(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk:
Congrats! Do share ur birth experience and pics with us. Looking forward to hear from you again when u are less busy n well

kk.. congras..

MOAP, i juz felt swollen at the v-part yest.. very painful.. any1 knows y?? i suspect my bb head engaged in my pelvic bone cos since yest nite when i felt v-part being swollen, i can't walk..

Experienced mom, can advise do u feel anything when bb's head engaged? i am only 32+ wk, bb head can't be engaged so early right? though my bb always very fast, 20wks already head down.. does it mean early delivery?? scared scared..

Lyn, i have the red dots, like pimple type.. my gynae said it is caused by oil n sweat.. i have lots of it.. so sad. feel so ugly. have been applying creams n eating medicine, but recovering very slowly cos everytime ganna hot by the weather, i grow more red dots..

Hi Lyn,
Thanks for the information. Will bring the receipts together with me when i admit to TMC..;p

Hi kk,
Congrats on your new born..enjoy your motherhood..

Hi Kite,
I did ask my mum about the bb clothes getting wrinkle after washing...she say dun twist the clothes..just hang in over the pail to drip dry and then hang out when no more water dripping..I am also using kodomo laundry detergent..

Hi mspiggy,
I will be washing the bedsheets and cot bumpers for the bb cot and playpen..

lyn,

Yes, whenever i had the backache, totally no mood, will try to rest early, but turn left or right sometimes also doesn't help...but after hubby rub and massage for me, i feel much better.

mspiggy,

I washed my 2 comforter sets also for baby's cot.

HI KK congrats to you! please be well rested and have lots of fun with your girl girl

Herbs: called my CL she say don't buy so early, if buy already have to store in fridge if not will have worms. I'm due 20jun she say buy at most 1-2wk before. She prefer only after deliver then buy more "fresh" but my hubby was saying no diff as the medicine hall also storing the herbs at their store what..

My CL will not be doing the marketing. She ask my hubby to do. So she will not touch $.

kk,
Hehe, enjoy ur motherhood now

tinklebell,
I think u shld ask ur boss if u can hire a new staff now? At least u have time to train the new staff to help takeover some of ur stuffs when u go on ML then u wont kenna threaten? My boss going to let me get a temp staff in also...then i will pass my existing duties to a current colleague and the temp staff will be taking care of other misc stuffs.

kk,

Congrats to you, happy for you, your baby's weight is healthy. Btw, did you had a long labour? Do share with us your experience...thanks.

lyn,

My fren told me cannot eat the coconut flesh as the flesh is suppose to be heaty. Only the water is cooling. So if you eat the flesh, then the water no effect liao.

MOAP,

My 'V' also pain leh.. dunno whether I have been sitting too long or wat. Swollen and painful...

celeste,

I'm currently looking for temp staff to cover me too! Pretty hard to find one! I've advertised in jobdb.com but so far, the responses came in mostly NUS undergrad, rushing back to school end July, not suitable leh, i need one who can worked till end Aug at least.

Gals, you have any friend interested to work temp admin/sales clerk 3-4 mths, location: near jurong east ?

Jo,
re: herbs
The storekeeper told me to store the herbs in the fridge. I bought first cos very lazy to do last min shopping. F/m, I was afraid i many pop early like some of the mothers in the earlier threads.

hmmm.... really envy u girls... have hubbies that r willing to do marketing. i rem my mother used to tell me if u buy chicken, must buy mother hen and not the rooster or something like that... wonder what is the logic. she was upset when my CL bought the chicken parts (cos she cant see wh gender it comes fr). i thought this one was quite funny. u mean can differentiate meh?

josephine,

agreed with yr CL says. Esp. the hongzao & nanzao, easily go bad if keep too long. At least by then nearer to yr confinement, u can select the good ones from the medical hall, no good dun buy. My EDD is 12 June, i also haven't buy yet.

I have a big pck of hongzao in fridge, but still go bad after keep for some time....

hehe just finish washing all bb's new clothings, hanging out to dry since weather today very gd.

how about bb's mattress bedsheet/swaddling blanket/cloth nappies/bath towels, u all use washing machine? dun think use handwash, too tiring liao?
410305.gif

kk,

congrats!!!
tell us your birth story ok ?

tinklebell,

poor u... your colleague really very inconsiderate to add to your worries so last min when u r about to go for ML.

KK,

CONGRATS!
410307.gif

Rest well & let us know your birth story when u free. U deliver at TMC rite? Can let us know what TMC provide (eg, towel for bathing, toiletries, etc). cos me also at TMC, now 33w, packing my hospital bag as & when i am free now. Thanks..

KK...
Congrats leh... we have been waiting for you to be back.. do drop us a line if you free hor...

okipoki,
during my first massage, rose do for me.. but subsequently is that diane...

Me too.. no leg cramp so far.. touch wood... so are you going every 2 weeks.. i really enjoyed it leh.. hehe.. will be going next monday again..

Serene,
me either getting a fresh dip holder or IA student also. But seems like no IA student having attachment around June-Aug hor?
Btw, my fren asked what is the estimated salary range for the temp admin u r looking for

kite, i wash them all in the machine but clothes separate fr beddings... i find it too tiring to hand wash now.

did u all buy those face towels? i find them quite useful for cleaning off milk fr bb's face but the color runs for last batch i got from the market. Luckily i noticed it early if not if mixed with other bb's clothes, will be a disaster!
better check the new items to make sure the color doesnt run.

spicegal,

My work place near jurong east, to be exact, my office at toh guan near imm.

Celeste,

I've alot replies from students but their vacation till end july, all going back to school in early aug. I think i can pay $7-10/hr depending on her experience.

hi tinklebell,
yeah my MIL bought those face towels for bb from market. will take note not to mix with the clothings in case the color run.

josephine,

i washed all bb's stuffs (bedsheets/cot bumpers/pillow, bolster cases, comoforter/clothes/cloth nappies/mittens/booties/socks/handkerchief/blanket etc). I'm using Pigeon laundry powder, never use softener. For the big items like bedsheets/blankets etc, i put in washing machine, small items like mittens, booties, socks, handkerchief and some clothes, i hand wash.

Serene...i am working in international business park...yah i have difficulty finding temp staff to replace me also...cos most students going back to school in July...i actually have 1 temp guy...but he only working till eng Jun cos he going for NS in Jul..

CL Marketing,
Coz I stay alone and mother will not come over everyday, so will either have to ask my husband go marketing with CL or really pass the CL money and trust her lor

Tinklebell,
I read in the Chinese Newspaper 2 week end ago about itz a common believe that mother hen is better than rooster during confinement but actually itz the opposite. The article is write by a chinese doctor. Saying that eating too much mother hen meat during confinement will affect our milk supply due to hormones in the meat. Rooster on the other hand is better. I was very surprised when I read that, thatz why I remember it. Dunno which version to believe now.....

tinklebell, thanks for the advice..my mum also bought those hand towels from market..will separate them fm bb's clothes in case colour runs...

Josephine, cannot put softener for bb clothes? I also bought the kodomo softener..

starfish, oic... so there is really such a belief. hahaha! i find it hard to believe. so now, no one knows which is better. But one thing i heard fr some pp that they inject hormones into the chicken to make them grow faster! Taking such chicken is in fact bad for us. It's advisable to take kumpung chicken instead.

Any idea where can i buy those 'night light' (plug in at switch type/hopefuli got an ON/OFF switch)? coz tinking of getting 1 for the bb's room so that the CL needs not on the normal white ceiling light...too bright for the bb at nite. otherwise,have to shift 1 of my bedlight to bb's room liao..

Celeste,

Mon-Fri (0830-1700 hrs)
Sat (0830-1300 hrs)

-Answer phone calls, all sales enquiries, generate D/O, Invoice, P/O, Quotations, admin duties like typing, faxing, filing etc.

kite, i think those at KP should be of better quality (hopefully)... but i think good to test first cos recently, i bought a red shirt for my son from JL. didnt know the color will run so i washed it with hubby's white undies and they all turned pink ...kekeke

Hi Ladies!

Me back again heeee... my girl still sleeping since we brought her home at noon. Just settled my engorgement problem too! Yooo. luckily i bought medela pump from TMC.. else i am engorged until very chiam liao. Just now managed to pump out 30 ml of milk. But forgot to pump before i eat lunch.. then got to throw away the milk cos i scared the rice wine used in cooking will have alcoholic effect on the bb if she drink the milk.

Ok.. this is my story...

Fri -
645 am Reach TMC
Followed by...
Led to delivery ward straightaway and get changed.

Next strapped to CTG and then being inserted with a fluid via anus. This is to clear bowels. Hmmm, no discomfort, just that it gives u the diarrhoea feeling, want to run to toilet straight away. Cleared bowels.

Next, returned to CTG. Gynae came burst waterbag *ouch but short process and bearable actually*

Next, waiting for epidural. Anaesthetist came and put me on drip *ouch but bearable cos short process but slight needle pain will linger on as long as on drip*

Next, anaesthetist administered epidural. *ouch but not so bad afterall*

Next, waiting and waiting... till afternoon... bleeding... midwives panic.. keep calling the gynae.. blood pressure high side.. fever too... given oxygen mask to improve oxygen intake to bb. But bb is still healthy.

Evening.. gynae came.. scolded the midwives for panicking and calling him 5 times when he was already driving recklessly hahaha.. he said midwives dunno how to read CTG graphs properly haha...

Next, being pushed into operation theatre for caesarian *YES!! C Sec!!* because dilation only 5cm (need 8 cm) and bleeding.. so both parties agree on casesarian. Hubby panicked haha..

617pm bb cried for the first time!!

Next, woke up from GA effect. Blur whole nite, saw bb for first time for very short while. Slept till 2 am. Watched tv cos cannot sleep. Still on drip and also the catherer still inserted with urine bag hanging by the side.

Bored.. bedridden for 2 days till sat nite. Everything removed.. get down from bed to walk.. cannot walk properly due to cramps (contration of uterus) and wound pain.

Sun.. can walk slightly better but still got pain. Can't walk straight.

Mon.. today.. no more cramps.. but wound pain sometimes.. can walk, but not for long.. cannot bend.. or scared to move too much...

If u ask me, i would say recovery process is worse than the delivery process itself. Pains in delivery of bb are bearable and short and after epidural, no feeling at all. i dun have any side effects of epidural, maybe just backache these 2 days. No shivering, nothing.

Anything else u wanna know? i am still tired.. haha.. come back never rest much.. pumping milk already make me so tired.

yo kk, so in the end u ended up having c-section...no wonder ...we were wondering why havent heard fr u for so long. Must be painful now. Take care! dont move ard too much

wow kk, take rest well n take care yah!

serene,
maybe u can advertise in the marketplace, saw some mommies looking for temp job. but some will be not available whole day though.

angeline,
i bought one such lamp in DIY shop, also often see in small provision shop in hdb selling misc stuff.

hi kk,

oh, finally you actually had gone for c-sect. That is why my gynae says it's still too early to decide n cfm mode of delivery now, becos i talked to him about it during last appt. he says even on that day itself at delivery ward, if some medical problem pops up, may hv to go for c-sect also...so, it's not totally under our decision and control and wish.....luckily everything is fine for you. i'm so glad for you. Now, you had to rest well, esp yr back, for c-sect, require even more rest, dun walk too much.

u were saying you bought the medela pump from tmc? electric pump? how much you pay?

Since you have tried normal delivery first with epi and also had put u on drip, then later push in for c-sect, i think u had to pay more right, on procedure done for normal delivery and also c-sect yah? how much u pay in yr total bill?

Hello..

Havent been in the thread for quite some times..busy at work..all undone have to be done before i go for the leave and handover as well..

Oh...KK u had ur delivery already...Congrates!!..and take more rest hor..u sound so tired..

Tinklebell,
I had finish washing the BW 4xs..will try on my son if he fits in..will let you noe the result.

Angeline,
I bought a nite light from Ikea yesterday and i think that is great enough.It is made of glass..blur type..but when u on it in the middle of the nite..the light is just dim enough to see the whole room. Cost me oni $7.25 and bulk comes in 2 in a pack about $15+ = $22+..You can find them at the 1st level once u step down from the stair,it is on the left hand side..square shape.You may want to consider tat.

Peng/Hidora,
I also have the 'V' pain and swollen since early trimester until now.And the swollen is getting bigger than before.My GP advise its the bb weight that is pressing all the blood pressure down and cause the swollen.I think i will heed advise again when i am refer to NUH from the gynae.But the GP mentioned that it will not affect our delivery.I still have doubts and worries too.