(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
Tat time i went korea in year 2002 is partly becos of Winter sonata...haha...i even stayed 2N at the Yong Pyong ski resort...*lol*
Another handsome pix of Bae...i even have his pix as my wallpaper...haha
411849.jpg

celeste blur,

if we can bath, actually can withstand the heat as weather pretty cooling recently with the heavy rain in the afternoon like now. But then the thing is we cannot bathe
So everyday sweaty dunno like wat.

serene, bb can be quite scared of aircon. i remembered i saw my son trembling when we brought him to my hospital room (although he was wrapped up in blanket). The temp was like 25deg. Not sure if it's a good idea to let them sleep in aircon room. For me, i find that i prespire a lot when i bf. so maybe will sleep with air con though i dont think i will do that everyday.

kk,
I am planning to bathe during confinement also...will prob bathe like 4-5 days after delivery....heck care liowz...cos i dont tink i can stand the heat.....*sigh*
I still remember during our antenatal class Mrs Wong was saying. If u dont bathe u feel so uncomfy throughout how are u going to BF ur bb...which is quite true...and she said one farnie thing...imagine bb is drinking all ur sweat cos u r not bathing....*lol*

serene,

Wa..later baby "hong sim", then I better cut down on dvd, actually I'm quite slow already, try to watch one disc a nite. Sometimes, too tired, I just KIV till I have the time. My SIL is the superb one, can finish very fast.

2 Celests,
I think aircon for baby should be ok hor? Coz when we deliver in hospital, also air-coned, the nursery room also air-coned.

tinklebell,

YES!!! My bb react that way too! My hubby kept asking me air con cold meh?? We already up air con to 25 degree liao.. i felt so hot, yet the bb was trembling away.

celeste blur,

Yooo, i feel so smelly now hahahaa.. dunno how to go out like tat.. still need to go gynae clinic next tues.. wait smell like salted fish.

U bathe, but washing hair as well?

gillian,
I tink maybe as long as u dont set the blower of the aircon directly at ur bb and dont set too low temperature shld be fine? Most imptly monitor ur bb and see if he/she is shivering anot?

kk,
Yes i will bathe and wash my hair! Haha...cos last time my mom also bathe n wash her hair during confinement, until now no rheumatism or watever....she's ok with me bathing but told me definitely must use warm water...no cold water at all

but one thing must remmeber to blow dry ur hair immediately after washing the hair

tinklebell,

and not forgetting i was having fever on and off after the operation
i only fully recover the day before i discharge.

aiya..

Looks like not very supoortive comments on letting BB sleep in aircon leh.. my MIL will be doing confinement.. so i will let BB sleep with me at nite so as to let MIL rest at nite.. if not daytime she have to look after me n bb.. think she will be exhausted leh...

aiya.. i also thought i shouldnt spoil her to let her sleep in aircon.. but... aiya.. headache..

kk:
i also hv the friso journal given by my gynac clinic. However, i find Spring journal is better than friso
n since i started update on Spring journal since e beginning, i continue w that. Find it very personal n compact

Me too i dun intend to let my bb slp on pillow. Instead to let her head slp on those cloth nappies. MIL bot some tollyjoy cloth nappies liao
For me i bot the beansprout pillow for my bb. so far no bolster for her.

So far hv ur fortune teller give u a list of bb's names? hv u shortlist any? how much is his charges? gd anot? But within how many days, must register ur bb's name liao leh, cant drag too long.

so far at home, u didnt let ur bb latch on? r u gg to let her latch on later?

Paula:
ya its fun to create bb's journal n mostly i wrote on the Spring journal on how i feel abt my bb. Cant wait to paste her ultrascan pics n my pregnancy pics
maybe during 1st mth, i can show to my relatives/colleagues n frens too hehe.

spicegal:
oh e pjyamas u bot fr Metro really hot n warm ah, maybe i just buy 2 else if material too warm, wil get those fr neighbourhood. want something light n not so warm. btw if deliver natural, dun hv to use e tummy binder rite?

Pebbles:
u mean after u use cold pad on ur engorgement, ur milk flow reduce? or issit due to ur flu which reduce? dun worry i m sure more milk flow wil come back again. btw since u let ur bb drink BM, u stil eat food w wine/ginger/chu4 during confinement? wont affect e BM rite? Yes i heard if let bb latch on, ur milk flow wil be consistent. Cos when bb latch, it actually stimulate ur breasts. Else u might want to use electronic breast pump to stimulate. are u using manual or electronic pump?

Amy:
i m e one who went to Allson hotel recently. Most of the plates (90% tim sum) entitle to 50% discount per plate. As for porridge, no discount hor. its at e 2nd level at e hotel

Celeste Blur:
i received the letter of admission registration. U must confirm n tell ur gynac which bed u want n they wil then send this letter by TMC to reserve the prefered bed u want. so far i hv received n sent back e letter to TMC to reserve 1 bedded ward.

Angeline/kk:
hey my mum ever told me that she wil prepare Da Feng Chao using a metal tin she has at home. She told DONT use plastic pail cos it wil melt as water wil be hot. hehe most of e stuffs, my mum wil prepare for me one LOL

Wow.. so much on korean shows.. so far I have only watched winter sonata & da chang jin nia & 2 others which I couldnt recall the title!! Hehe..

kk:
so ur bill in cash is not $5k, its abt $3499.40 in total ah? that is included 1 bedded ward charges/gynac charges/epidural charges/bb charges n etc rite?

next tue, u gg visit gynac for vaccination? Cos my gynac already told me after delivered, she wil give me 1 to 2 vaccinations (hepatitis n rubella)for me n my bb n i must not get pregnant within 3 mths after delivery. After that, wil visit PD liao. hv u shortlist any PD?

u mean u didnt even bath at e hospital at least once since after u deliver? maybe u can use Da feng chao to wipe ur body using a cloth if u dun want to bath.

lyn:
if i walk alot or climb stairs, i wil feel breathless. did u do anything today? try rest on e bed. take care.

kite,

I read that something cold put on the breasts will reduce breast milk supply... Cold cabbage will reduce milk supply, I think.. To increase milk supply, better to apply something warm or have a warm shower.

hmm... dunno who's going to give birth next here hor?
My good friend's baby engaged already... So maybe anytime next week! So kan cheong for her... Last nite, got another friend gave birth... aiyo... make me very kan cheong too... lol...

mummies, talking abt sleeping on pillows, i didnt let my son sleep on pillow fr birth... and until now (3 yr plus), he refuses to sleep on pillows

okipoki...
haha.. I am worse than you... I forgot if I watch winter sonata... and I got no time to watch da chang jin. I got the dvd sitting in my storeroom for almost a year already some more...

gals,
sleeping on pillows is no good har? alamak.. I bought a one inch visco elastic pillow for my baby liao...

for me, I personally dun like to sleep on pillow too, especially when I get backache... Last time, my physiotherapist taught me not to sleep on pillow, so now used to it already...

kite,
I read that during engorgement, massage with a warm towel... it will help...
If the milk supply is too much, use something cold to massage to reduce. So I suppose the cold cabbage will reduce milk supply...

errr but i think i will more concerned that he will suffocate rather than his head shape not nice. anyway, my boy's headshape wasnt nice initially cos he only wants to sleep on one side... but now it looks ok.

Hi Kite,
If you have engorgement, the midwife from antenatal class said take hot shower and massage our breast will help.

lyn:
ya better not to let ur bb slp on pillow. i wil just use cloth nappies for her head. me dun intend to place any pillow except e beansprout pillow only.

oic tks for e info on engorgement.

mspiggy:
initially i also tempted to buy bbsafe pillow when i bot the bbsafe mattress. but didnt buy e pillow in e end.

kite,
okies...then i will ask my gynae during my next appt

mspiggy,
I have the flat bbsafe pillow also...got it free with the cot set that i bought but not planning to let bb sleep on pillow for first 2-3 mths bah. Cos was told newborn no need to sleep on pillows, i will juz fold the cloth nappies into rectangular size and place it beneath babies head

Understand that we wont be bathing in the 1st few days upon delivery but i do believe we need to clean/wash the bottom area with da feng cao ?? If so, are we going to get those basin-like plastic pail & soak that area ??

celeste,
yap, i think i will do the same too

sky over my side is getting really dark... seems going to have heavy rain soon. pls let me reach home then rain!!!!!

ms piggy,

re: shipment fr US, just now the spreadsheet i got the shipping rate wrong. refer to this one instead.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

ameda pump.xls (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Kite,

if u find engorgement unbearable, have to let bb latch on or express immediately! Else u feel like ur breasts going to explode heee..

Must dip towel into very hot water, then use the hot towel to massage ur breasts, from outer to inner part (nipples) and u find milk flow easily

In hospital how to bathe?? I was so weak!! Haha.. yesterday then start to use the herbs.. use cloth to wipe body, instead of bathing too.

BB dun latch on now, most likely may not latch on in the future because get used to bottles and teats liao.

kite/kk

guess what.my mum told me last nite oso not to buy plastic pail coz hot water will melt the pail...she found for me a metal container.. but i tell her,i container where got enuff.. :p

hi i'm from the July MTB thread.

Tinklebell, just to let u know, if u are a member of breastfeeding mothers' support group (Singapore) or BMSG, u can get the Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump at $299 (Member' price). Non-member will be $330.
Check out their website http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg

To sign up as member, just pay $25 p.a. U will get a booklet called " practical hints on breastfeeding", get to participate in their workshops, regular newsletters and also discount at other outlets e.g Little Dreamers (5% showroom purchases), Moms in Mind (5% above $50), Mums R Us (10% off regular items) etc. Also get to use their library.

Angeline:
same here. my mum using her metal container, she said wait plastic not gd wil melt off. So she wont be using plastic pail.

celeste,
The show, wo jiao jin shang shun is so-so...not bad lah but my cousin thinks not as nice as the good comments on net.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22-05-06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03-06-06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiajia_pauline </TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06-06-06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11-06-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slee75</TD><TD>12-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>Brayden Leong </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13-06-06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Fiona Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aloysius Yeo </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz </TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font>, <font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joemlk</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30-06-06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01-07-06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">We are born</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Weight</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>13-04-06</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

re: hospital bills

I think I mentioned before, but maybe I'll just mention it again...

your baby's nursery charges will be charged accordingly to the ward u stay although all the babies stay in the same nursery....ie, if u stay in 1-bedded ward, baby's nursery charge is for 1-bedded as well

tinklebell,celeste,serene,

I did asked Dr Adrian suring my last visit abt the confirmation of hospital...he say anytime I can confirm...so I told him I confirm want to deliver at TMC...then he say he will do the admin for me...but he never ask what ward I want...

I think once u let him know which hospital, his helper will proceed with the admin and the hospital will send a letter to us when all is done....

hi kk, happy birthday in advance.. wow.. ur milkflow is so good... i really hope i can do so..

tks oskan and tinklebell for the info on "b"... hmm.. seems that i got to do more exercise now..

getting so tired n backache these days.. really can't wait to be delivered... sigh still got 1mth+ so long..

i could hardly walk these days.. pelvic bone so painful. can't imagine when i am 37 wks.. any1 got prob walking??

tinklebell,

you mean you let your no 1 slp in aircon previously and he tremble is it? aiyo then how? are you going to try no 2 in aircon again?

these few days i feel some pushing downwards in my stomach to the V area.. .. aiyo.. so worry bb will come out early... i m only going 34 weeks leh...

peng,
me also tired these days....can only walk short distance and walk slowly, after walking a bit more, the whole tummy feel tighten up loh....legs also get aching very fast....

like u, I also cannot imagine how it will be like few weeks later....

but luckily, I dun have backache....just feel uncomfortable if sit too long or sleep on one side for too long....

Celeste (celk),
hmm...maybe your baby already engaged?? babies can get engaged few weeks before actual birth, not neccessary near to birth date loh....