(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

MOAP,

Oh dear, my case, occasionally my baby does that too! Pushing hard against me, till so tight and uncomfortable...think i must bring this up to Adrian during the appt.

stephenie,

I think chicken essence is heaty but my mum says no, that doesn't belonged to those double boiled herbs so not heaty...she says for me to 'ti sheng'...

MOAP,
u popping tonite.....so excited for u

Dor,
Will ask gynae bout the swab test this thur...hopefully its not anything serious
But hor insert the pill into V? How to do it? Not painful?

celeste blur

oh i m so blur.. ther is 2 celeste here.. keke. one that is goin to do c-sec tomm, the other is u rite.. haha.
yeast infection is common. to insert the pill, u hv to lie down so that you can reach your V, juz gently push the pill into your V. Remember to put a pantyliner and do it when you r goin to bed. cos nxt morn, u will hv lot of yellow discharge cos the pill is flushin out all the dirty yeast out. My gynae gave me 3 tablets to do it continually every nite to ensure all is clean.

Dor,
haha...ya...there is one celeste(celk) here and a celeste Blur here..*lol*

Okies, understood liowz...so meaning do it consecutively over 3 nites then it shld clear the yeast? Anyway me now everyday also got put pantyliner, cos cant stand the discharge

Dor

Haha, me also got confused the other time...was reading thru the thread and suddenly realised that there are actually 2 celestes.

celeste
ya very siong to put pantyliner.. dun noe how many pkts i hv used. after last wk, i stopped putin but now still put cos the discharge is transparent watery type. Everytime, i waiting to see if the show has come not..haha.

K Ong

I am now drinking 'Tong Xin', 'Gou Ge' and 'Chrysanthemum'. According to a sinseh, its supposed to cleanse the body.

dor,

Since the day i found out myself pregnant, i've been putting on the pantyliner, now i lost count of how many pcks i've used. Is good to use the liner also, cos sometimes the colour of discharge, we need to see what colour it is...in case we don't wear light colour panties everyday....so wearing a liner makes it easy for us to find out the colour of discharge...

k ong,

besides drinking plenty of water which i dun like the taste of water myself :p, i try to drink fruit juice every day. Not sure if we can drink alot chrysanthemum, but moderate should be fine. i drink chinese tea also but in moderate.

Stephanie : what is 'Tong Xin', 'Gou Ge'??

Serene: heehe, i also dont like water
have been taking ribena! and orange juice, but find that OJ gives me a slight cough ...

MOAP,

One of my girlfriends who induced last friday told me it took 9 hrs for her to deliver her baby. The final pushing also take 10mins. But again, everyone is individual case...Yrs is 2nd time, i think will be smoother and faster.

k ong,

Good idea to drink ribena, maybe i will pour a little ribena into my water everyday and force myself drink more....

K Ong

So sorry, i dun know what the herbs are called in english :p. These are cantonese pronounciation from my MIL.

BTW, cannot drink too much ribena and orange juice leh, heard that baby may kena cough easily next time

kk,

Earlier, you had discussed about ordering cakes and distribute to your relatives and friends, I didn't really follow up on this issue, can you share with me again, which bakery you order from?

Other mummies, any recommendations?

stephenie, i think tong xin and gou ge is hokkien pronousation yah? tong xin is brown in colour and gou ge is red colour rite?

k ong,

sorry, i also dunno how to pronounce this 2 herbs in english and chinese. the gou ge is it gou qi zi???? not sure correct or not, usually u will find in the double boil chicken soup and perhaps old cucumber soup...produce sweet taste...size is small red colour, like small seeds size...

hi all..

Saw gynae in the afternoon.. doctor confirm safe to take bb out tomorrow... she is full term as its wk 37.5 for me... and she weighs 3.3kg at ultra scan... doc say she will be plu minus that weight at birth tomorrow.. lets see how accurate he is.. haha..

csect tomorrow at 10am... will come in and update you all on everything once discharge.. hehe.. most probably firday...

You gals take care and have fun chatting here.. wont be able to join till then...

cheers....

wow, so many moms all start to pop?? I oso wan, can't tahan the rash anymore.. really want to pop but still got to wait for at least 1 wk... Hope all of u have a smooth delivery...

okiopki, happy birthday to u.. enjoy ur day..

kk / 2nd time mummies:
just curious that when admitted to hospital immediately, we need to change right. Into? hospital provided?

Okipoki,

One Joy and Babybliss have responded. Babybliss is able to adhere to my requests whereas One Joy cannot (only offer what they have on the website). Service from Babybliss is good so far. The lady serving me is Cynthia. If you are inclined to get from them, maybe, I could sound them out to offer us a group discount? Ill be ordering 60 to 80 boxesK

K Ong,

Yep, lotsa of stretching. You may want to consider Pigeon Steriliser as it can accommodate other bottles tooK

MOAP,

Ive seen John Tee this noon and guess what? Im one cm dilated and should be due towards the later part of this week or latest by next week. You will pop first before me! Getting excited but worried K pray hard that Baby Kelly will pop only after Wednesday.

BTW, the VE was painless K guess Dr. Tees good at it. Haha.

KK,

I visited South Korea (and Cheju) two years back K Cheju is beautiful with lotsa of greens and a great sea.. If you are the one appreciating scenery more than shopping, you will like the place. Would you consider Takayama in Japan? Its quaint little town minus the commercialization of Kyoto.

MsPiggy,

Did your gynae instruct you to rest in bed from now till delivery?

Hidora,

How many weeks are you into right now? My gynae said that we will not put on much weight in the last few weeks. My little one weighs the same and I didnt put on weight either. In total, I put on about 7 kg in total K

Celeste,

Have a smooth delivery and update us when you are back home K

I'm getting 'kan cheong' with so many mummies popping...

BTW, my gynae asked me if I would like to store my baby cord blood or have it donated ... after some discussion with my hubby, we have decided to donate it. What about the rest of the mummies here?

if i choose a PD which is in the West (not in TMC), during my hospital stay, my gynac will assign any PD during that time or the chosen PD wil come down? me confuse.

wow... so many mummies popping..

MOAP/Celeste,

all the best for a smooth delivery

paula,

it's going to be your turn soon and i'm getting nervous liao! for the VE hor, did your gynae insert his fingers/hand in or insert an apparatus to open up for checking?

as for baby cord blood.. we will be donating it too. do we have to inform the hospital beforehand?

Celeste, u finally managed to make your way to the clinic. Hope all's well for u.

moap, dont worry... bring some magazines or books there to read... if it takes v long, at least u have something to do rather than think of the pain.

moap/ celeste, what time u checking in tomorrow??? sleep well tonight... our hearts r with u... all the best for your delivery

wonder how r poohy, amy n carebear now? hope they r well. Wow! this week so many bbs r born and they choose to come out at the right time ... i suppose it's pass the exams week!

Puala, we have chosen to store our girl's cordblood. BTW, is kkh the only hospital where u can donate cordblood?

kite, hospital provide gowns u can wear during delivery. suggest u use their gown instead of your own cos it can get quite dirty.

Good evening ladies..
I am back from my dinner @ Imperial Treasure.. nice food

Peng,
thanks for ur wishes... ahaha i am feeling very fulled now... sinful eh !!

hidora,
same here lah, how to control right so nowadays i also seldom look at my weighing machine.. sianz. i feel that as long as i dun over eat shouldnt be a problem. but nowadays quite tough cos most of my friends are giving me a bd treat. siao liao !!

celestblur / hidora,
bo bian lah if our hubbies are not "lomantic".. one thing for good is we know they wont go out to "pian xiao mei mei". hahaha !!

kite,
so far my HR are pretty ok, we are allowed to submit the birthcert once we return back to work & the "bonus" is applicable upon submission of birthcert.

MOAP,
wow so fast u are going to pop !! hmm together with celeste
Good luck & do share with us ur birth story when u are back...

tinklebell,

That time my girlfriend had her induction also check in at 11plus at nite. She told me, then she dun have to pay for the ward charge for today. The charge will calculate based on tomorrow onwards.

during hospital stay at TMC after delivered, there wil be a PD who wil come n visit our bb right? if i didnt choose any PD at TMC but choose outside PD, a temp PD wil pop by after delivery? or the outside one i hv chosen wil come?

tinklebell,

The rain doesn't seems to cool us down, still feel very hot!
Don't dare to turn on aircon so early, last mth's electrical bill hit $190 !!!! Can u imagine how much it will shoot during our confinement!!!! Sure hit $400!

Dor,
Thanks for the wishes... had a sumptuous dinner & cost hubby a bomb... app. $190 for 2. Haha i hv applied my leave way back & my boss also dun hv any reason to keep me cos i dun take up any major projects now. anyway, u can apply for half day leave & spend the rest of ur birthday with ur hubby mah

no wonder didnt see u, i thot u might change to another day
huh, u mean is the nurse responsibilities to do the CTG ar & takes so long ? anyway, are u seeing him on friday ?? i am going on thursday morning.

kite,

Not sure whether the outside PD will pay the 1st visit during our stay at hospital. Though i intend to look for a PD near my place also, but i will use the PD which hospital assign me during my stay to avoid any trouble.

okipoki,

I think we can drink chinese tea, no problem as long as in moderation. I drink xiang pian, tie guan yin also.

serene,
thanks cos i ever heard that we are not suppose to drink any tea. well, i believed chinese tea belong to the "liang" category maybe can hor. so probably we cant drink the angmo teh (lipton) right ?

MOAP,

I forgot to ask you, how come Adrian says must induce? Even if cervic open for 2cm, cannot wait for labour naturally?