(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lok:
so far did she conduct any swap test on u? i called up her clinic few wks ago, probably Dr. YC wil do the test during later pregnancy, shall ask carebear29.

oh u mean u hv serious piles? try to drink more water daily.

Btw do u intend to bank bb's cordblood? when is ur next appt?

lok, u take fish oil?
after i start taking fish oil, i realised that the haemorrhoids seem to have gotten better. not sure if there is really any effect or just psychological. nowadays, i dont have anymore constipation problem.

Paula,

Can't be helped. I had 2 engorgements last nite at 1 am and then 5 am. Then i caught a little sleep after that and woke up at 7 am when bb cried.

Back from follow up checkup at TMC with the PD. Jaundice Level OK! PHEW!!

I sooo heartache when see bb go through her blood test for jaundice
She cried when her blood was drawn
But fell asleep straight after heeeee...

Serene,

Wow, Dr Ong's charges pretty high leh. Today consultation + nappy rash cream + powder for cord already $94.

Do u know his other clinic's location??

wow Panda...thanks for the detail info about BH contractions...i think i am beginning to experience some of those..

Kite...i heard kk say she bought from the hospital right? My fren is passing me hers so i dun have to buy...as for whether it works..i am not sure cos this is my 1st pregnancy..but my fren advise me to put on even for natural delivery...my colleague had c-section done 1 mth ago and now her tummy is back to before..i ask her how come so fast...she say she strap on the binder..so i guess it helps bah..

tinklebell,

my appt now is weekly .. after u seeing him when u are 34weeks.. he will see u in 2 weeks time for ur next appt. den after the next appt liao he will start seeing u weekly.

Dear kk,

I also anticipate that his charges is high, since he's popular. Some one posted earlier that he has 3 clinics :-

Dr Ong Eng Keow (TMC, Mt A, AMK Town Centre)

kk,

good thing her jaundice level is ok now. Aiyo! still have to go all the way down to tmc during confinement? Blood test for jaundice? They take fr the foot is it? I bet u must be feeling super "sim-tia". Did she cry? **sayang sayang** I think for mine if she looks ok i wont bring her for further blood test. It pains me to see them take blood for her leh.

Btw, what is cord powder?

Spicegal,

Hmm, perhaps ur friend also did a lot of BF, that's why slim down very fast! Heee.. I heard BF helps us to slim down very fast.

Tinklebell,

Ya, but have to lower it further although it is not in danger zone. Do more sunbath

Wah sai, i tell hubby i dun wanna go leh. MIL and he go can already. But he want me to go leh. So i follow lor. But good also lah, sneak out of the house for a while haha.. feels great sitting in the car heee.. but while i was there waiting (Queue for Dr Ong really long!!), engorgement came
ANd i felt soooo miserable! Come back quickly express milk and get 80 ml hahaha..

Yup, they draw the blood from bb's foot. She cried and i almost cried too haha.. Hmm, one mth later she will be going back for vaccination and i think need another blood test for jaundice too

Serene,

Oh, then next time i bring my girl to his AMK clinic liao.. it is nearer to sengkang. U know parking at TMC is really horrible. The whole road into the hospital can be jammed like mad.

spicegal:
meaning we hv to wear e tummy binder daily ah, oni take out while we r slping?

kk:
glad that ur bb's jaundice is alrite

Hi Ladies, Thanks for your concern! *Muack*

Yes, Csec is recommended cos I'm simply 2 small size, I'm only 150cm, pre-preg is 40kg, now is 55kg. Esti growth of bb shld surpass 3.2kg easily on my 37wk (Can't bear 2 think of full term)! Dr YC says it's not wise 2 risk it. My hubby's both hands up too.

Hi kk, my friend's bb PD is also Ong EK. We picked him was becos both his practice in TMC & AMK is near our home & my parents (bb's caretaker). He is listed as one of the PD under TMC's FB Incentive, shld get 10% discount.

Hi Lok/kite, Ong EK is not one of d recommended PD by Dr YC, her list doesn't have his contact, but her ctcs are all too far, not wise to have a PD located too far in case of emergency!

Oh ya, Grp B Strep Test, forgot abt it, we were just talking abt d Csec. I'm seeing her on weekly basis now, next appt is next Thurs. I think her biz is really good, that day, it was sooo crowded tat we've no place to sit. ;P

Hi i_panda, ya lor! Nvrmind, u can keep bb till full term, which is better. My case is can't be helped else natural delivery heals faster. Hope to try it for my 2nd child then.

Now I keep talking to bb ask him to "tahan" till 19May, don't pop too early.

Will keep all u updated. Hope in the meantime, all June bb can grow healthily & pop when they shld pop ... ;)

carebear29:
oic. we r on petitie size, must control diet. oh dear i m already 53kg! think coming 54kg liao. just that last appt, Dr. YC asked me not to eat too much n i listen to her.

oh ya i also hv the FBI card. Based on Dr. YC's PDs list, i think wil choose somewhere nearer to my home. Oh ya since i hv e FBI card, i hvnt really check out which PD got discount. where to check ah?

Regarding e Grp B strep test, i wil ask her tis sat.

Kite,

I had my tummy binder on all the time. I scared i get out of bed will affect the wound, so i wear it for precaution sake.

Lyn,

Have to be persistent in wearing the binder. It can feel uncomfortable and get in the way whenever we walk or sit down or whatever we do ya?

carebear,

I think Dr Ong will be at AMK every wed afteroon/evening?

Kite,

u are still thin haha.. i weighed 64 kg before delivery and yesterday i weighed myself and it is 56 kg
I dunno whether i can get back to my normal weight of 47 kg
Skully cannot fit into my clothes before going to work. Chiam liao.

kk,

Ya rite, the carpark is terrible in TMC and the road always jam! Now i'm worried if i suddenly urgent want to pop, in pain, but yet caught in jam outside....

kk,
So good hor, u all so slim....i'm already over 70 liao, i cannot imagine, how fast can i loose back...can i possible go back my usual weight???

Wow kite/ carebear, u girls are really slim. i bet u sure go back to your pre-pregnancy wt quickly. Even is u dont, i'm sure even with extra weight gain, you girls will look good again in your normal clothes. Looking at myself, i'm starting to worry how much wt i cant lose this time
What's more, i have special cravings for chocolates this 2 weeks! Went Sheng Shiong on Sat and their Herseys was like 80c per bar only... so i grabbed a few bars... finished almost everything n feeling guilty.

kk..
Yes.. gotta be persistent in wearing... I still wear it even after removing stitches... I purposely tie very tight to shape my tummy also... hahaha...

kk...huh so expensive ah...lucky thing my fren pass to me so i dun have to buy...my collegue say she only feed bb when she cries for milk..so not standard 3 hrs..but she say must also control diet lah..

spicegal,

Does ur friend suffer engorgement even if she doesn't pump??

Control diet?? That one comes after confinement hahaa.. confinement period eat so much tonics, dunno how to slim down also.

But i realised my colleagues all slim down very fast too! They came back to school like never give birth before.

Tinklebell,

I was told that we can slim down by 10 kg immediately after delivery leh heee..

Hey, me craving for chocolates too during pregnancy. And i simply indulge, dun really care :p After eating, then feel guilty, always worried there will be sugar trace in urine test during gynae visit.

Lyn,

aiyoh, very uncomfortable leh. Getting out of bed also a problem.. like something blocking my tummy haha..

tinklebell,
Nowadays, i can't eat too much esp b4 bed time, i avoid drinking my milk or bread already cos i'm worried that my breathing got worse during bedtime. I'm having diff breathing too now.....sigh!

came back frm my Wk 34+ gynae visit... well as usual the routine scan, my ger is still in the same position - head down..keke. I only gain 1kg since the last visit 3wk ago. Phew... Gynae said i m a good gal...hahaha. goin to see him in 2 wks time instead of 3 wks.. which i will b doin the V check. So far i hv yet to hv any BH contraction as I mentioned my crampness at my lower abdomen to my gynae, he told that is not BH contraction, juz that my joints are loosenin for labour. Will advise me more durin my nxt visit at Wk 36. So far, I have yet to hv any water rentention.

Hi okipoki
As usual, our gynae dun reveal the wt of my ger..keke. But i get to see her face in the scan, she is soo chubby, cant wait to see her. . haha n i think she looks like me. I asked him abt Stem Cord, he passed a detailed book for me. U can ask him this comin Sat and he will tell u alot of stuff..hahaha

Dor,
Har if thats the case, even if i ask him abt the bb wt doubt he will tell me lor. Sianz leh i want to know how much of my wt goes to bb. So did he gives u any pics of her face etc ? Am looking forward to this Sat.. guess he sure comments on my wt one..
Seem like he is more encouraging in StemCord than Cordlife hor... Sure will ask him more on that.

kk.. ur gal is getting cuter everyday. so good that she is ok..

Carebear, u mean if we are around that wt and ht, bb abt 3kg is considered big? gosh, i am oso abt ur wt and ht, but think my wt is now abt 55kg at 1.53m. My gynae said that my bb is likely to be 3+kg, but she din mention abt c-section. hmm...

okipoki, u mean bb engaged, we will deliver soon?? Dun scare me, i think my bb head engaged liao leh, but my gynae said not an indication of early delivery..

hmm.. do u gals think i can go for biz trip when i am around 37wks?? i really feel like going for that trip. impt for my career..

Hi Dor
What's the V check?

Hi peng
Engaged means bb's head touches the cervic, head down doesn't mean engaged and ready for birth anytime.
Oh, i think u better dun travel at 37wk liao, it's considered reached term. Actually, i was also thinking of going to Genting during Vesak long wkend but by then i will be 36wk (9mths), think better not, hubby dun allow allow. Well, it's more becos of my backache, foots swollen and tired to walk liao....

peng, better not go anyway in your 37th week. U can be due anytime. I dont think gynae will give u a letter to certify u fit for travelling too. If anything happens, there may not be adequate medical help.

peng,
if i am not mistaken, we can only travel till certain weeks. i guess if u are in week 37 very unlikely u are allow to travel out of SG.

Serene,
thanks for ur explanation to peng

serene,

I think dor refer to VE check?

peng,

I dun think can go travel after 37 weeks leh. There is only a certain where we can travel. And 37 weeks, bb is considered full term liao, can give birth anytime.

tks okipoi and serene, yes, i know.. my bb head already head down at wk 20. nowadays, my v part and pelvic bone are in pain plus my bb kicks are lower than b4, so i suspect my bb head is engaged to the pelvic, anyway will cfm this sat with gynae.

yeah. i chk with SQ that they allow as long got gynae letter. now it's up to my gynae to decide..

Hi Peng,
I thought SQ will not allowed us to board after 35 weeks? That's what I found when I'm flying the other time.

okipoki
mayb today i didnt really make him to tell me.. haha. ya he seems to encourage more on Stemcord which wat he explained to me do hv some logic. it depends on oneself lor...

Hi Carebear, that's strange. Dr Ong is in YC's list, at the top left corner unless she gave u a different list.

Kite, I just had my appt this afternoon. Next appt 27 May. Have alr attended Cordlife's talk in April. YC asked me whether I'm interested in Cordblood banking, if so, better inform them at least 1 month before EDD or else there's rush order charges. Most probably will bank with Cordlife. For PDs qualifying for FBI discount, just refer back to the same list of gynae/discount outlets sent from TMC. Btw, will be doing the Grp B Strep test but later.

Tinklebell, yes I do take the Neurogain Fish Oil. I don't have constipation problem. Guess pregnant ladies are already prone. Then I happily went on a US training trip --- so the 24 flight-transit time and 13 time zone difference totally messed up my body clock. Ended up constipated for 2 days and must have strained it in the process. Now, must "shou shi chang ju"

ms piggy, i called sq. they said can for after 35 wks as long as
1) i got gynae letter n their inhse dr will also have to approve it. but no need for a checkup by SQ inhouse dr leh..
2) not having twins

peng, if u do choose to travel, please be sure to have phone numbers of help on the other side. Personally, if it's a long-haul flight, I would definitely discourage u from going. Although this trip can be impt for career, I am sure ur boss/colleague can understand that it's not wise to travel in your current state. My gynae only allowed me to travel max. up to 32 weeks.