(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hazel,
you also love wantan mee ah... me too
i can eat wantan mee every day... lol... I found nice wantan mee near my house. kekeke...

okipoki,
I eat wantan mee for the vege and noodles and char siew... And the wantan goes to my hubby.. lol... I scared the meat of the wantan contaminated or not fresh so dare not eat :p. Dunno how long they have put the wantan outside at room temperature before cooking them.

kk,
"lun" a while more... kekeke... 2 weeks very fast one... By the time you finish confinement, think I havent give birth also...

u gals so good.... can still eat... these days my system go haywire, sometimes so hungry that have to keep non-stop, but sometimes like today dun have appetite even though very hungry..

really can't tahan anymore, feel so badly to go n give birth liao... lots of backpain, v pain, can't walk, hungry yet can't eat, tiredness.. gosh... envy u gals, can still eat n shop..

Stephanie,
add u into the list liao

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22-05-06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03-06-06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiajia_pauline </TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06-06-06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11-06-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>slee75</TD><TD>12-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>Brayden Leong </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13-06-06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>M. George </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Fiona Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aloysius Yeo </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz </TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font>, <font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joemlk</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30-06-06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01-07-06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">We are born</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Weight</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>13-04-06</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lyn,
wow u go to the extend that the meat of the wanton might not be fresh ar... for me just dun know why cant tahan the taste... very meaty !! i guess if the store is popular the wanton should be very fresh.

Josephine,
huh, the sale at TMC pharmacy not confirm one....hmm...anyway, me not keen to buy any diapers now, so still quite ok...best is they can have the sale when I deliver, then I can just buy upon discharge *LOL*

hopefully can still go motherhood fair...coz so near due date, dun know by then, pop or not....

hazel,
wow u still do such heavy household chores ar... so far my hubby is hanging the laundry for me while i throw in the washing machine. other than mopping, vacuum etc will be done by my part-time maid. better slow down on those chores since u are near labour liao

okasan,
me too wish to go motherhood fair but dun know by then will have the energy to shop or not... nowadays i also cant walk too much cos tend to get tired easily...

My appetite increased too these days....after eating a meal, I can feel hungry in a while time, as if I never ate yet....then been eating durians everyday since last 2 weeks coz my mum finally start her durian cravings....was still wondering why this year she so special, till now also no durian craving *LOL* then now she's head over heels with durian stalls....

okipoki,
I also still do housework...even go on four to scrub my toilet floor....but mopping and vacuum floor still done by hubby...I wash clothes, cook meals, and some other light chores loh....

ya, me also get tired easily these days...cannot stay too long also....then recently keep feeling pain at tummy area...dun know when motherhood fair is here, still can go or not...

okasan,
wow i hv banned myself from durian cos gynae said i put on alot within 4 weeks which is 3kg in all. so i must restrict myself lor... anyway, the durian season is back liao ar ?? i still hv a tub of durian ice cream in my freezer &amp; hubby has been trying to clear it on my behalf.. hehe

okasan,
wow u steady leh... i cant go on 4 cos my back will really be aching &amp; feel weird having my tummy like being "drop down". so far i dun cook cos normally will go my mum's place for dinner.

my appetite so far has been good thats where i am worried on putting on too much.. alamak !

keeping my finger x that i still can shop ard for the motherhood fair.. actually i guess i dun hv much things to buy liao just wanted to go there look see nia... ;p

okipoki,
durian season not here yet...but recently my mum back with her yearly durian affairs, so she will hunt for durian stalls when we went out for dinner...then she will buy a lot, supply will last us for few days...*LOL*

recently, I also feel my tummy drop...used to carry my tummy quite high until lately, realise the bottom of the tummy rounder liao...

I also dun have much things to buy liao..more or less done with baby stuff...but just feel like going to the fair to see what good deals available...itchy legs...*LOL*

okasan,
icic but then the durian will be pretty expensive liao lor right.

erhm for me just the lower part abit sore nia.. but tummy still abit high lah.

we sama sama got itchy legs... Hahah

Hi mummies! wow in just 2 dayys, so many postings! Been trying to catch up. Also, feeling tired these days.
416151.gif

Tinklebell:
Since u hv signed up w Cordlife, how many yrs hv u signed up w them? til 21 yrs old?

kk:
wow removing the stitches not painful ah? hv u bb start to use size S pampers or stil using newborn size?

Lok:
Think we are of e same wk. Tis sat wil be 32 wks. EDD wil be 1 July 06. urs? Me too wil be paying $800 deposit on my next visit which wil be 34wks. Yup 14kg is recommended in total. u? did Dr. YC say anything? My bb weigh 1.5kg at 31wks 0 days. We are of e same petitie size, so better eat too much. Dr. YC keeps emphasize not to hv big bb for my size.
Glad that u hv shortlisted ur PD. Hmm me staying in e west. if i choose PD located at TMC (bcos of FBI), seems far abt 20mins travel along PIE. guess wil choose a one near my hse but not sure as gd as those at tmc? or shld i initially choose a one at TMC, then later slowly change to one near my hse? Cos if choose a one at TMC, the PD wil be easier to visit u after e delivery. hmmm
btw on my last visit, surprised that Dr. YC n her assistant both asked me where i bot my maternity pants n halter neck maternity top. They commented my maternity clothings very nice

pebbles:
oh dear wat is e name of ur malay massage lady? some malay ladies seems unreliable.

raspberry tea:
really help in softening cervix? experience mummies feel any diff. after drinking it that it helps during delivery?

intimate:
hehe most of mummies here are already near to delivery date. just curious whether at tis stage, u stil got intimate w ur hubby? LOL heard actually can help abit in e delivery?

Hazel:
i also keep a dog at home. but i didnt not clean her poo n urine at all liao, try not to touch it or squat down too much. me oni wkends prepare her dog food, the rest hubby wil do everything plus bathing her.

hehe feel so hungry just now n me just finished eating raspberry ice cream + waffle w maple syrup prepared by my hubby. No wonder since i m pregnant, my dog n him have been puting on weight. lol cant imagine my dog also put on.
416152.gif
416153.jpg

hi all.. went for my 34 wk check up this afternon.. gained 10kg in total and my gal weigh 2.4kg.. feel that she kind of big hor? but doc say normal leh.. he also say he will do a CTG test to monitor the bb growth in wk 36.. and discuss with me the labour signs and birth plan..

Hey can someone tell me whats the purpose of drinking raspberry tea? thanks...

morning ladies

Me so happy, cos my water retention seems to be okies liowz...fingers no longer stiff....i refrain from drinking water in the middle of the nite and this morning i woke up with fingers perfectly fine!

Me feel so guilty, yesterday on leave went ikea with hb and i induge in a ice-cream cone again...last week i took ice-cream this week take again...*faint*...also bought the samsung lcd tv and F&amp;P fridge at the electrical shops at queensway...wow....much cheaper than those sold at harvey norman all these

Btw, I've also gained a lot of weight recently...seems to be gaining almost 1kg every week!

okipio and hazel, pei fu u gals.. can still do hsewk?? Ever since i am pregnant, i "outsource" everything to my hb.. too tired already..

okasan, has ur bb head down or engaged? cos the last time i had that feeling of something drop, it's actually bb head down and engaged.. might feel abit uncomfortable n hard to walk eventually.. juz take a rest n u shd be fine..

hazel, yeah, can share your malay wrap name so that we can try to "avoid"? tks alot

Okasan

I am not sure abt this, but my mum says to avoid too much heaty stuff (like chicken soup &amp; durians) towards these last few weeks. According to her, we shd be taking more cooling stuff now.

peng,
no lah, didnt really do i only put the laundry inside the washing machine then hubby do the hanging. other than that will leave to my part-time maid. kekekeke....

okasan,

its good to still be active and do household chores like normal in final trimester
When I was carrying my boy last year, I also got 2 dogs... everyday also squat there clean their mouth and feed them etc. Its good to go on all fours... me too did that to wash toilet and maybe it really did help in me having a shorter delivery.

This time, in addition to these, I still gotta carry my 10kg boy around... and all the heavy boxes of flashcards i prepared... cos i keep re-arranging them for easy accessibility etc.

but nvm lah.. hope all these helps in getting an easy delivery lor...

re: breathless

any of u feeling breathless... i feel breathless even when i sit there in front of my pc in office... not to mention when i carry my son...

Good Morning!

Kite,
The contract with Cordlife is not for 21 years. U can terminate it anytime. And u have to specify whether u want to dispose off the blood or if u want the blood to be used for research purposes. At any one point, u can switch to another storage company, but u have to pay for the logistics costs incurred. 21 yrs is actually the legal adult age. Before that, the contract is bet us (the parents) and Cordlife. After your child is 21, a new legal contract has to be signed by your child and Cordlife.

Hazel, wow! u have 2 dogs! These few days i hate going to my mum's place... i think it's the dog's smell and fur that is making me hard to breath properly. Actually, I hope my bro will give away the dog cos frankly speaking, fur flying around is bad for the kids' respiratory system. I'm considering getting an air purifier to place there. Does your dog shed its fur easily? My bro's dog is a King Charles Spaniel. It sheds fur like nobody's biz
Now my mum is complaining that she has no time to take care of the dogs and the kids
U can imagine...previously with a maid, we will vacuum the floor twice a day to get rid of the fur! Will u be giving away your 2 dogs?

u still got energy to vacuum? I try to cut down on vacuuming since last week. Hee hee, i love squeaky clean floor so now what i do is that i use the wet 3M mop to clean the floor every night. Quite easy to use and effective.

kk, how come must remove stitches? I thought they dissolve by themselves?

yah...i also salute okasan and hazel...can still do housework now..like Peng...ever since i got pregnant..my hb has been doing all the housework...i only do light chores like cooking, washing dishes, ironing and folding of clothes...just simply no energy to do housework...plus i always so breathless..

okipoki..i had the wantan mee quite some time back liao...now dun know now still open at night or not...must check with my mum...

Celeste, i got this from momsinmind web site regarding raspberry tea :
Red raspberry leaf tea has been used for thousands of years and has earned the reputation of being the "supreme" herb for pregnant women. It can relieve almost any discomfort of pregnancy from morning sickness to leg cramps. It has also been shown to strengthen &amp; tone the uterine wall and help to make delivery easier and speedier by helping the uterus contract more efficiently and helps expel the placenta after.

Raspberry leaf has a rich concentration of vitamin C, E, A &amp; the B complexes. It also contains calcium &amp; iron in one of its most absorbable forms. These are all nutrients which are very important during pregnancy.

Historically women have taken raspberry leaf tea throughout their pregnancies up to and including childbirth. You may choose to drink our Mothers' Nutritious Tea 4 Two during your pregnancy but add more red raspberry leaves to your Tea 4 Two Herb Blend in your final month of pregnancy. This would be great for drinking during labour &amp; right after.

a) First Month Set is SGD 10.00 (minimum 10 boxes) inclusive:

- 4 red eggs
- 2 glutinous rice
- 2 Ang Yi or Ang Ku Kueh
- 1 Butter Marble Cake (270g)

b) My First Cake is SGD 30.00 per kg (triple layer chocolate cake)

c) Ang Ku Kueh - SGD 0.50 (for baby girl) (Minimum 20 pcs)

d) Ang Yi - SGD 0.50 (for baby boy) (Minimum 20 pcs)

poohy...i feel breathless most of the time...it started very early since i was pregnant...i did not realise it until my frens &amp; colleagues commented that i sound very breathless...hehe

poohy,
agree with u...gd to do housework
I try to do housework also...but i dont wash the toilet and mop the flr...cos its wet and hb thinks its dangerous. Other than these, i still do laundry, cooking, washing up and wiping furniture and sometimes sweeping the floor

Paula...the package looks quite attractive..its from Pine?

Stephanie..same sentiments...my mum reminded me time and again to stop heaty food liao...so now just take barley water, sugarcane and coconut drink..

Good morning gals!

Do you gals feel warm lately? This morning, I thought my aircon spoil already... lol... woke up and ask my hubby cos I was sweating! Imagine sweating in aircon... hahaha... I woke up to switch on the fan too and my hubby wrapped under the blanket.. lol... Any of you experience this?

Lyn...yes...i am not so scared of the air con after i get pregnant...last time in the office i cannot do without my jacket...but now..i can tahan the whole day without putting on my jacket...also at night, i can sleep in air con room without my blanket...my hb commented that i am very strong now hehe...my fren told me that as we get closer to giving birth, our body will feel warmer...

poohy,
I also very breathless just sitting down sometimes. I bought a gym ball. When I feel breathless, I will sit on it and bounce and it makes me feel better...
I still do all the housework
But squating and standing getting quite tiring on my legs.

Stephanie,
I am not sure if drinking coconut is too cooling. I already started drinking... The weather is very hot lately, so I have been drinking for the past two days... kekeke...

spicegal,
In my first and second trimester, I was feeling cold and my hubby feeling hot. hahaha... Now I am feeling super hot. This morning first time I thought aircon spoil... hahaha... Very jialat... Sweat in aircon room...

lyn,
wow...sweat when sleeping in aircon room? So far if i on the aircon i wont sweat...but if i on the fan only, most of the times will wake up with sweat....*lol*

spicegal,
same here! Ever since i started my 2nd trim, i started to feel hot liowz....i also dont wear jacket in office nowadays...sometimes even w/o jacket if the aircon not cold enuff i still have to on the fan to blow at me...haha

haha...me too...before i get pregnant, i will pull the blanket once my hb on the aircon...now my hb pulls on the blanket, i still sleeping without it..haha

tinklebell,
actually dog dander exposure from young, boosts immunity/ lesser likelihood of asthma n allergies. But have to be consistent exposure from young lah... if the child all along "sterile" environment then brought to animal-household, *may* have problems lor.
Both HB and I have asthma history and we have a dog- been exposing my #1 since foetal stage, LOL.

spicegal,
haha..when i on the fan my colleague will be freezing...so i cant on the fan whole day also...but sometimes the office aircon really a bit gilaz one....sometimes hot and circulation not so gd...then i feel so stuffy n uncomfy

lyn,

Sometimes i do sweat too in middle of nite. Most of the time, i kick away the blanket in middle of nite. When i feel cooler, i take back the blanket. I always feel aircon not strong enuff but hubby 'freezing'!!!

lyn,
me too! I've been perspiring in aircon rm at night! I thought my aircon spoilt- kept asking helper to vacuum the aircon unit/ wash grilles/ vacuum aircon pipe. Was going to call for chemical cleaning but HB said it's freezing, that it's just me :p .

Celeste,

My boss scare cold, so aircon always adjust at 23 degrees, not cold enough for me! Then, he fixed a fan for us, air circulation is better but still not very cooling.....

kite, no lah, u r more advanced than me. I'm only at 29 weeks this Thurs. Remember I'm with the July MTB thread (due 20 July), just gatecrashing the June thread! Wah, ur maternity clothing must be very nice then. For me, usually I have a new problem at each visit, so always talking abt issues. There was only 1 visit when it's smooth-sailing and 2 nurses were so happy for me!!! YC did mention that bb size shld not be too big, currently still on target for natural. She didn't comment on max weight gain, only asked me how I managed to keep my weight down (typically abt 1 kg every 4 weeks). Think the growth spurt may only comes in 3rd trimester for me. I only read that intimacy may trigger labour, not that it helps in delivery!

Poohy / Lyn, Aprica is so expensive!! I will look at Combi then.

okipoki,

Haha, after i finish confinement, ya, all ur turn to "lun" liao. Then i will be like hazel, tell u all what i wanna eat everyday heeee.. but then i need to avoid seafood for more than a mth i think
Dunno can eat salmon sashimi or not :p

Kite,

My gynae very funny haha.. i so scared of removing stitches ever since the nite before. So i was really keeping fingers crossed, hoping it is not painful. Then his nurse slowly tear away the plaster, can feel pain because it is tearing away handiplast u see, the skin get pulled mah.. then while the nurse was doing that, my gynae just pulled out one thread like tat and showed me the green thread! I asked him "that's all ah?" then he said "yah lor, why? u very scared ah?" Hahaha! So now i know removing stitches can be so easy! I dunno other stitches same or not.

Tinklebell,

No leh, my gynae dun use those dissolve type. Dunno why also.

celeste,

Ur bb not big lah.. heee.. mine was 2.9 kg at week 37.. so might be around the same
Ur bb might exceed 3 kg when the time comes
Yup, ur gynae is right.. ur bb's weight normal

kk,

I'm also waiting to eat my salmon sashimi for long long time liao! Looks like i have to 'lun' longer than you since i've not delivered my baby yet. Last monday, my hubby ordered a plate and enjoyed himself, me so sad!

How much does your baby weigh at week 34? Most of us, our bb weigh around 2.1kg at week 34. Do u think in 3 weeks' time, will shoot to 2.9kg?

serene,

My hubby too! Ate salmon sashimi when we went to sakae sushi. But i dun object lor, i cannot eat but i won't stop him from eating.. else he suffer with me heeeee...

I only get to know my bb's weight at week 37 when i went for another mini detailed scan. before tat i didn't know my bb's weight at all :p My gynae love to keep me in suspense :p BB will have growth spurt towards the end, so u never know how well the bb will grow :p

kk,

Same here, i never restrict my hubby also.

Oic. I'm going for my checkup today, will see how much my baby has put on for this 3 weeks. I'm week 34 now.

kk,

You like salmon sashimi so much, can try Honjin @ Chow House, Robinsons Road. The buffet is worthwhile, free flow of salmon sashimi...fresh and yummy!