(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

afternoon! hv yr lunch yet? heehee.. today lunch in cos later leaving early for my gynae check. today i'll be doing my detailed scan to take all the measurement of my baby to check on his development.. hope everything will be fine.

talking abt stretchmarks, i oso realised light reddish marks appearing only last nite.. been applying palmers stretchmark cream since the 1st day i know i'm pregnant.. so hopefully these red marks will not turn into permanent stretchmarks!

kk,
ya lor... lesson learnt today! will try to eat half of my meal from now on! So uncomfy... how to survive thru another 10 more weeks!!!!!!!!!!!

Dor,
thanks.. probably be getting the 2 bedded. so the hospital actually nothing much to see hor.

Re: EBF
If i wish to express, I need to book a meeting room cos if express in toilet might not be hygienic leh also can be quite "noisy". Near my cubicle there is a small fridge brought in by my mgr. He is very nice to say we can put our BF inside the fridge. My colleague who gave birth in Feb will be back in a week time. Soon, the fridge might be filled with BF. Hahaha...

kk, 1 more day to go har? feels so excited for u!!! Jia You!!! i also cant eat much these days... feels so bloated. Today i only ate some pork and a small piece of egg n some fruits for lunch n am so full.

Tinklebell and Mspiggy,

Sigh, dun have appetite for today. Think too worried about tomorrow liao

Going to catch a nap later. Didn't sleep well last nite due to cramps (dunno is it contractions or not.. i thought i was going to deliver) and heartburn. My hubby even asked me want to admit to hospital or not haha..

hi kk,
yeah better go rest before bb is out. take care and keep us posted with your birth story when you're discharge!

kk,
keep it up !! hope to see ur bb's pic soon
better rest more now cos the coming mths will be sleepless nite (due to BF)

mspiggy,
same here guess is too much liao.... i was very hungry then thot taking fish & chips then now feeling so bad.

kk, depends lor.. if natural, sometimes they even allow u to go home the next afternoon ie sat afternoon. actually i dont mind staying a bit longer in the hospital to recuperate cos quite cosy leh and somemore got nurses to take care of bb for u... hee hee once u go home, u will have to learn your first lesson on cleaning bb poo.... very smelly one.

kk...i think your colleagues will be understanding towards you BF lah..last year when 2 of my colleagues were EBM, everytime we open the fridge there will be BM inside, after some time get use to it liao..maybe you can assign 1 shelf space for your breast milk so that other people will not put their food stuff there...hehe

Serene..some colleagues of mine also use the toilet to EBM..its quite common in my company cos we only had 2 nursing rooms and its not enough...our company had lots of preggies and BF mums...

I think its not true that by applying stretch mark cream diligently, there will not be stretch marks..i heard from some friends and colleagues that they still get stretchmarks even though they started applying very early...it all depends on individual..

tinklebell,

I want to come back to my home fast!! Home sweet home!! Haha.. and i have my mil to help me out, so i think not a problem

yah lor, i was wondering how i am going to take care of the bb when i myself need to be taken care of ever since young hahaha.. must be a great challenge ahead. I think will grow more matured mentally.

kk, somehow, instinctively, u will learn how to take care of your bb... dont worry too much. Besides, u got your mil to help u.
All the best to u and eat and sleep well tonite. You will need the energy to push tomorrow

kk, hope for the best for tomorrow

okipoki,
the nurse only show the bag, not sure what excatly inside. it's a big fat pink bag, so i guess must be quite a lot inside huh.. should be some samples like bb bath, lotion, etc. my friend said for her bb she didn't need to buy bb bath for the first month, coz using the free samples from hospital

tinklebell,
Today me not going for Adrian's appt liowz...cos i went yesterday

Ya...cos Adrian told me he took my blood to test whether i am anaemic last time. And he said i am not. So he told me no need to take another test...*sigh*....so i also donno how lor...mabbe he wont wanna prescribe iron pills as they will be heaty and known to cos constipation?

kk,
jiayou!!
We will be cheering for u here. What time will u be admitted tomorrow?

celeste blur,

tomorrow admitted at 7am. My hubby just asked me wake up at 5am can or not haha.. of course can lah, i dun think i can sleep beyond that too!

Luckily hubby took half day leave today. Else me alone at home very bored

Oh by the way, are u still taking folic acid? Folic acid can help in absorption of iron from diet.

Celeste, i suppose u need to rest well. Dont overwork yourself.

Hiaz... i think i am falling sick again... feeling achy all over and i feel feverish
sian... i just recovered fr flu last week. Dont tell me i kenna another episode of flu again. 4 of my colleagues were on mc since monday

kk,
I think will sure feel excited over tomolos...so dont tink u can sleep a lot tonite...but try to catch as much sleep as u can
cos u need all the energy u can to push bb out...

Yeah, me still on folic acid.....gynae told me to continue taking. Actually I am wondering my dizzyness izzit caused by me getting hungry too soon...*lol*
But he told me to keep some sugary foodstuffs like sweets in my bag and take whenever i feel dizzy...wonder if it helps.

tinklebell,
I think maybe i shldnt keep up late nites liowz...nowadays still sleeping late at 11+pm and waking up at 7am....in the middle of the nite still wake up and wee wee....mabbe i need more sleep in order for my body to produce more red blood cells? Haha

U must take care also....cos i tink still got flu going arnd today. Like today i was telling the gals i was in the mrt and a guy still cough at my back...i hope i dont get the virus easily...cos i realise when i pregnant if i fall sick not so easy to recover fully

celeste blur,

ok, gynae also prescribed me with folic acid all the way thru pregnancy. I only stopped taking them on sat because i told gynae i suspected folic acid cause heartburn in me. Every morning i suffered from heartburn after taking the pills. But i bear with it because i know folic acid is good in absorption in iron and i was not prescribed additional iron pills. Probably my blood test report was ok, so gynae did not prescribe anything extra for me to take

These 2 days then i take medicine for heartburn. Ta boleh takan, especially last nite.

Possible leh.. because u feel hungry so might cause the dizziness. What about taking some chocolates, hot cereals, etc at times? it might help
Hot drinks should do miracles i guess

lack of sleep may lead to dizziness too. Sleep early then! i slept at 10pm every nite in later stage of pregnancy and wake up at 545am. In 1st trimester, i slept at 830pm!! Haha.. those were the days...

spicegal,
So good! Your office got 2 nursing rooms. Your company is pro BF, so very considerate toward female's welfare...

Ya, doesn't mean applying stretchmark cream will not have stretchmark but it minimize alot and also depends on individual skin, and most impt must control, dun scratch ourselves....

kk,

Jia you!!! If you had the time, rem to visit us here soon after your delivery and share with us your joy! Good luck!

serene,

dun worry.. i sure find time to pop by here. will log in everyday haha.. and kaypo here while bb catching her nap :p ANyway i must check my school emails everyday else the mailbox will be flooded!!!!!!

Celeste, if u r not anemic, likely u r tired. Do rest well... i also have been sleeping at 11plus after watching Da-Chang-Jin... hee hee and i wake up at 6 plus automatically everyday. wow u still got luxury to wake up at 7plus! i start work at 745 so by 7 gotta leave my home
Can sleep more now better do so cos next time we got to wake up every nite to feed our bbs. Try taking some warm red date drink. Somehow i feel that it helps to boost the body's energy level.

Ya, i agree that it takes v long for us to get well if we r sick
**sian**

hazel,

i dun think i wanna bath.. but my hubby wants to hahahaa.. and i tell him last nite no need to pack because TMC will provide.

hi tinklebell,
i have the same problem with u... been feeling itch all over my body! lips swollen not sure why... doc said could be allegy but then i didnt eat anything special.

yesterday night feeling feverish hence took 1 panadol. the itch is killing me!!!

okipoki
u seein henry nxt sat... keke. me also same lei, but juz now i go n change it to thurs morn... dun noe hubby will scold me not cos he might not b able to accompany me. :p. btw, r u opting for cord blood thing?

kk
since this mon, i expericing burping lei.. n no appetite to eat like 1st tri lei.. i wonder why too. i can feel alot of activity at the lower of my tummy.. mayb my ger had descend.

all the best for tommorrow
now go n take a rest, hv a good warm dip in ur tub and relax. or go for a massage if u r allowed..keke

dor,

no tub at home leh hahaha... it's raining cats and dogs now.. great to catch a nap

try not to eat too much now. Just catch some light meals or snacks now and then would be sufficient. Else it is like MS coming back!

kk, it just crossed my mind that it would be good to withdraw some money and keep it for daily expenditure such as for your MIL to do daily marketing or for ang pow unless there is an ATM v close to your home.

kk,
so far i dont have heartburn *touch wood*...*lol*...but i dont like the feeling of dizzyness...*sigh*.
If its really feeling hungry that causes dizzyness then chamz liowz...cos i feel hungry easily...if i were to eat everytime i feel hungry i tink my weight will shoot like a rocket

Maybe next time before i sleep i grab a light snack see if next morning will still feel dizzy boh...cos every morning i wake up my stomach grumbling away...haha

tinklebell,
hehe, i tink i am tired...yesterday evening....i was thawing the stuffs to cook for dinner cos not working...then i lay on the bed n juz fell asleep for 45mins! haha and later at nite i still tired slept at 10+pm and i can still sleep like a log till this morning...haha

Wah...u watching da chang jin? Its nice...hehe...me tat time bought the dvd and finished watching with hb liowz....

I wonder since now oledi dont have much stamina next time donno how to take care of bb

ms piggy, oh dear... u also having fever yesterday? better today? a lot of pp r sick hor. i also have a bad throat. i think i took a bit too much of the ricola lozenges... now also kenna diarrhoea.

tinklebell,

Oh, get my hubby to withdraw from atm lor heee.. just across is rivervale mall with atm

My mum is buying the food for my confinement. She told me to give mil $300 to buy whatever is not enough. Weekends my hubby drive over to my mum's side to pick up the weekly supplies

celeste blur,

at one stage i felt very hungry too! can eat more than 5 big meals a day!! That's how my weight and bb weight shoot i guess hahaha.. and ya, i noticed if take light snacks, not enough to ease our hunger hahaha...

tinklebell,
yeah feel ok after the panadol yesterday. went to bed earlier last night but didnt sleep well.

you better now?

kk,
ya lor! Like when i take my heavy brekkie at 8+am, by the time 10+ or 11am i take another slice of white bread also not enuff to fill my hunger...i cannot imagine if i take 5 heavy meals a day, i tink i will pile on 1kg every week...*faint*

celeste blur,

haha, and working in school not easy for me. I can't say eat then eat. I must wait for my lessons to finish then can eat leh. Sometimes wanna die from hunger liao, still need to continue teaching and scolding.

kk, i take the ricola herb lozenges...that one is ok... just that bec they have artificial sweetener, if u take too much, sometimes can kenna diarrhoea. anyway, that lozenges doesnt help much in soothing my throat!

oic... good thing u live near an ATM. none near our place.

ms piggy, seems like i'm feeling more n more achy. seeing gynae tonite...maybe get mc fr him.