(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

407516.png

Dor,
Yesh will be seeing him next Sat.. oh what a pity else we might bump onto each other. I do have the intention but thot of seeking more infor from henry. how abt u ?

just a question, if we are using the chinese herb for bathing. are we suppose to soak our butts onto the water ? if so, no tub then need to buy those plastic tub ar ?

Tinklebell,

I think all kinds of logenzes will cause diarrhoea, not only that brand haha.. so we are only advised to take only a certain amount within a certain time period.

Hi kk,

Take care of urself!! Try not to think so much 2nite...Prepare 4 ur Big Day then...Rem to dbl chk ur bag to bring to hospital. Gonna go 4 my gynae follow-up 2molo. Excited 2 @@ my baby 2molo...keke.. :D

kk,
what time u going to check in to TMC tomorrow? Did your doctor tell u how long u need to go on drip b4 u start feelg the contraction?

Haiz,

I think I'm hving food poisoning. Was hving diarrhea and vomiting in the morning.

Then my stomach was cramping so bad that I couldnt even stand. Cold sweat all over..

And I was still thinking of doing w/o epi on labour day.. If only tummy cramp, I already want to die liao, how am I gonna survive labour w/o epi?!

Argh!

hidora,

If you can, do it. If you can't, why force yrself. U know yr limit well. For my case, i usually won't take risk in something that i've no confident in. Well, for 1st time labour, i dun even want to risk trying/enduring the labour pain. So i'm going for epi for sure! Maybe during my 2nd labour, i will try...as i believe 2nd labour will be alot easier.

U know, i really don't wish to be haunted by the labour pain n end up causing me having nightmare about giving birth...If this happens, i prob will stop at 1 baby! :p

Serene,

Haha, I always thought I have high pain endurance! Maybe too long nv kena tummy cramp liao. Now I know my endurance not really that high afterall. Pfft. ;p

Did you watch Channel U variety show last night whereby they featured a shop selling Taiwanese wedding biscuits? I wonder if the shop sells baby full month biscuits or pastry too...

spicegal,
wow, your company so good...so pro breastfeeding!! so far, I haven't heard of anyone whose company has nursing rooms leh~! envy envy~!

is your company a US company or MNCs?

I always think that although the govt always ask us to give birth to more kids, but govt agencies are not pro-family at all loh!!

Okasan...my company is a local company...but its quite big..

We actually had 2 buildings..the new building has 2 nursing rooms..but the old building does not have...so for colleagues over at the old building, they normally use the toilet for expressing...

As for me..i have a storeroom under my care so i think after my maternity leave, i will be using the storeroom to EBM...hehe..my dept alone has 5 preggies (including myself)..1 of them already tell me her intention to use my storeroom to EBM...

my company like having baby boom...you see preggies everywhere and many mummies walking around with their cooler bags..

Hi Good Morning!!

On MC today...down with flu and a bad throat
whole body seems to be aching. Gynae gave me some medicine to eat... supposed to be safe lah but i'm still hesitant abt taking them. Prob take some Panadol first.

Puala, okipoki, me too, i prefer sweet surprise and the Treasure Box. Still cant decide wh one to get.

tinklebell,
hope u are getting better... i would rather u take the medicine ur gynae has prescribed than panadol leh.

Re: Full mth cakes
i will probably be getting sweet surprise & choz leh.

407854.gif

me went for checkup yest...boy boy weigh 2.11kg
Haha..doc said have to control diet if not bb too big. She said hv to control my weight gain, cos my feet swollen, luckily blood pressure ok. Ai yo my feet swollen until very 'jia lat' leh....like pig's leg
407855.gif

407856.png

okipoki, he gave me panadol lor. but panadol is big n smelly... i dont really like but seems like bo pian lor ... will take some later on with yogurt drink to mask the taste.

btw, re gifts, i'm just wondering wh colleagues should i give to. some of them r not v close to me but if i distribute to their dept and leave them out, then, i'll be quite pai seh. what abt your bosses, ceo all these pp? should give or not har? dont give also quite pai seh esp if we include their secretaries in the distribution list.

i_panda77

At 32 weeks, baby 2.11kg considered big? I thought so nice to hit above 2kg at this time leh. My baby only 1.8kg at 31 weeks. I worried he might not hit 3kg at birth. My appetite is normal but i gained alot of weight.

okipoki, tinklebell,

Is it a 'MUST' to distribute cakes for baby 1 mth old? This is a custom/tradition yah, must inform everyone?

I don't intend to throw any party or give away cakes. I have decided to go for a good meal with family, i think that's more meaningful, anyway baby is so small, he dun get to enjoy anything.

But however, i do feel bad for one of my colleague who bought me gift. Ya she already bought the gift and had given to me...

serene, i have the same thoughts as u. my bb is also 1.8+kg at 31w 5d... i also hope she will be >3kg at birth cos if she is too small, may be hard to handle.

tinklebell,
ic i thot the panadol are those we buy off the rack.

re: gift
well nothing to be paisey lor cos they shld know if we are not close how to give right ? as for bosses, are u close with them else u can include them together with their secretaries. no matter what, they are still bosses

serene,
as long as both ur parents & in-laws dont mind for not throwing any full-mth party or distributing cakes then ok mah.
as for colleagues, probably u can buy some chocolates for them lor

Serene, it depends on whether your office pp practise the tradition of distributing cakes/ gifts. Mine does. For my son, i didnt distribute cos hubby's grandma passed away during that period. We only distributed to my own parents' relatives.

serene & tinklebell,

maybe i small size, if bb too big, might hv difficulty wif natural birth. My gynae is against c-section.

tinklebell,

Well, it's a small office here, i'm the only female, no one distribute cakes/gifts. Moreover, my father-in-law just passed away in March.

so envy that most of u know the size of ur baby... my gynae dun reveal one leh. even if i ask him, he just gave me a rough weight which i think is pointless...

okipoki,

Thanks for the suggestion, yah maybe i will buy chocolates as gifts for my colleague who has bought me gift.

i_panda77

Oic, then perhaps u had to watch yr diet and weight. However, still must eat when hungry, if baby absorb very fast, there's no way to stop also...

serene, oic... i think guys cant be bothered abt such things so even if u dont give them, i think they wont make noise or even notice. the ladies in my present workplace r more particular esp those in my dept.

tinklebell,
agreed.. probably some ladies are more particular over it especially those older ones. keke !! my coy is very big so i only give out to those whom i associate with very offen.

okipoki
henry is using stemcord lei. he is a certified dr to do the extraction and heard that he is one of the gynae that draw the most blood cells from the cord. But i might wan to use cordlife lei.. but will ask him durin my appt nxt thur.

someone posted last wk on wat and wher to buy for the confinement herb but cant remember who it is and also the bathin herb. Can PM the list not.. thks hor

okipoki
haha..u also the same har. our gynae sometime got werid character lei.. that time i ask him hor, he dun wan to say. Juz say bb is doin very good.. u see la... haha. but last chkup at wk 31, he got tell me the head cir, the feet size n the weight. LOL. my sis said he got mood swing one...hahaha

dor,
really ar, he is using stemcord cos i also considering cordlife. well, i heard is not good to draw alot of blood or something like that. anyway, on thurs u ask him liao keep me posted hor. if u got any further questions for him i can ask on sat.

my last check up he didnt even give my any pics leh.. so sian. hahaha maybe ur sis is right, he got mood swing cos sometime he is really very helpful & sometime he doesnt talk much. btw, any idea he does 3D scan or not ?

okipoki
i dun noe whether his is a 3D not.. but i noe the machine is a new one.. there's a time he scan my ger face for me... quite sharp. my last scan is her foot. he said she got big foot..haha cos mummy likes to go shopping...

dor,
yeah i did heard that his machine is a new one.. was thinking whether want to do a 3D scan or not. heehee !! the last scan on my ger's face was quite sometime ago & he mentioned that my ger's foot was a "size 4"... so hopefully my next appt he will reveal more & thot of asking him to take a pic of her entire body & face.

me on leave today.. hurray.. butit is to be at home to study for exam.. but better than wking in office. hee hee..

tinklebell, u better take good care n have more rest..

Any1 has news abt KK?? Wonder she has given birth?? she chk in at 7am, right?

peng...where got so fast...induce take longer leh...

tinkerbell..rest well...we cant take strong medicines when we are pregnant...so must sleep more and take more water..otherwise very difficult to get well..

really?? oic.. hee hee.. din noe induce take longer, only knows it's more painful..

u gals r so fast.. already plan on full mth cakes.. i still haven't finished buying bb stuff not to mention full mth cakes.. haha.. think my name very appropriate, slow as a snail.. haha

tinklebell, my bb also 1.8 kg at 31 wks 4 days. yesterday, 33 wks 4 days, he is 2.2kg, and dr said the same thing - bb slightly big.

hmm... but seems like the weight of other bbs abt the same as mine... and your gynaes did not comment your bb big... how come my gynae so funny?