(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hey ladies,

those who have experience before.. i am filling up the birth registration form now.. what should i put in the informant column?? Need informant meh? Who should the person be?

serene and Paula,

me love seiyu!! Cannot resist bb clothes there
And i realise when on sale, the clothes are cheaper than kiddy palace

Serene, yup, they are having 15% off sales item (e.g. I think further 15% off Pigeon Sterilizer which is already on sale at $87) and 20% off normal price items. 30% off some of the regular price clothing as well. Did most of my shopping, so too bad.....

Mummies - how do you prevent mosquitoes from biting the baby. have lots of mossies at home and was wondering if it's practical to get a mosquito net or will it be too hot ?

KK - your daughter is so adorable ! Btw how many times do you pump a day and is it every 3 or 4 hours ? You sound so cheerful, for me I think I'd be very moody due to the lack of sleep !

Agree ... kk, u sound like u r enjoying yourself. I thought confinement you should be resting and lying down as much as possible? (My mum & MIL say if we sit too much during confinement, we may suffer from backache in the later years.)

kk, now you become my "si fu" so must consult you on Csec procedure. How long do they keep the catherer in us after the Csec? I thot we are supposed to be walking around the next day to encourage healing?

FINALLY, finished my packing of the D-day bag! Phew!

Storage of EBM:
Hi kk,poohy, do you collect a lot of glass bottles of the nursery for storage of EBM?

carebear,

Confinement is so boring at times
Plus, i was bedridden for 2 days, and only managed to walk properly these 2-3 days. Of course must take the chance to sit and walk a bit too heee..

Because mine was induced, i had my catherer on once my water bag was burst by the gynae because i cannot get out of bed to go toilet anymore. That was early fri morning. I had the catherer on till sat evening 9 pm. So it was like 2 days.

If u going for c sec directly, i dunno when they will put catherer for u. Perhaps after the operation for 1 day only?

Walking around to encourage healing of c sec wound?? My mum always ask me to lie down to encourage healing of c sec wound haha. But then i am not one who is bounded to the bed for long. I just wanna move around and do something!

Hmm, what i find useful in my hospital bag are my 2 sets of pyjamas, disposable bra pads, adhesive maternity pads and disposable panties. These are what i think are the basic essentials.

Joy,

I can be very moody too!! Especially at nite.. imagine u are in deep sleep and suddenly breasts engorged! Have to do pumping immediately! Else u feel like going to explode and even simple stretching of the arms hurt *ouch* because the engorged breasts get in the way.

I pump at around 3 hrs interval. Sometimes if can tahan, around 4 hours interval.

poohy,
my case is opposite of yours...everyone thought I'm giving birth anytime now...but when I told them my EDD is in june, they are all surprised....recently, my mum told me there are even rumours abt our friends/relatives that I'm having twins...so funny *LOL*

lyn,
good to get a flask to hold hot water...it's not for baby alone, also for u...for eg, u may need a warm towel to wipe your breast before bf...imagine your baby alreasy hungry and u still need to boil water to get warm towel ready...

okasan,

When my tummy was big, some pple and even my mum, say my tummy looked like holding twins inside heee..

Agree with u.. a flask would be great to hold hot water. I have one which last for the whole day for my usage and my baby's.

Already registered for birth just now and gotten the cert. Also handed in the form for First BB Bonus All at TMC

Oh TMC charged around $33 for tat.

celeste,
ya loh...we staying at cck, but under hong gah, so weird...then people staying at teck whye is under cck smc....

u haven't buy the bb cot? think u should buy soon coz going to pop soon leh....I bought mine, but haven't set up, not coz of pantnag, but coz I dun wanna my playpen collect dust...intend to get hubby to set it up when I'm in wk 36

kk,
wow, TMC charged quite high for the birth registration...actually since u already left hospital, u can go other places to register, no need to go back to TMC.....

hehe, so u also same as me, got people thought we carry twins...now with my tummy, I can't even reach my toes, not even able to wear socks liao...so terrible....

okasan,

my hubby say want to drive back there, so that he can send his car to SPC for manual car wash too hahahahaa!

Oh, when it come to later stage, my hubby always help me wear my shoes heee..

okasan, kk,

Same here, tummy's big. Dun mention wearing socks. I can reach my toes/feets to wash them during shower or massage my own feets. Guess what? Recently, i put a chair permanently inside shower enclosure, i sit down and bathe, so that i can wash my legs/feets, also i can't stand too long, so tiring! I feel so handicapped!

okasan,
U had 49 days to go, i've 44 days to go. Time really flies! We had to anticipate that there might be possibility earlier delivery, so means even faster....

Dor,
Met up with Henry, got the booklet on stemcord from him. Guess he is more encourage to sign up stemcord than cordlife. Anyway, surprisingly he measured bb's weight for me & she weights approx 1.7kg @ week 31. I will be seeing him in 3 weeks time & he did warn me not to eat too much carbo.... Haha since my last visit, I hv put on 3kgs ;p

kk,
wow, your hubby wear shoes for u...not bad...for me, I got myself those slip on type, so dun need help in wearing....

serene,
ya, I also had a chair in my bathroom too....but din use it like what u did...the chair is just there in case....nowaday, I also feel tired easily when standing....

our due date so near, and we seeing same gynae, wonder if we will pop together or not...*LOL*

kk,
u so cute...feeling bored huh...most mummies I knew of, told me they tried to grab every moment they can to sleep during confinement...but seem like it's not your case here *LOL*

I just had my afternoon nap....another day wasted doing nothing but sleeping...

btw, anyone feel pain at the belly button area? the pain is like something inside being pulled tightly....recently, I keep feeling this pain once I stand or walk for a short while...then the pain get to intense, I cannot walk straight...

hi hi gals..

feel so happy.. this am, went to c gynae.. yup, my hunch is right.. bb head starts to be engaged, that explains y my v-part n pelvic feel painful...

PLUS, hurray, I had my chinese exams today.. Finally it's over! Can have a full rest b4 birth.. no more sat lessons... hurray

hmmm.. but scare bb will be too big now.. dr says likely to be 3-3.5kg when born.. can't imagine how to give birth to 3+kg bb...

okasan, i did feel the belly button painful sometimes, but it goes very fast..

serene, haha.. i am like u too.. i oso put a permanent chair my shower area so that i can sit down whenever i am tired.. very jialuk hor, bathing oso got no energy.. now i can't imagine how i can move when i am 37wk+..

okipoki,
dun think what I felt was BH contraction loh...I ever felt BH contraction before....but this time round, it's different...been a few days liao...

peng,
the pain in my belly button area doesn't go away fast like yours....

so fast, sat over liao, left today and tomorrow....yesterday wasted the whole day not doing anything...today hopefully can achieve something

okasan,
thats pretty strange, probably u would like to give ur gynae a call to enquire.

Yeah very fast, left with 1 day to go... sianz. Today will be washing bb's pillow cases, mattress cases etc...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22-05-06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03-06-06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiajia_pauline </TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06-06-06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11-06-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>slee75</TD><TD>12-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>Brayden Leong </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13-06-06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Fiona Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aloysius Yeo </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz </TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font>, <font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joemlk</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30-06-06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01-07-06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">We are born</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Weight</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>13-04-06</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I have packed my hospital bag liao, din bring a lot of things there, only a small bag....hehe....typical of me coz even when I go overseas, I also bring small bag with minimum stuff....need anything, can always buy....

at least one thing down

btw, have u gals wonder what if we are at office, then there's shows/signs of delivery? sometimes, I can't keep wondering what's the scene will be like...

Good morning gals!

Wow.. you gals are counting down already.. Making me very kancheong... I still got lots to accomplish before baby comes... lol...

Peng, your EDD is only 3 days before mine. My baby haven't even turn last week! Going for my scan coming Thursday. Hopefully he has turned by then... fingers and toes crossed...

Okasan,
Maybe try to slow down your walking pace? I also feel tummy tightness when I walk too fast... lol...

lyn,
I was forced to walk very slowly, like snail when the pain comes....nowadays, cannot walk fast liao

my hospital bag has:-
3 pj
1 pair of sock
4 pc of disposable panties
6 pc of disposable breastpads
2 pc of Sanitary pads (those normal long wing one, to wear when discharge)
camera\batt\storage media

a few items that will be thrown into the bag just before going for delivery will be:
1. going home clothes
2. bras (din get nursing bra coz not neccessary)
3. NRIC and admission letter (not bringing marriage cert coz will do birth registration after discharge)

not bringing anything for baby since I will deliver at TMC...as for toileries, not bring also coz hospital got provide basic...

okasan,
i am an early bird being influenced by hubby. haha!!
wow u are fast in packing huh.. am still havent wash some of the things which i intend to bring to the hospital. stil taking my own sweet time

my colleague has advised me to put one towel in the office in case the water bag burst...

okasan,
Yalor.. Our EDD only one day apart... lol... Secarly we are in labour at the same time... But my baby not engaged yet wor...

Sometimes, forgot that I need to walk slow till I feel the pain... kekeke... I am still idling about packing the hospital bag... lol... I am still deciding on which bag to use! I dun wanna be seen like going for travel.

okasan,

U packed more things than me haha..

For socks, I didn't bring any and i didn't need them at all actually.

For pyjamas, i only wore two out of three. Main problem is wetting of pyjamas due to colostrum flow non-stop. So put on disposable bra pads after that.

4 pc of disposable panties should be enough. What about bringing more? U might need them

Same goes for bra pads and sanitary pads.

Yes, one set of wear-home clothes is enough and nursing bra is really not necessary. I dun see the need for nursing bra too at home.

Toiletries are provided by TMC

Oh ya, ur hubby staying over with u? If yes, must bring windbreaker cos it is very cold, according to my hubby! Surprisingly, i dun feel cold at all, perhaps due to slight fever i had haha..

okipoki,
me too...was influenced by my hubby so nowaday, also wake up early

I washed all the pj I bought last week, so can pack them into the bag....I'm mentally preparing myself to deliver anytime from wk 37 onwards, so better to pack early

ya, having one towel in office would be a good idea, and also have 1 Sanitary pad in case water bag burst....

ya, good thing abt TMC is they provided everything for baby, so can bring less items...beside, singapore so small, if really need anything else, can either buy or get hubby to go back to get....

kk,
I pack more than u huh? what are those that I bring but u din? hehe....I brought 3 pj coz Mrs wong say bring 3 during the antenatal class...also in case c-section, will need 1 extra...else, I was thinking of just bringing 2 loh.....

as for socks, I bring along in case of long labour *cross finger*

how many disposable panties u wore during your stay? do u get up to change often?

as for sanitary pads, it's provided by tmc right? I just bring 1 or 2 of the normal one coz I dun wanna wear those loop kind when I discharge....