(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

from what u mentioned.... u mean most stretchmarks will only appears from week 32 onwards ? I have been applying my clarins oil diligently... keeping my finger x.

hi amy,
i have been applying my Clarins oil since 3rd mth onwards. now into my second bottle already... thought will be safe, didnt know happened so fast.. i'm only in my 30 week now.

yeah agree it's genetic... my mum has it too.

which is the clarins oil again ah ?
my stretch marks also just apepared, maybe cuz i put on more weight end of second tri ...
sudden weigh gain can cause stretch marks ...

Okipoki: when is the MaH tour ? I am going for their pre-natal class on Sats 230 , maybe can go for the tour during sats ?

okipoki,

errr, for me, yes lor, stretchmarks only appear recently. Maybe my tummy was not big previously. Then it suddenly ballooned and stretched.

Hi K Ong,
it's the Clarins body treatment oil meant for preventation of stretchmarks. My weight gain is quite consistent... but tummy has grown quite alot now.

mspiggy,
huh u only using ur 2nd nia ?? I started applying since 2nd mth and into my 5th bottles liao leh. Basically is abt 1 bottle per mth.

k-ong,
the tour is everyday one & i am looking at sat tour. However, the next available weekend tour is on 27th May cos they limit to certain no. of couples. I dont think I will go lor unless take halfday during weekday... seem stupid leh.

okipoki, wow... you used so many bottles oredi ah? i dun really like the oily feeling... first bottle, only used less than 5%.

amy,
as i said i really apply diligently lor... twice a day (morning & evening). hope the oils dun disappoint me lor.

okipoki, SERIOUS?!?! No wonder my stretchmarks showed so early @ 30 week!!!!!

1st trimster I dare not use, becoz my sis said will affect baby's developement.

mispiggy,
duno leh, i still used & my friend has advised me to start off early too... quite siong actually per mth per bottle but I got it thru' DFS at least slightly cheaper. hopefully it wont disappoint me

okipoki: wah, must book in advance for the tour ???
gosh ... can't i just "walk ard" the hospital after my class ? heehee
i'll try to check it out and let u know :p

have been using Avent for 1st 5 mths ...
but basically didnt put on much weight then.
weight gain only 6 - 8th mth !!
so changed to mustela, but find it very rich ...

so the clarins oil is oily ?
how much issit ?
do u think it's cheaper at the airport ? cuz my friend is flying off next week, maybe ask her to buy for me ..

hi kk,

Ya TMC 1 bedded is small, the room is longish, so looked small. I also have dark patch at armpits. Last time, i like to apply perfume too, but since preg, i dunno why i dun like apply perfume liao, now given the body so warm and sweat alot, no point apply perfume also...i put johnson powder lor.... Your students naughty ah! Frankly becos our bodies perspire alot, that's why i also find myself smelly when started sweating! Quite irritating!!!!

Oh, i'm very excited for you, gonna go delivery in 2 days. Are you excited, can see your baby on friday?

Okipoki,
You can opt w/o epi 1st. My galfren also wanna endure, dun want epi at lst but later cannot tahan, request for it. But it depends on luck, provided at that time the anasthetist is around in hospital, if not jialut! They dun stay in 1 hospital, they move around to other hospitals if they have appts. My galfren was lucky to grab hold of one that time, he almost going off to his appt...

K Ong,
DFS is definitely cheaper! Clarins counter selling like S$78 but at the departure hall in airport only selling S$58.

I also got mine from DFS

k-ong,
yeah, i just called this afternoon & thats what the incharge told me. personally, the oil i still find it ok & it doesnt stain lah. at DFS paid abt $58 per bottle.

k ong, there is a shop at lucky plaza, in front of Mac, selling Clarins Oil at $58. I got mine there.

okipoki,
i went to hospital tour at MAH already, i think abt last month. Find the 2 bedder is quite small but definitely a lot better than 4 bedder which is v v small n cramped..

okipoki,

I managed to wash all the infant's clothings 1st except the nappies. Still hv abit more. Juz need to get the bag packed n the cot done to ease my mind...Worry rite?? Hee.. :p

serene,

i also apply perfume before i am pregnant. After that got morning sickness and dunno whether perfume will worsen MS or not.. so i stop lor.. and moreover dunno smell too much perfume will affect bb or not, so i stop spraying perfume. Can't wait to apply my perfume again when i go back to work! I want to smell sweet and nice again

Now pretty excited!! But scared of the pain too
Hope everything goes well

amy,
oh Mrs Wong checked for u n confirmed it's extra nipples? It's quite rare I think... anycase can't do anything abt it, at most ask more info from Mrs Wong. Err, don't think u shld block with anti-perspirant/ deodorant cos it's not sweat glands mah.

Mum2B,

Hi...I'm booking 2-bedded as well @ Mt A coz my fren commented that 2-bedded is quite squeezy if we hv a lot visitors. But i did not go 4 the tour. Any idea if we will be admitting from which part of the hospital wheather it matters during day, nite or after 0000hrs?? Kinda of worry abt this part :D

Hi Puala,
shd be stretchmarks becoz it's redish lines and doesnt go away since this morning! what else can it be?

mspiggy,

ya rite, and those who study physics before would identify those lines as something that looks like gamma radiation lines.. thin and wavy lines.. then slowly slowly lengthen over time. And worse still, mine more and more appearing at this stage.

Paula,
oic... I didn't know, I know I have fats there, hehe. I remember seeing pics of "extra nipples" in the breastfeeding book published by Mrs Wong tho- dunno where I chucked the book though.

medusa, paula, ya... mrs wong checked, and said.. wow... so early have extra nipples la... then i was only 6 months preggy.

mspiggy,

dun feel sad lah hahaha.. nothing to be sad about. My gynae teased me say the marks won't go off, but will turn silver hahaha...

wow so many postings. busy at work today.

Gillan:
Hehe u also sitting near the exit. Eh i also sat near the exit but was rows back behind your seats, so dun think i can see you.

hi Linda,
dunno abt that part, i assume whichever room is empty then we'll be assigned there lor. if lucky, there are some rooms w/ better view n even balcony. but i guess when we r so tired after labor n excited n busy w/ our newborn, no time to see the view outside! hehe..

K Ong,
I also attend antenatal class at MAH on Sat 2.30pm
were u also there last Sat when the physiotherapist explain abt exercise n massage? i didn't do the exercise at home.. have forgotten n lazy.. hehe..

whew... so glad to talk to u gals.. i thought i am abnormal, got extra skin and dark patches at armpits.. so all these are part of pregnancy symptoms.. I was so upset when i realized i have all these problems till my hb have to keep consoling me..

Amy, my gynae said that extra skin is skin tag, can be removed, but usually will remove after pregnancy cos can still grow till pregnancy.. so hopefully the armpits can turn normal after pregnancy..

wow,
the thread so active these days...too bad, dun have time to chat here....

<font color="0000ff">lyn,</font>
your notebook harddisk got bad sectors huh? maybe that's why got memory dump....

<font color="0000ff">linda,</font>
I already included u in the lastest list I posted here yesterday...it's arranged in order to the EDDs....anyway, I'll refresh the list again in a while time....

<font color="0000ff">serene,</font>
ya, I'm going to deliver at TMC...I think Dr adrian dun have prefferred hospitals lah....u got the list of price charges of various hospital from his clinic? I got one copy when I first visit him in my 1st tri...

think Gleneagles is more ex than TMC...MT A is cheapest....

<font color="0000ff">amy,</font>
wow, so good...got a new maid that can do manicure...now u can enjoy having manicure done at the comfort of home leh....cool!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22-05-06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03-06-06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiajia_pauline </TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06-06-06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11-06-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13-06-06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aloysius Yeo </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz </TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font>, <font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joemlk</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30-06-06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01-07-06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">We are born</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Weight</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>13-04-06</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mum2b: yes ! i was there ! haahaa, no, not been doing the exercises too ... haiyah ...too lazy to do the exercises !
hubby also too busy to massage me

morning ladies

Went to see gynae yesterday...brought fwd my appt by 1 day cos was feeling a bit dizzy occasionally so wanna ask him if i am anaemic. But he said no need to test cos last time he took my blood b4 to test not anaemic and he said its commong for preggies at this stage to feel dizzy...he even got mtbs calling him saying they faint inside mrt etc....*sigh*
My bb at 31wk 1 day is 1.7kg
Still within normal range

Re : Stretchmarks
I have been applying stretchmark cream around week 10. So far still okies never see any and i hope i wont see any...*lol*....using Avent and Mustela stretchmark cream

KOng,
ha.. same here, hubby also always busy n already tired after coming home, so no masssage

btw quite interested to come this Sat when the lady said she will teach us how to push during labor.

Morning ladies !! Another day to weekend loh !!

Mum2B,
So basically nothing mucht to see is it ?? Did they mention anything special or what ? I find it pointless to take halfday leave just to do the tour.

linda,
u are much nearer to your EDD so u should worry more than me. Likely will start washing the bb's clothes this weekend. hope it doesnt rain in the afternoon...