(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi serene,
thanks for sharing your birth story. your boy looks so adorable. congrats on your new bundle of joy!!!

Hi Serene,
Thanks for sharing ur birth story... ur desciption sounds easy to give birth leh. Anyway, your boy looks very adorable with neaty combed hair.. keke !! Congrats once again

congrats to all mums

i'm near 39wk and still nothing going on, sigh.

celeste,
I used infalco or gripewater (woodward's "fei zhai shui") when #1 was newborn. Check dosage. Works wonders on wind (which may cause colicky type of crying/ discomfort).

kk,
Is indeed great to go thro normal delivery, i heard my baby cried loudly, so cute, it was so touching at that moment. My hubby took a pic of him on the weighing machine, he's naked haha, so frightened and cried loudly.

duffybuff,
Congrats to you too! Yes all thks for epidural, if not, i'm sure i'd be dead!

tinklebell,
ya, his hair is quite flat and neat, everyone praise him for having a nice hair. He doesn't look like me cos my mum told me when i was baby, i had little hair. Most ppl says he resemble daddy more... Oh ya, u r still waiting for the 'call' yah. Take good care, i read that you're in pain. Oh ya btw, the anasethist who admin. the epi for me, Dr Wong Kah Ho is quite gd, i mean at least is successful, he's quite young, just in case u like to try him...

mspiggy
thank you. indeed our baby is a bundle of joy.

okipoki,
It is easy if you go for epidural. But i must says the last min of pushing is difficult, imagine myself with epi also not enough strength to push, i cannot imagine other mummies who go thro the pain from beginning to last w/o any painkiller!!! During the 1st stage of contraction, i'm already grapping hold of sides of my bed tight, abit struggling in pain! U know, some asked me whether my baby had a hair cut haha! They wonder why so neat....

kite,
My labour takes about 7-8 hrs, considered short for 1st time delivery i think. I'm very glad too. thanks.

Though with the help of epi, i must say that after the numb went off, the pain on our stitches is painful! I was pushed to the ward at 1am. Around 4am, i start to feel the pain, and realised the numb had gone off... I completely can't sleep and asked nurse for pain killer around 7am...until now, i still sit and walk with pain! sob sob...

Serene,
Did your hubby stay with u thru the nights in hospital? Am thinking if it's useful for him to be ard.

dsiitan,
dont worry bah....if it is fated then juz stay in 4-bedder ward lor...*lol*

Serene,
ur boi got lotsa hair...jin cute!

serene,
ya lor ...still waiting for the "call"... doesnt seem to be coming. now my bums r painful and so r my v is sore after yesterday's slip... the pain comes and goes. hub doesnt allow me to apply yoko or fastum gel on the bum
i rather go to work until the pain is unbearable. staying at home is worse cos i'll keep concentrating on the pain

okie will take note of your anesthetist
TQ

serene,
i was hoping not to go for epi leh.. haiz gotta see how on the actual day liao. i thot ppl with epi will hv difficulties in pushing cos u wont feel much dwn there due to the numbness.

nice hair... so neat

okipoki,
i think they will reduce epi dosage when it is time to push. it think it is not completely painless. i felt a little pain and a lot of pressure in the pelvis area when bb's head is coming out.... not sure if other mummies who used epi felt it too.
i really admire mummies who give birth without that.

tinklebell,
icic... was wondering does pain threshold is in the genes too cos my sis had her 2 kids w/o epi leh. me too really admired those mummies w/o going thru' epi.

serene,

My naughty girl only cried twice when my hubby saw her. After that all the way quiet when placed on weighing machine and then pushed into nursery. I think she still thought she is in mummy's tummy haha!

celeste blur

ya i agreed with u..rather stay at 4 bedded than children's ward..so funny loh...

my #1 gyane reduced the epidural cos wanna me to experience some pain..so that i can feel and push the bb...if totally numb, very difficult one..frens asked me to try w/o epi..hmm..dun think so..cos i think i buay tahan the pain one.

celesteblur,
they gave $750 with the first 3 weeks, the 750 during 6 mth another 750 at mth 12 and 750 at mth 18... i miss the chee cheong fun ...

serene,

your boy brayden look so sweet... and alert !!!
ya to birth in the way we want and enjoy is the most impt...epidural or not is secondary
though i din choose epidural, its the way i want and i work towards it...both times was smooth and enjoyable though painful

I gave birth on the 31 May already. Baby boy 2.705kg by normal delivery. Discharged on 2 June. After a few days of painful engorgment, finally more settled today. Here's my very short birth story:

1pm: Still chatting here telling some of you gals that my tummy felt funny.

4pm: Woke up and no more discomfort.

6:30pm: Contraction started but very mild

7pm: Contraction getting painful. Called husband and he rushed home to eat dinner and shower.

7:45pm: On our way to hospital

8:20pm: Went to observation lab. Dr Adrain arrived to break water bag. 4cm dilated. Adrain told me he'll see me around midnight, depending on whether baby wants to be May baby or June baby. Shaved, cleared bowel and the nurse asked me to walk to the delivery room!! I asked for epi (I have made up my mind long ago to ask for epi for this delivery)

8:45pm: Pain getting bad, ask midwife when the anasthetist will arrive. midwife told me he is on his way to hospital. Told midwife I feel like pushing. They checked and found me to be 8cm dilated. Midwife quickly go call Dr Adrain.

9pm: 10cm dilated. Midwife told me not to push as Dr Adrain not here yet. At the same time received to horrible news that Dr Adrain told midwife to send the anasthelist back as it's too late for me to take epi as well as any other pain killer. (ARGH!!!)

9:15pm: Dr Adrain arrived. Told to start pushing.

9:36pm: My ah boy arrived.

So, I have no time for drip, epi, even ctg coz during the short time I was in the delivery room, Midwife was busy preparing to collect the cord blood. Tink they also nvr expect me to progress so quickly.
We have yet to decide on a name for ah boy yet. Have not downloaded his pictures from camera yet. Will post his picture later.

starfish
wow...ur hunbby still rushed home for dinner...hehe,....cool manz...for some hubbies...gan cheong like wat liao...

starfish,
congrats to you
wow super short & fast labour leh.. no epi good mah & this show that u can tong mann !! (high pain threshold) envy envy !!

Hi starfish,
congrats!!! seems like the nurses will shave us for normal delivery, or is it true for TMC only?

oh yes..thats my qn too...most of u mentioned the nurses will shave for u...aiyo...so paiseh hor....shave abit or all har???

dsiitan: Think he also never tot I'll deliver so fast lor. I myself also tot I'll deliver 1 Jun.

Stephanie,okipoki,mspiggy: Thanks for your well wishes. Guess no epi is good but itz just that I'm mentally not prepared to delivery without epi so at that point in time, very scary.

okipoki, haha, not my pain threshold high. I have no other choice!! In fact, I was screaming all the way during each push. Hope never scare the other mummies in other rooms!!

okay, CL nagging me to go take a nap.....

my last delivery at Mt E also never shave...hmm..and hor..think some nurses very bad leh...last tiem my fren delivered at TMC..then hor think the nurse shaved for her..used up 3 shaver..u know what she said to my fren..wow..u got so much hair hor...i used 3 shaver liao...my fren was so paiseh till wanna hide inside the blanket...

starfish,
well but ur dilation is really fast & thats really good as least u dun hv to go thru' hours of pain. haha thot screamming is normal... ;p

starfish,
so even u have given birth. Adrian's june patients left with Celeste and me.
aiyo! so better to go to hospital once u feel pain is it? i'm v scared i will end up not being able to go for the epi
think i will die of fright!

Hi dsiitan,
You delivered at Mt E for your 1st born? how is it? I'll be delivery there this time.

Did you opt for the 1 bedder or 2 bedder the other time?

mspiggy,
I'm staying in 2 bedder, hubby can't stay over with me. But i think 2days is very fast, no need for hubby to stay over. My hubby came in the morning and go home at nite, the next day he came again to fetch us home.

tinklebell,
I also think if adrian suggests u go induce, why not go? When u r in real pain, it's hard to administrate the epi too! U prob had same problem, diff to stay put n not move yr body...

starfish,
Congrats to you.

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Babies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.695</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>28/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.32</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>31/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.705</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>1/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2/06/06</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.135</TD><TD>Brayden Leong</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>05/06/06(?)</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>06/06/06(?)</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC</td></tr></table></center>

okipoki

It was 26th june ..then the bb is not growing as well as expected ..so now, I am giving birth on 5 June via Csection.

Can we put on the tummy binder immediately after the csection? Where to get the binder huh?

yah... the ab binder works wonder... for c sect put on immed.. and it reduce pain while walking..

I got it frm glen eagles pharmacy

Think TMC got it too

Hey Celeste

thanks for the info. I will buy it after my check up on Wed.

When must we start calling for a masseur? I havent got anyone in mind yet. Any recommendations? Do you guys also want to engage someone?

missk..
I got csect.. so i dun dare to massage nw... and i slim down quit abit.. actually dun intent to engage one... but my fren say i should do massage as to help the womb go back to its position,.,,,

Hi Serene &amp; Starfish...congrats to both of you!

I just went for my gynae's appt this afternoon...now at 38 weeks..still no dilation...my water level still low as before..gynae has given me 2 choices...have to decide whether to induce or c-section on thu..if by dilation, chances of natural delivery is 70% cos my dilation is 0cm..

haiz..most likely will opt for c-section since i am really not sure if i can withstand the long hours of induction and if all else fails...have to go thru c-section still...

missk...you can buy the tummy binder from TMC pharmacy...i heard the nurses will get for you if you dun have...as for massage lady...since you are going through c-section, you can only call for one after 1 mth..

Hidora...i tried to shave myself during my 7th mth...but then again...i cannot see myself down there so had some difficulty trying to shave...lol...i guess we need the help of mirrors yah...;p

misspiggy

yes..i delivered at mt e 5 yrs ago..hehe...i chose 2 bedded..ok loh..not bad tho...but my ward got centipede..dunno crawled out from where...lucky my hubby ard..but dun worry lah...me just so suay that time..haha...service wise...not that bad..cant really remember...

missk, celeste,
I gonna join you both tomolo... but this gonna be my second c-section cut... kekeke...
Yes, an abdominal binder will help in reducing the pain while walking

spicegal, hidora,
hahaha... I gonna be shaved tomolo morning... I think I cannot do a good job in that now though I wanna do it myself. I just bring my own shaver for the nurse... kekeke... bobian cos cannot see... I scared cut myself. I think they will wanna check some more if you said you shaved yourself... lol...

spicegal, lyn,

I actually read from the forum that some mummies went for bazillian wax before they go for delivery.. I cant imagine how painful is that.

Haha, my hb also ask me how I manage to shave w/o using a mirror. Er, maybe cos I'm use to shaving. But of cos will hv some minor cuts. Even before I was pregnant will also hv some minor cuts. Dunno why.. And I think with shaving, it's cleaner during confinement especially with the heavy blood flow. =p

Re: Adominal binder

They say that even w/o c-section, the binder can help to tone the stomach better, really?

Re: Malay massage

For c-section, can only do after 2 wks.. But by then, are the stitches removed?