(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

btw me bo liao, just take some pics of my pooh bear n sesame st toys. thinking tis wkend, washing pooh bear soft toys.

kite

I think 2 packs shd be enuf. Cos subsequently the flow will not be so heavy and we can just use those for overnight one.....

spicegal:
ok tks

here is some uodates for you all..

My gal Chelsia weigh 2.69KG at birth (Ultrasound shows 3.2Kg on the same day)..

Was admitted to Glen e on 23may @ 7am.., checked in to my ward and waithed till 11.30 then pushed from ward to op theatre... was still awake and saw the clock showing 12pm.. that means i amstill awake.. haha.. then my daughter nirth timine is like 1210pm.. thats fast right... Hubby get to see Chelsia outside opps theatre at 1220pm.. and i was only oushed out at 115pm...

wah.. having engorgement liao... really pain leh.. .

Hospital bill came up like this :
For Baby: Neonatal package $430
items not included in the package $38.50
Doctors fee (PD) $262.50
therefore after GST , Baby bill = $806.93.

Mummy's bill came up like this:
C sect package $1870.00
Items not include in package eg surgical supplies & pharmacy $352.36
Doctors fee $2763.00
thus total charges including GST is $5096.48

Total bill for Mummy & BB is $5903.41
Medisave $3050 (Mummy) + 675.13(baby)
Thus paid cash $2178.28

got to go rest now.. talk to you all lata... hahah very tired.. but happy...

wound very pain.. but worth it when i see my gal.. hahaha

Wow...all the talk on Bak Zhang is making me drool manz! Just sms my mom to help me buy nonya zhang 2molo for me...wahahaha..now wondering if i should ask her buy kong bah bao for...i love the bui bah..and the gravy...*YUM*
Can we eat bah zhang during confinement ah???

Is administering epi painful?? I scare wait i jump up in pain....eeks!

Hi KK

then i better ask my hubby to take a week leave too..else wait in pain then no one help..then i will sure be in a bad mood...though my MIL is helping me with confinement..but sometimes with hubby ard...makes things easier..

My in laws had moved in to "jaga" me in case i go into labour and will also be helping to look after the BB...agree with you when it involves in laws..needs abit of getting use to...my hubby spoke to them on some "ground rules" like they need to ask us first if they want are thinking of replacing/moving/buying certain things in the house....coz they have a history of doing things to house or bringing things to our house on the assumption that we need it...though they did it out of goodwill..but sometimes i prefer they dont...i quite particular about all these things..

Hi Kite,
but my "giap-ing" skills is very lousy lor...never really been successful...must perform many attempts.haha...i also giap things in the office as well...but i didnt notice if anyone saw me doing tt..=P...usually i pick up pens...donno why they keep dropping..
Wow! wish i had the energy like U and Lyn to go shopping..nowadays no appetite and just feel like zzzzzzz

celeste:
thats quite alot of difference of 0.5kg as seems from ultrasound scan.
hmm anyway hv a gd rest n post ur bb pics to share w us
cheers.

kk,

I dun eat zhu jiao also...

tinklebell,

Maybe i walk alot earlier before i reach 30th week. The length of foot did not increase but i had to buy bigger size in order for my fat foot to go in!

Kite,

In total, i used 3 packs of pureen pads. I think 2 enough liao leh. Can switch to normal pads after that
Dun buy now.. if not enough, then get ur hubby to get for u later :p That time i only stocked up 1 pack leh heee.. my hubby bought the other 2 for me.

Oh btw, i placed pooh bears in the car, but then too short, the pooh bears end up everywhere when hubby makes turns heee...

Wow, u actually have so many!! Cute!!

Soh,

Ohhh that reminds me... cannot eat seafood if u are opting for caesarian.. so make sure ur ba zhang no hei bi! Because we cannot take shrimps, sotongs, crabs, whatever... until now i dun take hei bi.

Ohhh, won't jump lah hahaa.. i took epi too after induce.. Hmmm, got sharp pain when needle goes in... but only for a while.. so bear with it
Anyway u will need to curl into a C shape and u can't see what the anaethetist do behind u.. so no worry :p See no evil :p

Ya, first week is really difficult to handle. Second week start to get ok liao, and u get more mobile too.

haha, ur in laws sound like my own mum.. heee. she treats my house like "dumping ground" sometimes :p

Hi celeste (celk)

Congrats! Thanks for sharing yr birth story and bill info. Glad that you n bb are well, rest well n take good care.

kk,
$600 ah...epidural costs so much??!?!? I still tot its around $300 only wor

Heyz, i see a lot of cars spray the paint until like donno wat....saw a car tat day, whole body is blue but purposely spray the bonnet as black! I dont tink the color matches at all *faint*

tinklebell,
i tink kk answered ur question since she said i can claim $600 from hb if i dont take epidural? *lol*

Celeste,
congrats on the arrival of ur ger

kite, wow, put "Mugen" sticker? i definitely will ban that! a bit beng leh.
u have all the beanies? another way to make use of them is to tie them together and put on the bb stroller? or hang in the car. (haha!!!)

Celeste, gong xi! Show us your bb pics when u r free.
btw, how come your docs fees so ex $2k plus?
Anyway, have a good rest and take care.

KK, we got an MPV for practical reasons bec cannot afford to always change car... as the family gets bigger, will need more space lor.... recently saw one MPV called Hyundai Santafe or something like that.... looks like SUV but has 7 seats. Thought it looks v unique.

Soh1dful,
I find adminstering of epi v painful... but i seem to be the few that feel like that. I literally JUMPED during my first delivery.

kite,
our Toyota got the TRD stickers at the front bumper...haha...i feel like tinting to the windows to slightly darker shade and adding the black polka dotted visor kind of thingy at the front mirror...very sporty lehz! Hehe :p

Hi KK

as in even b4 the surgery also cannot eat seafood? How long do must abstain from seafood after the c section?

Ohh..ok..worry wait i jump..wahaha..coz my colleague say must stay v still during epi...so i wondering if i can do that..

I think 1st week all the remote controll will me on my bed..wahahahaha...
By the way..1st week u able to take care of yr BB? coz he will be sleeping with me in my room..so wondering if i can cope...now more at ease coz hubby said he will be taking leave and he can handle nite shift..he says he bring BB out to living room to watch world cup....wahahaha

Yahlor..my in laws very enthu one...sometimes when i know they visiting our house, i very worried..coz donno what will they do next...got to rush back from work immediately after knock off...that is why i told my hubby to speak to them about ground rules esp now going to live together..else i think i will go insane

celeste/ kk, har? $600!!! 1 needle only so expensive? aiyo... must bear with so much pain to gain the $600... can consider lah but not a good offer leh.

kk, btw, how much deposit u need to pay upfront when u checked into TMC? can pay by nets or credit card?

celeste blur,

Ohh, still need to pay for the anaethetist mah :p

$300 is the epi only..

Tinklebell/Kite,

What/who is mugen?? Me sua gu :p

I think that time i saw a tweety bird head rest at DIY shop and ask hubby he mind or not if i put in car. He say OK leh!!!! Aiyoh, i test test him only.. didn't expect him to say ok.. somemore pink in colour! I tell him mad lah, male driver use tweety head rest.. siao si ren heeeee...

Celeste's bill pretty reasonable i think. SHe had c-sec. Mine $3500! Faint! But then i still go through all the procedures in the morning before c-sec. SIGH!

That time so tempted to get a KIA because i see my brother's car so big, can carry so many pple.. and somemore COE dropped, and price of car cheap. My hubby say siao, buy so big for wat .. heee.. then somemore cheap so not worth it to buy korean cars :p that's why we decide to get this nissan latio
No regrets because it is really spacious
Enough for our usage now

Heee, for epi admin.. i just bite my lips heeee.. and squeeze midwife's hands hard! I really appreciate the midwife's help.. she actually talked to me and distracted my attention. The anaesthetist too

soh,

Refrain from seafood for at least 6 weeks. But my mum tell me as long as possible heee.. no problem for me as i dun like seafood anyway :p

Oh, now of course u can eat lah.. but then u haven't been taking crabs liao rite?

Oh, when u curl up in a C, u can't really move leh! I dunno, i feel that basically i am just stoned there heee...and they make sure u curl up very very tight and u are basically at the edge of the bed liao.. u move slightly, u fall out hahaha.. so better dun move :p

Oh, basically first week i can't do anything.. not even carry her or feed her.. i think i am very weak lah heee.. other forum girls managed to do it with their c-sec wound pain. What i did first week was only expressing milk. Not even latching on. I only latch on second week onwards.

celeste,
since poohy and moap both pay $1.1k without epi, with epi, will be $1.7k cash.

kk,
KIA cheap but running cost not cheap. i got a KIA 1.4L mah and it uses more petrol than the toyota MPV

donno who is mugen leh... all i know is that car enthusiast always stick this sticker with the words "Mugen" on it.

He ok with Tweety headrest? hmmmm .... he must be a SNAG (sensitive new age guy).

tinklebell,

i test my hubby see whether he know who is mugen heeeeee... is it some formula 1 driver??

SNAG??? I think he is SOAG - Sensitive OLD Age Guy LOL

tinklebell/kk:
the beanies n poohbear are from Mac collection. i kept them til now. few yrs ago as given by my hubby during pak tor. LOL eh i got Hello kitty collection too fr mac but not tat much.

Tinklebell:
bo bian my hubby likes Mugen sticker lol. but then its not those big ones, those small types, stil okie

celesteblur:
i also dun like those colourful sporty cars. luckily ours is all fully black hehe. all our windows are 75% tinted though not compliance. in front screen, 25% tinted. wow u also put TRD stickers, nice wor for Toyota hehe sporty leh.

kk:
haha gd qs, i also dunno who is Mugen. maybe i shall ask my hubby. For honda, they wil use Mugen. Toyota wil use TRD. Different brands got diff names.

kk,

Hehe.. mugen is not a man..
Mugen is the japanese word for "wu xian" (without limit). It's a company owned by the son of the founder of Honda. Deals with fine tuning of Honda engines and racing related stuff.
Some other familiar stickers you can see on cars are TRD (Toyota Racing Development), NISMO (for Nissan), etc

hidora/kk/tinklebell:
oh ya my hubby also put the chinese word "Wu xian". LOL either at e back or front, cant remember. Mugen n Wu Xian, 1 each.

wow.. so many postings today... maybe cos it's TGIF....

Celeste n okasan, congras.. wow.. so many of u deliver liao, make me even more excited.. can't wait for my turn..

Celeste, wow, so much difference in wt prediction.. but 2 of my friends oso have +600g differences.. hmm.. now i wonder mine is + or - difference..

hmm.. seems like Dr Ong most ex for PD.. can other TMC moms share their PD names, fees and experience with them?? must we decide the PD now?? cos i juz follow what my gynae said.. she suggests Dr Ong, so i said ok since he is good.. but din noe he is so ex..

Wow.. talking abt Bak zhang..... hmm.. make me giam.. but me so fat liao.. going to gain 20kg.. sob sob.. dun noe whether can lose wt after that..

Hidora,

My hubby sian me lah.. say mugen something to do with racing.. then tell me he dunno also.. aiyoh, i go and suan him liao.

celesteblur,

Hehe, my hb also put TRD on his toyota. But small small at the side of the wire mesh infront.
Our car, I would say it looks a bit beng..Red colour, with black window tint. And silver fog lamp with blue led light.. hehe..

peng:
me too i hv to decide my PD on my next visit w my gynac. at first i wanted to get a PD near my house (west) as recommended by my gynac. but then heard that outside PD wont come to TMC n visit my bb one. so i might as well choose a one fr TMC so that he/she can come n check on my bb. then later i wil switch to outside PD near my house.

Alot of ppl recommends Dr. Ong, most likely wil choose him but then he seems to be very ex hor. not sure worth anot leh.

ya TMC mum share PD names n fees n then we can compare.

keke.. just had a cup of cookies & cream ice-cream.. so tempted to eat from the whole tub but decided to scoop a cup will do.. otherwise will eat non stop.

hi celeste,
congrats to yr smooth delivery!

hi kk,
ya think i'll be hvg natural delivery unless somehing crops up during labour.. hopefully not.
still hvg slight bleeding. just went for 'big business' dun dare to push cos in case i go into labour. kekeke

duffybuff,

wahh tempt me leh.. confinement till now, i still haven't touched ice cream yet :p Dunno can eat or not :p

Heee, everyone wants to go natural.. me too! But too bad

Wah seh.. push lah.. if really go into labour, then we can hear ur birth story liao heeee...

hidora:
wow ur car also abit beng. i must say our black color car also beng, thats y got other cars jio us for a challenge. bo liao hor. maybe its bcos we put GT wing which is beng loh.

wow sliver fog lamp w blue led. cool

Aiyo, looks like i must sink my teeth into some Bak Chang soon.... nice or not also must eat. craving is getting too strong!

tinklebell,

Wow i must agreed that the Hyundai Santafe new SUV 7 seater is very nice! We saw the car when they having road show at Bt Panjang plaza last week,and got the catalogue too. My hubby loves the car too. We had a Hyundai Tucson SUV now. But if we sell it now, will make great loss, not worth!

kk,
actually it was my mil who asked if i want to eat ice-cream cos she said u better eat otherwise confinement u can't eat liao.. heehee..

kk,

Hee, your hubby not wrong to say that mugen has something to do with racing lah..

kite,

I'm immune to the car liao.. was hoping it looks more striking! I like the blue led too! Haha.. But hb more keen in performances based stuff, but that must wait until we got spare cash.. ;p His theory is, got look no performances = no use.. quite true lah..

duffybuff,

Yah lor.. actually i can eat liao hor, because confinement over? Heee.. but then scared cold food affect my lochia flow.. errr, so i better dun :p

duffy, eat more now so u will have energy to push hard...hopefully one go and yr bb is out :p

u just reminded me i still have one BIG tub of ice-cream at home ..yummy :p

hmm..all these bak chang talks is making me drool...i only like nonya types...or those with spicy dried shrimp and green bean paste...yum yum

Kite...the dimensions of my winnie playmat is 1850 x 1250mm, thickness is 12mm...according to the seller...we can just clean it with wet cloth dipped in soap solution and just leave it to dry...its PVC material...

kk,
so now yr mil is not staying at yr place liao is it? so how are you coping with yr bb? i'm actually feeling quite anxious now cos waiting for bb's arrival and not sure if i can cope after delivery

hidora,

And RallyArt for Mitsubishi.

peng,

Your EDD close to mine huh. U r not only one who gain so much weight! I'm here with u who had already gained 19kgs!

duffybuff,

My mil staying until today lor.. because my in laws going to pray to ancestors in malaysia so leaving tonite.

Daytime i can manage alone.. night time mahh heeeeee tonite first "nite duty" leh.. so tell u next week can cope or not :p But it seems that bb getting better liao.. slept at 11 pm last nite and woke up 5 am for milk.. so hopefully she continues this way.. then not so siong

Slowly u will learn to cope.. beginning i very scared... bb very small, very soft.. slowly slowly getting fine

tinkle/kk,
haha.. ate too much for lunch and with the ice=cream now i'm very full till i feel like puking liao. some more now hvg contractions but ard 10-15mins interval so quite uncomfortable. think gog to take a nap soon..

kite, at least u can wait till next visit, my visit is tmr, somemore i told gynae that i will take dr ong, but now not too sure cos he seems to charge twice as others..

Err.. TMC moms, can quickly share your PD with us so that we can compare?? Kiam siam..

haha.. serene, at least u 1 kg lighter than me.. but we still got 3 more wks to go.. so maybe more than 20kg after this.. scared man..

Gals, u mean can't eat ice cream during confinement????? Gosh, so sad.. i better go n finish my 2 tubs of ben n jerry..

peng,

Exactly! Another 3 more weeks to go, how man???? How are we going to shed back the kgs! Others who gained 10kgs, after birth lost 6 kgs, only have to work on balance 4 kg. For us, 20kgs gained, after lost 6 kgs, we have 14 KGS TO SHED LEH!!!!! So much big different!!!! Maybe we will take more than a year to shed! That's why yesterday i was moody whole day n break down n cry last nite!!!