(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

I went for my check up today and my baby is now 1.8kg as of 34 weeks! Phew! Seems like she went on a growth spurt ... next visit is two weeks time and my gynae said that her head is down and will not probably move again ... due date should be in the last week of May 06...

Kite,

My hubby will be on leave this week - 2 days annual and 3 days paternal

Without him, dunno what to do leh.. mil busy with cooking and feeding, then i cannot bend, cannot squat and walk so slowly.. feel so miserable now SIGH!

Yup, hubby sleep on sofa.. but everyday the nurses will make the bed for both of us
They will come round at nite to ask. Most of the time my hubby make the bed himself lor.

After i give birth, he so relaxed leh!!! Before i am being pushed back to room, he already started having his dinner liao!!!!

Wow, TMC soups really appetizing and also sweet!!

I won't be washing my hair and bath for the time being lor. Easier to maintain wound also i think. And i believe in old wives tales lah hahahaa...

Paula,
I dunno how come will get cracked nipples leh... did you use shower foam to wash the nipples? My nipples and areola seem very shiny... I dunno if I am normal... But I did read that during breastfeeding, cracked nipples can be due to incorrect latching...
Is your friend using Avent manual or electric? So far, my "survey" tells me Medela nimi electric is good.. For manual, Avent is good...

paula,

Ur bb seems small ya? Mine was already 2.9 kg at week 37. Perhaps there will be another growth spurt to come in these weeks time!!

kk,
It will only for the time being
Concentrate on resting
. Last time after my surgery, I also fed up with myself not being able to bend down to pick up things I dropped... :p Slowly, you will be much better

kk:
dun feel despair, u wil recover fast n soon. rest well n dont do anything or move around. soon after c-sect, u woke up after couple of hrs rite n wow ur hubby already digging into his dinner liao. LOL. so ur relatives n family members came after u woke up or stil slping? i prefer visiting occurs when i woke up n look okie.
oh ya u mentioned u bot Pureen maternity pads rite, so far good for absorbing? i also bot tis brand since e bleeding wil be quite heavy during the 1st few days.

KK,

So nice to hear that you are having good food in TMC ... I wonder whether the food in KKH is as good as TMC. :)

Lyn,
Yea loh, one side swollen somemore! She is using Manual. Some of my friends said is good, some said it's isnt. Guess it's subjective...

KK,
Can I use avent bottle with Medela mini electric pump? I have already brought the avent bottles oreadi...

Hope so ... was so worried that she will not put on enough weight ... have been speaking to her telling her that it's impt to put on weight ... think she response to it.

For those who are hiring CL; is there a need for us to buy a slow cooker? I dun have a slow cooker at home and am thinking whether should I buy one so that she could boil soup...

abdominal binder-
u only need if c-section, if natural no need. Gynae will advise on-the-spot, they can instruct nurse to buy for u.

ring cushion-
u only need if u have natural (and painful tears or piles).

cost-
err I think I forked out more than that cos Eastshore charges twice... once for (failed) natural labour attempt, and then emerg. c-section. If c-sect after office hrs got higher charges too. And if u ask for more painkiller (mine is epi c-sect, managed to see bb. Then knocked out by GA cos some minor complications).

Paula,
I read somewhere that you can buy an adaptor for the avent bottles to fit into the normal size bottles available in Singapore... I tried the medela pump with my NUK and mothercare bottles.. and they fit in very well... But there's adaptor available for Avent bottles from Avent... then can fix to medela pump already...

Lyn,

Thanks for ur encouragement!

Kite,

Haha, i think i woke up 1 hour or so later lor.. and i already heard him eating his dinner when i was wheeled into the room! He said he too nervous to have dinner before the bb came out and also, did not indulge in his lunch too heee..

Oh, as it was already evening time, no visitors came. The next day, my mum came, my in laws came, and also 2 hubby's friends
But i was still very fed up because i was bed ridden till 9 pm on sat nite. When tried to walk after tat, had great difficulty

Pureen ok lah, not too bad.. i change pretty often because they dun have wings and tend to fold up at the sides easily, so causing panty to be stained too. Other than that, very good!

Paula,

hey, come to think of it. I never try my bottles with the pump hahaha.. i pumped then pour into my NUK bottles just now.

But i heard from colleagues cannot use pump with avent bottles as she used avent. So she has to pump and transfer to avent bottles. She was pretty surprised too as she thought the pump goes with all bottles.

i guess u would need slow cooker ba.. if boiling tonics soup??

Medusa and ladies,

Ask u ah.. the abdominal binder should cover up the c sec wound rite?? i am so worried i bind at the wrong place, then doesn't serve its function.

KK, Congrats! Your bb so sweet, must be enjoying your time with her hor? So nice, you have enought BM. Must latch on regularly, or pump regularly, so your MS will be good.

Wow... looking forward to my bb's arrival... think i better enjoy the remaining weeks...

Once bb here, very busy lor....

miz_hopeful,
updated the list liao

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22-05-06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03-06-06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiajia_pauline </TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06-06-06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11-06-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13-06-06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aloysius Yeo </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz </TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font>, <font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joemlk</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30-06-06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01-07-06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">We are born</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Weight</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>13-04-06</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Paula, your due date is last week of May? are you inducing or waiting for bb to come out naturally?

re slow cooker: i think it's a good to have. next time when you return to work, can also cook soups for yourself. also, can use to make porridge for bb next time.

kite,
I din soak baby clothes...just wash them in the washing machine....not ironing them either...no point coz baby will have a few change of clothes everyday

Josephine,
no need to put softener...beside, if u use softener, then u defect the purpose of using baby's laundry detergent liao...coz softener's ingredient not suitable for baby....also coz softener will stay in the clothes unlike detergent, so may cause prob if baby has sensitive skin....

baby's clothes are 100% cotton, it's already soft and comfortable enough....

kk,
yah must cover wound, it IS troublesome when using loo. Also pls be careful when u are seated... dun let the binder crease exactly at where the wound is.
Best thing sit such a way it doesn't crease (like, slant ur body?).

kk.. wow.. ur bb so cute.. make me so tempted to c mine so soon.. wow.. tmc for c-section so ex??? gosh.. rest more n have a speedy recovery..

serene,

wats a pat light? is it those kind tt u press once n it will light up n press again,it will switch off?running on battery type..

hidora/mum2B/jojo

thanks..will check it out when i go out..lately vv lazi to go out of house..even for meals.hehe..

paula,

issit?mothercare got sell?haha..coz its nearer to me..theres 1 outlet at paragon..heehee..hope they dun sell to expensive..

spicegal,

btw,where can we find the medela nipple cream?these few days mine abit sore n got some discharge n i peeled it when it hardened..heheitchy fingers..so thinking of buying to put on 1st..been to JL n metro but dun have leh..

Morning ladies

kk,
ur bb is very sweet
. Looks like u had quite an eventful day huhz? Now I am starting to imagine how labour will be like...*lol*
And when i saw how much u mentioned bout the bill i was like...*wah*...i am hoping not to even fork out any cash...haha...hoping can have natural, take 4-bedded (and hopefully get upgraded to 2-bedded).

Paula,
Johnson's and johnson's? Hmmzz...okies...will consider...am actually thinking of getting the Sebamed one...$12 on offer at kiddy palace

Btw, how come must get cradle cap kit? I tot that one is unless *touch wood* bb kenna the cradle cap?

Good Morning ladies!

Feeling v tired today to the extent my eyes couldnt open

Yesterday donno whether is it suay or considered lucky. Stopped my car at the petrol kiosk to top up petrol and realised tyre was punctured! First time in my life kenna punctured tyre leh... Panick Panick! But good thing the kiosk has a service station and they patched and changed the tyre for me. Usually when i park the car, i dont check the tyre but yesterday, strangely, i donno why i just decided to check the tyre. if not, i would have driven off the car with the puncture. I think i must be v blur..while driving, i cant even feel that the tyre has been flat! Hiaz... any mummies here drive and still driving? my work place is very far. If i dont drive, i have to wake up v early to catch the transport and have to walk quite a distance to the pick up point. Just wondering when i should stop.

tinklebell,
Haha....i think if i have a flat tyre i probably will call for tow service if i am on the road...I also donno how to change a tyre :p
I think if u are driving frequently, u can continue driving one
....Although i dont drive to work, but i still continue driving during friday nites or saturdays when i take over the wheel from my hb
Cos juz dont wanna let my driving skills "rust" :p
But if u do get dizzy or anything then its better to stop driving.

Angeline,
You should be able to get it from Metro/John Little/Robinsons...I heard my friend say Metro Tampines has it...my friend passed me hers so I dun have to buy...

Morning ladies..

KK,
congratulations !! thanks for sharing ur birth story &amp; ur little ger is really very adorable. wow ur hospital fee is indeed very expensive.. guess i should so some reserve on this
well, have a good rest &amp; do take care..

okasan,
Kodomo has baby clothes softener actually. Hence it's suitable. But I also dont buy that.

tinklebell,
it's alright to drive but must not drive too fast. if you dont feel well that day, then better take a cab.

angeline,

U r rite, the pat light is the kind when u press once, it's on, and pressed again, it's off. Quite bright for the nite, bright enuff to leave it on while yr bb sleeps but only problem is where to hang it....i'm still thinking.

Re. medela nipple cream, i saw it selling at kidsmall too.

tinklebell,

Since after pregnant, i've not been driving. The car is always with my hubby and he usually fetch me so i dun need to drive. For daily work, my colleague send me to n fro. There was once i 1st drove my hubby's car to work, so 'lucky' the tyre punctual! But count myself lucky also, i'm almost near office, so when i parked my car, i heard the sound of air releasing from tyre, checked it out and saw one tyre flatted...luckily, my neighbour is already a workshop place so get them to patch the tyre....lucky that it didn't happened on the road...

kk,

Actually i've not thought about spending so much on hospital bill. All the long, i'm expecting about 2k cash (normal birth) for hospital bill only! After hearing your story, i'm worried and scared. Begin to think of what my galfren said, she told me just opt right for c-sect becos sometimes you may ended up with unsucessful normal birth due to certain reasons and later had to proceed for c-sect. This also causes us to suffer 2 pain and burn a big hole in our pocket!!!! I told my hubby your experience last nite, yet i still hope to try for normal birth... My hubby agrees too, he says if ended up has to spend so much, then really no choice...

Puala, u cant use Avent bottles with Medela pump directly. Avent bottles have wider neck.u need to get some sort of adaptor. But i think it may not be available in Spore. Anyway, u can call Medela to enquire. Medela pump comes with bottles right? I suggest u use medela bottles given, place the milk bags inside and pump direct into the milk bags.

KK, the more i look at your bb, the cuter i think she is
so sweet and chubby. What did u take har? she "ang-ang" one. Feels like pinching her cheeks!

okasan, i think u missed out Hazel. I remembered chatting with her... and she has same gynae as us.

spicegirl, Expressing BM is a demand and supply thing. The less often u pump, the lesser the supply. In the first mth of my pregnancy, i noticed that 4-5 hrs not pumping will leave me feeling extremely engorged and the milk will start leaking. I suppose this varies fr person to person.

re: Avent
Heard there is a sale on 13th May at the Gateway office. Donno if it's worth going or not.

Angeline:
i saw medela nipple cream at Kiddy palace at Compasspoint outlet.

Tinklebell:
i has been driving n stop after 1st tri cos i feel very uncomfortable with the safety belt around my waist plus tired too. So let hubby drive me around.

kk:
ya $5k cash is really alot plus me taking 1 bedded ward. hope i wil hv a natural delivery n wont occur so much cash.
hehe wish to view more of ur bb's photos. so cute

serene, ya lor, i think kk's birth story is quite scary leh. aiyo... i really dont hope to end up in c-section. but one thing i notice is that pte hospitals gynaes usually encourage c-section. Is is bec since they r there, it will save them another trip down?

With $5k cash, we can buy lots of stuff! hope dont have to spend that amt.

tinklebell,

It shouldn't be leh, during my antenatal class, the nurse told us actually everyone of us should try for normal delivery unless with medical reasons, no choice...then had to go c-sect.

Ya, now i'm abit stressed lor. Cos, i never set aside so much cash for delivery...worried might have problem with cashflow....Really hope i can go for normal delivery smoothly!

serene, i think if u opt for 4 or 8 bedder, it should be cheaper. i was telling my hubby last nite to prepare $5k cash for c-section. kekeke... his eyes also almost popped out... that amt can bring u for a 15 day trip to Europe.
I totally agree with the nurses that we should try for natural birth.

Morning Gals

So many postings since Sunday..hehe. so much to catch up. LOL

kk,
First of all, congratulation to the birth of ur princess. She is really cute. Welcome to Motherhood. Rest well and take good care
In the meanwhile, when u r bored or free, do share w us ur day-to-day experience..keke

I am waitin for my turn to come
. Btw, for e hospital bill, we can pay thru credit card rite, or must be hard cash?

hey lyn
the mini medela pump can be attached to NUK bottles har... hmmmm. me temptin to go n buy lei..haha. or shld i use my manual Avent pump 1st.

tinklebell
u bought ur herbs liao..keke. my MIL is goin to get for me this wkend. BTW, i think got to buy ba zhen also right.

paula
urs due likely to confirm in late may..wahhh. i think mine will b ard that time too cos our due is very near. keke

dor, i went pass simalu so i went to buy lor. seldom go there. what is ba-zhen? need to buy how much?

i called Avent and they said they could send me the silicone parts for the b-pump. Just need to send them a chq of $20.

tinklebell
wah.. so good. avent got delivery service.. why they didnt offer me last time...haha. anyway i got my gf who is workin in that buildin to help me to buy.

Ba zhen is to regulate ur menses flow. i remember seein in it in the previous list that someone gave. quite cheap one. the shop pple will mix them in one pack. but not sure wat's the frequency to drink them. Even my mom ask me to go n get..sometimes, it seem like the elderly also dun noe wat to get. MY MIL still ask me wat to buy... hahaha

List like
1) Red Dates
2) Dried Longan (yellow type)
3) Black bean (to boil w red dates n dried longan for the drink)
4) Ba zhen
5) Da fong Cao for bathin

the rest u mentioned earlier, i also not so sure.. shall get my MIL to chk w the shop to see wat to buy for confinement

tinklebell, dor,

I had bought the AVENT manual pump too! That time, been considering whether to spend more to get the medela mini electric pump or just buy the avent manual pump and had asked around. So many diff comments. So i ended up bought the avent manual cos it's cheaper and also, not sure whether i will BF more than 3 mths...so if invest too much on breast pump, heart pain lah! I hope the manual one works for me though ppl says very tired to use manual, also now i encounter pain on my finger joints and palms...hope it won't cause me much difficulty later on when i use the manual pump...

tinklebell, usually when we eat ba zhen is after we had our menses, to regulate our menses. Hmm, my mum says no need to eat ba zhen during confinement.

serene/ dor, oic... hmmm... i suppose can get ba zhen fr normal chinese medicine shop right? dont feel like going to simalu again... so hot and so many pp!

Dor, i asked Avent if i need to pay more for mailing...they said no need
Good lor... lazy to go down to collect. But they have a fair on 13th may... not sure if it is worth going or not.

Serene, i find the letdown for Avent pump is not too bad. But it's definitely tiring lor. And then sometimes the cover of the pump drops off by itself if i handle it too rough. Anyway, i think it's good enuf lah. I'll be getting the Ameda electrical BP later too for standby... cos i wish to BF for at least 6 mths.

Hi Peng and Celeste Blur,

My colleague just told me she only spent around $3K on her c sec total bill. And it includes all subsequent gynae follow up for 9 mths. She gave birth at raffles hospital. Strange ya? TMC so ex hahaha.. Aiyah, anyway money is not the main thing. BB healthy can already

Hi Tinklebell,

Haha.. why she red red ah? dunno leh.. i also never eat too much red bean paste like wat some mummies suggested. I only ate 2-3 times only. Maybe i eat a lot of char siew bao.. also red red inside hahaha.. today she still rosy red

Hi Dor,

Medela pump can fit NUK bottles.. but not wide necked ones.. buy normal NUK ones and they will fit
Mine are wide necked bottles so got to do transferring of milk over.

Heee, took more pictures today.. will upload later.. BB sleep a lot in the day.. wake up in the nite.. so it is really tough for my mil heee..

tinklebell,
Yes u can get ba zhen fr any medical hall. Since i've already bought the manual pump,i cannot go buy the electric pump anymore..will try on the manual one 1st, if really doesn't work, then buy the electric one later.

kk,
I think for your case, is considered emergency c-sect, also you had go for induction, administrate epi, used the normal delivery ward, all these are charges, so end up paying so much. My gf who gave birth at TMC with emergency c-sect (but she never try normal birth) paid cash $2k plus. Another gf of mine who opt straight for c-sect @ Gleneagles paid cash 3k plus. I heard for c-sect, max claim on medisave is 2k plus.

kk:
Shall look forward to ur bb's photos
u better hv a gd rest n Bao Yang during tis period.

Confinement:
My mum said confinement period is e most important. During this period, must really take gd care n rest well. Cos she always love to listen to mandarin radio daily n info on that during confinement, hv to Bao Yang else in future or older, body wil be weak, easily hv illness n complexion wont be tat nice. So i better listen to my mum's advice and she said she wil prepare tis n that n i wil just leave everything to her.

As for ba zhen, my mum said no need to drink, oni drink after confinement.

Wat she wil buy:
Longan
Red Dates
Shen Hua Tang to cleanse e womb
Da Feng Chao for bathing
Confinement wine
Jiang Chu (prepared by herself)

During confinement, she wil cook fish daily for me and other confinement food like pig trotters n etc.

tinklebell,
I think private hospitals dun have 8 bedder one leh... The most is 4 bedder.

Dor,
kekeke... I tried all the bottles I have to see if can fit to the medela pump and they can fit...
The medela mini electric at Robinsons now is the cheapest so far - $148. I went to City hall on Saturday and the pump was sold out... So I reserved one at Centerpoint and went there to get...

Ba zhen is the same and Dang gui... I also read in my confinement recipe book, need to drink ba zhen too.

hahaha... my mum also dunno what to get and exactly what to cook... Last time, she eat lots of pork's liver during confinement which I dun wanna eat... But I bought the confinement recipe book, so she will perhaps look through the book... kekeke...

Those who are interested in medela pump, u may consider getting from metro now as it is on promotion. based on my colleague, it cost $200 and comes with a pump, 4 free bottles, cooler bag and maybe some other stuff.

serene, kk,
I think the charges of the private hospitals almost the same... Dun differ a lot after I ask around... There are also people paying less than 2k cash for natural birth at Gleneagles..

kite,
You mean your mum listen to FM97.2 ah? hahaha.. my mum too... My mum will listen to them 100%, but not me... :p
My recipe book also got "shen hua tang". I think "shen hua tang" gotta start drinking 3 days after giving birth for two weeks... Then after that, continue with another herbs drink.