(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Lok, i also donno how i could tahan 4.5yrs. anyway, tendered my resgination in the midst of Sept 11 crisis... hee hee... never regretted cos i never liked the system in the audit firms.

hidora, ya lor, sad hor. i also felt v sad. **bang head**

hazel, your mil staying with u all the while?

BTW, anyone buying the cooler fridge fr the bulk purchase? I put my name in. Looks like quite useful when we transport EBM from office to home. Been wanting to get one all the while.

Tinklebell,

The price lists for mytreasurebox are all in the website. U saw?

All i got from them are in bars of kit kat only. Each guest 1 bar of kit kat. That is $1.20. With personalized wrapper

Tinkelbell, Lok: we're in the same industry. also doing finance and treasury.

Tinkelbell: i was in KPMG too! when you tendered, i was G1. Which unit were you from? i tong for 3.5years in KPMG.

i already bought the cooler bag. how much is ths bulk purchase for? bought mine for $53 previously. Very good. Don't need fridge.

Anyone can share what to pack for hospital think i better start packing this weekend.

Also,do you gals feel extreme itch on your stretchmarks? mine from stripes turn into spots already all jotting out very very itch. I scratch until going to bleed. Put powder, stretchmark cream, baby oil and ate zytec all didn't help... help me!! at night, i will scratch more unconsciously and then wake up...

how much does the bengawan vouchers cost?

my friend suggested ordering from Coffee Bean and Tea leaves they quote me $8 per cake (still neg). Their flavours can customised, i'm asking for hazelnut yuumyum!! Friend ordered wedding cake from them very very delicious!!!

Jo, i was fr G3 leh... u fr G1? how come u dont look familiar to me?

The cooler bag costs $40.45 or $38.20, depending on the number of pp she can get before the BP closes. I thought it was a good deal.

Kopi-bean got full mth package?

josephine

It depends on the category of cakes that you have chosen. The cost of vouchers will be cheaper for fruit and butter cakes (at 4-4.50, i think). The most expensive one will be walnut cakes at 6.50.

Josephine,

Vouchers.. stated in bengawan solo website??

My mil just showed me the vouchers today. I think she say cost $8.50 each. Cake only. She wanna distribute to some relatives. Those with "old thinking" and want to have cake for full mth.

josephine, think u better go n c a dr.. i am on mc again cos of my rash.. have spread to my hands and legs. like u i started to have rash on my stomach then slowly develop more.. do take care.. this kind of rash tends to happen in the late wks of pregnancy and occur on some women..

tinklebell, Okasan, celesteblur,

I came back from my appt just now. Adrian asked if he has given me the admission letter, i told him not yet, then i wrote on a blue paper, chop his name and TMC stamp, attach with one of my earlier blood test report and gave it to me. Told me if waterbag burst, has spotting or contraction pain, call him immediately and go to the hospital with this admission letter.

I asked him when the baby engaged, will i feel it or know it, he say no, i won't know and feel anything....He also told me that most of the cases, for 1st pregnancy, my labour will be quite near to due date so means i'd expect the delivery in June, won't be so early.... My baby at 36th week now is 2.8-2.9kg, normal size, not very big. I'm very sad and wonder why i put on so much weight, yet baby is normal size so means most of the weight gained is on me! Adrian told me not to worry, he says when i look after my baby after birth, i will slowly lose the weight...gosh, really hope so!

I asked him about the pre MC before delivery also, he told me no problem, if i feel tired and needs to rest earlier at home, he can give me MC...I didn't ask him for it now, will wait till about 38 week to see my situation then.

tinklebell,
nope... nt staying together. heng ar .. even my cousin and her mum (they visited me when im in hosp) know my MIL is someone difficult to xiang chu de ren and heng she is not doing confinement for mi.

morning ladies

Lok,
I think even if i finish my accounting studies i prob wont go audit firms.....cos with a family i need a "life" cannot juz sell my time to the company. Haha
Contradicting huhz...then y i study accounts now? *lol*
Last time i was in one job that requires me to travel to KL frequently and work late...really boh life....everyday is work n work sometimes even sat and sunday, and at nite during project tight deadlines have to work till 2/3am kind also...*faint* I dont wish to go back to tat kind of life...

Serene,
I heard ppl say that if bb is engaged the tummy will "droop" lower but donno how true it is. As for the admission letter, since adrian gave u at week 36, i think he will give me next week during my appt cos i will be week 36+ liowz.
He also told me most prob will deliver close to due date but i donno y also, cos i see most ppl around me delivering around week 38 or at most 39.
As for weight gain...haha, last week during my appt i told him i donno why put on so much weight but i donno where the weight all goes to...He juz "ignore" me lehz...*lol*...and he didnt ask me to weigh my weight last week...*sigh*
For ur bb weight at 36th week 2.8-2.9kg is quite gd mah..
...meaning if u pop arnd week 38, bb will be bout 3.2-3.3kg which is a gd weight

okipoki

yap...really looking forward to the weekends........baby cot will be delivered tomorrow..cant wait to decorate it :p

stephanie,
ooh thats great.. btw where did u get those baby bumper cot ?? yesterday those sold in robinson are too big for my cot. sianz...

celesteblur,

I also thought if baby has engaged, the tummy will be lower thus we will feel quite uncomfortable esp walking...but Adrian says i won't feel anything...hmm???

I think if our gynae says we will deliver near our EDD, it means everything is normal and fine. Usually, ppl who pop earlier, maybe due to some medical reasons. I think both of us will expect to pop at week 39 or 40 according to Adrian says.

Same too, last appt, he also never ask me to weigh, then i also bochap lor, since i know the weight sure shoot up!

Ya, i think my baby's weight quite ideal, hopefully, he will gain at the same rate, then by time i pop, he be 3.2kg +/-.

okipoki

My cot actually came with a free seven-piece set, so dun haf to source for it. Maybe u can take a look at Baby Kingdom? They have quite a variety of bumpers.

BTW, i read a book that we dun have to put bumper for newborn. Otherwise the heat cannot be circulated. Dun know true or not.

TGIF

Tmr gg for gynac visit, can see my bb again

Wondering how is carebear29. She is delivering today. Bless her

later during lunch, colleagues n i gg to clementi to eat the popular "New Lucky Claypot rice".
Have to pre-order 1 hr in advance. yummy looking forward

Newborn Gift from Company:

According to my company policy, i wil be given newborn gift of $500. But this gift must be claimed within 3mths meaning during my ML. Meaning 1 of the days i must go back co. and submit my bb's birth certificate to HR as the proof so as my HR can process the $500 into my bank.

Stephanie,
my bb cot and playpen will also be delivered tomolos...hehe...quite excited....but my bb room still in a mess, lotsa plastic/paper bags lying around...haha

Serene,
I hope to deliver at week 38...haha quite lazy to carry bb till 40 weeks lehz :p I also hope my bb's weight will be bout 3.2-3.3kg when i pop

kite,
I tried the "New Lucky Claypot rice" before. Ya, u better call to book first. Its at the kopitiam one rite? Tat time i went w/o calling to book during dinner, waited like 30mins cos we reached there quite early arnd 5.45-6pm so not much ppl yet...haha...but its yummy

celesteblur:
hehe i tried the claypot rice before n we will call n order 1 hr b4 we come down. Today, my colleague very KS, already went down to order at 11am as he is OL and just live besides the block.
so e rest of us wil just go down straight, no need to wait.

Morning mummies, just came back from prawn noodles breakie. feeling very tired... last nite din sleep well, maybe thinking too much abt giving birth.

Later seeing gynae for ctg and VE (again). Might not want to do VE, see how lo.

Decided not to induce, let bb come out himself. Wonder what is his weight now... will keep you all updated.

Is carebear inducing today? or c-section? wonder how is poohy. she mentioned she would like to induce tomorrow. wow... so excited... many mummies popping soon...

Kite... wah.. the claypot rice is nice, but quite ex, as there are only few pcs of chicken...

Later going to Plaza Sing Spotlight to buy bb curtains as well as play pen bedsheets. those that i brought to the tailor looked really good. only $5 to tailor make the play pen sheet.

amy:
carebear29 is going for c-sect today.

wow oni $5 to tailor made playpen sheet? i oni got 1 playpen sheet at the time being. its pink color thats come together when i bought the BBsafe mattress to fix my playpen size. I wish to buy cartoon cloth n the maybe like u, tailor made the playpen sheet.
u mean u bot e cloth from spotlight n where is ur tailor?

Celeste

Where did you get your cot and playpen from?

Yap, my bb room also got lotsa rubbish lying around....think i will just stuff them inside the storeroom or cabinet one fine day

Kite,
Your co so good giving $500, my co only $200 cash. Well, the clementi clayport rice think their standard went down. Actually, u can call them up to make reservation which I alway do that. So far I think the chinatown mkt still the better one...

okipoki:
i guess diff co. give diff amount of newborn cash gift but better than nothing hor

Oh really? standard went down? so far e very last time i ate was during my 1st tri. shall taste how it goes today. hehe

Hmmm, was wondering how is carebear, hopefully she has a smooth delivery.

Amy,
Are u the one who suppose to go on delivering this coming monday ?

kite,
true lor, ur co so good

well, i used to frequent there cos i stayed pretty close to clementi. anyway, there is one stall sell all sort of fish cakes.. is yummy

ladies, i also hope carebear is fine. havent seen her online for quite a while.

amy, so u finally decided not to induce. support your decision. if no medical reason to induce, i'll rather wait for bb to pop out on its own. only thing is that the tummy is getting bigger by the day... v tiring to walk ard.

oh dear, my leg swelling is quite bad today
donno bec i walked a bit more than usual this morning... walked abt 15 min to the mainroad to catch the co bus to work
i tried putting them on A4 paper boxes but seems like no use. The pain is so irritating!

okipoki, tinklebell, yes... gynae asked me to induce this Sunday.
will be seeing her later to inform her i intend to wait, unless she advises me otherwise. will see how many cm i dilated, and check my contractions (if any).

kite, the tailor my MIL went to is in Chinatown. i saw a tailor on 2nd floor, in the newly renovated complex adjoining OG. maybe you can try to tailor your playpen sheets there. i feel that custom made sheets are prettier and more comfortable, at least, you can select the grade of the cloth. but my play pen sheet alone cost me $30 from Spotlight, but it's very lovely, and i really liked the animal design.

for cot sheets, i bought from bb safe, but playpen sheets, they do not have fitted sheets. so i have to buy cartoon sheets from Spotlight and bring to the tailor.

i intend to start off with 2 sheets for my bb cot and 4 sheets for my 2 playpens (2 each). not sure whether will need to tailor anything for the moses basket though.

Finally have the time to sit down and catch a breather. Not because of bb, but because of school work!! I wonder whether i am on maternity leave....

By the way, i have uploaded some pics into http://photos.yahoo.com.sg/kerenelu U can find there some photos which i have taken on the chocolates from mytreasurebox. The hamper for my school, and also the individual chocolates for buffet guests.

okipoki,

Ur company also very good liao.. my XXX company never give anything for bb bonus leh :p

My hubby company so good.. $1000 cash! If i am still working there, dunno we will get $2000 or not heeee...

Looking forward to full mth celebration tomorrow
Hope everything goes well!!

And, hubby say he wanna bring me go compasspoint tonite to shop heeeee... see what to grab at kiddy palace and metro.

kk..
wah.. $1000 cash so good hor..

Gals.. I am in serious pain liao.. but not contraction pain.. i cannot even walk... can you imagine.. called doctor.. he say as long as not contraction pain.. ask me to hang in there and try to DONG... eat panadol... and if really cannot have to be admitted to do csect liao.. sob sob.. He say for smaill size pple like me... the bb pushing and my pelvis bone must have been badly pushed by my gal as she weighs 3.1kg at 36weeks on tuedsday when i went for my ultra scan.. was talking to her tell her dun DONG there and dun push so much.. hope she can hear me...

Now i have to sit on my study chair with wheels and wheel around the house.. imagione how bad.. sob.. sob.. think i am going crazy soon too...

KK congrats on your full mth tomorrow... envy envy...

Hi Celeste

Did your doc say to DONG for how long? I guess if you are in real pain, it's best to opt for CSect? ...How abt induction? Did the doc suggest it? Wah, your baby is really big at 36 weeks leh......

he never mention csect.. i think if too big induce also no use.. no strength to push her out.. me only 40kg before preg.. and now 51kg..

But pple look at me dun believe i gain 11kg.. cos i dun seems to put on much weight.. so everything is on the stomach / bb / placenta / waterbag...

Aiya.. whenever i walk .. pain... lie down pain too.. but if dun move.. no pain.. if turn severe pain again.. sit is fine too... but once i get up to jump to bed to lie down, the process is an agony... go toilet also got problem... aiya..