil managed to deliver her daughter at full term when she was 3.8kg. and her delivery was v fast too.

moap,
i managed to find a pail this time round. my sil got it when she was staying in europe. but it seems that Adrain does not give his patients such salts... hiaz wrong timing ... should have passed to me 3.5 yrs ago

dsiitan,
ya, i think it is to heal the wound.
must sit on it for some time... but it looks quite shiok! anyway, i didnt try that cos cant find a pail that can accommodate the bum at that time.

tinklebell
my SIL also delivered her #2 weighed 4.2kg..natually...without epi...i heard her story..i was so shocked...but she also suffered..cos her gynae cut her like a letter Y..so painful loh...for stitches....

dsiitan,
y-cut? eh? my prev gyane also gave me a y-cut...cant be the same one right? heard it is his trade mark. but he was v good. i didnt feel it was painful at all.

tinkelbell
u didnt try that? then how u clean ur wounds that time? depends on individual gynae...mine last time dun use salt..or maybe he saw my bums to big oso cant find pail to fit..so forgo the idea..haha..

diitan, i didnt really bother abt my wound the last time leh... somehow i forgot it existed. at most i just wash with warm water everyday.

so u gals having any CL? i will be doing my own confinement for #2..no one to help..*sob sob* except my dad will cook for me...he oso too old to look after bb for me...

dsiitan
i have reserved a CL... was thinking whether to have or not too cos after all we'r second time mum so should be able to cope. But i felt that i want to reward myself with a good rest after birth since 9 mths pregnancy is not easy.
hee hee so i pamper myself a bit lor :p

tinklebell, celeste,

I'm also in the waiting game.. These few days no more contraction, dunno when can I pop..

Re: Piles

I'm already suffering from piles.. They are already dangling out.. dunno after delivery will go in or not.. sobz..

I think if bb dun pop soon, I'm gonna hit 80kg already.. Been stuffing myself with cheesecake.. Last wk when I went for checkup, I put on 1.8kg in 2 weeks and was weighing 76kg++. Gonna see gynae tmr, so scare to see my weight..

tinklebell
pamper urself lah...i envy u ah..can hv a gd rest not to worry abt anything for 1 mth..hehe...me not working..so must save cost..so never dare think of a CL...haha...so these few weeks (sch holiday) i've been sleeping till 9 plus then woke up...then 1 plus 2 nap time...10 plus 11 at nite..sleep again..onew thing is tired..the other must sleep...if not bb pop out..no more such gd life liao..hahaha

tinklebell
the only worry i hv is how to bathe him?? haha..cos i dare not clean the cord for my #1...i only bathed him when he was 3 mths old onwards..hahaha...so this time..i jialat loh

tinklebell,

Maybe your baby is still comfortable inside you. Enjoy these days, soon it be your turn. Rem i was saying that we can meet at our garden soon with our babies.

Had let my baby letch on just now but i think not much milk so he drank 2 ol of formula milk after. My baby seems to be more active at nite but daytime has been sleeping...maybe like me, nite owl...

Very fast, I'm bringing him to see PD tomorrow. I hope his jaundice level is not high as today, there's slight yellowish sign on his face.