(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

just had my dinner but can't really eat much like what you gals hv said earlier. keep hvg the bland bland taste in my mouth.. drink so much water but still the same.. eekks!

oh steffi,
gynae will probably ask u to go for CTG first then if need be then do VE. so i think shld be quite soon..

hi steffi,
still in office ah? i usually hv dinner at the hour. this wk since at home.. really nothing to do.. so just eat and walk ard at home..surprisely didn't take nap today.

congras MOAP.. wow. these 2 days super hot dates, so many moms popping..

duffybuff, yeah.. waiting can be boring.. in the meantime, take ur time to rest more n do your favourite things b4 bb comes out..

hmm... err.. more frequent urination is considered sign of labour?? these days i need to go to toilet so often. i can come out from the toilet in a min, the next min need to go back to toilet and i can do that for a few times b4 i can finally leave the toilet.. not too sure cos bb pressing on my bladder.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(C-section) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinklebell</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Fiona Lee</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06(?)</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect)</td></tr></table></center>

MOAP,

CONGRATS!!!! I was a fast one for you, only 2 pushs, yr princess is out! Take good care.

Btw, did you get free upgrade to 2 bedder? How come you back home so fast, i thought must stay in hospital at least 3 days for normal delivery? How much u pay for total cash?

Hi poohy,

U spent $1.1k cash for normal delivery, 1 bedder, that's very cheap. How come you can go back home so early? I thought we have to stay at least 3 days 2 nites for normal delivery? Can you share with me your bill charges?

poohy,

Thanks for sharing with u your birth story. You're a brave gal! Take good care and rest well. Hubby asked me, after reading so much of others' experience, am i more prepared and inspired...haa...i say not really, am still scared!

Morning. Wow. Congrats to MOAP &amp; Poohy who has given birth!

MOAP/Poohy/Hazel/kk:
Btw those mummies who have given birth at TMC.
May i know did u choose a particular PD to check on ur bb? or TMC/gynac choose one for you? JUst want to check is there any charges when PD comes n check on ur bb? actually wat is the actual purpose of hving a PD during your hospital stay?

Pls. advise. Thanks.

Good Morning Ladies!

Yooohoooo.....where is everyone????

Aiyo... Got a nightmare last nite..haha! dreamt that i started to have a show. Oh dear ... really feels like reality. Think i am too anxious. cos yesterday kept getting tummy aches and cramps, followed by back and leg pain... but those cramps didnt last. False alarm
Anyway, sometimes dreams do turn to reality... this morning i started to pack some pads in my bag just in case. :p

peng,
i read somewhere that more frequent urination means that bb is lower down already and means labor should be approaching soon. How soon they never quantify.

Hi tinklebell

Gd morning. Haha, u must have think too much during day time to have such a dream....Did u wake up in cold sweat?

Me also having frequent urination, coupled with constipation........sigh...dun know when i will 'pop'

Tinklebell..yah i realised that recently i cannot hold my bladder much and always feel the urge to go toilet...its terrible especially have to wake up so many times at night..sometimes if i try to hold the bladder, a cough/sneeze could trigger urine leak...haha...so paiseh

stephanie, haha! luckily never wake up in cold sweat. 3 more weeks to go... wonder when my girl is coming out. Will be seeing gynae this evening... i donno if he will do a VE. He seldom will do for his patients.

spicegal, true.. i also cant hold the urine v well. btw, i noticed somehow that the urine is always yellowish instead of clear despite drinking a lot of plain water. is yours too?

tinklebell

yah yah, mine is also yellowish in colour...had thot there was some infection..luckily i was not the only one....

tinklebell,

It's true that when close to EDD, we tends to have anxiety and lead to dreams. Last nite, i dreamt that i've already delivered and back home, my milk supply is very minimal...and i was puzzled and anxious!

Btw, yesterday, my foot/ankles got more swollen and painful so decided to see Adrian this morning since hubby can send me there. I was luckily that Adrian came in early than usual, 9.30am, and he saw only me, then after he got a call and went off......He never do V check on me, just ask if baby is kicking everyday as usual and reminded me if baby stops kicking or lesser movement, had to call him immediately. He ask me to monitor. So i won't be seeing u tonite.

Kite,

My gynae got me the PD - Dr Ong Eng Keow at TMC. He practises on Monday nite too, at AMK. I find him a very nice guy and apparently, he is very popular and famous at TMC.

The PD will give the bb 2 jabs in the hospital, before discharge. The next jab will be given a mth later. Once after delivery, the PD will immediately check on the bb liao. Then slowly over the next 1-2 days, the bb will be checked again, especially on jaundice, because jaundice won't show immediately. It will only slowly show up over the next few days, over a period of 2 weeks, after which the liver starts full functioning. So TOUCHWOOD, if the bb has high jaundice level, the PD will continue to monitor as long as bb is in the hospital while u have been discharged.

Every morning in the hospital around 8 am, Dr Ong actually popped by my room and updated me on the health status of my bb

tinklebell,

Oh, the vits that we took everyday will lead to urine yellowish and also, if baby drops lower, we tend to visit toilet more often to pee...i suspects for poo also. Btw, i also think recently my bowel system very good, go toilet everyday though not 3-4 times but i go everyday sometimes 2 times a day also!

Adrian says stomach tightening is not the actual contraction, unless is those like menstrual cramp with timing on and off...

Kite,

Oh ya, forgot to answer one of ur queries heee.. the PD DEFINITELY DO charge for his services haha... and i just feel that Dr Ong's charges not low.. because my bb first check up with him cost us $93 and our 1 mth jab + checkup is around $75. That's what we pay for his professional service.

tinklebell &amp; Stephanie..yah my urine also yellowish in colour...

Serene..i ever had dreams about my milk supply too..i dreamt that i do not have enough milk for my bb...so stressful...

spicegal/ serene, haha! strange hor... i also have dreams abt not enuf milk supply. looks like most of us r very anxious now
i had engorged Bs last time... am very scared to get it again cos it's v v v painful

serene, i dont take the vits everyday cos sometimes i forget to... yes i do notice the urine gets even more yellowish when we take them. Maybe body doesnt need so much vits.
You r lucky har? Adrian must be off to see another delivery... hmmmm ... not any of us here i suppose.

kk, u can go shopping liao since your confinement is over. how r u managing? mother/ mil still there to help?

kk:
how about if i choose a outside PD as recommended by my gynac? will that PD come to TMC n check on my bb as well? i dunno whether to choose PD fr TMC or outside PD (gynac gave me a list of PDs fr TMC n outside). any suggestions? or get PD fr TMC initially better? then switch to outside near my house.

For the $93 1st checkup, are u referring during TMC hospital stay (charged together w hospital bill) or after u hv discharged?

So are u stil using Dr. Ong? or will u change to another PD?

Is there any difference between 6 in 1 jab and 5 in 1 jab? when usually bb wil need to have this jab?

kk:

as i can see from ur previous bill. $420 is being charged for Dr. ong? what is that?

if let say i choose outside PD, wondering how wil be e charges during the hospital stay? diff PDs got diff charges?

Tinklebell,

Haha, i went shopping from 11 am to 5 pm on Tuesday and really no stamina!! Legs pain and worse still, wound stretching pain
I think need a longgg time to recover before i can do long day shopping again

So because of that, was hesitating on my HK trip in June. But this morning, told my hubby i am still gian over the trip. Maybe feeling too bored at home liao, facing bb everyday heee.. want a break. So see how it goes..

Yup, mil still around to help. But my in laws going to malaysia tomorrow nite till weekend. So tomorrow nite we still start on our "night duty" liao. Saturday will be left totally on our own. Looking forward actually. Will bathe the bb on our own, feed our own, etc etc.. will be a challenge!

Kite,

I believe different PDs charge differently. The $420.. i think part of it is for his service and others should be charges for jabs, etc.

Btw, u already spotted on a PD u want that is out of TMC? Hmmm, i thought most would prefer to have PD from same hospital, then after that switch to another PD? I dunno.. i was pretty ignorant on such things when pregnant so just take what my gynae arranged for me

The $93 check up is the first check up we brought bb back to TMC. For jaundice follow up and also check up. That was around 3-4 days after discharge i think.

Yup, still using Dr Ong now
We just went for jab on Monday
Everything went well. BB 4.4 kg now!!
Doing very well

Dun intend to switch to other PD at the moment. See how things go.. if cannot tahan his high charges anymore, will consider switching heeee..

I dunno about the jabs thingy.. i just follow the vaccination schedule as given by TMC :p

hi tinkle,
wat coincidence! i oso dreamt that my waterbag burst.. haha.. seemed so real.
aiyo i think the wait at home made me hv such dreams...

tinklebell,

Ya, i'm lucky to catch him this morning! I'm sure he's on call to the hospital...sometimes i do wonder how fast, how he can make it on time for the delivery at diff hospitals....dun forget the traffic on road are slow most of the time....

spicegal,

Ya lor, i dreamt that i dun have much milk, very miserable and worried! haha!

One of my girlfriends told me that we dream of how our baby looks like, means we're going to deliver soon. So far, i've dreamt of myself giving birth but the vision is blur, can't rem how my baby looks but on all the dreams, he always have big eyes/double eyelids....not sure whether true but both me and hubby had double eyelids.

i am also recommended by my gynae to use dr ong.. so i have opted for him..hmm.. but i din go n compare the other dr's rates.. got difference within TMC meh??

tks tinklebell for the info.. Yeah, Serene i oso like u can't ctrl the urine well.. plus go to toilet for big biz more often.. oso good. help to clear toxic..

hmm.. think all of us r stressed n anxious now.. got only at most 3-4 wks for the delivery.. so now can happen for delivery any time n any where, so add up to the stress n have more nitemares..

but for me instead of nitemares, i can't sleep cos wonder bb will be healthy n normal.. dun noe how bb will like tat time.. good or bad boy.. sigh..

Hi kk:
well i still haven choose or confirm any PD, still deciding. Yes i m thinking for initial stage, i wil choose a PD from TMC, most likely Dr. Ong, cos i would like to hv a PD to come n check on my bb, rather than i choose outside one, no one come n check.

Then after tat, i wil slowly switch to a PD in the west which is near my house.

kk, wow, u can shop fr 11am til 5pm??? so tiring! Going to HK to shop sounds fun! But June is not the sale season... July is normally the sale season right? u still on maternity in July? One thing abt going in June is that it is the rainy season. I went there in June twice and on one of my trips, it rained almost everyday! If not, it would be v hot.
At least now u can go for Great Singapore Sale. I saw some pre-sale items in the newspapers... cant buy bec i really donno how much wt i will lose after delivery. anyway, no energy to shop now. every weekend, i will stay at home to watch vcd or at most go somewhere nearby to eat and do grocery shopping.

kk
to me, hongkong isnt a nice place to shop. i still prefer bangkok...haha. plus they hv super cheap massage too. anyway, this is the right time to shop in s;pore while those of us that are due soon are stuck in the hse doin confinement lei. really envy u. so u can keep us updated of wat nice shoppin items out there in s'pore.. keke

Tinklebell,

It was tiring! But last time it was just tiring and nothing else. Now here pain there pain. Sigh!

I dunno abt sales season in HK heee.. June is the only mth i can go if i want to. Else end of Jun school reopen. Although i am still on maternity leave, i need to monitor school stuff via emails. And also July i am going back to school liao

Oh yes, we went HK around 3-4 yrs back in May. Raining whole day too. Quite a spoilsport. We went Lautau Island and because raining, everywhere was foggy. And the bus ride was really scary!!! It was like can't see anything in front of us and yet the driver drove so recklessly!

Yes, in my last stage of pregnancy, was like u.. hiding at home during weekends.. no mood to shop cos no energy. Didn't know now also no energy to shop compared to last time

Dor,

Heee.. yah bangkok is cheap. But dunno why. Until now me and hubby dun have courage to go thailand and malaysia all by ourselves. Maybe heard too many horrid stories from there liao.

I am really looking forward to GSS. Hope they have nicer fashion in place. Went shopping on Tuesday but then didn't grab much too. Dun like the fashion on display now.

of cos it'll be great to go overseas to shop after that but i am wondering if i can bear to leave my bb by then to enjoy myself..keke though my mil can look after my bb.

duffybuff,

My mil will also look after my bb when i go. heee... ya, i think i will only know whether i will miss bb or not when i am there overseas kekekekeke... now of course i say i won't because i really want a BREAK! Imagine 1 mth confinement... enough to KILL!

Dor,
hee hee ...i also like BKK shopping! literally shop til u drop...just bring an empty luggage... i told the doorbell i dont need help cos my lugguage is v light n he straight away knew i am singaporean... so typical of sporean to bring empty luggage is it? things r so cheap there esp the bags. I like those 199baht shops. But i dont really like the ladies clothes there leh... the quality not v good. But safe to go there now?

kk,
i havent been to lantau. now disneyland is there is it? aiyo...my son kept pestering me to bring him to disneyland esp when they show the disneyland advertisement on tv.

tinklebell
i think shld b safe now. but i doubt we can b out of town for awhile.. haha. i m thinkin to take a break somewher in aug before my ML ends but till then i m not sure if i bear to leave my bb behind to go tourin...keke

wah, ur son so smart.. now demand to go tourin,, this n that. nowadays kids very smart hor. haha

tinklebell,

Yippie.. now airport, disneyland all at lantau island. i think their disyneyland quite lok kok leh heeeee... oh if july go hor, then disneyland very crowded because i think HK and china students all on holiday.

Hey by the way, ur mums dun object to u all travelling during maternity leave. My mum actually wanted me to get COMPLETE rest during 3 mths maternity.. aidoi, so bored.. how to?

Dor, tinklebell

hehehee, me thinking of using the 3rd mth ML to go for a trip maybe end of this year.......so will only use up 8 weeks first.

kk,
my mother already asking me whether i want to bring her to Guangzhou or Macau and my dad already hinting to me he wants to bring my son to Goldcoast!! aiyo.... i dont think i want to go anywhere leh. I told them to go by themselves. If i go, i want to bring my bb along. And i dont think i want my parents to bring my boy to Goldcoast... wait lost how? esp since my dad can be quite careless in handling kids.

Dor,
ya lor, nowadays kids r so clever, make their parents bring them to all the nice places. And surprisingly my son can remember some of the places we go to. Yesterday while he was watching Da-Chang-Jin, he told me it's Korea. was quite surprised cos i dont expect him to remember.

tinklebell,

when ur parents planning to go?? Heee.. wahhh ur parents so good leh.. they pay ah? KEKEKEKE...

Ya ya.. the elders tend to be forgetful and careless at times... sometimes we also scared of my mil heee.. she can be pretty blur at times.

kk,
my parents itching to travel after being land-bound for quite some time, other than occassional trips by bus to msia. they were thinking of travelling in July. they pay? hee hee dont think so lah.
my mum is also v blur one... esp when it's time to give children medicine. she has the tendency to mix up the dosage or forget the timing. That's why i was glad i had a maid last time to help out on that. My dad is the kind that can fall asleep when looking after kids.

kk,

ya...they said want to go in July. i dont think i will go with them so it's really up to them when they want to go.

cute??? haha!

ah! i'm still at home waiting for bb's arival.. it's already thur and i hv wasted 4 days of maternity leave liao. if this wk, bb decides not to pop then not sure if i shld go bk work next wk.. somemore so near to due date next wk.. sigh..* scratching head now